reviews for: listing #50834 - Jacksonville Beach, Florida Condo rental

Oceanfront (Jax Beach)
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Jax Beach
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $100 /nt
    $600 - $650 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay in Jacksonville Beach. The condo was wonderful, very clean and had everything we needed! Dave & Mindy were wonderful, very nice and very easy to rent from. I would recommend them anytime and hope to use their condo again in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great stay

Review submitted: May 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Our stay at Dave's condo was great!!! He greeted us on time as planned. The condo was clean and nicely decorated. It was so close to everything we mostly walked to places. The beach was close and easy to access. We would without a doubt rent this condo again!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful vacation

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: October 13, 2012

Beautifully equipped condo with an ocean view - all the comforts of a home away from home.
Will definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing condo

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: August 31, 2012

We had an amazing time at the beachcomber condo. The renters were extremely accomdating, and we were provided with everything we needed to have a great time. The kitchen was stocked with all the utensils we need and some spices. We had extra towels in the bathroom, they even provided us with chairs and boogie boards for the beach. We could see the ocean from our patio and it took less then five minutes to walk there.

All in all, it was amazing vacation and we were grateful to be in a condo that took away a lot of the stress that can accompany vacation.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awsosme stay

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 28, 2012

This condo was excellent!! The owner provided everything you would need and more. It is very clean and comfortalbe like home away from home. The pictures of the condo does not do it justice, it's really nice.

The beach is so close we were so excited only took us one minute to get there. everything was within walking distancce we got a rental car and didnt even use it..LOL.

The owner was very prompt and so easy to work with we are planning to stay again next year already!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place to stay on the Beach

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed for a long weekend and had a great time. One thing that struck us is that the condo is very clean and nicely decorated, with plenty of light from all the windows. The balcony is on the side of the unit and is angled toward the ocean, so you get a good view of the ocean and the park next door while relaxing with a cool drink. The pool is very clean and well maintained. The A/C is very cold when you want it to be. The owner has provided everything you need to have a carefree week or weekend, and he even leaves a basket of snacks, coffee and teas, which was a nice touch.

The beach in front of the condo is just perfect. The path over the sand dune opens up to a very wide beach with a long sand bar leading out to the ocean. So it's great for kids and adults. The sand is white and fine grain. Also great for surfing when the waves are hitting, which was the case on the weekend we were there. The location is perfect, within walking distance to numerous restaurants and shops, including Joes Crab Shack and the Jacksonville Beach Pier.

The owner is very easy to deal with, prompt in his reponse and in returning your security deposit. All around it was a pleasure dealing with him and staying at his condo. We'll definitely stay there again when we travel to Jax.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Great Place

Review submitted: August 15, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

Just got back from a great week. This place is perfect. A small park is next door for access to the beach. Balcony and living room have direct view of the ocean. Very close to night life, pier, restaurants. Yet secure and quiet.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent stay in Jacksonville Beach

Review submitted: May 31, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

The Condo we stayed in couldn't have been anymore Perfect. It is right on the beach and within walking distance from all the bars, shopping, piers, and night life. The room was comfortable, cozy, and very roomy. We are already planning our next vacation within the next 6 weeks. I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

April, Chelsea and Faith's summer vacation, 2010!

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My daughter's and I loved this place and plan to make it a yearly vacation spot! The condo was clean and had everything we needed, all we had to do was show up and enjoy. The ocean view was amazing daytime and nighttime. I can't say enough good about this place. I would and have recommended it to others. The condo had everything that the owner had put in the layout. The closeness to the pier and boardwalk was amazing as well as activities. We can't wait to go back next year!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review