reviews for: listing #50762 - Las Vegas, Nevada Condo rental

Las Vegas Luxury Condo!-30 Seconds to the Strip! Behind MGM!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Paradise
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $249 /nt
    $950 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Girls Getaway

Review submitted: August 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 25, 2013

I must say Steve is the absolute best!!! He was able to meet me at the airport and pick me up when I returned my rental. The condo was everything that I was looking for and more. It was able to accomodate the 8 ladies on my trip and was very clean and comforting. Anyone traveling to Vegas looking for a great place to stay, please look up Steve's condo. Thanks Steve, I will be visiting again and your place is where I will be found.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Ladies! It was a pleasure having you! I will look forward to our next time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Mom's 80th Birthday - Best Place to stay in Vegas!

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

This trip was a celebration of my mom's 80th Birthday. My sister, daughter, niece, Mother & myself stayed in Steve's condo. First, I want to thank Steve, for being such a nice guy and so very helpful! He picked me up at the airport, helped me get a rental car for $17 per day, & took me back to the condo to show me everything I needed to know about the place, before the rest of my family came into town that night. The condo is absolutely awesome! To think that 5 women could live together for 4 days, with enough bathroom space is GREAT! Every night we went to dinner & a show on the strip. We all had FUN getting ready! Hard to believe, but true! The best part about being off the strip & not in a Casino Hotel is, NOT SMELLING SMOKE! Since we had a car, we would drive to the Casino, valet the car, because it is FREE, then do dinner & the show right there. We would tip the valet driver when we were done, & drive away. It worked out great. Now, we are actually talking about making this an annual trip..... My Mom loves the penny slots, and she won $35 one night....so ya never know! Vegas was good to us!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, ladies! I am so happy my suggestions worked out so well! I will look forward to having you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay and Steve is great!

Review submitted: March 28, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

My friends and I visited Vegas for the Pac 12 tournament and were looking for a place that all of us could stay at. At first I looked at renting an actual house but those options were a bit too far for everyday commutes back and forth to the strip. I googled Vegas condo rentals and happened to find this site and Steve's condo listing. This is really a great location. It is close to the airport and very close to the strip. Some of us walked back to the condo or walked to the strip during our stay. Its not the closest walk but its doable in about 15-20 minutes or so and not bad at all. The condo is located just east of MGM Grand on Tropicana. The condo complex has an ABC Grocery Mart which is like a larger 7/11 with more grocery options as well as a pizza place, liquor store, and a burger joint on site. The cool thing that we took advantage of is the hourly shuttle to the strip. It stops at three locations. 1 Near the shopping district,2 Monte Carlo,3 Fatburger. You can also wait at these locations to get picked up and catch a ride back to the condo. Steve was a true professional through the entire experience! Steve picked us up from the airport and took us to the condo and showed us around. He made sure everything was taken care of and that we were satisfied. What other place is going to pick you up from the airport?! The condo is a great deal. When I was shopping rates, rooms were going for 250+ for two queens on the strip. This condo is 2 units that are connected so you get 2 bedrooms, 2 living rooms, 2 kitchens, 2 bath! for less than a tiny room would cost you. We didnt mind not being directly on the strip because we could catch the shuttle or take a $7-8 dollar cab ride to the strip. We DID like how we had a kitchen that we could cook breakfast and some pizza's in for late night snacks. Overall I really enjoyed the stay here and would look to stay here again on my future visits to Las Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, Guys! It was a pleasure having you! See you next time!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Excellent Excellent Excellent

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: January 13, 2013

Steve (owner) is a pleasure to work with. He is very accommodating and very hands on.
My wife and I had a late arrival then had to get our rental car and Steve was very patient and understanding. Upon arrival, Steve met us at the condo for a quick tour of the property and provided helpful information for a comfortable stay. The condo is in a great location, about a half mile in back of the MGM, it's very clean and has some good places to eat and convenience shops located on the property. Close to the strip, but not so close that you don't get any peace and quiet. The Condo is VERY spacious. Overkill for just the wife and I but well worth it.

We had a rental car and the parking and navigation around the Condo was SIMPLE. You could get around or through Vegas easy and Steve went as far as helping with suggestions on the rental process and with that information we landed an excellent deal of $13 per day on an SUV. Thanks for the tip Steve!

This was our first time booking a condo through a private owner and it went so well that we're looking to book next year. I highly recommend this condo, it felt like home away from home. This condo was fabulous and the customer service that Steve and the staff provided made it even better. The front desk/ concierge at the property are very helpful and very friendly. The pool and spa is lovely, there's a gym better equiped then most hotels we've stayed at, there is also a business center area that has free computer usage 24 hours.

Thank you Steve for a wonderful stay! It was a pleasure working with you and will let you know soon about next years stay. In the mean time I will be passing your information to anyone I know that is heading to Vegas.

Thanks a ton,
Tim and Julie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Tim and Julie! Looking forward to your next visit!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous!

Review submitted: November 12, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

This place is a TREASURE and will be my first choice whenever I come to Vegas! The condo is beautiful, Steve is great to work with, even picks you up at the airport, what customer service!! The location is GREAT, the price is unbeatable! I will be back!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Pam! Thank you for your wonderful comments… I will look forward to having you as a guest again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect combination of privacy and space

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

First and foremost- Steve (owner) is a pleasure to work with. He is very accommodating and very hands on. Upon arrival, Steve met us at the condo for a tour of the property and to provide helpful information for a comfortable stay. We arrived late due to traffic and Steve was very patient and understanding. The condo is in a great location, it's very clean and has some good places to eat and convenience shops located on the property. Close enough to the strip, but not so close that you don't get any peace and quiet. The shuttle service is very convenient and on your way back the cab ride was only $10. We went to celebrate my brother's birthday. There were 5 of us, and this condo was very accommodating. We didn't even end up using the second living room or the second kitchen. It's VERY spacious. We had enough privacy with the separate rooms and living areas and we were able to enjoy staying together without having to be too close. With three girls staying there, the 2 1/2 bathrooms came in handy! Lots of space to get ready. You can use this as a large place to stay or shut the middle door and turn it into two private living areas, each with their own entry door.

This was our first time booking a condo through a private owner and it went so well that we're looking forward to another trip. Highly recommend this condo, it felt like home with the added bonus of all of the glam you get in an expensive hotel. I could go on forever, this condo was fabulous and the customer service that Steve provided made it even better. The front desk/ concierge at the property are very helpful and very friendly. The pool is lovely, there's a gym for those who don't like to miss a workout, there is also a convenient area to use the computer and printer (free of charge). The computer area came in handy for us as we forgot our laptops. When you stay here, definitely grab a burger at the grill place on the property, they were delish!

You don't have to be in a large group to book this condo, but if you do have a large group you'll be very comfortable. If you like lots of space at a good price, this is your perfect place.

Thank you Steve for a wonderful stay! I will be passing your information to anyone I know that is heading to vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you ladies!
It was a pleasure to have to at my condo- please
call the next time you are coming!
Steve

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 25, 2012

I'm always skeptical at first when doing vacation rentals, because you never know what you're going to get. However, this condo exceeded all expectations. First, the owner, Steve, was great to work with. He was responsive with emails and calls, and got me all the information I needed. Plus he picked 6 of us up from the airport (saving us the cost of two cabs).
The pictures on the website do not do the condo justice. There were 7 guys staying on our trip for a bachelor party and we had more than enough room. The hot tub/pool area was great to relax in after long days/nights walking the strip. We forgot about the shuttle until the last day, so we walked to the strip a few times, and it only took 15 minutes. However, I'd recommend taking the shuttle to the shopping area and walking back down the strip. The amenities at the condo complex were great. All the food you could need (and I recommend the burger joint for a great burger, pizza place was good but took a long time and ended up giving us a free pizza) and a liquor store.
The price was great too. The two bedroom suite with 3 showers was about half the price it would have cost us for two rooms at any hotel on the strip.
Not much more to say, other than the next time I'm headed to Vegas, I'll definitely be calling Steve to see if this condo is available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you Ryan! You are more then welcome to call/email me anytime you wish to return!
I am glad you found everything to your satisfaction - I always am always available to help.
Steve

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Everything we wished for

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We Stayed at Steve's condo from 04/10/2012 to 04/15/2012 and had an amazing great time. We were 4 adults down in Vegas mostly for a Climbing tip to Red Rock and the condo was absolutely perfect for our needs. Located about 20 minutes from Red Rock, with an almost direct access to Highway 15 leading straight to it, it was the perfect combination in term of location without compromising on what Vegas has to offer.

With a fully equipted kitchen plus washer and drier it was for us a great way to save a lot on our trip. Breakfast at the condo while fixing the lunches for the day was the perfect scenario and at 15 minutes walking distance from the strip, we enjoyed Vegas nights to it's fullest after a day of adventure. As a perk, looking at the Sunset over the MGM every morning was something money can't buy...

Steve was fantastic!! From picking us up at the airport, giving us a ride to go get the car rental to showing us around Las Vegas at 1 AM, he went way above our expectations.

Best trip and best place to stay, no questions ask.

Thanks for everything Steve!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Guys! Hope to see you again soon!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

We stayed at Steve's condo from Oct 6th to the 11th. We were four adults and a three year old. Great place - would highly recommend it to anyone with small children. The complex has everything you need and more, including two washers and dryers for your personal use right in the condo, which came in handy with a small child. There is a pool, bagel shop, restaurant/bar, ABC convenience shop and a liquor store located right on the property and it's all clean and new. I was a little nervous about staying off the strip as you never know what area of town you will be in but if you have the same concerns, rest assured that you need not worry. The area is very nice and I never felt afraid when walking to the strip.

The strip is about a 15 minute walk from the complex but there's a shuttle bus that runs from the condo to the MGM every 60 minutes. We never used it as it wasn't that far to walk but it was nice to know that it was there if needed.

Steve, the owner, went above and beyond to ensure our comfort. He even met us at the airport to show us the best way back to the condo and to give us our keys. I would not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone. I would definitely stay here again on our next trip to Las Vegas.

Thanks Steve!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate your compliments Heather! Hope to see you again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great customer service in this rental

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Wanted to say how great Steve is to work with on this condo. I asked Steve for more photos and he went to the condo and took them the same day I asked. He communicated very well, answered many emails quickly. After really making him go above and beyond, I actually ended up going with a house off the strip, and he was still great to work with. I go to Vegas at least once a year and I will certainly use Steve in the future.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great customer service in this rental

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

Wanted to say what a great guy Steve is. He went way above and beyond to get me information about his property, was willing to go and take lots of extra pictures the same day I asked about them. Price was very fair. Excellent communication. We ended up going with a house instead of a condo, but I would have had no problems booking with Steve, and will do so when we need a smaller space in the future.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Behind MGM

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

Very nicely appointed, easy and quick from airport, one block - albeit a Vegas block away from Strip, hourly free shuttle bus to strip hotels and return 8am to 10pm, fantastic availability on site of food Subway, pizza, restaurant and liqour store plus ABC store for everyday supplies! Ours was a guys trip - 4 guys - each had own bed and we would shuttle to strip in morning (3pm when we woke up) and walked back in the morning after our nights out. Very walkable but a cab from MGM would be $4. Airport across from building but you can't hear once inside.
Steven was very helpful as our flight didn't arrive till 11PM and he came to meet us at 11:30 at the property for the tour and keys.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Noel! I am glad everything was to your satisfaction… I love to hear that I did my job properly!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Place to Stay in Vegas

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 24, 2010

We stayed there to celebrate my daughter's 21st birthday--five women staying there including her grandmother. We loved the place--very secure and comfortable and clean. There are several restaurants attached to the property where we could easily get stuff to eat and we were very close to the strip (but far enough away that we weren't forever stuck in traffic.) The owner is very nice and met us to show us around the condo. It had two nice kitchens and two full bathroom plus an extra shower in the master bedroom. Huge, comfortable beds. There was a shuttle to the strip when we didn't want to drive. Again, we enjoyed staying there very much--I highly recommend.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks Ladies! I am always happy to hear when things go this well! See you again!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review