reviews for: listing #51030 - Park City, Utah Condo rental

Walk to the Lifts & Main St - Cozy 1BR w/ WiFi & Fireplace
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Empire House
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $55 - $350 /nt

sort by:

Lovey Condo

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: December 27, 2008

My daughter and I recently spent 5 nights at this lovely condo. It is directly across the street from the parking lot at the PCMR and the walk was shorter than expected. The free bus to Deer Valley and to Main Street was also right nearby. The layout of the building was a bit strange: a heated garage leads to a basement corridor, then up a flight of back stairs to the condo entrance. The unit, once inside, greatly exceeded expectations. There is a main room with a gas fireplace, chairs, TV and fold-out couch. Adjoining this room is a very nice kitchen with all the amenities, an open seating bar and separate dining room (very nice for card games). The master bedroom is comfortable and the unit has two separate bathrooms. I was puzzled at first as to where to unpack as there are few drawers - but then we found the large walk-in closet. The separate room for washer and dryer was also handy. I particular appreciated the small items. There is an Ipod player; a small collection of videos and books; packs of coffee; laundry detergent; nice soap and shampoo; plenty of pillows, etc.

Downsides: not many, but, it is not in the town part of Park City. Mainstreet is a short bus-ride or drive away. Park City Mountain resort is a very cute base with plenty of shops, restaurants and after ski drinking spots - but PCMR is my least favorite mountain of the 5 we skied at (Canyons, Deer Valley, PC, Alta and Snowbasin). Granted it was the New Year's holiday week and not everything was open, but PCMR was easily the most crowded of the bunch. Again, though, the free bus routes and garage parking made getting around quite easy.

[Separately, we bought discount tickets and rented performance skis from Canyon Sports and were a bit disappointed with the low-budg and poor availability of equipment at the SLC shop; they were out of poles matching my daughter's size and the technician was already heavily stoned at 8:30 AM...]

All around, it was a great trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: We are so thankful that people are enjoying our condo! We appreciate your comments and suggestions. Thanks to our renters - past, present, and future!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Perfect location! Quiet, super comfortable, and close to everything!

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: April 11, 2013

We are locals that wanted to get a few more days of skiing in before the end of the season. This condo was perfect for us! It is literally less than a 10 minute walk to the ski lifts of PCMR. The condo had everything that we needed and more! There was a full kitchen so we didn't have to eat out every meal, but it is so close to some amazing restaurants for the meals we did want to go out for. Free wi-fi, washer and dryer, gas fireplace to warm up in front of after a long day on the slopes, jetted tub, underground parking (which was great since we got some snow while there), on the perfect side of the building so it was SUPER quiet, amazingly comfy master bed.

Lesley was wonderful to work with and all of her communication was friendly and quick. So glad we found this condo and would recommend it to anyone! Thanks!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo, Great Location! We Will Be Back

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

We spent four nights in Park City for our son's Spring Break. So close to everything - skiing is just across the street (you can come back for lunch!), the market is less than ten minutes walk one way and downtown main street is ten minutes walk the other way.

We made last minute reservations and Lesley was gracious and accommodating in assisting us with information about the condo, the skiing and the town. The directions and arrival information as well as the list of restaurants was spot on.

The condo was furnished as a home - which is how we felt there. In our own home. It had everything we needed. Our son loved to read in the window seat in the master bedroom and really enjoyed portable bed. The radiant floor heating kept the condo warm without the noise of regular heating systems. The wireless was fast and handy for checking in at work with the laptop - and also for watching videos. It was great not worrying about a key with the keyless entry.

The condo is immaculately clean and much bigger than the photos show.

Already recommended this place to friends who ski in Park City each year.

We look forward to going back in the summer and seeing the hills dressed in summer green rather than winter white and riding our bikes along the trails and river.

Thank you for a great Spring Break!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your Spring Break at our little condo in the mountains! Thanks for your kind comments, we would love for you to stay with us again. Best wishes to you and your family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: April 6, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

We just got back from Park City. This unit is in a fantastic location - right across the street from the ski resort. Heated underground parking with easy access was a plus as we used our car every day. You are minutes away from Main Street, Deer Valley and the Canyons. The unit itself is very spacious with all the amenities. We had our 13 year old son with us who slept on the pull out sofa and we never felt cramped for space. The unit has a very nice kitchen and the WiFi worked great. Would highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Love my CALI renters! Thanks so much for your comments and so glad you had fun. Hope you will stay with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

rc & lc

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

This is our third skiing vacation at this location. We love this condo as well as the location. The condo is always immaculate and we intend renting again. Lesley is always available to sort out any concerns we might have. The condo is possibly larger than appears in photos. We always stay about 3 weeks and find it quite comfortable for an extended stay. Even though we are a couple we would readily recommend it to 4-5 person family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you stay with us for your annual ski vacation in the United States. Thank you for always taking such good care of the condo, we can't wait to have you again next year. Take care!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible location and terrific ammenities

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Wow! We travel a lot and this was one of our favorite vacations. Skiing during New Years in beautiful Park City while staying at this well appointed condo literally just steps from the ski lifts. Great restaurants and shopping are so close you could walk. Meanwhile our car was safely parked in the secure, warm, garage with automatic doors and lighting. The condo was so comfortable and roomy; It had everything we needed. With the touch pad lock there was no need to remember (or forget) the key. Unfortunately we had some medical issues while there and the owner extended our stay without problems or delay. We will definitely be back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your generous comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our lil' condo. We hope you will consider us again when visiting Park City next ski season. Warm wishes to you and your family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great base

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 29, 2012

My experience with the condo and with the owners was just perfect. I visited on three occasions in Fall 2012 and the space was ideal, the location terrific, and Lesley's hopsitality, assistance and accomodation was above and beyond.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Pete! We are glad you and your son were able to stay in our condo this fall. We thank you for your business and hope you will come again during the ski season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

This condo is perfect in every sense of the word, and then some! We have rented high end homes and condos in Park City for the past 18 years, and this condo was hands down, the best! My husband and I spent 9 nights here in October 2012. Here we go: the underground parking was very convenient; the condo was flooded with natural light with lots of windows; the furnishings are tasteful and comfortable with a flip of a switch fireplace; the kitchen is very modern and extremely well stocked (we actually cooked and ate in more than we planned on, simply because it was so great with a huge dining table and an endless counter to sit at and surf the net); the wifi was totally reliable and fast (we only had to sign in once on each of our devices!); the TV's are both flatscreen with cable; the bedroom was extremely comfortable with new linens, lots of pillows and extra fleece blankets to use; both bathrooms were in perfect shape stocked with lots of fluffy towels! Honestly, I can't think of anything that could have made our stay more wonderful. Our only regret is that we won't be staying there again because we bought a Park City home during our stay! But believe me, we will be recommending it to others for years to come!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: November 4, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

This condo is perfect in every sense of the word, and then some! We have rented high end homes and condos in Park City for the past 18 years, and this condo was hands down, the best! My husband and I spent 9 nights here in October 2012. Here we go: the underground parking was very convenient; the condo was flooded with natural light with lots of windows; the furnishings are tasteful and comfortable with a flip of a switch fireplace; the kitchen is very modern and extremely well stocked (we actually cooked and ate in more than we planned on, simply because it was so great with a huge dining table and an endless counter to sit at and surf the net); the wifi was totally reliable and fast (we only had to sign in once on each of our devices!); the TV's are both flatscreen with cable; the bedroom was extremely comfortable with new linens, lots of pillows and extra fleece blankets to use; both bathrooms were in perfect shape stocked with lots of fluffy towels! Honestly, I can't think of anything that could have made our stay more wonderful. Our only regret is that we won't be staying there again because we bought a Park City home during our stay! But believe me, we will be recommending it to others for years to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

L & R (Sydney, Australia)

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

We have been using VRBO for about 5 years and this property is the best we have visited. It is everything and more described in the listing - actually, the photos do not do justice to the size of the condo. It is much larger than appears. The location is only across a small carpark from the resort and every free bus route passes the door to Main Street, Deer Valley, The Canyons, supermarket or Kimball Junction. The property is beautifully cleaned and maintained by a very efficient team, i.e. when pilot blew out on the fireplace, a maintenance man was there to fix it the same day. Lesley was very helpful in arranging assistance and very welcoming when we arrived. We definitely want to rent this property on our next visit to Park City and would have no hesitation recommending it (except when we want it!).
We were there mainly for skiing. We prefer Park City but Deer Valley and The Canyons are only a 10 min free bus trip away. If shopping is your thing, Tanger outlets are about 25 min away on the free bus.
Can't remember the names of restaurants we tried but all good. The only one we return to each visit is the Seafood Buffet at Deer Valley Lodge which is excellent. excellent.
Thanks Lesley for a grea vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Park City 1 BR Condo Review

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This condo is extremely nice, with a remarkably good floorplan. The Master BR truly feels like a separate sanctuary. The 1/2 bath in Living Room area was great for our son, who slept out there. The kitchen is nicely finished with stainless steel appliances and granite tile countertops. There is an especially long breakfast bar, which we found quite useful. The laundry room is off the back of the kitchen, with a full washer and dryer, and a regular door to close off the sound. The location is delightful, with easy walking distance all over town. We absolutely loved our stay, and we will definitely be coming back. Park City is remarkably peaceful in the summer, and yet with so much to offer. Don't forget hiking in the Uintas, raod and mountain biking, numerous musical and art events, and even caving at Mt. Timpanogos or a trip to the peaceful Sundance Resort.

A beautiful condo, and a prized summer destination!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The photos don't do this condo justice. During a sub-zero cold afternoon, we were pleasantly suprised by this warm, comfortable, clean condo with garage. It's got everything you need but groceries, which are right down the street. Everything about this place made our days easier, including how CLOSE you are to the lifts. Just walk across the small street and strap in!
Radiant heating made the tile floors in the kitchen and bathroom comforting to stand on, and the jetted tub was a gift after long days on the slopes.
The bed is comfortable and there are plenty of blankets. The fireplace was a bonus and we were just plain sad to leave.
Thank you for a memorable stay for my 40th.
Michelle and David
Ventura, CA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida girls in Park Ciy

Review submitted: January 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Taking my two pre-teen girlss skiing for a 5 day girls trip to Park City, I knew our condo location would be important; we chose this condo because we were familiar with the close proximity to the Park City Mountain Resort. Literally a parking lot away, the easy walk in the morning makes getting to the slopes a breeze. Not only was the condo property clean and well maintained, but the decor and furniture really made it cozy. We have stayed in many VRBO properties, but this was first that my family and I referred to as "home". Returning to the unit each day really felt as though we were returning home. The gas fireplace literally starts with a flick of a switch and the washer and dryer insured our wet items would be clean and dry for the next day. The beds are comfortable and the bedding/blankets ample. The owner was just a cell phone away and very helpful. If the ice rink is open at PCMR, it is a wonderful way to spend time off the slopes that won't deplete the wallet. Admission is good all day, so it's simple to return to the condo for a break and return for more skating. My girls especially loved the wide movie selection available in condo. We will stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad you had a great time at our condo, thank you for your review!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place to stay!

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We had such a wonderful stay at this lovely little condo. It was exactly what we were looking for. We had a 1 year old with us and it was very close to a park and the bike path so we were able to use both of those very readily. It was a nice little walk to town which we did several times. You got to see a little bit of the community that you might not get to see if you stayed at the resort or around the town square. It was very clean and our little one was able to crawl around all over the place with ease. The fireplace was not working at the time- it would have been nice for ambiance, but other than that, we had a wonderful stay. I would definitely reccomend this for any one heading dow to Park City. The price was right! Thank you for making our anniversary a wonderful one!
We also ate at a few wonderful restaurants- they treated us like one of the locals. 350 Main and Chimayo are highly recommended for great food and fun atmosphere. There is usually music at 350 Main which made it lively. Also, for breakfast, there was a little place towards the top of the strip called Morning Ray- great breakfast! Also, if you are a coffee/tea snob, a little book store/coffee tea house called Atticus on the strip was perfect. Great people!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer Softball Tournaments in Park City

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

We've been to softball tournaments in Orlando and Seattle, and this is the best accomodations we've had. We went zip-lining at the Olympic Park and river rafting at Weber River. But tomorrow we had back to 110 degree temperatures of Las Vegas. Thank you for sharing your home.

P.S. - Special thanks for letting us bring Bosco along on the trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Getaway very convenient

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We have stayed at various VRBO locations in Park City and this is our favorite. We loved the convenience to Mountain Side and local restaurants. The unit was very clean and had nice dishes and pans so we could cook nice breakfasts easily. We definitely want to rent here again!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks to our fabulous renters! We are so glad everyone loves our location, we agree, it's the BEST in Park City!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Dream Condo

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

Your condo made us feel completely at home in a mountain paradise!! Everything is so clean and modern. We would come back in a heartbeat and truly we never wanted to leave! Thank you for sharing your home with us =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo and it's location next to the slopes. Hope to see you again next year!! Lesley

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The description was not only accurate but understa

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of this condo. Having signed up for a 1BD/1 1/2BA I thought it would be much smaller. It has a wonderful dining room with a long enough table to sit 6 or more. This worked great for us when my sister and her kids joined us for dinners. During these times we had 7 adults and 3 small children and were not in the least bit crowded! The kitchen has modern countertops and appliances and we had more than we needed to cook vs. spending to go to restaurants. I appreciated the radiant heat because it prevents the dryness especially with my sinuses.
We also loved the location because it was a short walk to the ski lifts at Park City Ski Resort. We would probably not rent a car next time b/c there is bus service everywhere else you might want to go. We also appreciated the underground garage. We had loads of snow and didn't have to dig out from a parking space or scape ice off the windows.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed all that our condo and Park City has to offer. We could not have asked for better renters and look forward to seeing you again next year!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

The listing description was not only accurate but understated.

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 31, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised by the size and quality of this condo. Having signed up for a 1BD/1 1/2BA I thought it would be much smaller. It has a wonderful dining room with a long enough table to sit 6 or more. This worked great for us when my sister and her kids joined us for dinners. During these times we had 7 adults and 3 small children and were not in the least bit crowded! The kitchen has modern countertops and appliances and we had more than we needed to cook vs. spending to go to restaurants. I appreciated the radiant heat because it prevents the dryness especially with my sinuses.
We also loved the location because it was a short walk to the ski lifts at Park City Ski Resort. We would probably not rent a car next time b/c there is bus service everywhere else you might want to go. We also appreciated the underground garage. We had loads of snow and didn't have to dig out from a parking space or scape ice off the windows.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

empire house

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

We stayed for 1 week and found this property to be exceptional! It was fully equipped,clean,updated and very spacious.It felt more like a home than your typical ski rental and you can't beat the location. Just grab your skis and walk across the street and you are on the mountain.Also,no fumbling for keys since the unit has keyless entry.I plan on booking the same unit for 2011.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much for your kind words! We are so glad you enjoyed our condo and look forward to seeing you again next ski season.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

April 4, 2009This is our 3rd trip to your condo this year and every trip has been awesome! We will be back… you can count on that. Now we are just trying to figure out how we squeeze in 4 ski trips next season! Thanks for everything!Jeanne & Bill HonsakerMesa, AZ

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 9, 2009   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

March 28, 2009 Where do we begin? We had an absolute blast for 6 days! We hit the slopes 3 full days and walked to Main Street a bunch. This was our honeymoon and looking back at it now, we couldn’t have picked a better destination, Park City was great! Thanks so much Lesley – Greg & Betsy HumrichhouserIndianapolis, IN

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

February 14My son and I appreciated the proximity of PCMR afforded by Empire House. We skied and skied some more – truth be told, I’d never skied powder above my knees until now. Attack the fall line and keep on keeping on…

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: October 6, 2009   Date of arrival: October 6, 2009

Fall is the perfect time to enjoy this wonderful property. The hills were alive in color and the weather was as good as it gets. The accommodations were perfect for 2 couples. Very comfortable and close to everything. The owners thought of everything! We can't wait to come back next year. Thanks for sharing your fantastic vacation property...it felt like home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 9, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We stayed here for the month of August 2008 and enjoyed our vacation in this nicely furnished condo. It is so convenient to either walk or take the free bus -a block away- that we rarely drove anywhere. We would definitely recommend this as a good place to stay.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review