reviews for: listing #5093 - St Augustine, Florida Cottage rental

Surfside Vilano Bch. Cottage*WiFi!!*Hot Tub*
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Vilano Beach
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $90 - $100 /nt
    $485 - $500 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Besty Honeymoon

Review submitted: July 7, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

This Adorable little cottage was where my husband and I decided to take our honeymoon! And it was perfect!! It was described just how it looked! It was only a block from the beach so we could stroll down every evening. A ten minute drive to the touristy part of St Augustine but far enough away you could seclude yourself from the busyness of it. The back yard is amazing with hammock chairs, a grill and patio set, and of course the hot tub!! My husband and I could just relax and enjoy being married, or go out on the town and see the beautiful sights of St Augustine!!! We loved Carmelo's pizza and the pirate museum! I would recommend this place to everyone I know! My husband and I even talked about how we should take a family vacation with my parents and sisters here. You will love this place!! And the owner is super sweet and nice!!! Choose this one!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 25, 2012

I really liked this place. It was nice, cozy, and private. The backyard is just GORGEOUS. I'll probably be e-mailing soon to book again for our anniversary. This time I think the dogs will come - PERFECT for dogs.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Romantic Getaway

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 17, 2012

This one bedroom duplex on Vilano Beach is a charming home away from home. Close enough to St Augustine tourist area to be involved but far enough away to have a quite beach experience. The photos on this website do not give this lovely cottage justice. If you happen to visit, there will be a diary full of suggestion for eating and entertainment from other vacationers. Very Handy. Also, Bob (owner) was a complete pleasure to work with. We absolutely loved it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Surfside Vilano Beach Cottage

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

I recently returned from my Spring Break vacation, after coming down to St. Augustine for the past 20 years. This year I decided to try something different and stay on Vilano Beach vs. St. Augustine Beach. I don't regret my decision as Vilano Beach is much more peaceful and closer to the historic district. The cottage was perfect for my needs and I have already signed up to rent it for a month this summer. The positives for me was location, privacy, cleanliness, bikes, private back yard, hot tub, and everything you could possibly need while away from home. Thanks for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

We felt right at home

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: September 29, 2011

We stayed at the cottage for a week while on vacation in St. Augustine. The cottage is bright and sunny, and nicely decorated. It comes equipped with everything you need. The kitchen is an added bonus. We were even able to cook up a dinner and invite some relatives over--just like being at home. The neighborhood is quiet and we loved walking to the beach every morning to watch the sunrise. There is also a large, nicely landscaped yard with a deck and a patio. We truly appreciated the care the owner has taken to create a comfortable cottage for his guests. I would highly recommend this cottage to couples coming to the St. Augustine area who want a nice relaxing clean place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: This review gives me the opportunity to express my appreciation to my most excellent property management team of Stephanie and her husband Todd, who's conscientious attitude has provided the needed support, so that I can provide a clean, comfortable and carefree vacation experience.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Comfortable with everything you need.

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

This one bedroom duplex on Vilano Beach was a great place for my husband and I to stay on our visit to St. Augustine. Very quiet and in a neighborhood near a park and the beach with a perfect place to walk our dogs and a fully fenced in back yard. We loved it!

Recommended for: pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

positive experience

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

We stayed several days and enjoyed walking to the beach, using the hot tub. Cottage is nicely equipped, small and cozy. The owners have treated it as their home away from home so were thoughtful in determining what things might be needed, including a beach umbrella and chairs, which we didn't need but were available. We would recommend this place and would like to return

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Honeymoon perfect!

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

This cottage was blissfully romantic! Immaculately clean, beautifully appointed. Just a short walk to the beach and a quick ride into town. It was truly the perfect honeymoon getaway. We stayed in unit B, and it was so cozy and comfortable. Everything was exactly as described and even better than expected. The owner was very pleasant and professional. We stayed for our honeymoon, and are hoping to return in the future. We highly recommend this cottage.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, Cute Cottage is a Great Value

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We had a wonderful stay here when we were in town for a friend's wedding. This quiet, cozy cottage was very clean and well stocked with everything we needed for the week. Just a block from the beach and half a block from the neighborhood tennis court, and close to the bridge to the historic part of the city, the location was perfect. We used the two bikes, the hot tub, the grill and the patio set on the deck out back. Mark was very attentive when we had a question or needed anything. I would highly recommend staying here!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent "near the beach" location

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 1, 2010

Our stay at this lovely little cottage was perfect for us. Very clean and accomodating. Full size, well stocked kitchen is a plus. The beach is just a short block away with easy access. Good location for St Augustine touring. Loved the nearby restaurant "Aunt Kate's" right on the water at the North River. Will definitely recommend this cozy cottage to friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We take pride in our clean and cozy cottage. It is our pleasure to provide our guests as best we can. We have a wonderful Historic City that has much to offer. Hope you can come to St. Augustine and have a great time as many of our guests have.

Mark & Cindy

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review