reviews for: listing #50690 - Lake Tulloch, California House rental

Waterfront Lake Tulloch vacation rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Drifters Marina
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $450 /nt
    $2,380 - $3,080 /wk
    $10,500 - $12,320 /mth

sort by:

A Lake Home Away From Home

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

We found out about this amazing place in Lake Tulloch from a great friend who knows that I am super picky when it comes to a vacation rentals amenities and cleanliness. Well, let me tell you when I stepped foot in this place I knew that this place was going to be my place away from home!!
This cooly decorated, immaculately clean place is overlooking the lake, has a spacious kitchen with high end appliances, super comfy couches along with a big TV, bbq outside on the balcony, bunkbeds for the kids, and the most comfortable master bed, and bedding that is to die for. If it was not for the lake I would truly stay in bed all day!!
The owner has been wonderful to me and my family and we are so grateful that she took the chance with us and let us stay in her home! I recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a place just like home!!
I also do not want to forget to mention The Drifters Marina Bar and Grill. This place is only a short walk away from this vacation lake home, is family owned by the sweetest people and the food is amazingly delicious!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a vacation!

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

It has been a real pleasure to rent this home twice last year. Our family enjoyed a full week with all the comforts of home. This home is spotless, well-maintained and allows you to just put up your feet and call it "home" for the week. Enjoyed peaceful times sitting on the balcony overlooking Lake Tulloch. The amazing thing is that it is a 5 minute walk to our boat (where we could go wakeboarding and go for tube rides) as well as an amazing marina, Drifter's Marina, with a great restaurant! We felt real spoiled.

After our vacation we also rented it for a leadership retreat for our church. The group loved it! This place is outstanding and affordable! We have already booked it for 2011!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This house was exactly if not what we had expected. We were somewhat skeptical since we had never rented before and sending a check and not really knowing the person on the other end was a little scarry but worked out perfectly fine. We rented the boat also and it was easy to operate and had no problems. You can enjoy the lake to the fullest which is just a paradise by itself and explore the ins and outs of it. We spent a day at Yosemite and swam in the icey river there as well and it was fantastic. The scenery there is not to be missed. Don't forget your camera. This unit is in a marina, but it works well. I hope this helps anyone considering this unit to rent. Go for it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Piece of Paradise

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

We just got back from an amazing vacation at Lake Tulloch. This was our second time staying at this property!! We did not want to leave. It is very clean and beautifully decorated! It has all the bells and whistles! We loved the fact that it is right on the water overlooking the marina! We could see our boat from the balcony! The marina has a great restaurant too.
We have 2 young boys and they loved the room with the bunk beds! They thought it was the coolest place ever. The owner of the property is very nice and it's evident that she cares for the property and her renters. We feel so lucky to have found a little piece of paradise!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review