reviews for: listing #5103 - Dewey Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Oceanfront Condo Dewey/Rehoboth (great Nov-March rate)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunspot
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $900 - $2,250 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation week

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 8, 2013

First stay at Dewey Beach and at this rental with our grandchildren. The condo had all the kitchen amenities. Our best times were on the porch -like sitting on the beach itself and beautiful sunrises. Walking distance to restaurants. Great hamburgs at 'Woodys" while sitting on the porch. Beach was awesome in front of the condo. Would stay here again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Ocean front getaway

Review submitted: January 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Description of property was accurate. Owner was very prompt answering any question I had. View was amazing. Condo was clean and neat. I would go back and also recommend to anyone going to Dewey Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great ocean view!

Review submitted: September 5, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

This 2-bedroom condo has a great view of the ocean and you can see the sunrise every morning as you sip a cup of coffee. It is not in one of the newer buildings but it has pleasing upgrades such as good appliances, the bathroom shower is great,  comfortable beds, new sofa-bed, excellent spotlights and a warm, open living area. A washer/dryer unit would be a huge plus but I guess there isn't any room for it. The condo is on the 2nd floor, with outside steps to the door but it isn't a hard way up even carrying groceries. The hallway to the entrance door could use a little more light and the deck needed the light bulb replaced, but overall it is well maintained. We were 5 adults ranging from 24 to 84 and stayed there for a week. The area in Dewey Beach where it's located is very nice, calm, mostly families and safe. We had a great time. The renting process was easy and the owner was pretty responsive to our questions via email. We had a contact person on site who was very helpful as well.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Beach Location

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Perfect location..beach just steps away...comfortable beds ...clean and neat and nicely decorated. This was a perfect place for my grown children and me (no grandchildren yet). The only downside is that there is only one parking spot for the renter. My 2 other grown children had to get parking permits and watching the expiration time was a hassle. Then we had other family visit us for a day on the beach and finding them a place to park was a hassle also. This was convenient to restaurants and shopping and a short drive into Rehobeth. Definitely recomnmend but found the price a bit steep.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome view!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Great location with awesome view! This property is in the perefect location, central location puts you close to everything, and since it's oceanfront, it's nice and quite. The view as you walk into the main room is so nice, big window gives you a perfect view of the beach and ocean, was so relaxing to wake up to every morning, and only being steps from the beach. It's a bit on the small side, but would be perfect for a couple, or small group of adults. For us the space wasnt ideal, only because we had two 19 month olds runnning around, and with their toys seemed like we were tripping over one or the other on a regular basis. However we knew that it would be smaller going into the rental, and got it due to its location and view...which we more than got our money's worth!

The only real negative I can think of is the lack of a washer and dryer. When your down for 7 days with a family, it's nice to have one. But that by no means ruined our vacation! I would highly reccomend this rental!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review