reviews for: listing #51060 - Lake Winnipesaukee, New Hampshire House rental

Lake Winnipesaukee Getaway with Beach & Hot Tub
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,900 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

What a family experience :-)

Review submitted: December 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

As soon as we arrived, my first impression was the reaction from our 2 youngest children. They were so excited, ran over to the private beach and were soon off swimming. The owner had left us the canoe and the kayak as well. The house was very clean and comfortable. It did rain 1 day, so my only recommendation would be for a couple more comfortable chairs inside, in case your stuck playing games or watching television. We had our own boat and the lake was surprisingly quiet during the weekdays. In addition, the house is located on a point between 3 islands. The channel was no-wake and there was barely any boat traffic. This house had a couple of great choices for water skiing depending on wind direction, within a 3 minute ride from the dock. The convenience store was about a 10 minute ride from the dock and was great for ice cream or a few groceries. The larger grocery store was in Wolfeboro (about 30 min. ride by boat) with public docks, stores and restaurants. Most importantly, the house, location, and experience were everything we could hope for.

BV

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful spot

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

The location was great. The home is well kept and very clean. The renters were extremely helpful and supportive with respect to details about parking, docking, and instructions to make the arrival and stay on an idyllic island easy and enjoyable. Definitely one of my favorite spots on the lake.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great family vacation

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2010

This is a great family spot. Very convienent. Play area for children, Docks to fish off of. Mountain views. Quiet area for boat traffic. Outdoor shower was handy. We had a great time with our Daughter, Son-in-law and 4 grandchildren, You will not be dissapointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Winni Vacation

Review submitted: February 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

Great vacation. Pulled into the dock, unpacked, and started to relax. Kids were in the lake swimming within minutes. Nice sandy beach for the little one and a big enough front lawn for the older boys to throw a ball.

We had a fire in the fire pit right next to the water almost every night and we used the canoe to explore the calm water around the island.

Kids used the hot tub on the deck all the time, and having cable and Internet access really helped on the one rainy day we had.

This is quite side of the lake so the boating was fun and we were only a short distnce from two town docks with gas and stores.

All in all, a great vacation location!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Lake escape

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2009

My husband and I along with our four children (18,18,15,9) enjoyed our stay immensely. The lake house offered us solitude along with multiple activities such as swimming, fishing and boating that were enjoyed by all. The house has a small private beach with a nice fire pit. The inside of the house was clean and provided plenty of room for my entire family. The views from the large deck overlooking the water were incredible. Overall we had an enjoyable week making memories and look forward to renting again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Island Getaway

Review submitted: February 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

This is a great spot, which due to its location is relatively quiet when compared to other locations on the "Big Lake". There was a nice flat lawn area with a sandy beach where our two and half year old could play right next to shallow water. Some very large rocks create a natural buffer so he could play in the shallow water without any fear of boat traffic getting too close to him. (And also provided plenty of exploring opportunities for our two older boys!) Our older boys were able to swim and jump in the deeper water over on the dock side which was great too. Awesome views of the mountains from the hot tub too! Nice that we were able to bring our family dog along as well. We'll definitely be visiting again!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review