reviews for: listing #50667 - Brigantine, New Jersey House rental

Stunning New Beach Block Home- Location, Location, Location
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $700 - $900 /nt
    $2,900 - $4,900 /wk

sort by:

Great Thanksgiving Get Away

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

We were lucky enough to have the owner meet us the day we arrived and show us around her lovely home. We have been renting houses for Thanksgiving for 14 years and this house by far was the best! The whole house beds, baths and especially the well equipped kitchen made cooking for 10 people easy and enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing home!

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

This home is absolutely beautiful! Perfect location right on the beach block and within walking distance to beach, markets, shops, and restaurants. My friends and I rented the house for a long weekend for my sister's bachelorette party and we never wanted to leave! It's a short drive over to Atlantic City and we used the brigantine cab service to and from for a great price. We didn't have the best weather, but it didn't matter. The third floor provided enough room for us to hang out/play games/watch movies. The home is very clean (you can still smell the new hardwood) and the owners provided pretty much everything you need to clean/cook/grill. The owners were so easy to work with via e-mail and also provided phone numbers if needed. For being such a large home, they make it very easy for the renters to maintain. Not to mention, the elevator is a huge help to bring up groceries/luggage and also to take the trash out.

I HIGHLY recommend this beautiful home to future renters. I know a lot of renters are skeptical of renting at the Jersey Shore this summer since Hurricane Sandy ruined a lot of homes/restaurants/hotels, but I can assure you this home is in perfect condition and everything you need is open and ready for business!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 20, 2012

I rented this house for a guys golf and gambling weekend. We had 8 guys in the house and it was absolutely perfect! The house was so well kept and so big that we had everything we needed, not to mention it was in a great location. They have a great bagel and sandwich place within walking distance and several other restaurants. The house had a great living space where we could watch tv, and socialize and a great deck are were we could catch some sun and relax. The beach was very close and easy to get to. I highly recommend this place for a large family or for a weekend getaway for friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Vacation Home

Review submitted: November 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We had the most fanastic vacation experience at this perfectly located beach home. The owners have equipped this home with everything you could need for you and your family to enjoy time together, both on the beach and in the house. There are beach chairs, cooler and cart to go to the beach, and the home is so beautifully decorated, you feel right at home. The kitchen is well equipped, the bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious and the layout of this home makes multiple family members have places to gather together and have also have privacy. A completely relaxing week, in a beautiful location. The beach at Briganitine is so beautiful. This home is close to the quaint town with its shops and restaurants and also close to the beach. Can't be beat. You wish this was your own home, and the owners make you feel very comfortable. Don't look any further....this is a great house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fabulous stay in Fall 2011.

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2011

We traveled from Northeast Ohio in late October, our destination was this beautiful Seaside home in New Jersey. The fall leaves were peak all across PA. It was sensational.

Our son turned 30 on the 22nd of October. 12 of us, family and friends stayed at this fabulous home. It was the perfect size for our group. We had several family meals there at the house, the size was perfect. The house was clean and spacious. It had everything we could have possibly wanted. We spent most of our time on the scenic decks and walking the beach.

The casinos were easy to get to for the Gambler's in the group. The cabs were easy to get..no wait time. Short trip over the bridge. No one ever felt uncomfortable in Atlantic City. We particularly liked Harra's! There are stores, shops, restaurants all within a short walking distance. The weather was sunny and 60's all 4 days we were there. We LOVED our trip there, and would love to stay there again next fall. The Owner, Lisa, was great to deal with. Hope to repeat our stay next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fun girls' weekend

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

I rented this house for a girls' weekend. There were 12 of us and the place completely lived up to our expectations and then some! The owner Lisa got back to me in a timely fashion as to my request unlike some other vacation requests I had submitted. I even had one person respond to me and then leave me hanging. Lisa met me at the house, was friendly and provided all the info we needed in regards to the house and Brigantine itself as well as the surrounding area. One of the best attributes of the house is the 3rd floor where everyone could comfortably spend time together. The house is beautiful, spacious and overall well-maintained. I would definitely vacation with family in this house. You have the privacy of the other two floors, bedrooms, etc if that's what you want or you can all spend time together on the top floor. There is also a backyard and patio and plenty of deck areas all around the house. It's also nice to have a beach view, and be so close to the beach as well as to the center of town. We walked to Laguna Grill & Martini bar and enjoyed lunch on their beach deck the first day we were there and then spent an enjoyable evening together at the house. We used the beach cab taxi company and took 2 vans to AC the following night. The staff was awesome and told us they would pick us up after dinner to take us to the casino as well. We enjoyed a great dinner at Girasole followed by dancing at the Gypsy Bar and some gambling at the Borgata. I highly recommend this house. It is definitely worth it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic beach home

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Great house for a multi-generation family vacation. The owner Lisa was great, she was there to greet us and we felt right at home from the start of our vacation. The house is well equipped for everything you could possibly need, from linens to beach equipment for the kids. The elevator is great for loading and unloading suitcases and grocery items, and was a great feature for the elderly member of our family. The children had there own space on the lower level for video games and the third floor living space was great for game playing, relaxing and cooking with family. Everything is within walking distance, even the church. The beach is very close and the view of the ocean from the third floor is great. We hope to spend many family vacations in this beautiful beach home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Where do I begin? Everything about our stay in this home was absolutely fantastic! Less than a block from the beach and nearly as close to shops, this spacious, impeccably kept, fully stocked house was the perfect location for the surprise 50th anniversary celebration for our parents. We parked our cars and used them only once to go to Ocean City for a family portrait and a visit to the boardwalk. Everything you would need is within walking distance. The Seaside Market even let us wheel the grocery cart the two blocks home when my husband and I bought more than we could carry!

The property description on the site is completely accurate. This house is fully equipped right down to the beach toys, chairs, boogie boards, large umbrella and a cart to transport everything with ease. The elevator was very helpful for loading in and out and bringing groceries home. When we were not at the beach, we spent most of our time on the spacious third floor of the house which was a great place to gather for socializing and preparing meals.

Privacy is key for our family when we turn in for the evening and this home provided it for our group of 11 (7 adults and 4 kids). The first floor we referred to as the "bachelor pad" which accommodated the youngest adult in our group who could come and go without disturbing the rest of the house.

We did not make use of the yard or first floor barbeque at all since there is another grill located conveniently on the third floor deck.

From the moment I contacted the owner, I knew this was the place for us. She followed up right away and was very responsive throughout the time we worked together. Additionally, she mailed the full security deposit back in a timely manner.

When can we go back is what we all said as we said our goodbyes? We did not want to leave!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A fabulous vacation rental! Property ID # 50667

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

elaine&arthur (Amherst, MA)

To celebrate our 50th wedding anniversary we gathered here with our children and grandchildren (total 8 adults, 4 children) for a delightful week. There were no disappointments! This home is beautifully designed and furnished, meticulously maintained and extremely well equipped for kitchen use, beach visits, etc. The spacious 3rd-floor open layout (affording some ocean views) is great for cooking, eating and relaxing together -- and the 4 porches plus an enclosed backyard with a lovely patio provide extra spaces (as well as some private retreats) in sun or shade. Every bedroom & living area has a TV, and the elevator is a major convenience.

There are ample parking spaces in the driveway and on the street. The neighborhood is quiet and seems to be mostly owner occupied. Lovely beaches are only about a block away (beach passes are provided), and a pleasant shopping district (with an ice cream shop) is a short walk in the other direction. A nearby favorite of our group was Aversa's Bakery at 3101 Brigantine Ave., which made us a beautiful & delicious anniversary-celebration cake and also serves delicatessen-type foods.

Scenic bike paths wind through the whole Brigantine area, and Atlantic City is just a few miles away. A trip to the Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge, near Oceanville, is worthwhile; on the 8-mile drive through its tidal marshes and woods we spotted many birds -- including egrets, herons, cormorants and nesting ospreys.

The home owner was most accommodating in every way, and returned our full security deposit within a few days of our departure. We very highly recommend this rental property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to relax for a week with family

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This is a beautiful home decorated tastefully in chocolate and cream in the main areas and color in the bedrooms and rec room. The third level Great Room and kitchen is ideal for cooking and laughing together, watching TV, chatting in the fireplace area, or looking at the ocean. Everyone is together but not too close. The elevator makes it easy to transport groceries and luggage. We absolutely loved it for our grown children, siblings, and a couple of well behaved dogs. We'll rent this place again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

I rented this property for 10 people college reunion. We had a wonderful time, enjoyed every minute of our stay. The house is well equipped, nicely decored, spacy and within walking distance to beach, market and restaurants.
The property owner Lisa was very accommodating when we arrived earlier than scheduled.
I will definitely rent this place again next time.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review