reviews for: listing #50712 - South Portland, Maine Townhome rental

Willard Beach Area - 2 Beautifully Renovated Townhouses
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Willard Beach
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $300 - $300 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Great spot for a Portland vacation

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We rented both sides of the house for our family vacation. The house is located on a quiet street with plenty of parking and walking distance to the beach and bakery. Having laundry available was fantastic, and a split house allowed people to be on both sides and do their own things. Portland offers many great sites, restaurants, etc and this house was a great launching point for each of our day trips. We really couldn't have asked for a better experience!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

All-around great place!

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My group of 9 friends and I rented both townhouses for an almost weeklong stay in July. We came from all over the U.S. for a friend's wedding and we couldn't have been happier with this rental. Between the two kitchens, the backyard and the great location, we were set for a great week of chilling out. This is a great house to cook in, it's a quick walk to the beach and a quick walk to the coffee shop (which we did almost daily). The owner was pleasant and kept everything simple for us, which we appreciated. We love the Smith Street house!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

The home was a perfect fit for us. The neighborhood was delightful -- a quick walk to an ideal bakery/coffee shop -- and a quick drive to all that we wanted to see. It was our first trip to the area and we certainly enjoyed ourselves! I would heartily recommend this home to families and/or groups who are seeking a place where you can relax in community with one another. The home is tastefully appointed and very comfortable. All in our group of 5 were very happy with our destination!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

great vacation rental in nice neighborhood

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

We were in town with our whole family for our son's wedding. We found the house well appointed to dine in, or to visit with friends and family. There are two separate, tastefully-decorated, townhomes with a bath and a half on each side. We rented both sides as many people seem to do. Each side has great gathering places, as well as private areas. The yard and patio areas were nice spots to be and enjoy grilling out. We walked to the lighthouse and remnants of WWII defensive structures. We ate at several resturants and they were all great. The Salt Water Grill and Portland Lobster Co both offered great views while you dine. We would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review