reviews for: listing #50882 - Lahaina, Hawaii Townhome rental

Eden-like community
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Puamana
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $300 - $415 /nt
    $2,100 - $2,905 /wk

sort by:

Nice condo, but....

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

The condo itself is very nice - clean, nice furnishings, roomy, really nice tile floors, and a comfortable lanai. The beds were comfortable. I liked having a washer/dryer. The kitchen was well equipped with spices, oil, all the stuff you don't want to buy for a short period of time. The location is great - a nice little walk to Lahaina. The pool near the ocean is also very nice - it feels like you're on a ship.

However, several things bothered me. Like the signs saying not to bicycle on thegrass, on the pathways - Huh? I didn't even have a bike but I was offended. The security was a little much. You not only need a code to get into the pool, but you also need a code to get out of the pool. And although it was advertised that there was wireless available, there was a ridiculous fee to use it. I can't remember how much, but it was very significant. And I think they even charged you if you took your computer to the clubhouse. I could be wrong about that.
There are also a lot of fees attached to the rental - like, believe it or not, to park your car - even if you don't have a car! I think it's $15/day. No kidding. We parked a car there on Sunday evening and by Monday morning there was a note on it, saying to pay up.
That said, the clubhouse is amazing - a beautiful old building with a wonderful library. People gather in the courtyard to watch the sun go down. They also get together on the beach - not much of a beach, but perfect for that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Puamana in August

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This two-story condo was so relaxing for our family. Neat and well-maintained, the bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. We had all the conveniences of home as well as the luxury of walking just steps to the beach and pools. We went to a different beach every day and swam with the turtles our first day there! We could have BBQ'd on the spacious lanai but instead we chose to discover new restaurants nightly. The "quiet" pool was also a great place for parents to relax and read while in the middle of an amazing view. A truly memorable trip!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spacious Living

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We rented this wonderful townhouse for a family vacation (7 people) with my in-laws. The home was very well maintained and had all the needed amenities. The backyard was perfect for the kids to run around and enjoy the Hawaiian weather and the home was close enough to Front Street for our evening walks/dinner. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Terrific Property in a Central Location

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: September 19, 2011

Our family of 5 had a terrific time at this property. The gated Puamama community worked very well with our three young children who were able to enjoy the two pools and terrific sandy beach that allowed for beginning boogie boarding and body surfing. We appreciated the well stocked kitchen and comfortable bedrooms. Finally, we enjoyed the central location that allowed us to explore the North Shore while also being able to visit the Volcano and Wailea. Perfect combination of a family place that is comfortable to relax at as well as visit the major sites.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family-friendly vacation home

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

“Our family of 4 had a lovely time at this property. The house itself is comfortable – nice beds, good kitchen and was furnished with sand toys and boogey boards. It’s a great jumping off point for some of the best beaches in Maui – Kapalua, Kaanapali, and Napili. And if you get bored with the beach its less than 5 min from the cute beach town of Laiana. But best of all is that the house is a 90 second walk to Puamana beach. This private beach has something for everyone – a nice break for surfers, great boogey boarding and plenty of sand for kids to play in. We spent almost every night down by the water watching the perfect postcard sunset. We’ll be back next year.”

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review