reviews for: listing #50899 - Kapaa, Hawaii Condo rental

Guests Rave about Us! See Why! Luxury Resort +Snorkel Gear
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waipouli Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $255 - $395 /nt
    $1,700 - $2,500 /wk
    $6,500 - $8,000 /mth

sort by:

Amazing family vacation!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2014

This vacation rental is truly wonderful. The condo was stocked with absolutely everything we needed--we especially appreciated the amenities for our small children! The condo itself is tastefully furnished and spotlessly clean. The owners and manager were gracious to our requests and clearly care about providing a memorable experience for visitors. The resort is amazing... my children returned home and have repeated asked to go back to swim in the pool! We loved exploring the tide pools on the beach outside the resort. The resort was also well-situated for runs along the beach and travel to other areas of the island. We definitely plan to return next year, and we know where we will stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxury resort accommodations

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 11, 2014

This unit and location is superb! All the amenities and gear for a fun vacation and plenty of room to relax and play. The pool and proximity to beaches and shopping are ideal for fun family adventures. The owners were fabulous in communicating and very professional. We hope to return to this beautiful island soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Perfect location and accommodations"

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with his son and fiancé, and enjoyed every minute. The property was perfect for two couples, with separate master bedroom suites. The condo had everything we needed to feel like home-great kitchen, living area and lovely bedrooms and baths. We enjoyed eating breakfasts on the terrace, enjoyed the pool, beach, bar and spa at the resort, and were so well located to get anywhere on the island. We couldn't have been happier. The place was immaculate, and it was a great value. The condo had all kinds of books/videos/dvd's/beach gear, beach towels, chairs, coolers, etc. etc. etc. We couldn't think of anything we needed that was missing. There is no service in the rental to speak of

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Our 2nd stay - can't wait to go back again!"

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: September 16, 2013

We stayed in unit F402 of the Waipouli Beach Resort for the second time. This time, we decided to stay for twelve days because we loved Kauai so much on our first visit.
You can't beat this unit in terms of price, convenience and amenities.
Price - For about $325 per night, you'll get a huge condo (2 large bedrooms, a dining room, kitchen, three bathrooms, and several lanais). The Waipouli Beach Resort is well-maintained, and one of the top properties in the area.
Convenience - this unit is located near Kapaa on the east side of the island. This is probably the best location for your drives on the island since you are approximately in the middle of the northern and southern routes. You are across the street from a supermarket and other stores which makes it exceptionally easy to do your food shopping and prepare some of your meals in the unit.
Amenities - You get a lot. A large washing machine and dryer, a kitchen that has dishes, pots, pans, utensils, etc. There are also beach chairs, snorkeling gear, and all sorts of items in the unit for your use. The saltwater pool in this resort is incredible, especially for kids (mine are grown, however.) It features waterfalls and slides.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Amazing vacation"

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 16, 2013

This condo is top notch! Five Stars all the way. It was so peaceful and relaxing throughout the resort. The lazy river pool and 3 separate hot tubs were a favorite. The location is perfect, so close to
everything. There were people of all ages. The resort grounds are clean and very well maintained. The beach is literally a few yards from the pool area. I made the right choice renting this condo for my family vacation.
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"First time to Kauai - 5 days of bliss. "

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 17, 2013

We stayed 6 nights at this upscale condo in early October, a great location for guests that like to relax and stay at a mini resort or who just can't sit still and need to explore the garden island (us). This East side location is about mid way between going North to Hanalei and NaPali or South to Poipu. The weather was warm and the multiple micro climates on Kauai change as you explore. We loved the calm morning east breezes and the afternoon rain with pockets of sunlight. We took a morning snorkel at -4 feet below and then hiked the afternoon at 5140 feet above sea level. Kauai is our new favorite island, it's a kick back low key environment and this condo served us well. We will return to Kauai to relax a bit more next time and hope to rent this lovely place from Kathleen and Jim again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This condo has everything!"

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: October 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Waipouli. All the amenities of a larger resort but on a small scale. The service at the concierges desk, pool, and restaurant was "Ohana". It was relaxing to watch sunrise every morning with very few people around. The condo has a backpack cooler for hikes, chairs for the beach, extra coolers, ice packs, boogie boards, snorkel sets, beach toys, pool toys, beach towels and mats, etc. All you need to bring are your clothes. This condo has everything! Kapa'a is centrally located so any venture you go on is a short drive. We can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Best value on Kauai"

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: November 28, 2013

This was the fifth year in a row that we have stayed at this wonderful island residence. And, like in the past years, this luxury condo and the surrounding grounds is what made our vacation fantastic. During our 2+ week stay, there were several days we never left the property. The value of having everything a fully stocked residence provides is apparent. We shopped at the surrounding stores and barbequed almost every night at one of the four grills in the pool area.
This year our adventure was the Koloa Zipline Tour, which proved to be an exciting way to spend 4 hours, and we highly recommend it to your guests.
We enjoy being multi-repeat customers and look forward to our stay next year. Don't bother looking for anything better than this condo because you will be hard pressed to find it.
Jim R 11/28/13

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

100% Kauai bliss

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 14, 2013

Spacious, clean. Has everything you could need for beach, water, play. Books Dvds. Kitchen fully stocked. Nice view of pool. Clean linens. Great great central location in Kapa'a.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Much Needed

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

We were in need of a last minute get away some place warm. Went online and found the Condo.
Could not have been more pleased with the communication both before and after our stay.

The property is beautiful and the condo itself was well appointed and upscale.

Could have easily shared the space with another couple or kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect spot

Review submitted: June 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 5, 2014

Great stay

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

wonderful stay

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 1, 2013

First time to Kauai. The island is absolutely beautiful. We have been to Maui a few times and it doesn't compare.

We loved Waipouli Beach Resort and its location. Safeway across the street was so convenient. The condo is great and suited our family of 6 very nicely. My husband and I slept on the hideabed because we knew we would be the first up. The bed was really comfortable! Everything has been thought of from a well equipped kitchen to beach towels, snorkel gear, a thorough info binder, and even Dvds based on movies made in Hawaii. Kathleen's care for her guests and customer service is outstanding. We messed up on our dates and we needed to stay an extra night. She was nothing but exceptional in meeting our needs.

Would love to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great place to stay in Kauai!"

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 29, 2013

We went to Kauai for a wedding. Every single person that came into our place was amazed at how beautiful it was. We had the best place out of all the couples, even the bride and groom said so!

My favorite part was how quiet it was. Literally sound proof. We were by the stair well, we never heard anybody using it or the door. Whether it outside walking down the hallway, the stair well or the pool, it was quiet!

We also loved that it had everything you could think of for the beach and daily living. I recommend this spot to any friend and if we come back to Kauai we surely will be staying here again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Couldn't have been better!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

This condo was outstanding. Two complete master bedrooms. A kitchen full of appliances. Very comfortable all the way around. Nice restaurant on the property over looking the ocean. The best part is the location. A very short stroll to the beach...a beautiful beach. I was in the water everyday...just awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amenities galore, relaxing & convenient to all

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 31, 2013

We loved our stay at waipouli resort! So much room and the location could not be beat! We used the fitness room, pool, pool bar and the beach was quiet and serene. Snorkle gear, beach chairs and umbrellas kept us prepared for each day. Great location with a sports bar (9th island) across the street to enjoy the Red Sox world series games! Groceries and restaurants all within walking distance. We never used the car! We look forward to booking another stay in Kathleen's wonderful condo for 2014!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

..."a fantastic home base"...

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: June 10, 2013

Incredible resort type condo in a great location on Kauai.
This condo is a fantastic home base for whatever you do on the island. The owners have it stocked with everything you need to enjoy the beach or the pool. It is immaculate and has all the amenities of a high dollar resort. Perfect for families looking to have a resort type feel. We made quite a few outings to the beach and it was great to come back to recharge. A couple of days my wife stayed at the pool with my daughter while I explored the island. Jim and Kathleen are great communicators and made booking a breeze.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

awesome condo!!

Review submitted: March 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

The Waipouli Beach condo is amazing. It is exactly as pictured-very luxurious, comfortable, and very spacious. The beds are really comfortable, and the condo is very clean. The views over the pool and out to the beach are lovely. Our kids really enjoyed the selection of videos and books to read at night. The collection of movies filmed on Kauai is a great touch as well. The staff at the pool, restaurant, and front desk were friendly and helpful. No complaints at all-would absolutely stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kauai has retained the feel of Hawaiian Culture

Review submitted: December 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We spent two wonderful weeks in your condo! It was perfect for two couples. My sister and her husband are early risers and we are not. The layout of the condo allowed each of us to have our own separate areas and come together to share our meals and visit in the main room and on the balcony. We appreciated the laundry facilities, collection of local cookbooks, the movies made on Kauai, the music,the library of books, the maps and pool toys. Your notebook had lots of helpful information. We shopped at Safeway and Long's Drug store. We hit Starbucks often. So great that they were within walking distance. We walked the paved path along the ocean, took the Blue Hawaiian helicopter ride, shot over 1000 photos, spent lots of time in the sun at the best pool ever, explored the island by car,ate at several of the local restaurants. (Our favorite place was the Olympic Cafe in Kapaa) We loved the hotdogs at Puka Dog and the garlic shrimp at the Shrimp Station. We really enjoyed the Photo Tour with Kauai Photo Tours and the Na aina Kai Garden Tour. We bought fresh fruit from the local Farmer's Markets and local homes. The Friday night art Walk in Hanapepe was a special treat. My sister and her husband hit the front page of the local paper, when they rescued a very large sea turtle that washed up on the beach caught in a big mass of rope netting.

Best of all we found the island has retained the real feel of Hawaiian Culture that has been lost for the most part on the other islands. We did not feel like tourists, but were very much at home. We loved coming back to the condo each night to share our adventures and to relax. We seldom return to the same place twice, but your condo may very well become the exception. It provided all we could have asked for and more. Thank you for sharing your piece of paradise with us.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"a terrific value for your money"

Review submitted: December 15, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We truly enjoyed our experience at the Waipouli Beach Resort, F402. The owners have used a lot of care and planning in this unit. There is a lot of extra things such as snorkel gear, a portable grocery cart, beach items, etc. The kind of attention-to-detail that makes a guest feel right at home and welcomed. This is also a terrific value for your money. The unit is well-appointed, luxurious, and comfortable. Due to our own vacation planning, we spent our last night at a 4-star hotel down the road from the Waipouli Beach Resort. It was really a come-down to spend your last night in a loud, cramped, hotel room after our WBR f402 condo. Thank you Kathleen for your graciousness and professional service. We hope to be back soon.
Jordy 12/6/11

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the comforts of home plus more

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

This condo fit our needs perfectly. We traveled with our grown children and our 6 month old and 2 year old grandsons. This condo was lovely. It was upscale, clean, well furnished, and it felt like home. I felt comfortable right away. It had plenty of space for us not to feel on top of each other. Close your door to your bedroom and feel like you were in your own hotel room. The walls must have been great because we never heard a neighbor. The owners were great to work with and informative which calmed my nerves as I did the reservations. We slept great, good beds and linens (which is important to me). My grandsons would tell you that they loved the pool! Actually, we all did. Usually, we are out early morning till night and never see a resort pool...but when traveling with little ones, it was great to use. All the extras the condo comes with such as sand toys, beach chairs, snorkeling gear and beach towels was such a plus. We really appreciated how thoughtful the owners were for providing all the extras. We did sneak away from the grandbabies to the restaurant on site, It was lovely with beachfront dining and wonderful food and drink. Thank you to Kathy and Jim for sharing your lovely home with us. This was our 3rd visit to Kauai and I am sure it won't be our last. We look forward to using your place again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 29, 2011

"Possibly the most beautiful resort we have stayed in."
Stunningly Beautiful Resort & Fantastic Room - Pool and Rec area like non other. The Condo was beautiful - they had everything you needed from Beach toys, Boogie Boards, and Snorkel gear to coolers and chairs. 4th Floor views were beautiful. Resort next to beach, literally a 1 minute walk to see the sunrise. Possibly the most beautiful resort we have stayed in. The kids wanted to stay here all day and play in the pool area. Great Location as you are 30 minutes from anywhere on the island (Waimea Canyon, Na Pali Coast, Northshore). We look forward to coming back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

"...beautiful, very comfortable and accomodating..."
Aloha Kathleen!
We had a wonderful extended weekend at your condo! It was beautiful, very comfortable and accomodating. The resort was ideal and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool, waterslides, hot tubs, and Oasis restaurant. The island is a gem! We do hope to return and stay again!
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

"...best equipped and most comfortable condo..."
Aloha Kathleen!
We want to thank you again for the use of your condo at Waipouli Beach Resort. We had a fabuluous time on Kauai and your condo added to our enjoyment. Yours was the best equipped and most comfortable condo we've had use of. ...We've come home to cold gray weather with temps in the mid-teens forecast for next week, but we'll have lots of warm memories of our time in Kauai to carry us through to spring.
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

"...above and beyond with all those little things..."
Kathleen,
We had a LOVELY time and hope to return to your beautiful condo someday soon in the future! You really have gone above and beyond with all those little things to make it extra special! ... Thanks again for introducing me to my new favorite island!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

"The bang for your buck...is unbelievable."

The bang for your buck at the Waipouli Beach Condo is unbelievable. The location is ideal for exploring both the north and south of the island, as there is no highway that connects both sides, and the amenities are amazing. The appliances are first rate, the bathrooms are amazing, and you will wish you can take the beds home with you after your stay. The resort itself is also beautiful, with a lazy river and sand bottom hot tubs. I plan on staying at this condo every time I return to Kauai

Thank you Jim and Kathleen!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo in a great resort!!!!!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: October 12, 2010

What a great place! Your condo is beautiful! My wife and Mother in law are still raving about how comfortable the beds are! Extra touches like the DVD collection ( my 4 year old daughter watched Cinderella 4 times!!!) and the books were very much appreciated and made a great week even better! The grounds of this resort are beautiful. We loved the pools and the slides. It wasn't that busy the week we were there so crowds were never an issue anywhere.

With the great kitchen and 2 grocery stores across the street we did stay in for dinner a couple of times, but I'd recommend Cafe Cocco just down the road a bit ( hard to find but worth it) if you're going out. Its small but has live music nightly and gives you a real local feel. We also loved the Smiths Luau, which was really well run and had great food. There also is a Mexican place across from Cafe Cocco that everyone raved about that we were not that impressed with( Monico's).

We'll be back to Kauai ASAP and definitely we would stay in Kathleen's condo again. THANKS!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We enjoyed every minute of our vacation."

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We stayed within the condo for 17 days during the month of June of 2010. We enjoyed every minute of our vacation. The unit is very nice and has a family friendly decor. The layout of the unit is well done! Each bedroom is very large with adjacent bathrooms. There is a third bathroom as you walk into the unit adjacent to the linen closet where the washer and dryer are located. The kitchen is wonderful for the preparation of meals. Every night we had dinner on the Lanai that overlooks the 2 acre river pool and the ocean. Great view with the detailed landscaping, palm trees and especially, the multiple gas lighted standing torches that are lit at night throughout the resort grounds. The unit has central air conditioning. I can tell you from experience that this is a rare commodity on the island. Most vacation resorts, condos and housing do not have central air conditioning. This is a must! Roosters are plentiful on the Island and are notorious for crowing during the early morning hours. It is not a pleasant experience. Fortunately, the resort is gated and management makes it a priority to keep the cute critters away. The resort has nightly entertainment at the bar and grill that is situated near the beach. A very nice place to go at night to enjoy both the entertainment and the refreshing wind off of the ocean waters. Trust me! This is a great place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...your condo was amazing!"

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 21, 2010

Kauai and your condo was amazing! My family had a wonderful time enjoying the pool, The Oasis beach front restaurant and beach. My 5 year old son enjoyed watching the children's movies filmed on the island while my daughter had a blast on the water slides. My wife and I personally enjoyed the beverage service from the Oasis by the pool and hot tub.
Aloha,

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great place for families

Review submitted: April 15, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Kathleen,

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. You have a very nice and private lanai area, as you do not look into anyone elses's balcony, and no one looks into yours. I was able to watch the girls in the pool from all three rooms. My kids LOVED the pool and slides and it was warmer than most pools - a real plus. What a great place for families. Everything was right there. The shopping cart was very useful with Safeway across the street. The boogie boards were great for our girls. The beach chairs were life savers, and the coolers were too. It was great to have enough room to move around. We really enjoyed being able to cook some of our meals right there. The location was great as we were able to get to both ends of the island in under 1 hour (though the traffic on the Island is congested!!!) Would have loved to have more sun. There was a lot of cloud and intermittant rain throughout our stay - and WINDY!!! All said, a great vacation in paradise. I see why so many people love Kauaii!!! Thank you again for a marvelous stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 12, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

"What a great place for families."
Kathleen,
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. You have a very nice and private lanai area, as you do not look into anyone elses's balcony, and no one looks into yours. I was able to watch the girls in the pool from all three rooms. My kids LOVED the pool and slides and it was warmer than most pools - a real plus. What a great place for families. Everything was right there. The shopping cart was very useful with Safeway across the street. The boogie boards were great for our girls. The beach chairs were life savers, and the coolers were too. It was great to have enough room to move around. We really enjoyed being able to cook some of our meals right there. The location was great as we were able to get to both ends of the island in under 1 hour (though the traffic on the Island is congested!!!) Would have loved to have more sun. There was a lot of cloud and intermittant rain throughout our stay - and WINDY!!! All said, a great vacation in paradise. I see why so many people love Kauaii!!! Thank you again for a marvelous stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"couldn't have been more surprised or pleased"

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My wife and I have visited Kauai every year for the last 21 years. Each visit has been to a luxury Hotel resort that we believed was the only way to enjoy our stays. We decided this time to try your Condo and we couldn't have been more surprised or pleased. It was fully appointed with the finest furnishings and was centrally located to everything outside of the resort. Additionally, it had all anyone would need on a vacation other than food or clothes. It was a great place and we are looking forward to staying there again, hopefully in a few months.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"couldn't have been more surprised or pleased."

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My wife and I have visited Kauai every year for the last 21 years. Each visit has been to a luxury Hotel resort that we believed was the only way to enjoy our stays. We decided this time to try your Condo and we couldn't have been more surprised or pleased. It was fully appointed with the finest furnishings and was centrally located to everything outside of the resort. Additionally, it had all anyone would need on a vacation other than food or clothes. It was a great place and we are looking forward to staying there again, hopefully in a few months.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

"... couldn't have been more surprised or pleased."

My wife and I have visited Kauai every year for the last 21 years. Each visit has been to a luxury Hotel resort that we believed was the only way to enjoy our stays. We decided this time to try your Condo and we couldn't have been more surprised or pleased. It was fully appointed with the finest furnishings and was centrally located to everything outside of the resort. Additionally, it had all anyone would need on a vacation other than food or clothes. It was a great place and we are looking forward to staying there again, hopefully in a few months.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

"... had everything there that was needed to make the trip even more wonderful."

We had a great time. The condo was lovely and had everything there that was needed to make the trip even more wonderful. A guest to your condo does not even have to bother bringing anything extra, like towels, books about Kauai, games, coolers, beach chairs, etc. I will definately call upon you again and will tell friends/family about your condo.

Thanks again for the great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

"... like walking into a fully stocked luxury home."

My wife and I have visited Kauai several times in the past, but this is the first time we stayed at your island residence. Needless to say, we will not be staying anywhere else when we visit the island in the future. Staying at your place was like walking into a fully stocked luxury home. The only thing we needed was our personal items and food. Absolutely everything else was provided. I taught my wife how to snorkel with the equipment you provided. The pool is huge and she was able to practice without being disturbed. My mother joined us on this trip and she can't stop talking about your place. Any friends or family who give her an extra five minutes to talk about her trip will only hear about your wonderful place, not how beautiful the island was. My advice to other travelers heading to Kauai is: Do not waste your time looking for any thing better than this because you will be hard pressed to find it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

"...a great place to stay and highly recommended."

This was a great place to stay. It is a very nice resort with great, helpful and friendly staff. We were island hopping and only had 3 days on Kauai and we could have had some more. It is tough to see 4 islands in 2 weeks. I would go back to Kauai for sure. This was our last trip before our first kid comes along in March and we took my retired parents with us. They have never stayed in such a nice place. Kathleen kept in touch and answered any questions and was easy to deal with. It really ruined us for staying in Oahu where the place we stayed was OK but ... This is a great place to stay and highly recommended

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

What can I say? Your condo was the most beautiful place that we have stayed in. We have stayed in a lot of places over the Hawaiian Islands and I can honestly say your home away from home was just perfect. After our 10 hour flight and arriving at the condo, opening the door made it worthwhile. You had everything you could need for a great stay. Thank you so much. I hope to visit your lovely condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...just perfect."

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

What can I say? Your condo was the most beautiful place that we have stayed in. We have stayed in a lot of places over the Hawaiian Islands and I can honestly say your home away from home was just perfect. After our 10 hour flight and arriving at the condo, opening the door made it worthwhile. You had everything you could need for a great stay. Thank you so much. I hope to visit your lovely condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"... like walking into a fully stocked luxury home."

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

My wife and I have visited Kauai several times in the past, but this is the first time we stayed at your island residence. Needless to say, we will not be staying anywhere else when we visit the island in the future. Staying at your place was like walking into a fully stocked luxury home. The only thing we needed was our personal items and food. Absolutely everything else was provided. I taught my wife how to snorkel with the equipment you provided. The pool is huge and she was able to practice without being disturbed. My mother joined us on this trip and she can't stop talking about your place. Any friends or family who give her an extra five minutes to talk about her trip will only hear about your wonderful place, not how beautiful the island was. My advice to other travelers heading to Kauai is: Do not waste your time looking for any thing better than this because you will be hard pressed to find it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"... had everything there that was needed to make the trip even more wonderful."

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2009

We had a great time. The condo was lovely and had everything there that was needed to make the trip even more wonderful. A guest to your condo does not even have to bother bringing anything extra, like towels, books about Kauai, games, coolers, beach chairs, etc. I will definately call upon you again and will tell friends/family about your condo.

Thanks again for the great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

had all the extras to make the vacation specia

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

Kathleen,

Your place was fantastic. It was exactly as you described on your website (and then some) and in a perfect location. The fact that it had all of the extras to make the vacation special, like the beach chairs, beach towels, boogie boards (a couple of really good ones that kept my kids in the water all day) and shopping cart, was just fantastic. The condo seemed new, was unbelievably upscale (at a reasonable price) and had a great view of the grounds (which are beautiful)...The location could not be beat. At first, when I saw it was across from a shopping plaza, I was a bit nervous, but this turned out to be fantastic. Everything on Kauai is built to blend in, so the area felt more "comfortable" than commercial and the shops across the street were not even noticed. However, when it was time for dinner or lunch, it was a 5 minute stroll across the street to Safeway, ABC Stores, Subway, etc.

From a bigger picture, being in Kapa'a was the perfect location...It was about 30 minutes to the beaches on the North Shore (perfect for snorkeling, hiking and tanning) and the same to the beaches on the South Shore (great for swimming and boogie boarding)....and there are even closer swimming and snorkeling beaches if you want to stay more local. As for activities, I would highly recommend Blue Hawaiian Helicopter Tours. We took that on the first day there and the added benefit (in addition to being an unbelievable experience with the most amazing views I have ever seen) was that it gave us a real great overview of the island to help figure what we wanted to do for the rest of the week. In addition, we took surfing lessons from Charlie at Blue Seas Surfing School (he will pick you up at the condo and bring you wherever the best waves are that day) and went to Princeville Ranch Zip Lining...we would highly recommend both of these. As for beaches, Brennecke Beach in Poipu (right next to the main Poipu beach) was great for boogie boarding and Tunnels Beach on the North Shore for snorkeling is not to be missed (it was like being in an aquarium....and we saw a sea turtle eating on the reef). Also, go to Secret Beach on the North Shore....it was beautiful, and go out to the lighthouse for sunset.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

just perfect

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

What can I say? Your condo was the most beautiful place that we have stayed in. We have stayed in a lot of places over the Hawaiian Islands and I can honestly say your home away from home was just perfect. After our 10 hour flight and arriving at the condo, opening the door made it worthwhile. You had everything you could need for a great stay. Thank you so much. I hope to visit your lovely condo again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

like walking into a fully stocked luxury home

Review submitted: January 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

My wife and I have visited Kauai several times in the past, but this is the first time we stayed at your island residence. Needless to say, we will not be staying anywhere else when we visit the island in the future. Staying at your place was like walking into a fully stocked luxury home. The only thing we needed was our personal items and food. Absolutely everything else was provided. I taught my wife how to snorkel with the equipment you provided. The pool is huge and she was able to practice without being disturbed. My mother joined us on this trip and she can't stop talking about your place. Any friends or family who give her an extra five minutes to talk about her trip will only hear about your wonderful place, not how beautiful the island was. My advice to other travelers heading to Kauai is: Do not waste your time looking for any thing better than this because you will be hard pressed to find it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Everything seemed perfect."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: January 9, 2007

What a beautiful condo you have!! We were delighted to be your first guests. We had a wonderful time even though much of our visit was under rainy circumstances. It was so pleasant to return “home” to cook and relax each evening as well as to enjoy an early- or late- swim and spa.

Everything seemed perfect. Thank you for sharing your unit with us. Aloha and Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"First class."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 9, 2007

Aloha! We are just packing to head back to Calif, but we want to say how much we enjoyed your condo! First class. This was our first trip to Kauai and we flew on Blue Hawaiian Heli. Tour and found it very well done. Top of the line machine- excellent pilot. Just wish it had rained more so there might have been more water in the waterfalls –most were dry. (who would ask for more rain on vacation?) We’ll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The condo is great..."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: March 19, 2007

Aloha! Looks like we’re your first honeymooners! We have had a grand time and don’t want to return to reality. The condo is great, we highly recommend turning the chairs ottoman toward the pool and having coffee while the sun rises and the breeze comes through- It’s a wonderful way to start the day! (or end it with a glass of wine!)

Although this is our first trip to Kauai we know it won’t be our last. Many thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...this trip was special."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2008

Happy Valentine’s day! Thank you for sharing your home. We enjoy the island so much and this trip was special. Will be back in June and look forward to it.

Found a monk seal in the mouth of the canal on the south- observed for some time- Whales at sunrise-

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...best family vacation ever..."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2008

Hi Kathleen and Jim,

Thank you so much for opening up your condo to us.We have had So much fun! As it happened, one of my son’s classmates was staying at a condo at the Marriott at the same time we were here – they were so jealous of us and the difference in our accommodations.

We have had a wonderful time hanging out here – my husband says it’s been the best family vacation ever and the kids (and I) agree! And thank you so much for making the condo so comfy and providing all the extras. We look forward to coming back some time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...what a gem ...exceeded our expectations."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 28, 2008

Hi! We are from New Mexico (The Land of Enchantment). This is our second time to Kauai, our last trip being ten years ago. Our last visit here we stayed at Kapaa Shores which is just north of here, and at that time I don’t believe the Waipouli Beach Resort was even built yet. Wow what a gem you have here! Our travel agent booked these condos knowing how beautiful they were, and they really exceeded our expectations. We have four children and all your extras really added to our trip. I loved the Hawaiian music that we were able to enjoy during our excursions. One of our excursions was out to the Napali Coast on the Captain Andy’s boat tour. We took the 5 ½ hour trip and really had a super time.

Thank you so much for allowing us to share a piece of your paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...your condo made our vacation extra special."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

Aloha,

We had a fantastic time in Kauai and your condo made our vacation extra special. Our only regret is that we didn't spend more time AT the condo. Both Bob and I agreed that the NEXT time we come, we want to do more relaxing at the condo and less kayaking, snorkeling, hiking, etc. You supplied us with so many extra things that we never expected- beach chairs, cooler, etc. etc. All in all, we want to thank you for a beautiful week. I wish we could have stayed longer and I don't usually say that about being on vacation!

Mahalo many times.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Your condo was amazing."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

Your condo was amazing! My parents and I were more than pleased and very excited that we got a chance to spend a week in the most opulent condo we have ever seen. We can"t think of anything we would change about the place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The condo was truly 'First Class'."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 26, 2009

We had a marvelous week at Waipouli. The condo was truly "First Class", perfect for our party of 4. Everything about the location and on-site facilities exceeded our expectations. We were particularly impressed by the "thorough thoughtfulness" which went into the "outfitting" of the condo - every amenity was "covered" and the exceptionally complete "how to" folder was very helpful. VERY NICELY DONE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...just perfect."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

What can I say? Your condo was the most beautiful place that we have stayed in. We have stayed in a lot of places over the Hawaiian Islands and I can honestly say your home away from home was just perfect. After our 10 hour flight and arriving at the condo, opening the door made it worthwhile. You had everything you could need for a great stay. Thank you so much. I hope to visit your lovely condo again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"...a great place to stay and highly recommended."

Review submitted: December 8, 2009   Date of arrival: November 12, 2009

This was a great place to stay. It is a very nice resort with great, helpful and friendly staff. We were island hopping and only had 3 days on Kauai and we could have had some more. It is tough to see 4 islands in 2 weeks. I would go back to Kauai for sure. This was our last trip before our first kid comes along in March and we took my retired parents with us. They have never stayed in such a nice place. Kathleen kept in touch and answered any questions and was easy to deal with. It really ruined us for staying in Oahu where the place we stayed was OK but ... This is a great place to stay and highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place

Review submitted: November 12, 2009   Date of arrival: November 29, 2008

This was a great place to stay. It is a very nice resort with great, helpful and friendly staff. We were island hopping and only had 3 days on Kauai and we could have had some more. It is tough to see 4 islands in 2 weeks. I would go back to Kauai for sure. this was our last trip before our first kid comes along in March and we took my retired parents with us. They have never stayed in such a nice place. Kathleen kept in touch and answered any questions and was easy to deal with. Now that I have seen pics of them Jim looks like Boyd Cottington. :-) It really ruined us for staying in Oahu where the place we stayed was OK but tough to downgrade. :-) plus I am not a big fan of cities...but the north shore and east shore were great there. This is a great place to stay and highly recommended.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review