reviews for: listing #50820 - Mayfield Lake, Washington House rental

Retro Cabin near Mayfield Lake
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Mayfield Marina
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $150 /nt
    $650 - $750 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,750 /mth

sort by:

Perfect

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We loved this cabin! I thought it might smell musty and feel a little neglected, but not at all! It was squeaky clean, fresh and ready for our family. The children loved it. The deck feels magical. The front room is huge, but divided nicely with furniture that accommodates many. I would like to live in this spacious little charmer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great vacation cabin

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2011

The retro cabin was neat, clean and well supplied. My husband and I spent most of our days with our daughter and family who were camping nearby and the cabin was a nice, quiet retreat after our days with two active grandchildren. The cabin actually was more space then we needed but it would be a great place for a family vacation. There was a large covered deck, hiking nearby and the lake to enjoy. We would definately recommend to others.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Wonderful vacation property - Exceeded expectations!

Review submitted: February 21, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

This property is located in a fantastic neighborhood with a beautiful deck on which to gather. It is a short walk to the lake and the surrounding views were wonderful. The hot water heater must be large because it lasts through numerous guests' showers. The place was clean with plenty of comfortable pillows, linens, and blankets. The kitchen also provides more than ample dishware to suit your cooking desires. The property managers are pleasant, professional, and communicate well. We would certainly recommend this property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Really fun

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 23, 2010

Our trip at your place was really fun. The cabin was really enjoyable and we felt at home immediately. We went canoeing both days and caught some trout. I even managed to tip the canoe over out in the middle of the lake...what a fridgid experience that was! Anyways...we barbequed and relaxed and had fun and did see the waterfall.

Thank You for the experience and we will recommed that other people choose your cabin and friendliness when they heading that direction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We enjoyed your cabin so much

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

We enjoyed the stay in your cabin so much! What a delightful place. We loved that the cabin was fully outfitted with games, linens, dishes, everything we needed. The Weber grill was a big plus! We cooked most of our meals on it, and ate on the ample deck. It’s a very quick walk to the lake, which we did twice a day. Though we don’t have our own boat, rentals were quick and easy at the marina. (I could go on and on.)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

thanks

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2009

Our family loved this little cabin, and we had so much fun making memories. Our kids are ages 10-18 and they really enjoyed being there too. The area is beautiful so we were able to get some amazing pictures. The cabin has everything you need for a fun getaway, for the women, the cabin was clean. The owners were great and they returned our deposit right away.The people at the marina were very nice. This was our first experience at renting a cabin, we didn't know quite what to expect, but it was a great experience. We will definitely return in the future when we get the chance.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: July 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Our family loved this little cabin, and we had so much fun making memories. Our kids are ages 10-18 and they really enjoyed being there too. The area is beautiful so we were able to get some amazing pictures. The cabin has everything you need for a fun getaway, for the women, the cabin was clean. The owners were great and they returned our deposit right away.The people at the marina were very nice. This was our first experience at renting a cabin, we didn't know quite what to expect, but it was a great experience. We will definitely return in the future when we get the chance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review