reviews for: listing #51063 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida House rental

Luxury Home w/Huge Tiki Hut on Water w/ Custom Heated Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $450 - $1,200 /nt
    $3,200 - $8,500 /wk
    $8,500 - $15,000 /mth

sort by:

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: February 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

We had a great vacation at this home. There were two families that shared the home for a week. Each family has two children ages, 2, 4, 5, and 5. The house was perfect for use. The pool has a perfect size and depth for young children and parents. The size of the home was large enough for us to spread out. It has an amazing kitchen and BBQ in the backyard. I would highly recommend this house; we will definitely rent it for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 16, 2014

We just stayed at the Tiki house and had one of the most fun birthdays in recent memory. This house is perfect for party's and for large group get together. The house had four bedrooms with very comfortable bedding and a back yard/patio that was made for entertaining. Lighthouse point is near Deerfield beach and Boca and we had no problem finding activities for the weekend at night or during the day. We Would definitely stay here again in a heartbeat.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

My Best Vacation Rental Home Experience Yet!

Review submitted: November 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2013

Hi Frank! I can't thank you enough!! My mother and father in law absolutely loved there stay at the Tiki Hut! It was plenty big for all 10 of us and because of the lay out with the in law suite we all were very comfortable. The new couch under the Tiki with the heated pool and Jacuzzi was just perfect for all of the hot afternoons. Dinners under the Tiki at night as well as lounging provided the perfect rest and relaxation we were looking for. THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR ACCOMMODATING US. Everyone is already asking when are we getting back together and coming back down again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Well we can't wait to have you again! So happy you enjoyed everything! Enjoy the Holidays!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fabulous Vacation Home!

Review submitted: September 29, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

This house is amazing and well suited for for relaxing vacation in luxury.The photos on the website give you an accurate representation of the home,but the pictures don't do it justice!Everything was well beyond my expectations.I stayed here for a week with my wife and kids to celebrate her 50th birthday.She absolutely loved it! The house was spacious and had everything you can think of to make for a spectacular stay.The rooms were nicely decorated.The Tiki Hut and Pool area are stunning and perfect for entertaining.There is plenty of shopping and dinning nearby.Michelle was always available to answer our questions and was very helpful.I would stay here again and recommend this property without hesitation.Don't pass this one up.

Thanks Michelle!

Johnny V

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Awesome...we will be back!!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 19, 2010

My wife and I decided to take a much needed vacation with our two very young sons, Matteo (22 months) and Diego (2 months). After chatting with Mike, we opted to stay at the Tiki Hut in Lighthouse Point for our 12 day vacation. While we have travelled extensively in the past, this was a first time renting a house and must admit that we were completely blown away by not only the house and amenities, but the professionalism of Mike.

The entire booking process was painless and everything Mike said about the house was actually understated....yes understated! This is a phenomenal property, with excellent amenities, in a very safe and exclusive area. Mike went out of his way to provide us with several baby amenities which made the stay that much easier for both our sons and for us as well. In fact, when the pool heater broke, Mike actually and it replaced within 24 hours so that Matteo would not miss a beat in the pool...incredible customer service to say the least.

We have just returned and are already in the process of planning our next visit since sincerely believe that this is by far the best option for any family with young children who want to enjoy a prime location, pool, Tiki-Hut and a chef's kitchen.

Dean & Valerie
Blainville, Quebec, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What tropical surroundings!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2009

Mike,
Hello! First off, we had an absolutely WONDERFUL time! Your home is beyond beautiful! Comfortable, warm, spacious and welcoming! Whoever selected the paint colors for the interior did a spectacular job! I loved the faux finishes in the rooms! The best part for us, was being outdoors! What tropical surroundings! I have photos of almost every plant around your home. Deerfield beach was the perfect beach for our family! Bonefish Mac's was EXCELLENT! Great fun on kids' night! We would love to rent from you again soon!


Thanks again for the rental! We truly enjoyed ourselves!
Hope the new baby is doing wonderfully!

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tiki Hut Holiday

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Tiki Hut Holiday
My wife and I from Canada along with her sisters family from Italy rented the Tiki Hut in August of 2009.
Upon arrival, we were warmly greeted by the homeowners sister and given a detailed tour of the property and its amenities. This home is nicely laid out especially if bungalows are your preference. Everything mentioned in the advertisement was available and there were no surprises since we've had experiences in the past when something is advertised and you get something completely different. Since were outdoors people the pool was an absolute delight, the connected hot tub in the pool was a huge bonus. The open kitchen was great to prepare 5 and 6 course meals (Italian style dinners) and the living room with the monster size television was great although it was barely used. All the bedrooms were a nice size and my wife loved all the room in the master bathroom.
The outdoor area with the BBQ and large patio dining table made dining outside easy. The neighborhood is very quiet and you have a sense that you are in a very safe and secure area since most of the homes in the area are beautiful and bring with it the security from the local police force that's very comforting. The town has lots to do and Miami and Fort Lauderdale are a quick drive down the highway.
During our stay there were a few minor problems like the air conditioning not working for a day and there was no internet service when we arrived which was promised but Mike the owner got on the problem right away and corrected the problems quickly and for our troubles arranged a night out at one of Boca Raton's finest restaurants for the inconvenience we had, a very nice gesture.
Overall we were all very impressed with the home and would rent it again and obviously recommend this home to any family.
Thanks Mike for your southern hospitality.
We all had a wonderful time!!!
Rob, Silvia, Sara, Massimiliano, Talisa and Melissa

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely LOVED the house!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

“To all those who are interested in renting the Tiki House please do so without hesitation. We rented the house together with some friends who had flown in from Europe to spend the winter holidays in FL and we all stayed at the Tiki House for 7 days. Everything was just perfect. Dealing with Mike (owner) and his sister Michelle was easy and a breeze. Everything was as advertised – in fact the photos don’t do the house justice. The house was extremely clean and fully equipped with everything one might need. The layout is ideally suited for larger groups, with one bedroom + its own bathroom in the wing to the left and the other bedrooms in the wing to the right. The master bedroom is huge and so is the master bathroom. Each bedroom had its own flat screen TV which was also nice. The living room is great with the humongous large screen TV and the surround sound works perfectly. High speed internet (wireless) also available and full signal everywhere in the house. The house even has a nice pool table which we didn’t use. The kitchen is fully equipped. The pool is perfect for laps and the Tiki tent terrific. Rain or shine you can hang out underneath it and enjoy yourself. The house is located in a very nice and quiet area yet very close to restaurants and shopping. Just about anything one might want less than a mile away. The house is also very close to main attraction areas. A short drive from the airport (about 20 mins) you’re within a short drive from Miami or Palm Beach. Excellent restaurants in Ft. Lauderdale (a short drive out) as well as beaches and entertainment. If / when we go back to FL to rent the Tiki house will definitely be at the top of our lists.”
Thanks again,
Peter

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

My only regrett was that I couldn't stay longer!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

"So the pictures on the web site look great, but we've all seen pictures of 10ft pools that look Olympic Size and master bedrooms that look like closets in real life, so I tried to keep my expectations in check but I am happy to say that Tiki did not disappoint! The house is beautiful, the Tiki Hut really is huge and there is no false advertising! I had the most wonderful few days and only regretted that I couldn't stayed longer. The master suite leads straight out to the pool so you could wake up and see the glistening pool (always heated) and look out to the water beyond with the glorious pink and orange skies at sunrise.

The Tiki hut was amazing, provided great shade and became another living room, with loads of place to read and relax and eat! Everything in the house is of very high quality, from the bedding and towels, to the kitchen appliances and TV's - you truly are able to relax in luxurious surroundings and kick back and enjoy the vacation. Publix supermarket and a great restaurant Bonefish Mac's are in walking distance. The icing on the cake was how gracious Mike and his sister Michelle were. Mike was always contactable and responsive and genuinely is proud of his home, you can tell its not 'all business' and he truly wants his guests to enjoy their stay. This makes such a difference from dealing with usual 'booking agents' or 'management companies' and enabled me to have a hassle-free stay. I actually thought about writing a bad review so the Tiki Hut doesn't get too booked up - as I will be back! :) Thanks for a great trip! " Karie NYC.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoying your home a lot!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Hey Mike,

Chops was unreal, my Italian family never saw service like that before. Everything was excellent.
Once again, thanks very much for the dinner, enjoying your home a lot!
Talk to you soon.

Rob

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Tiki Hut Does Not Disappoint!!

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

"So the pictures on the web site look great, but we've all seen pictures of 10ft pools that look Olympic Size and master bedrooms that look like closets in real life, so I tried to keep my expectations in check but I am happy to say that Tiki did not disappoint! The house is beautiful, the Tiki Hut really is huge and there is no false advertising! I had the most wonderful few days and only regretted that I couldn't stayed longer. The master suite leads straight out to the pool so you could wake up and see the glistening pool (always heated) and look out to the water beyond with the glorious pink and orange skies at sunrise.

The Tiki hut was amazing, provided great shade and became another living room, with loads of place to read and relax and eat! Everything in the house is of very high quality, from the bedding and towels, to the kitchen appliances and TV's - you truly are able to relax in luxurious surroundings and kick back and enjoy the vacation. Publix supermarket and a great restaurant Bonefish Mac's are in walking distance. The icing on the cake was how gracious Mike and his sister Michelle were. Mike was always contactable and responsive and genuinely is proud of his home, you can tell its not 'all business' and he truly wants his guests to enjoy their stay. This makes such a difference from dealing with usual 'booking agents' or 'management companies' and enabled me to have a hassle-free stay. I actually thought about writing a bad review so the Tiki Hut doesn't get too booked up - as I will be back! :) Thanks for a great trip! " Karie NYC.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great Time, Great House!

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

My husband & I, along with friends and family, stayed @ The Tiki Hut and had a great time. This wasn't our first rental in Florida, but this was definitely our best! The process of the reservation and check-in were as easy as could be and the owners were wonderful, accommodating our check-in/check-out times and providing vast information on the house itself, as well as local information (such as restaurants, beaches, and nightlife). Upon checking in we were so impressed with the house, it really was as nice, if not nicer, than the pictures. We spent the week and had a fantastic time relaxing by the pool, napping in the hammock and playing pool. The house is centrally located to restaurants, stores and beaches and we drove to Pompano Beach, Fort Lauderdale Beach - we even took a trip to South Beach which was only a 45min drive. The house was well-equipped with kitchen supplies, gas grill, satellite TV, laundry facilities and supplies, and as mentioned, the pool, hammock and pool table were wonderful amenities. There was ample space for all of us as there were 4 bedrooms with lots of closet space and furniture for our clothing, and having our own bathrooms made things so much easier. It was a memorable vacation and next time we visit FL, we definitely hope to return. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone. Thanks so much for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review