reviews for: listing #50982 - Seaside Heights, New Jersey Townhome rental

4 Br. Ocean View Townhomes BEST RENTAL in SEASIDE
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,200 - $2,900 /wk

sort by:

Great place, great location

Review submitted: August 19, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We love to sit on the balconies on the different floors and watch the boardwalk, the chair lift, and just generally people-watch. The units are large, clean, and new. It feels like home for a week. The owners are very friendly and helpful. It's a walk across Ocean Ave to get to the beach, so if you forget a chair, it's a 10-minute round-trip walk, very convenient. We barely use our car each week, walking to the beach, dinner, the boardwalk, the water park. There is a lot to do - the beach, walking/running the boardwalk, the rides, the water park, fireworks. The boardwalk is in great shape. Seaside Heights is a unique and special place to us. The kids were begging us to make a reservation for 2015 the day we left this year! We'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

Wow what a great place to stay! Plenty of room and clean, a block from the beach, the owner Frank was more than accommodating. If I needed anything was able to call him and get a super quick response. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: September 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

This was the best location in seaside! My family and I had never been to Seaside before. We had 5 children ages 5-17 and 5 adults. We were so close to the beach and boardwalk it made it so easy for everyone. After seeing the area I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. Lots for teens to do yet very relaxing if that's what you are looking for. The owners are great. Planning to go back next year!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Agreeing with dissatisfy renter

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

For sure this was a great location. It was great to have breakfast at the kitchen table (after we scrubbed and cleaned everything) while watching the ocean front. Unfortunately upon our arrival after being greeted by a gentleman and given keys we had to go shopping for cleaning products to clean the town home. It was dusty everywhere, the bathtubs were filthy and did not drain properly. The pillows on the bed were so disgusting that we had to go and buy new ones. It was impossible to sleep at night as the air conditioner was so noisy. Your dissatisfied renter is also correct when she said that the sofa and carpet were filthy dirty. We paid top dollar and did receive top service before we entered the town home. It's not about the money, because I don't think $50 dollars would clean the dirt that we encountered. I thought that our sofa and carpet we dirtier and yet I received my full refund.

Owners response: We have rented for 3 years and this is the first complaint we ever received. This renter is upset because we kept $50 of their security to clean (and not replace) the filthy rugs and couches. The unit was left filthy. We take pride in our units and we would offer you a full refund at check in, if you are not 100% satisfied with the cleanliness of our units.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Dissatisfied Renter

Review submitted: October 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

Agreed, the location was great but the house was filthy.
After driving 10 hours for a one week vacation and paying top dollar…we had to clean the bathrooms and the kitchen before using them.
I was so disappointed I would never rent this property again.

Owners response: We have rented for 3 years and this is the first complaint we ever received. This renter is upset because we kept $50 of their security to clean (and not replace) the filthy rugs and couches. The unit was left filthy. We take pride in our units and we would offer you a full refunded at check in, if you are not 100% satisfied with the cleanliness of our units.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Location with Ocean Views

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

I have been renting at the NJ shore for years with my family. This location was second to none. With decks on all levels, we had ocean views right in front of us. The townhouse is new so everything is perfect with new bathrooms, hardwood floors, and granite and marble everywhere. There is plenty of interior room and spaces for parking. The fenced in property was a nice touch. Great access to the boardwalk (literally 10 second walk) but quiet at the same time since it is located on the north side of town. Nice winter get away and I highly recommend this townhouse. I will be back in the summer. Owner was also great to deal with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great, great, great location!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Thank you for a great vacation. The location couldn't be better and your unit was new, clean and well equipped. We loved the views of the ocean from our deck. Once we got there, we did not need to move are car all week. Everything is in walking distance and the beach was only a few steps away. I will definately be back next year. Save my week!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot to vacation

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

Thanks for a great vacation. The owner's are extremely nice and helpful. Anything we needed they were there to assist. The house is super clean and beautiful. The views of the ocean in the morning are breath taking. The location is the best in all of Seaside. Quiet, yet close to everything. You are literally 20 steps from the beach. I would stay here again and again and I would recommend this unit for your vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review