reviews for: listing #50951 - Lake Havasu, Arizona House rental

Affordable Paradise $135/N Lake View Plus FREE WIFI
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Windsor Beach
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $145 - $175 /nt
    $145 - $1,015 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Very Pleased!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Generally we stay at hotels while visiting Lake Havasu but I thought we would give renting a house a try. There were 6 of us and it couldn't have worked out more perfectly. Not only did each of us save money by splitting the cost but we were able to prepare breakfast, lunches for the day and dinner. The house is well kept and very well furnished. The kitchen has just about everything you could possibly think of-even a blender and shot glasses! ; ) We will, without a doubt, return to this property in the future. The payment/deposit transaction between myself and the owners also went very smoothly. Thank you Dan and Natalie- you made my birthday one to remember!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

Our neighors have a house in Havasu and we needed a place to stay that was near the water. We looked into hotels, but after finding this place we decided to rent a house instead of the hotel. We have two children and having a full kitchen and multiple bedrooms made this appealing.

After arriving we found a perfect place to get away from the hustle of the lake and have a chance to wind down. The house is very clean and has all of the ammenities we needed for a great week in Havasu. Our kids enjoyed the foosball table and the horseshoes, and only a few minutes from the boat ramp was great. We will be back to Havasu next year and will call to rent this house again for sure

thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you so much Mike! We are thrilled to hear that you and your family enjoyed the house last month. We strive hard to keep the house clean and well stocked for all of our visitors to enjoy. We would be happy to rent to you again next year for the Desert Storm Poker Run.

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Havasu weekend rental

Review submitted: January 24, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

We have rented this house for all our Havasu weekends since April 2007 (over 20 weekend in total). After the first weekend rental, we were sold and have always returned, since it was such a great place to stay (house had everything needed). The house layout is great (ceiling fans, TV's etc in all rooms) for a large family with kids, and the games offered (darts, horse shoes, fooseball, etc) keeps the kids busy while the adults are having drinks and BBQ'ing on the back yard patio (ceiling fans and stereo speakers are a huge plus on the patio). The extra long drive way and side yard with stereo in garage allows for easy boat cleanup after a long day on the lake.

One rental at this house and you will never go back to a hotel again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

'Our Home Away From Home'

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Last year was our first year out as Canadian snowbirds. My husband had heard of Lake Havasu City through our BCAA association, and we decided to take 2 months to explore the area. This year we are happily back and we're here for four months this time. I was a little worried that I might become somewhat homesick as I'm not quite the sun-worshiper that my husband is....in fact I'm a bit of a home body. I need not have worried! The moment we stepped into this rental I knew it would be an easy transition. The rooms are so bright and comfortable. The hosts have thought of everything to make our stay here enjoyable! I have not yet gone for a kitchen item and not found it there....even the 'junk drawer' has proven to be very well stocked! :) Hopefully if all goes as planned we'll return again next year, and there will be no worry on my part about becoming homesick. We just love to kick back here an relax, relax, relax, and it's EASY to do! We have already rebooked for next year so I feel secure in writing this review, and knowing that 'Our Home' will still be ours for next winter. :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review