reviews for: listing #50653 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Gorgeous Ski In/Out 2 Bd/2 Bth; Views; Pool & Hot tubs
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village at Breck
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $725 /nt
    $1,155 - $5,075 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable and Classy

Review submitted: June 4, 2009   Date of arrival: May 22, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo. It is in a great location. It was impeccably clean and had all the amenities you could need. The beds were really comfortable and everything in the condo, was of of great quality - a huge bonus when you are away from home. There is a very nice indoor and outdoor pool for kids & adults, a flat screen tv for the guys in the family and a deck for a glass of wine at dusk. Definitely recommend staying here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beautiful condo-has everything! Great location-to lifts and town!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 9, 2014

We loved our stay in this condo! It is beautiful-looks just like the pictures and the kitchen was well-stocked including items you don't usually find in a condo: aluminum foil, wax paper, zip-close bags and spices. It really is like being at home. The sleeper sofa was a concern, because my 6'1" son was going to be sleeping on it, but he said it was very comfortable. I was also worried about not having a ski locker, but the entryway is large and has designated places for skis and boots and is designed to collect any melting snow-no worries. The location is great! Super close to the lift and also to the very beautiful and quaint village. Angela was easy to work with! She was willing to answer questions and would promptly reply. She also provided us with some equipment rental information and restaurant suggestions prior to our visit. I definitely recommend staying here! It was a very wonderful place to relax and enjoy our family time together!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful condo incredibly close to everything!

Review submitted: March 28, 2014   Date of arrival: February 25, 2014

We have been coming to Breck for years and this was by far the best place we've ever stayed at.

As all of the other five-star reviews have stated, what you see is what you get with this condo, and then some - from check-in to check-out, this place is amazing!

The location of the condo is amazing! We have two children under 7 years old and the ease of which to rent equipment (right outside the door), to get our children to ski school (steps from our door), to getting to the QuickSilver lift (just a few more steps from our door), to walking to Main Street and an amazing array of shops and restaurants (just a few blocks from our front door) made this trip incredible.

Angela and her family graciously open their home and make it feel like your own. The entryway is incredibly appointed to hang your skis/poles and has a boot mat for all of your snowy shoes. The entryway leads off to either a bedrooms with attached bath (perfect for our littles with a bathtub) or the hall to the kitchen/dining area. The kitchen was stocked perfectly, the dining table fit us well and we relaxed as a family in the comfy living room with the fireplace a blazing. The king bed in the master was beyond comfortable and much appreciated after days of skiing.

Because this condo is in The Village, there is shopping nearby, restaurants nearby and not to mention the beautiful mountain. We would ski during the day, come back to the condo to drop off our skis, then walk back to the ski school to watch our children end their day and conveniently then be able to carry their ski equipment back to the room...again, less than a 2 min walk from ski school to the front door of the condo. We'd all change and head out for an early supper as we were all exhausted, and ate at the Swiss Haven (amazing fondue!), The MotherLoaded (amazing menu), The Whales Tail (awesome buffalo-wing-like-calamari dish!) and stopped for crepes at the crepe stand or coffee at Starbucks. Also did some great shopping for new ski gear and just had an amazing time walking from the condo to supper, to the shops and back home again.

Angela, thank you for providing such an amazing home-away-from-home. We are looking forward to traveling back to your home (hopefully during the summer) and do not desire to stay anywhere else. Thank you thank you thank you, and to anyone else trying to make a decision on where to stay, you will not be disappointed at this great Breck condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our favorite ski condo

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

This was by far the best lodging experience I have ever had on a ski trip. The check in was so easy and instructions to the condo were exact. The condo was exactly what we saw in the pictures and then some. They really paid attention to every detail. The kitchen was fully stocked with appliances and cookware and the bed and bathrooms had everything you could need. It was so great to come back to a truly comfortable condo and to sleep on a beyond comfortable bed.The fireplace was perfect for warming the room and drying out our ski gloves. The location can't be beat. Close to the slopes so you can come back for lunch and close to town so you can walk to shops. I cannot wait to come back to this exquisite condo!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Breck condo!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

As previous reviewers have said, the location of this condo cannot be beat! So convenient to the slopes and to downtown. Condo was nicely decorated and very clean. Kitchen stocked with essentials and more. Owner gives great information; checked in with no hassles. Heated parking garage came in handy when leaving in -9 temps!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JD

Review submitted: January 8, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Would recommend this condo to anyone visiting the Breckenridge area. Very easy access to the skiing area and Downtown. The owner, Angela provided us with a wealth of information in regards to restaurants, shopping, ski rentals, ect. The condo is very clean and very well decorated. The beds are very comfortable which was very much appreciated after a long day of skiing. Would definitely rent this unit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Breckenridge Condo

Review submitted: January 7, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

Great condo, spacious, nicely furnished, very comfortable king sized bed in master bedroom.Beautiful views, walking distance to beautiful town of Breckenridge. Highly recommend it for family with teenagers.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to celebrate my husband's 40th Bday!

Review submitted: March 3, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We had an awesome trip....I did not want to leave! The location and home accommodations were top notch! We plan on coming back with our kids next ski season. Thank you again, Angela, we will be talking to you again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Stay

Review submitted: February 18, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

Great Break lived up to our expectations. Happily, the snow started falling when we arrived and never stopped, so we were probably treated to the best conditions of the season. The owner helped with all our questions and issues (very few!) and we both cooked our meals (big breakfasts) and went out several times (loved Mi Casa, Michaels, the Dredge, Quandry (bar and grill), downstairs at Erics.) We would recommend Great Break in a heartbeat. Fell in love with the town, the scenery, the people. Our first time here. Definitely not our last.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples ski weekend

Review submitted: February 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 30, 2013

We've rented many condos in the past. Great Breck had the following: spacious two-bedroom; 2 baths that are at oppposite ends of the unit so great privacy. Great location. Put you boots on and walk across the street to the lift. Great kitchen -- well stocked with the regular "stuff": pots pans and extra "stuff" like filters, dish detergent, seasonings, oils cooking spray -- stuff you don't want to have to buy because you're only going to use a little. Easy key pick up. Wifi worked well (a little slow); Fireplace. Really nice

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderfully equipped two bedroom ski in-out Breckenridge condo

Review submitted: January 26, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

This property was exactly as presented. It was so pleasant to stay in a condo where the basics as well as some little extras were included/provided. Angela was great to work with and if out again we will certainly be back in touch with her.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location & accommodations!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2012

Excellent location to ski or to walk to the downtown shops or restaurants. Easy equipment rental in same building as condo. Angela the owner is so helpful prior to the trip with local information tips & readily communicates any other info you need. The condo location is a short drive to the grocery store so you don't have to eat out if you prefer. Washer & dryer are at the end of the hall which is handy. Indoor parking during the stay. Condo is very clean & cozy with nice decor. 2 bedrooms are on separate sides of the condo with their own bathroom. Recommend this accommodation & would stay again for any return trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

The condo was very nicely decorated and incredibly convenient to the slopes. Getting the kids to ski school was a breeze. Rentals and lift tickets were less than two minutes away. Main Street was a short walk. Great place and we'd come back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Colorado vacation

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We had the perfect experience at this Great Breck condo. It was spotlessly clean, the beds were so comfortable, and it had everything we needed for fun family relaxing after the many activities available to visitors in the summer. The location allowed us to walk to restaurants, shops, and the gondola to the Fun Park. We hope to return again soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

family from Texas

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 5, 2011

This was an incredible trip. The condo was beautiful, comfortable and so incredibly easy to get in and out of! We have two young children and they felt very at home here. Ski school was just steps away, as was the lift for my adult skiier. I chose not to ski and shop instead...this condo is a shoppers dream! I was right in the middle of all the quaint little shops in Breckenridge! We cooked in the condo each night and it was fully equipt with everything we needed. The owners are wonderful with the information they provided us before the trip. It made getting ready and being there both easy and enjoyable. I hope to go back and highly recommend this unit to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy to help our guests make the most of their Breckenridge vacation! - Angela & Scott

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't Have Been Better

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

It’s hard to know where to begin. The experience was fantastic. Angela armed us with a plethora of information and clear, detailed instructions on everything from picking up the keys, to connecting to the internet, to discounts on lift tickets and ski rentals, to great places in town to eat and shop. Being that it was our first time to Breckenridge, the advice was more than helpful. While the location (both to the town and ski lift) is phenomenal, the accommodations (and view) themselves were amazing. The condo was beautifully decorated, the beds were very comfortable, and the kitchen was well stocked! No detail was overlooked in creating a wonderful overall experience for our group. We give this listing the highest possible recommendation and are excited to return in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Breck Condo

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2009

This condo is fantastic! We used it in the off-off season (late September) so no opportunity to ski, but we did have snow flurries everyday. Extremely convenient location/parking/facilities. Owner extremely cooperative and very pleasant to deal with. I would recommend to anyone

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

Your condo was the nicest we have ever visited! You thought of everything -- from the humidifiers in the bedrooms, to the way the kitchen was stocked, to the comfort of the beds, to all of the pre-information you provided. We truly enjoyed our luxury vacation, from every possible aspect. Thank you so much for the opportunity to share your condo and the beautiful surroundings. We hope to be lucky enough to visit again in the near future. We highly recommend you to anyone who wants to visit!

Owners response: We strive to make our guests happy in every way! Please call us if you'd like to talk to one of our past guests.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Our family cannot say enough about how superb our stay was at the Great Breck Condo. A beautiful condo, beautiful views, beatiful bedrooms, and beautifully furnished.

The details for directions, where to go, what to do, and see were just perfect. Every last detail was thouroughly thought out that guests need only read what they receive and follow the directions. It's so easy, just sit back and enjoy. Once you get to the condo it is furnished with all the brochures needed to plan an exciting trip.

The Great Breck community is extremely clean and first class. The parking garages are really great giving easy safe acess to your condo. Everything is just so easily accessible, ie, (trash recepticles, and laundry facilities).

The owners of this Great Breck condo were just first class all the way. Extremely friendly, easily acessible to answer any questions, and always willing to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

The town is a resort filled mecca with shops galore, restaurants galore, and adventure sales galore. What is amazing is that it is all within walking distance. If you like you can ride the free buses available for your enjoyment.

We especially liked Buba Gump's Shrimp house. It was really cool to answer trivia questions from the servers about the movie, "Forrest Gump".

I really can't say enough about how perfect this place was. My family and I will certainly visit again. Especially this condo because of its location that offer spectacular views of the mountains and the ski-in/out facilities. Definately world class.

I would personally recommend my friends and other family members to experience Colorado from Breckenridge anytime of the year. Of course my first choice would be the one we recently experienced.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We enjoy helping our guests make the most of their time in Breckenridge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 13, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

The other comments I see posted are exactly correct. This is a wonderful condo! My family of 4 stayed from April 4th to 10th. We were blown away by how nice it was and we never felt crowded at all...it is very spacious and well stocked. It is truly top notch from the ammenities, decor style and location. This was our 6th trip to Breckenridge and this was one of the nicest condos I have seen. Thanks Scott and Angela for sharing your condo with us!

Owners response: It's our pleasure to make our guests feel welcome.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved this Condo!

Review submitted: March 30, 2009   Date of arrival: March 14, 2009

This was our first visit to Breckenridge and we would recommend this condo to anyone wanting a true ski-in/ski-out property. The condo is clean and beautifully decorated, and the location is amazing. It is only a few steps to the Quicksilver lift and in the same plaza with the ski school and a ski rental shop.

We were also very impressed with the owner's customer service. She provided us with great recommendations on restaurants, supermarkets, ski rentals and lift-ticket discounts. We would definitely rent from this owner again and look forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We really enjoy helping our guests make the most of their time in Breckenridge. Living near our condo makes it easy for us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 13, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Our stay at the Great Breck Condo was wonderful. The condo is large enough to have your own space, but cozy and quaint at the same time (esp with the warm fireplace). The kitchen is fully stocked with appliances which allowed us to eat several meals at home. The mattresses on both beds were very comfortable leaving us rested to hit the slopes hard. Speaking of the slopes, the condo is just a few steps away from the chair lift and is a true ski-in, ski-out condo. Not to mention, it is just 1 block away from Main Street. Everything in the apartment is new and clean which so many wonderful little touches like new plasma screen TVs, DVDs to choose from, board games, and an area to keep all of your snow gear. There is even a balcony with a view of the slopes. Just perfect! Thanks again for a great stay. We can't wait to come again!

Owners response: Tara - You are quite welcome! It's great that this first visit to Breckenridge will be one of many to come.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

location, location, location

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 27, 2009

Very nice condo, the location cannot be beat. Close to everything, notably ski school, ticket office, lifts, medical clinic, ski shop, downtown.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Walk to everything; whatever you like to do in Breckenridge is just steps away right outside our door.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Four Days Skiing

Review submitted: January 27, 2009   Date of arrival: January 22, 2009

Between the four of us we had about 20 trips to Breckenridge and everyone agreed this was the best place they had stayed. It is about 100 yards from the lifts for Peak 9 and a short walk to the bars and restaurants on Main Street. The heated underground parking was an added bonus although a car was certainly not necessary. The unit itself is very well appointed and had everything we needed. The beds were great and even the pullout couch was quite comfortable. The kitchen was better equipped than most home kitchens. You can tell the owner put a lot of time and effort in to getting everything right. Last year we rented through a property management company and got stuck with a horrible unit. Renting directly from the owner is the way to go and this is a great unit. The owner was very helpful with our inquiries and a pleasure to deal with. I am sure we will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We're always happy to help our guests enjoy their trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

Our family truly enjoyed the stay in your lovely condo in Breckenridge. It was exactly as described. Furniture and amenities were brand new and top notch. The location was superb with easy walking access to the ski lift and downtown shopping. Perfect!! Would definitely stay here again.

Owners response: We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay! We welcome your family as guests anytime.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review