reviews for: listing #50659 - Port Aransas, Texas Townhome rental

My Texas Beaches Townhouse
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Island Dunes
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

as god as at home

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 7, 2014

We were looking to stay for a week and thus wanted to get home-like conditions. This townhouse has right balance of furniture with space so 6 people (4 adults and 2 kids) always had enough room. This suit is most distal from the road and kids are safe to play outdoor. Finally, the location is excellent either. Townhouse is some 250 yards far from the beach what makes it ideal distance to walk.
Owner and maintenance are very responsive.
We had nice vacations there!

Dmytro

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent location and comfort

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 17, 2013

This was our first time to stay at this condo and it was terrific! We have been coming to Port Aransas for many years and always use Beach Access #1 so this location was PERFECT! The two bedrooms & bathrooms worked great for our family. We have two daughters: a 22 year old and 16 year old and also the fiance' of the 22 year old. The girls had the downstairs bedroom. The boy had the sofa bed. We were in the upstairs bedroom. We were together, but had our own space and that's so nice. We would love to stay here again and again. The arrangements were easy and it was nice to not have to go through a third party to get the key. Thank you Linda for providing such a comfortable place to stay on vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

awesome townhouse

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, it was very clean and well maintained it was very relaxing and very close to the the beach. We are definitely going to plan another getaway here. it was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Island Dunes

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We just returned from the Island Dunes and had a great time. The townhome we stayed in was in a great location (walking distance to the beach), well-maintained and included everything we needed for a comfortable stay. The layout of one bedroom upstairs and one downstairs was perfect for our family. Additionally, Linda, the owner was great at communicating. Despite all the crowds that were in Port A, this place was quiet at night. We will be back again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Spring Break is always busy on Mustang Island! It is great to have renters that take good care of your property and leave it like they found it! Island Dunes is a great townhouse community on Mustang Island with friendly,quiet surroundings.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Island Dunes. The townhouse we stayed in was GREAT! Everything that we needed was provided for us. The unit as well as the grounds were well kept, very comfortable and the perfect location with easy access to the beach. We would definitely go back there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Island Dunes. The townhouse we stayed in was GREAT! Everything that we needed was provided for us. The unit as well as the grounds were well kept, very comfortable and the perfect location with easy access to the beach. We would definitely go back there again.

-Adrienne

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 14, 2011

We absolutely LOVED our stay at the Island Dunes. The townhouse we stayed in was GREAT! Everything that we needed was provided for us. The unit as well as the grounds were well kept, very comfortable and the perfect location with easy access to the beach. We would definitely go back there again.

-Adrienne

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice 2 story townhome close to the beach

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

This townhome is very accessible to the beach and the mainroad into Port Aransas. A large master suite upstairs, full kitchen and nice large washer & dryer make this ideal for couples or a family. Close to the pool, with both a front and back porch, you can enjoy the outdoors with your own picnic table and grill right out your door. The owner was very prompt in arranging details and we had no problems during our stay. Adventure out into Port Aransas, visit the pier, ride the ferry, get some seafood and walk the beach. I found some red coral and many broken sand dollars. Very friendly complex with excellent grounds and a clean, safe beach. I have already recommended this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review