reviews for: listing #51054 - Lincoln City, Oregon House rental

Beach Castle 4Br.Home with Super Ocean View,Road's End H.Tub
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Roads End
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $375 /nt
    $1,100 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Decent

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2014

The house was overall a decent stay. We enjoyed the fact that each bedroom (well 3 of the 4 ) had their own tvs which was nice. Each bed in every bedroom was way too firm and made sleeping hard. Almost everyone slept horribly. Those who had a decent nights sleep had slept on the couch . When we arrived at the house we had troubles finding password or key code lock for the hot tub as the one provided did not work. The cupboards had old food running down them which made for more work for us to clea when we first arrived. Though we had a few problems there was a decent view of the ocean and there was an amazing amount of light in the house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home for 8

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

We enjoyed the open floor plan more than enough space for 6 adults and 2 children. The kitchen was a good layout, the gas stove top was great for morning breakfast. The living room was very spacious with plenty of seating for everyone. The view was very good for not being on the Ocean, the deck was awesome in size with the much needed windscreen. The bedrooms & baths met all of our needs nicely, the master was very elegant with granite sinks and counter tops. We were expecting nice, but this house went way beyond that.
Will rent again in the future.

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family retreat

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 18, 2014

Wonderful time for our family including our 90 yr-old Mom in this big beautiful home with a view of the ocean thru big windows from most rooms inside, and from a spacious deck. There's a big grassy area on the oversized lot for frisbee or badminton. We flew our kite on the nearby beach and the home is also handy to restaurants, grocery store and not far from the Outlet Mall shopping. The lovely home is exactly as described and the owner was gracious with quick answers to our questions before we arrived. It was very comfortable and our big family of 7 adults and 3 kids, had a very enjoyable 2 days. We would love to return.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

This house was wonderful! The location is great; close to the beach and Safeway. The kitchen is big; four women could easily be working in the kitchen making family meals. The deck is huge, we spent most of our time on the deck enjoying the weather and the sound of the ocean.

Also, communication with the owner was excellent! He quickly answered my emails when I had questions.

We plan to stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good time

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

Our family had an enjoyable time at this home there were a few small issues but nothing that was not managable the one thing that would have been nice would have been a folder with information about how things worked ie. the microwave, tvs, local places to eat etc. we have rented a number of places and these booklets have always been helpful, the beach was only a short walk as well as the casino

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for a feedback . We will provide a folder with information.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Big Beautiful House

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

The house is beautiful to the eye. We were very disappointed to find out that the as advertised Queen sleeper sofa, was really not a sleeper sofa. We were counting that as a bed for our family to sleep on. We ended up having to cram two teenagers onto that couch to sleep for a week. It is obvious that the home is completely wired inside and out for sound, but were unable to find a way to control it, or even turn on the speakers. There was also not a stereo available to use. Is is a beautiful, large home, but was not clean when we arrived. We had to sweep and vacuum the floors when we arrived. The beds are box springs with an egg crate mattress on top. We all had a very difficult time sleeping the entire week. You may want to reconsider your choice for a cleaning crew. They are not taking care of this wonderful home. It is in a great location in the Roads End area. We stay in Lincoln City every summer and would live to rent again if some of these things were fixed.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

FYI

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

Our family all got together and spent 5 days here. We were very disappointed with almost everything. For one thing it was not clean, whoever is your cleaning service is ripping you off. There were only one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom and no extra garbage bags or even more hand soap. When you rent a house for that long with over 12 people that really doesn't last long. We rent a beach house in Lincoln City every summer and have yet had to go buy supplies like we did here. I think most people will agree that comfortable beds mean a lot more than fancy light fixtures everywhere, no one in our party slept
good as the beds were like sleeping on box springs,oh yeah I think that is what we slept on!! The house is really beautiful but badly stocked and needs a good cleaning. Oh yeah where was the hide-a bed that was suppose to be there, we were counting on that for the kids so they ended up on the floor to sleep.

Owners response: I am really sorry about this. I communicated with the cleaning companies owner and all is addressed. As far is are beds i have no idea what you talking about, this is my personal house and we like firm mattress, master bedroom has a tempurpedic mattress, all mattress is Sealy brand over $1000, This house up to 10- 12 guests - 8 in the beds, queen futon for 2, and big corner sofa for 2 kids, in your party was 14. I didn't charged you extra for 2 extra guests, and now you blaming me for not enough sleeping spaces, i never advertised about hide-a bed. As far is are cleaning supplies , we provide start up kit only for each bathroom. Again i am sorry i will make sure the cleaning company do better job. Thanks
Owner: Sergey M.
Best wishes,

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

amazing

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

this was a great place to stay for a big family and had all you needed for sleeping. was nice and close to the beach, shopping, food and very pretty view from all rooms. i would defiantly stay here again!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved this house

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 28, 2013

We celebrated my dad's 90th birthday here and this house was perfect. The set up of the great room and dining room make it possible for lots of people to visit and enjoy each other. The upstairs bedrooms were great for getting away. The decorating features are lovely and we just loved the atmosphere in the house.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: Thank you. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Overall nice house

Review submitted: April 29, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

We had a nice 3 day weekend at this house. Overall the house is what we were looking for nice big house, plenty of room for all 4 couples. There were some TLC issues throughout.
1. Tons of light switches and pretty lights throughout house but alot of burned out light bulbs and several that no lights would come on.
2. Wired in for stereo with bose speakers for surround but no stereo/CD player like it states above in the house. The wires just hanging out of wall where it was supposed to be so not sure if it was not working and had just not been replaced yet.
3. Several cracked chairs on deck 1 that was in middle of stack that was completely broken and could not be used.
4. Cleaning: beds were good cleaned and washed. We found popcorn on the floor in living room when first arriving and quite abit of lint on the large rug in the living room.

Like I said overall we did really enjoy our stay but the TLC issues for this rental need to be addressed before we would stay again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for a feedback. I was there last week. Everything is fixed now, CD player was replaced with new one, with Netflix, Pandora, and YouTube build in , I got new chairs on the deck. New, big comfy Sofa was install in the living room. Things brakes, I am sorry for inconveniences. We want to see you again soon.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy Campers,

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Wow what can we say except we had a fantastic time. The house was wonderful. The weather was absolutely great. There where 5 of us, 4 adults and grandson that was 11 years old. We all give this a 5 star rating and will be happy to come back. No complaints on the beds. We all slept like babies. The owner is open to suggestions for upcoming bookings. Mine was simple a few more dish towels and pot holders as I love to cook and the gas stove was great. Thanks again for a wonderful 10 days of bliss and relaxation. The Widmer and Anderson Families

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended!!!!!!

Review submitted: February 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

I had my 30th B-day Celebration at this beach house the weekend of Feb 3-5, 2012. The house was ABSOLUTELY amazing. It was SUPER Clean, Perfect for entertaining me and my 9 Guests plus my children. Sleeping arrangements for 13 people couldn't have been more perfect! It was fun for all ages and we didn't want to leave!! The kids had a blast in the hot tub, and also got to challenge the adults playing pool! The surround sound throughout the entire house was Awesome!!! We all gathered around the enormous deck and had great conversation and laughs, while listening to the music from the decks!! The 5 minute walk to the beach was perfect! The pictures do justice, but when we arrived, The house was 10 times as beautiful in person!! I most likely will never rent any other house in Lincoln City ever again!! I am so happy that this is the house that I chose between the 2 that I was debating on! Cannot wait to Go Back!!!! I could go on and on but don't want to ruin ALL the fun for the next group!! Had a FANTASTIC experience and I hope future guests will enjoy your stay as much as I did!!! Cheers!!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you. I am glad you like it. See you soon.

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was absolutely beautiful !

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

Sergey,

The house was absolutely beautiful! Thank you so much we greatly enjoyed our time spent at the coast. Everything was in order when we arrived.

Thank you,

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great for 2 Families!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

Two families (two adults, four kids under 7), spent the weekend. This house is very spacious, and we enjoyed our time. We loved that we could close the gates at the end of the driveways, and the kids could run and play safely. Had we had less rain, we would have loved to sit on the deck and use the great BBQ. The kitchen was missing a few "must haves"--like cookie sheet, pizza cutter, and good pairing knife, but we made do. We marvelled at the lighting in this house--it's amazing and abundant! Loved the nice touches like radiant heat floors in the bathroom. The house is very clean and comfortable. When I couldn't figure out unlocking the hot tub, the owner responded immediately to my voice mail. There is just a short walk to good beach access. This will stay on our list of places to stay at Road's End in Lincoln City!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Our ladies and grandbabies weekend retreat

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

We will definately be back! This home is so beautiful and well taken care of. We had all of our needs met and had a wonderful time. Very child and family friendly. The home is well furnished with kitchen supplies, linens, towels etc :) Thanks Sergey we had a great time!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Nice home ~ but no attention to detail for renters

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 7, 2011

The home doesn't sleep 12.. but we didn't come with 12, so that was ok. Each bathroom only had 2 rolls of tp in them. This is not enough for a house full, for a week. We had to go buy more. The shower had the light out (that we had to find and change to be able to see).. and although there were lots of cool fixtures in the house... so many didn't work or had bulbs out. The bathroom vanities were down to 1/2.. and that doesn't work. The house needed to be cobwebbed too. A beautiful home, in general... but someone needs to pay more attention to details, if trying to rent it out to people to stay.

Owners response: Sorry for inconveniences, will take care of this ASAP.We only provide starter kit of supplies.Thank you for feedback. I am replacing my management company they did a bad job. From 5/1/2011 we gone have a new management company, they will do better job. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Absolutely Perfect !!! Can't wait to go back !!!!`

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

This is an awesome house. Its a home away from home. Perfect for family reunions since it can fit so many people comfortably. A lot of attractions walking distance from the home. Very nice and luxurious vacation home. Does not compare to any other vacation homes we stayed at before. Definitely worth checking it out. We fell in love with this place and the location. This is our top choice, have been here numerous times over the years and plan on going back. Definitely recommended for all ages. Perfect for family get-together and reunions. Families with teenagers and young children. Also bring grandma and grandpa. Plenty of room for everyone!!!
Can't wait to go back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Will be back

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

We loved this house! Thank you for opportunity to stay in your beach home for a most enjoyable time.
The house was clean, had a lot of room inside, gorgeous ocean view.

We found all in order and very well suited for our group: 5 adults, 4 teen girls, 2 teen boys and my handicapped kid. Everything you see at the description of the house is there.
Beds was comfortable for everyone, had enough supplies and towels for start. We love fireplace on the evening. The kitchen was stocked with dishes so it was easy to prepare our meals. By the way it’s conveniently located near grocery stores and restaurants too.

The deck was great; my handicapped son could be outside on wheelchair a lot of time. Glass wall on one end is a really good cover from the wind. We saw deer wandering by our deck couple times and raccoon walking on deck at nights. Girls run for cameras a few times.

Gas grill outside give our man opportunity to show their ability to prepare dinner for all of us, Yam….
It was short walk to the beach.
Everyone love to soak in the hot tub!
A great place to get away from it all! My only complain was that we have to go back home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you, and see you soon.

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 10, 2010

"We had a great time! thank you for your hospitality. Everyone enjoyed your beautiful home and we hope to come again."

Anneliese

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We won't be back - Overpriced and unprepared for our vacation!

Review submitted: July 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

The listing states the home sleeps 12, but there are only 4 beds and a futon. Not sure where you put those other 2 people - the couch maybe? Good thing we had kids in our group who didn't mind the floor!

We only had 5 towels and 7 pillows when we arrived so the 1st night we had to "get buy." They did bring us more towels and pillows the next day.

One of the beds has an extra firm mattress (the others are pillowtop). So unless you like sleeping on a bed that feels like concrete you may be joining the couple sharing the couch. They did bring us an egg crate type pad the following day, but it made little difference - that bed is horrible.

The hot tub is supposed to be cleaned and drained prior to arrival, but it was dirty, foamy and cloudy when we arrived - YUK!

There is a shared fire pit between this home and the neighboring home, but the other people may not know it is shared as it looks like it is on the other property. This caused us an "awkward" situation with our neighbors to say the least.

The kitchen is not stocked with much - no dishcloths or dishtowels, one potholder, limited other supplies for cooking in.

We were only given one roll of toilet paper per bathroom, one roll of paper towels and 2 trash bags for our party of 12 for 5 nights...yes we ran out. Also, the trash outside was overflowing when we arrived....Good times!

On a good note, it has an amazing view from the huge deck (although it lacked any deck furniture), a nice grass yard area and large gated driveway (great for kids and bikes/scooters). The home was clean and new.

We won't be back....and won't recommend you stay here either.

Owners response: I am sorry for inconveniences, my management company did a bad job, i took care of everything, and build a new fire pit for this property. I will make sure its not gone happen again. My apology.

Owner: Sergey Mishchuk.

Helpful votes: 5 / 12

 

Review submitted: October 13, 2009   Date of arrival: October 13, 2009

This house is awsome clean and very comfy

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review