reviews for: listing #50960 - Tybee Island, Georgia Condo rental

Fishtales - Fun in the Sun!!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Beach and Racquet Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $85 - $150 /nt
    $500 - $950 /wk

sort by:

Cozy getaway!

Review submitted: April 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 13, 2014

For our 4th visit to the Savannah area, this was our first stay on Tybee Island. My husband and I were here to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. The condo is just as the photos show and was perfect for the two of us. It was nice and clean. The complex was quiet - I think we saw one other person the entire time we were here. We had planned to spend more time on the island, but the weather kept us from enjoying the view from the balcony, the pool and the beach chairs included in the condo. The condo includes a well-stocked kitchen complete with plates, cups, glasses, pots, pans and cooking utensils. We fixed breakfast here one morning, but since it was just the two of us, we ate out all other times. The first night we were here, we ate on the oceanfront deck at Marlin Monroe's. The food was good, but the quality of service left much to be desired (had to ask for a cracking tool for crab leg dinner and ask again for wet wipes, etc). We toured the Lighthouse one windy day. Very nice site to visit.
The rest of our week we spent in the Historic District visiting our favorite spots and exploring ones we had not yet seen and dodging the rain.
Thank you, Steve & Donna, for sharing your adorable condo with us. We would happily recommend it to family and friends wanting to stay on Tybee Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Views amd peace

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 3, 2013

This was our first time to Tybee Island. We have a house on the Outer banks and we wanted to try some thing new. It was just my husband and myself. The condo was great. It was very clean, and perfect location. With us being there for the 4th of July this was island was busy. We went to dinner at Sundae Cafe the frist night and got the low down on the island. Well after driving around for a little bit to learn the area boy are we glad we rented this condo. This really is the quiet side of the island. Plus the beach is the best. It's private. Not that many people. The pier on the other hand is jammed. Not our style. I am 27 and husband is 32 and we love to go out and eat great food and have some adult drinks. No matter where you stay on this island there is a $3 shuttle. It will take you everywhere for 3 bucks. This condo is located near all the best food. Every morning we work up to the boats leaving amd tons of dolphins. The pool is nice to rinse off at the end of the beach day. Gated community. We didn't cook here because the food on this island is to die for. The sleep sore is a lazy boy air sleeper. It's so comfy! I wil rent here again and I do suggest this condo amd this resort to anyone going to Tybee.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you found our condo comfortable and clean. That’s important and we have a great housekeeper. We love the LazyBoy sleeper sofa too! If you stay on that, you wake up to water views!! Thanks for your kind comments… Donna & Steve

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great get-away

Review submitted: May 28, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

I just returned from a get-away stay at Fish Tales. I had my 2 grandkids, 14 and 10, with me. We had a fabulous time. We enjoyed the beach and pool being nearby and not having to go downtown with the teenagers on Memorial Day weekend. Great souvenir and eating nearby, Walmart and Publix not too far. Watched boats and dolphins, and even watched a wedding at the beach. Everything you would ever need was thought of for our stay. Thanks Steve and Donna. We are already planning a return trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: I hope this review is one more confirmation that we have done a good job for a well equipped condo for an enjoyable, relaxing stay. Don't forget your camera!! Lots of items to snap to enjoy later... There is a great view of the water where you'll most likely see the dolphin and various watercraft... Tybee is a charming destination.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

making memories

Review submitted: November 10, 2012   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

This location looks actually as the pictures display it. Very neat and clean, well kept. The beach area was very nice and seconds away from the building. We were there in the off season and it was very quiet, which was nice. The owners are very understanding and willing to work with you. We shall return soon.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kind comments. We try very hard to make each guest's stay in our condo an enjoyable one. We'll look forward to hearing from you again...

Donna & Steve

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Restful and Quiet

Review submitted: March 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Great place to rest and relax. Very quiet. Clean and well maintained. We would return again

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

best of both worlds

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

We loved it here!! The condo was in an excellent location and it was quiet. Had the best of both worlds with the River canal and the Ocean. Watched ships come in and out, fishing boats, and the dolhins swimming. We spent alot of time on the balcony as we had our 14 mo. old son with us so this allowed us to keep him on his schedule and we still had our time. We enjoyed the George Foreman grill the first night there and had our own surf and turf dinner. =) Highly recommend this unit as it had the best view and everything you need.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Comfortable place to stay with excellent views

Review submitted: July 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

This condo was beautifully decorated and so comfortable. It was like an extension of our home! On top of that, the views were priceless. Every day we had the opportunity to watch the dolphins swimming back and forth. It was so peaceful! The beach access was nice and the beach itself was never crowded even on the 4th of July. Thank you so much for the use of your condo! We definitely will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review