reviews for: listing #50725 - Sanibel Island, Florida Condo rental

Tropical Beach Front Condos
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sanibel Arms
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $800 - $1,800 /wk

sort by:

Ocean Paradise

Review submitted: December 31, 2009   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

We loved this little condo on the beach. It has everything you need indoors -- very clean and well appointed kitchen, bath, bedroom and livingroom with TV, etc, and all the beach and bike equipment you need for outdoors. The condo looks to have been recently renovated, and is very comfortable. The livingroom looks straight out to the beach. There is a large front grounds between the condo and the beach, which is wild and very peaceful, and it provides privacy to the condo. The condo, being on the second floor, has lots of privacy, and no other guests have a need to pass by it, as there are stairways at both ends of the building. We liked this feature a lot. There is a nice little balcony with table and chairs out the front door, and sitting there is like being at the beach -- it's a nice place to read a book or have a drink. The beach had lots of shells and birds, and one afternoon at sunset we saw a bobcat in the brush near the shore. A very peaceful setting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Superlative Beach Stay

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 31, 2012

Colorful decor. Clean rooms. Pristine bedding and kitchen ware. Bikes, too.
Safe. Second floor with outdoor table and chairs.

Perfect location. Heated pool. Friendly and quiet neighbors. We did not use the tv or the movies
but listened instead to the ocean we could see from the living room.

Thank you for a lovely stay! And for your extra attention.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: November 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 16, 2012

This condo is as beautiful in person as it is online! Every comfort of home. We needed nothing! We were on the balcony and my husband said, I wish we had brought our binoculars and I went in and what did I fine??? Binoculars! The thought that you have put in to making your guest feel at home is amazing. We enjoyed the shelling, at one point had to put some back because we were afraid our suitcases would be too heavy at the airport! Enjoyed RC Otter, Mucky Duck and the Island Cow all were wonderful. Relaxed on the beach that was just steps away from the condo. If you bike, you will love the bike lanes all over this island. Can't wait to return, Thanks so much for a wonderful vacation spot that we can put at the top of our list of places we want to come back to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Lovely Vacation

Review submitted: February 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We definitely recommend this rental. Location is excellent; beach is wonderful; owners are very helpful; and it's an especially comfortable, immaculate, and lovely condo. We appreciated the extras, e.g. bikes, beach chairs, wifi computer and printer. Our first visit to Sanibel was just lovely, thanks!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really Impressed

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

Thank you for a great and relaxing week at your condo. We were really impressed with unit F7 and how well thought planned with anything and everything you could need for a week. We are looking to visiting next year and sharing our experience with our friends. Our week was full of fun and adventure. We rented a boat and drove to Cabbage Key for the day and anchored just past the Captiva Pass and did shelling. We took the Key West Express one day and what was going to be a day trip ended with us staying the night so we had day and half of venture in KW. Our week ended with the most FANTASTIC sunset at Captiva. I think we took over 300 pics. Again, thank you for sharing your condo with everyone.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Just Perfect

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 26, 2010

I had a wonderful stay at your condo, it was just perfect! Speaking of perfect...I slept so well, that I would like to know what brand matrass you have in F7, do you have an extra pad on there? . My back didn't bother me at all. Thank you so much,

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wounderful Stay !

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

I wanted to thank you very much for the wonderful stay we had at your condo! I will say that I believe we are spoiled from now on. It was amazing! On our last day at the beach a manatee actually swam within 15 feet of us - it was so cool. Our family had a great time and I just wanted to let you know that. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our vacation

Review submitted: September 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My husband and I and our three daughters stayed in this condo in July of 2010. We had a wonderful time and enjoyed everything about it! The fruit basket was a great touch and the view was amazing! I hope we can go back again this year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2009   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

My husband, young son, and I stayed in F7 the week of August 24th and had a phenomenal time. The previous compliments on the cleanliness and attention to detail in the condo are spot on. Ed and Kathi ensure they are accessible to their guests and that their guests feel at home. We had a wonderful time. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

We really love this condo. It was the small things that you have that really make it great like: the bikes, the cooler, the chairs, the fruit basket, menu book, radio for the beach, bedroom TV, big TV, videos & beach towels (they smell great too). The view & location are awesome. We loved the food at RC Otters(steamed shrimp) & The Timbers! The shelling was out of this world. We drove to Venice Beach about an hour & ½) & found over 300 shark teeth, it was worth the drive! We will be back & look forward to staying in the condo again. We will also recommend you to all our friends. The Gottheiner’s

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 1, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

Very nice from the Assigned Parking spot, the panoramic ocean view from the board walk and deck, the fragrance as we opened the door with our code (no keys to worry about) the flowers we thought were real at first-The fruit basket, efficient notes all over, the cheerful furnishing, the efficient kitchen furnishing the linens, were all high quality. When it was too hot to ride the bikes, play in the ocean or sight see we watched the DVD‘s provided. Cooler weather would be very nice. We recommend The Timbers on Tarpon Bay Road, the Shell Museum, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge and the Edison /Ford Estates in Ft Myers. The Kelly’s Melbourne FL

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review