reviews for: listing #50708 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

3 Bedroom 4th Floor Family Friendly Oceanside Retreat (SM55)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Spanish Main
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $199 /nt
    $895 - $1,395 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Change of Location Trip!

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 16, 2013

This year our family decided to vacation "outside the box." After 15 plus years of visiting Ocean City, MD, we thought we'd do something completely different. We flew to our beach vacation- Cocoa Beach! We enjoyed the beach, the sunny weather, and learning about a new city. We were even lucky and fortunate enough to visit Disney World! Thank you for letting us enjoy your rental unit for the week. We enjoyed your condo and pool at this complex!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Weather and Great Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 8, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

First and foremost, thank you for the wonderful condo. My family and I enjoyed it very much. The kids were actually tired at times, but they never got sick of the beach and sun! The weather here was beautiful. We met some amazing people down here as well. All in all, we enjoyed it so much we are already discussing a return trip! Once again, thank you very much for everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family Vacation was great

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

I have been to the area many times before but this trip was by far the best. We normally stay in a 2 bedroom condo but we rented this larger 3 bedroom tis time.This rental was great with the extra bedroom and extra space for not much more money. A really nice view as the Ad showed in the pictures. I had to do some cooking while we were there and the kitchen had everything I needed.The kids liked the pool and how close we were to the beach. We walked to the little diner Barrier Jacks at the corner next to the building. I will stay again. Thanks to the management too, they were very helpful.
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family Vacation was great

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

I have been to the area many times before but this trip was by far the best. We normally stay in a 2 bedroom condo but we rented this larger 3 bedroom tis time.This rental was great with the extra bedroom and extra space for not much more money. A really nice view as the Ad showed in the pictures. I had to do some cooking while we were there and the kitchen had everything I needed.The kids liked the pool and how close we were to the beach. We walked to the little diner Barrier Jacks at the corner next to the building. I will stay again. Thanks to the management too, they were very helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Renters Mother

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

My son rented this unit for his family to spend a few days. My husband and I are snowbirds and spend the winter in Cocoa every year. I read the reviews that other people had left and was expecting a nice condo. However, when I went over for a visit, I was even more pleased than I had expected. I love the layout of the condo, it is very different from any I have been in before. It is beautifully decorated, very well stocked and I don't know anyway that it could be improved on. I would highly recomend this unit to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the lovely review. We strive to update our unit in some way every year. Our maintenance staff is easily accessible with propmpt 24 hour service, should there ever be a need. We pride ourselves in offering a wonderful vacation stay experience.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Very Family Friendly Condo!

Review submitted: May 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

We stayed at this unit for the weekend hoping to see a shuttle launch. I have 3 children under 7 and this was IDEAL for us! LOTS (and I mean LOTS) of beach toys for the kids. Spacious and clean unit. Quiet complex. Nice people. The best part for families is the unit is fully stocked with laundry detergent all the way down to coffee, napkins, and q-tips. The unit is perfectly decorated for families with kids as in not a lot of nick nacks for the kids to touch!!! We would stay here again! Wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We are thrilled that you and your family enjoyed the unit. So sorry you missed the launch, but we hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

So excited to come back again !!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Hi, Melanie and Brooke! Thank you so much for the extra two days added on to our stay. We are so excited to have to more days in Cocoa Beach. We just love it here at Spanish Main.This was our second year and we want to come back next year .This is becoming our home away from home. . Thank you again for everything.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Loved our Stay in Cocoa Beach !

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

We came to Florida to escape the bad winter and we got just what we needed. A great condo,Ocean view, very clean,tasteful decorating and all that Brooke promised. We enjoyed visiting Kennedy Space Center and taking a fishing boat out of the Port. Great places to eat all close by. Can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We have stayed in this unit the past couple of years and we LOVE IT! The location is great, being right next to Downtown and Coconuts. The unit was immaculate and very well maintained. The refrigerator did have to be replaced during our visit, but MNR attened to the matter very promptly. The service man was friendly and arrived right when he said he would. We can't wait to come back again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

This is the worst condo we have ever rented!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We were beyond disappointed in this condo. We arrived after a long drive and walked in to a smell of urine and carpet which was completely soiled in every room. There is only tile in the foyer, unlike the description above which states "it is beautifully tiled". We immediately called the mgmt company and were told they had no where else for us to stay. We went out to dinner while they re-cleaned the condo. We returned to somewhat cleaner place but one that now had a smell of lysol masking the other smells in the place. The bed in the master did not have a headboard, and felt like you were sleeping on plywood. After spending the night and awaking to the same odors in the place along with headaches from it, we decided we would not be able to stay the remainder of the week. They did clean the carpets, however, we were again inconvenienced by having to find somewhere to go while that was done. We would not recommend this place to anyone who has kids and wants a clean and safe place to stay. There was also a broken window pane in the window in the master bedroom and a light fixtrure that didn't even have a dome over it. We were then shuffled to do different condos through the week and ended up leaving very disappointed never wanting to return to Cocoa Beach.

Owners response: We are very sorry that the previous renters were not satisfied. Since that time, (well over 8 months ago) we have had carpets professionally re-cleaned,added new light fixtures, added new decor , bedding, towels as well as having the all the windows/sliders replaced. We strive to make improvements each year to maintain quality properties.Our goal is have repeat and satisfied customers.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review