reviews for: listing #50662 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Villa rental

Beautiful Ocean View, Upscale Interior, Wireless Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Hilton Head Beach and Tennis Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $100 /nt
    $475 - $825 /wk
    $950 - $950 /mth

sort by:

Awesome Place

Review submitted: May 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

My husband an I have stayed at this condo twice now and have had a awesome wonderful experience!! We love the cleanliness of the condo and the great smelling sheets an towels, nothing musty here-(smile). The condo has so many nice extras,you do not have to worry about bringing beach towels or that you may have forgotten something they provide it an go above and beyond the norm. These people know how to treat guests!! And we hope to be returning in the future for a longer stay .We had such a great time using the bikes too! This condo and the owners have truly blessed us!! We think anyone would love to stay here and they are willing to be flexible about check in which is so nice when you are traveling from a distance! If only they could control the weather too (smile). Kathleen & Mark

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Vacation!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2012

We had such a nice and relaxing stay at this condo. The unit was very clean with comfortable furnishings and all the kitchen, bath and beach equipment that a family of four needs. The pools and other common areas were nicely landscaped and well maintaine. Staff at the resort were always friendly and helpful. The resort was convenient to everything in Hilton Head. We would love to stay here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Location

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We loved our week stay at this condo. The view was spectacular! We had a great time. There was everything you could do right there without leaving the condo. Outdoor and Indoor Pools, Hot Tub, Sauna and Exercise Room. The condo itself was just beautiful. We hope to go back in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very clean and great location!

Review submitted: April 30, 2011   Date of arrival: April 19, 2011

We had a wonderful week in this condo! It was very clean - and full of extra touches. Such a nice surprise to arrive after a long journey to find chocolates on the pillows and cold water in the fridge! We will rent this condo again and would highly recommend it to others looking for beautiful, clean accomodations on Hilton Head Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Beautiful Stay!!!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

: 1034345 - "Hilton Head Resort Condo"

"This was a beautiful villa. The decor was very nice. The children loved the bunk beds and the video games provided by the owner. The master bedroom has a comfortable bed and master bath.

We really enjoyed this resort. It had a nice large pool with a restaurant to get sandwiches and grill type food. There was a gift shop that had reasonable prices for souvenirs, beach wear, and drinks. The boardwalk to the beach was about a five minute walk. You can see many birds and crabs in the marsh as you are strolling to the beach. You can get a golf cart shuttle if you don't want to walk. We spent much of the time on the beautiful beach.

There are several places to dine out near the resort. We biked to some of these. I liked that the owner provided decent bikes for us to use. There is also a full kitchen in this rental with everything you need to cook. There is a really nice park near the resort with bike trails, a great playground, and soccer fields.

I really enjoyed sitting on the patio. Several turtles, birds, and alligators were seen in the pond. It was a great view to have coffee and just watch all the wildlife.

The owner had movies and books in the rental. We watched some of these. Also, the flat screen tv's were nice in the living room and kids room.

I can't say anything bad about this place! It was a great stay. "

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Hilton Head Resort Condo

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This was a beautiful villa. The decor was very nice. The children loved the bunk beds and the video games provided by the owner. The master bedroom has a comfortable bed and master bath.

We really enjoyed this resort. It had a nice large pool with a restaurant to get sandwiches and grill type food. There was a gift shop that had reasonable prices for souvenirs, beach wear, and drinks. The boardwalk to the beach was about a five minute walk. You can see many birds and crabs in the marsh as you are strolling to the beach. You can get a golf cart shuttle if you don't want to walk. We spent much of the time on the beautiful beach.

There are several places to dine out near the resort. We biked to some of these. I liked that the owner provided decent bikes for us to use. There is also a full kitchen in this rental with everything you need to cook. There is a really nice park near the resort with bike trails, a great playground, and soccer fields.

I really enjoyed sitting on the patio. Several turtles, birds, and alligators were seen in the pond. It was a great view to have coffee and just watch all the wildlife.

The owner had movies and books in the rental. We watched some of these. Also, the flat screen tv's were nice in the living room and kids room.

I can't say anything bad about this place! It was a great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT PLACE FOR VACATION GETAWAY

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

I loved it, I loved it, I loved it!! My family also enjoyed it. NO MINUS, it is exactly what the description says. It has a great view off the patio and we enjoyed watching the turtles, ducks, birds and alligators. It was almost like Eden until the humans wake up :) The condo is decorated far beyond the pic. It is absolutely amazing! I was able to talk to and email the owners while vacationing there, they are great folks! Like the previous tenants we would go down to the local RED ROOF INN and get WIFI! But that also became a daily outing for us. Down the street is a RED BOX so we had movie nights every night. After we went to bed, the kids watched PG movies in their room all night. It was a fantastic place and my only complaint is that I had to leave and come home. Hope to go back REAL SOON!!!! Again, LOVED IT!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect - except for lack of internet access

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

We stayed for a week at this property in the Hilton Head Resort. We were very pleased with our room and it's location. We had a gorgeous view and were also able to keep tabs on the resident gator in the lagoon just below our patio! The owner also provided bikes with the rental which was a great bonus because the area is very bike friendly: numerous well-maintained trails include paths to the beach; the beach is very wide and also extremely bike-able. The full kitchen area allowed us to prepare meals, etc, so we didn't have to go out of eat - although we did a couple of times. (Note: 1/2 price Monday nights for appetizers at EATS restaurant was excellent value - run by a celebrity chef on Food Network; Alligator Grill also had 1/2 price sushi on Sunday happy hour). We were also fairly close to the Arts Center of Coastal Carolina and attended their production of "Tommy". The talent (actors and live band!) was surprisingly strong for this small, upscale theater and the show was excellent. Downside: Our property description did not claim to have internet access (we forgot to ask about it), so there was no inaccuracy in description. However, once there, we saw signs indicating the resort had a free "wireless hotspot" in a common area in an adjacent building. This spot was a muggy, uncomfortable recreational (?) area with poor lighting and very few places to sit. The "hotspot" was not so hot because even with 2 different laptop computers, we were not able to connect to the internet. Luckily, there are Starbucks locations close by with free wireless (inside Piggly Wiggly store is closest) and we were able to get onto the internet there for the price of our drinks. Aside from the inconvenience of not being connected to the internet, we were very pleased with our choice of this property. It was comfortable, clean and in great condition. Although we didn't even realize it when booking, the inclusion of 4 bikes with the rental was a real treat and really puts this property over the top.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

My vacation experience....

Review submitted: July 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time in this Condo....beautiful views and so much for the kids to do. We have a one year old so the glass table wasnt really good for a small child but other than that everything was great. Loved the morning views from the balcony, and the shuttles to the beach really came in handy. I really liked the pool side store, the kids enjoyed not having to go back to the room and eat they could just order food from there and not have to leave the pool. We had a great time and would love to go back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best value on Hilton Head!

Review submitted: June 1, 2010   Date of arrival: May 18, 2010

Researched condo rentals and hotels before selecting. Wasn't disappointed!
Hilton Head Resort is a well maintained older property. Liked its setting on a salt marsh, separated from the beach. Didn't mind 5 minute walk to beach and resort provides golf cart shuttle for those who can't/don't care to walk.
Beautiful beach!
Condo was neat, clean, well furnished and comfortable.
Biggest minus was the Beach Shack at the end of the Boardwalk, which closed early, so no on the beach nightlife.
I would happily stay in this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review