reviews for: listing #50570 - Turtle Bay, Hawaii Condo rental

Turtle Bay Family Friendly Unit- 1 Bed/1 Bath on Golf Coarse
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $130 - $170 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2012

I greatly enjoyed this condo. This was our first trip to Hawaii and this was the perfect place to stay. The North Shore is beautiful and the condo is centrally located making it easy to cover a lot of ground without having to drive all over the island.
Everything in the condo was comfortable, clean and in great condition.

Great place to relax and enjoy the island.

Thanks Again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous accommodation

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

We absolutely loved our wonderful holiday in your unit - thank you so much. It was immaculate and had everything that we required....and more!. Great location within the complex with easy access to the pool and a short walk to the beach at Turtle Bay. Super comfy bed. We will certainly be back next year. Thank you

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 26, 2010

Visiting Hawaii has always been a dream for my wife and I. Fortunately, we were able to bring our son (5 yrs) and daughter (2 yrs) to live our dream over the past 3 weeks.

We were able to do and see things that were truly amazing - Dole Pineapple Plantation, Polynesian Culture Center, all the North Shore beaches, Volcano National Park, Pearl Harbor, Hiking Diamond Head Crater, gorgeous water falls, snorkeling and terrific food.

We loved your place, as did our kids. Hopefully, we'll be able to return to visit again.

Thank you for helping us live our dream!!!

Waterloo, Canada

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

Thank you for letting us have such a wonderful time in your little piece of heaven!!! Wish we could stay here longer, can't wait to come back again.

Thank you,

Salt Lake City, UT

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Aloha!

It has been 20 years since we have visited this island and we arrived today after being in Waikiki for 6 days.
We are so happy to be on the North Shore where the sky is blue and the ocean is too! Your condo is very nice. Great location and very well equipped.
Running across the filming of the new "Pirates of the Caribbean" was an added plus.

Mahalo!

FBI - From the Big Island

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 22, 2010

This was our 6 month old son's first visit to Hawaii and he had a great time.

The water was a little cold for him at the beach so we kept him in the pool here at Kuilima. He loved the water here as much as his dad.

Your place was perfect for vacationing with a little one. We needed a kitchen to prepare his meals and a washer/dryer is a much for this little mess-maker.

Thank you for letting us stay. Best to you and your family.

California

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

Aloha! We really enjoyed our 5 week stay here. The condo was super cozy and comfy. The two of us telecommuted 40hrs/wk, so it was a great place to do it from. We loved the North Shore and want to come back next year! Matt posted some pix from the trip at www.facebook.com/mattkurvinphotography

Enjoy! We loved the tennis, surf, photo opp's and the runner's path.

Aloha! Mahalo!

Laguna, CA

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: February 2, 2010

Thanks! We had a swell time - very nice, comfy and attractive home. Watched very big waves - enjoyed scenery and highly recommend horse back riding on the beach with Linda at Kahuku Kai. A most memorable day.

Corvallis, OR

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 12, 2010

We're wishing we could stay longer in your lovely place. The North Shore put on a show for us with really big waves!

Thank you for sharing your place.

Chickaloon, Alaska

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Thank you so much for sharing your "home away from home" with us. We had a great time here on the North Shore. We saw several turtles at Turtle Bay and visited the Dole Plantation. The weather was cloudy but great!

Maholo,
Saratoga, CA

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 21, 2009

Great time! The condo was great! We had alot of fun.
Polynesian Culture Center
Kayaking
Catamaran ride
Hiking Diamond Head
Pearl Harbor
Giovnni's Shrimp Truck
Shave ice
Ted's Bakery
Beach Time
First time in Hawaii, we hope to make it back soon.

Utah

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2009

We had a great time here in your home in Paradise. Seen turtles and lots of other beautiful things. Time was to short to see and do everything we want to do.

Hope to come back again someday!

Mahalo!

Merksplas, Belgium

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2010

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy the beauty of this Island in a relaxed and comfortable way. It was so nice to have a "home away from home" here at Turtle Bay.

We've enjoyed Haliewa, all the North Shore beaches, and especially the Mormon templs. Just beautiful!!!

Thanks again...we'll be back.

Houston, TX

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2009

Let me just say...Wow! Holly Molly, what a place! My sister and I are in town for a wedding and this place really set the tone for a truly blessed week. There was just a spirit of positivity in this place. God bless you all staying here.

Rejoice!

Seattle, Washington

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2009

Thank you for sharing your home! It was as they say, "well appainted" and very comfortable. Our favorites are Ted's Bakery for donuts, Haleiwa Joe's for lunch and kayaking at Haleiwa's river, snorkeling and Waimea Bay.

Thank you,
Siver Springs, Maryland

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2009

Thank you for the use of your wonderful place. We loved the closeness to such a beautiful beach. Our son loved his time here and all you provided for him. Our favorite part of the trip was the Polynesian Culture Center. It's a must and so close!

Thanks,
NY Cite, NY

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2008

This was our first trip to Hawaii. What a wonderful place! We are golfers and so we especially enjoyed staying ON the golf course!
Thanks for letting us use your home. We enjoyed the relaxed living of not being in a hotel.
Our favorite meal was at the shrimp truck about 2 miles away on the road to Kahuku.
This was a great freak from Satiago, Chile were we live now.

Also - November is a great time to come - good weather and not so many people. We practically had the place to ourselves.

Mahalo,
Santiago, Chile

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

What a wonderful place to vacation! Your home here is just a perfect place to stay. Very inviting, cozy, and homey. We totally enjoyed staying here.
Hawaii's scenery is just majestic. I think my husband almost tired of me saying how gorgeous everything was. So much of it almost brought me to tears.
Just stopping along the road at every beach site was incredible for me. The fresh pineapple is also to die for.

I hope Hawaii is in our future again. If so...we'll be back!

Mahalo.
Peoria, SC

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2008

Aloha!
This was our first trip to stay at the North Shore. Turtle Bay is amazing! We did so much in a short time: sunset dinner cruise, golf at Kahuku and Palmer Course, Dole Plantation, Snorkeling, Swimming and more.

Thanks so much for sharing your place in paradise with us. We will definetely be back!

Mahalo!

Gresham, OR
Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 26, 2008

Aloha!

We had such a GREAT! time and it could not have been spent at a better place. We pretty much did the majority of your recommendations. The boys loved Turtle Bay and snorkeling with the sea turtles. We saw a whale too!!!
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay at your home away from home and having the opportunity to make some wonderful memories for our family.

Mahalo!
Lakewood, CA

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 8, 2008

What a wonderful home away from home! We so enjoyed staying here! The location is perfect!

Thank you,
Colorado Springs, CO

Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2008

Thank you for the use of your home away from home. People here are so nice. The was our first time in the Hawaiian Islands. So much to see, so much to do - we hope to come back here again. Until next time...

Riverside, CA
Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2007

Mahalo!
We had a blast!! Beautiful, peaceful, and fun getaway!! Hiking, snorkeling, turtles, relaxing!

Thank you for sharing! Until next time!

Aloha,
Laguna Beach, CA
Written in guest book in condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2007

Mahalo!
We had a blast!! Beautiful, peaceful, and fun getaway!! Hiking, snorkeling, turtles, relaxing!

Thank you for sharing! Until next time!

Aloha,
Laguna Beach, CA
Written in guest book in condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 29, 2007

Thank you so much for the use of your condo! It was very beautiful.

We took a dinner cruise in Hon. We shopped all around. We golfed both courses here along with with Pearl CC and Bayview. We also enjoyed the Polynesian Culture Center with the laui. The beaches were also beautiful.
This was our first time here and we would love to come back again. The people here treat you like family.

Thank you,

Mt. View, Wyoming
Written in Guest Book in Condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2007

We have had 4 very enjoyable days here. Loved seeing the turtle at Honu beach, and Waimea was a lovely swimming beach. Hale'iwa was a fun place to visit with great coffee and food.

Thank you for the use of your condo.

Christchurch, NZ
Message written in guest book in condo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2007

Our vacation was great here. The weather was great, we liked the breeze. There is so much to see and not enough time to do everything. We enjoyed: Diamond Head, Glass Bottom Boat & Scuba, Macadamia Nut Farm, Turtle Beach, Island Shack (great food), Pearl Harbor (good learning), surfing (what an experience) and horse back riding on the beach.
We hope to come back here someday and stay with you again. Your condo had everything we needed.

Thank you,
Wagontown, PA
Message left in guest book in unit

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review