reviews for: listing #51085 - Branson, Missouri House rental

BOOK NOW!!! Dates Are Filling Up FAST!!
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  ½
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Indian Point
  • sleeps  20
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $550 /nt
    $1,000 - $3,600 /wk

sort by:

Excellent Place to Stay with a Large Group

Review submitted: August 22, 2014   Date of arrival: August 15, 2014

I appreciated that each room had its own bathroom. The owner was very thoughtful and helpful throughout our stay. I would highly recommend this Vacation Home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Velkommen Lodge

Review submitted: August 10, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

My family and I just returned home from a week in the Velkommen Lodge at The Lodges at Table Rock Lake. There were 6 adults and 4 children and the accommodations couldn't have been better. We were able to take part in the sights and fun of Branson while returning to a quiet place to relax when desired. The pool was very much enjoyed by 3 of my grandchildren. Thank you again for making our trip pleasurable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Eagles Nest Lodge

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Ty & Eddie,
We wanted to tell you we had an "absolute" fun time while in Branson. The lodge worked perfectly for us. It was very well equipped and the layout was ideal for the 19 of us (12 adults and 7 children). The lower level was a "hit" with everyone. Having the pool table, game table and large TV (where the kids set up their XBox) was a perfect setup for everyone. The only problem was getting them to bed. But, having the two bedrooms and the sofa on the same level, they didn't have to move too far.
Again, "Thank You" for all your help. You were always ready to take our phone calls, answer our emails and we really appreciate your working with us in securing the lodge.
We were celebrating our anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place for our family to celebrate.
Gordon & Sharon

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for family

Review submitted: July 27, 2014   Date of arrival: July 19, 2014

The area is very quiet, the cabin was just as the video shows. Very close to Silver Dollar City so no long drive after a long day enjoying SDC. We especially loved the king size beds and private baths for each member in our group of six adults and two small children. Trash was picked up several times during the week and this is a plus when you are grilling or eating take out. I would highly recommend this location and Ty is great to work with when you are booking your trip!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: May 31, 2014

This house was perfect for us. We brought 7 girls to Branson and nearly each one had their own room and bathroom. The house was beautiful and in a beautiful location. The pool was clean and fun. The house was fully stocked and clean.Ty was awesome to work with and everything was just like he told us it would be.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very, Very Nice!!!!

Review submitted: June 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 20, 2014

Great place and location. Very clean and very roomy. The only thing that would have been nicer would have been more seating for eating. We had 21 people and we were scattered everywhere when we ate. Not a problem, really, but just would have been nicer if we didn't have to be scattered. That is not a complaint, just an observation. Everything was very nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Eagles Nest review

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 28, 2014

Our stay at Eagles Nest was nothing short of amazing! The home was beautifully decorated and furnished to perfection. We had plenty of room for our large group to spread out and not feel cramped. Especially loved the heater on the back porch....perfect for sitting out on those chilly evenings. Only a few minutes from SDC. We will definitely be returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Completely Amazing!

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We have returned several years in a row and our large group keeps getting larger! We occupied 7 lodges this year and Ty & Eddie couldn't have been more professional or accomodating with our huge group! Can't wait till next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best in Branson

Review submitted: March 3, 2014   Date of arrival: February 14, 2014

The second year in a row that our large family has stayed here for the weekend. There is simply no better place to stay for a large family who wants to get away but stay under the same roof. Beautiful home with great amenities. We will be back next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place!!!!

Review submitted: December 26, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2013

Everything was really nice. The kids really enjoyed the basement area. We would stay again if we have a big group in the future. Payment and checking in and out were very easy. Thank you for a great stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Deceived vacation, could have been a Nightmare

Review submitted: December 9, 2013   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

We were told the roads were clear and that there was a crew to make road passable, which was a lie. Eddie more than once told us all was taken care of. The beds were Not comfortable, two of them sent you rolling to the middle. A window leaked in the air and water. Two chairs at the table were broken. Not enough silverware for our complete party. Towels racks broken, no working plug ins upstairs bathroom. Need I say more. Never again will we go to The Lodges at Table Rock.

Owners response: We notified all guests that morning, via email or phone conversation that Branson got hit with sleet the night before, and there was 7-8” of snow on top of the ice. I also informed all guests that snow was still coming down. I had called our HOA company who plows our sub-division, they told me the sub-division had already been plowed 2 times on Friday as well as salted, and that they were scheduled to come back out once the snow quit. This is the information I passed along to all guests prior to arriving in the Branson area. I didn’t make any ‘promises’ of how the roads would be, as I have no control over any of that. As far as any issues with this specific stay at the Lodge, we have notified our maintenance crew, and will make sure these issues are addressed, as it’s the first were being notified of any of these issues.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3RD YEAR IN A ROW - MULTIPLE SIDE BY SIDE LODGING!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Our church's women's ministry group of women are always thrilled to learn we are returning to the Lodges at Table Rock. The lodges are comfortable, clean, and the management team is on the ready, should we encounter any problems. We are so appreciative of how they and their clients are flexible with our payments and deposits in securing the lodges. A return will be in the works for next fall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3RD YEAR IN A ROW - MULTIPLE SIDE BY SIDE LODGING!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

Our church's women's ministry group of women are always thrilled to learn we are returning to the Lodges at Table Rock. The lodges are comfortable, clean, and the management team is on the ready, should we encounter any problems. We are so appreciative of how they and their clients are flexible with our payments and deposits in securing the lodges. A return will be in the works for next fall!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of Space!!!

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 18, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the Eagle’s Nest! There were 14 of us, ranging from age 10 to 83. Everyone had their own space when they needed to get away, and the time together was great. We had plenty of room and were well accommodated. We give you 5 out of 5 stars for a great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 STARS!!!!!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

5 stars! Thank you! Thank you! We had 14 ladies, who went to high school together
(a while back!), stay at your wonderful lodge. The lodge was not only beautifully decorated (which we loved!) but everything we needed and more was provided. We were not just comfortable we were in luxury for the whole weekend. Everyone wants to come back!! I talked to the owner several times and he was so great to answer every question. Blessings to your family, Ty, it was a perfect weekend.
Patty

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

SO CLOSE TO SDC!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

The house was great and loved the extra beer fridge on the porch. Proximity to SDC was amazing. We could come back for lunch and afternoon nap it was so close.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dad's Birthday........Perfect!!!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Ty & Eddie - we cannot begin to tell you what a wonderful weekend we had at your place. We rented your cabin for a family celebration of my father's 70th birthday. He loved everything about your place. Instead of separate hotel rooms and fighting to get into restaurants, we enjoyed the comfort of your cabin and enjoyed family meals there. As we left on Sunday, we were already planning a return trip.

Thank you!
Mindee

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Moms Birthday

Review submitted: September 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

My family spent this past weekend in the Velkommen cabin for my moms birthday. We had 10 adults and 6 kids in our group. The cabin was perfect for us. There was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the location it was out away from all the traffic but close enough to still get places quickly. We spent a lot of time at the pool and it was really nice. The staff at the pool were very friendly and helpful. We had a great weekend in this cabin and we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Top Notch Place!

Review submitted: July 26, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We had a fantastic family reunion/vacation! It couldn't have been
better! We all loved the lodge accommodations. There's nothing you could
do to improve them. The weather was great and the Lodges were centrally
located near everything. They fitted all 25 of us perfectly. It was so
nice having access to the pool and Jacuzzi and that it was open until 10
p.m. and lighted in the evening. It made for a beautiful atmosphere.
It was all perfect!

Thanks again for all your help in making this a very memorable and
comfortable reunion/vacation for us and our entire family. We all loved
it!

Sandy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place for the whole family....17 to be exact

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

Great location... Plenty of room.... Great service from the front desk... The hills would be a little tricky to handle if there is ever ice or snow in the area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great girls weekend!

Review submitted: April 9, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

I loved this cabin, the beds are so comfortable and you don't have to bring your own pillows because theirs are so fluffy. The screened in porch is the perfect setting to enjoy the beautiful view and weather. They have thought of everything from kitchen to bathroom you don't have to bring the whole house with you. We will definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome girls weekend

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

I just came back from a great weekend girls trip. We did a little shopping but mostly hang out at the lodge to relax and visit. The pictures are representative of the lodge. It was beautiful with lots of areas for us to hang out and visit.
It seems as though everything has been thought of. Any time we were looking for an item it was available. We had bought ingredients for dips and everything we needed to mix or store items were available at the lodge.
We often set out on the back deck and it was very peaceful.
Also, the lodge was nice and clean and all the bedrooms having a bathroom was awesome.
I would recommend this to anyone wanting to get away. It's a great location being close to the lake, Branson, and Silver Dollar City. It was very easy to find as well.
We had a great time and hope to plan another trip soon!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing Getaway

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

The Eagle Nest lodge was AMAZING! It was clear that every detail was thought of. I can't wait to come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

YCW 2013!!! Another great weekend in the books.

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

Having brought many youth groups to YCW over the years has afforded the opportunity to stay many places from motels to townhouses and resorts. This years accommodations at the Velkommen lodge was hands down the best yet! We had a group of 22 students and adults and it was perfect. Fully furnished with everything, lots of room, great game room that the kids enjoyed to the max in a beautiful setting and literally 2 minutes from silver dollar city. It is definitely a must recommend for any large family or group gathering.
Thanks and much love,
Joe @ Westville First Baptist, Westville, OK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

In one word....Fantastic! You have thought of everything, from the luggage racks in the closets, to the baby gate under the bed. Your kitchen has everything!! My favorite things are how awesomely comfy the beds were and the little clock night lights, your decorator needs a pat on the back, we all loved it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Girls Weekend

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 5, 2013

What an Awesome weekend! We were all amazed as soon as we got there. Such a beautiful place!! The attention to detail was AWESOME! Everything you could ever need was there.
We had six girls and were able to take showers at the same time and never run out of hot water.
I would recommend this to anyone. We even found a baby gate under the bed!!

Great weekend!! Will definitely be back!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

lodges at table rock review

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

The house location was excellent. The house is compact and doesn't have the feeling of a hotel.

Suggestions:
1. Add another dishwasher
2. Keep extra comforters
3. Some baby stuff in the house(high chair, crib) would be useful

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

We plan a weekend getaway for couples each year. Ty and Eddie worked with us to get the cabins with the correct number of bedrooms we needed. The accommodations were excellent as well as the whole booking process. We will DEFINITELY book here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at Rustic Ridge

Review submitted: January 11, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

We found the lodge to be spacious and as advertised. Since there was only 11 of us - six bedrooms and six baths was awesome, especially for the teens. Eddie and Ty were very good about answering any questions we had, and they demonstrated a keen interest in ensuring we were satisified. We lucked out and got to go to Silver Dollar City, decked out in its Christmas splendor, with the temperature around 60 degrees.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

True Dream

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

We had the best time on our family Christmas vacation. The lodge was just as it was described online. The house was even decorated for the holidays which made it even more cozy. It was very clean & very well maintained. We had a snow shower while we were there & they made sure to salt our entry way & keep it clear for us. We had excellent service. We had to come up a day early to beat some winter weather in our area & they accomodated our request to come up a night early. It was close to Silver Dollar City, but far enough out that we didn't feel like we were in the middle of the bustle. This is a place that we plan to return to each year for our family Christmas.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WOW

Review submitted: December 22, 2012   Date of arrival: December 18, 2012

Fully decorated for Christmas, a jucuzzi in almost every bathroom, a fully stocked kitchen (minus the food). Eagles Nest lodge far exceeded our expectations. We look forward to visiting again. THe only change I would make, and it has nothing to do with the lodge itself, is lessen the grade on the road to the lodge. It is really far to steep. We are grateful the weather was nice or we would not have gotten in or out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Place for fellowship and healing hearts!

Review submitted: November 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

Our family of 20 had a wonderful time at Eagle's Nest the whole week of Thanksgiving! I made a point to use the jacuzzi everyday and so did my kids! So relaxing! We loved having the pool table downstairs and we brought extra remotes so that everyone could do Just Dance 4 on the Wii together. The fully stocked kitchen was wonderful and we kept both coffee pots going and food ready so that people could eat when they were ready. The screened in porch was wonderful in the mornings for private devotions and it was cozy to sit in the living room in front of the fireplace and watch movies or talk. We played games at the dining table and downstairs on the gaming table, too. Everyone was happy with the amount of space that was available! We all enjoyed the free internet as my college aged son had homework to do and the rest just played on Facebook and internet games.

This was a perfect place for my family to retreat and just spend time together after the death of my husband earlier this year. I just needed to be somewhere other than home, where we always hosted Thanksgiving. We let Cracker Barrel do the cooking for that one meal. Other than that, we used the kitchen in the house to cook and it felt like home.

Thanks Ty, for your prompt help when the wiring for the LR DVD player had been switched around, and for seeing to getting more propane quickly for the fireplace!

This was truly a wonderful experience that I would recommend to everyone! I hope to be able to come back again sometime!

Terri O.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great reunion weekend

Review submitted: November 1, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

This was a great place to get together with 5 other couples who have been good friends since college (more than 40 years ago!). The facilities were clean and roomy for the 12 of us, and our gathering places included the living room with t.v. and fireplace, the kitchen/dining area for meals, the basement for conversation and playing pool. This time we just walked and shopped. During other visits we have enjoyed shows which are just a short distance away. The best part is the space and comfort to relax and enjoy friends. We have visited 3 times, and would definitely recommend it.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Getaway

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

This was lodge offered everything a family getaway would need. The lower lever provided entertainment for the kids allowing the adults to be able to visit. Being located near Silver Dollar City made it easy to get there with no traveling time. The property was very clean and maintained. The customer service was excellant. All questions were answered and all requests granted. I will defiinitely be recommended to friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Cabin Makes for Great weekend

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

My family stayed the weekend at this cabin area and all agreed we would go back in a heartbeat. We were in Branson for SDC Church of Christ Weekend and we could not have had a more convenient locations. So beautiful and we all had plenty of room to enjoy each others company without being crowded. It was very personal and we know we will be back next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Stay at Frogs Hollow

Review submitted: September 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 30, 2012

We were more that pleased with our stay at the Frogs Hollow Lodge. Everything we needed was there for us. We had no problems during our stay and we hope to plan another stay there in the near future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Velkommen Rocks!

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

Great place to stay. Very relaxing. Ty and Eddie provide great customer service. Always prompt and available, anytime, for anything. I would rent from Ty and Eddie again in a heart beat. These guys do it right.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family weekend stay

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 10, 2012

Thank you for opening your home to our family. We all had a wonderful time relaxing and enjoying the comfort of your place. Beautiful atmosphere and all around calming surroundings. Thank you again. Daleen Forman

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring Break Family Trip

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 16, 2012

This was an excellent resort. Very clean, beautiful. Very nice and helpful staff. I will reccomend to anyone wanting to stay in Branson. I am already looking forward to our next family trip here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Family Reunion in Branson

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

We had a wonderful time in Branson. We had family members from TX,OK,TN,&NC. Everyone Had a blast the lake was wonderful and the show's were also wonderful.Also the swimming pool/clubhouse was alot of fun as well. We had lots of relaxing time spent in the house & their was plenty of room too; at one point we had a total of 22 people in the house and everyone had a comfy place to sleep. The wirlpool tub was to die for soooo relaxing. We will definatly consider renting from you again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Eagles nest

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 7, 2012

We had 3 families 6 adults 7 kids ranging from 4-12 we had plenty of room for kids to play and if you have a light sleeper downstairs bedrooms are pretty soundproof location is fantastic we boated, zip lined went beach titanic museum Branson landing and every night went and had Andy's custard (a must!) every family was extremely pleased w/ our vacation and would defiantly recommend! :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Velkommen Lodge

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had temps around 100 all week, but our lodge was cool and all 17 of us had superior accommodations. Our family enjoyed Branson and each other. Eddie an Ty were professional and attentive to our needs. We would highly recommend the lodges at table rock for any family looking for a big time in Branson. Thanks Guys.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lodges at Table Rock

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 24, 2012

The lodge and facilities are outstanding. The only issue we encountered was upon arrival. Our unit was not cleaned and by luck ran into the housekeeping folks. I asked if they were running behind and when we could anticipate getting in our unit. The housekeeping staff checked their scheduling book and it had not been communicated to them that we were checking in. As a result they were not planning on cleaning our unit. The housekeeping staff did a great job in expediting the cleaning of our unit but we were not in by the guaranteed check in time. I communicated this to the management team who stated they would contact the owner as they are responsible for scheduling housekeeping and get back to me. I have yet to hear back. (06/30/12)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Lodges at Table Rock, The Eagle's Nest

Review submitted: June 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

Outstanding accommodations! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...very roomy, nicely furnished with plenty of beds and bathrooms for all. We will recommend the TLTR to our friends and look forward to a return visit. An absolute home run! Thanks Tye and Eddie.
Lloyd Keeton

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fisbeck stay - June 2012

Review submitted: June 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 11, 2012

Loved the house and loved it's location. Everyone really enjoyed it. Everything was clean and well maintained - except I would say mattress in basement room to left of pool table should be replaced - sinks into the center. Rental agency was very responsive when we had questions. Have already recommended to several friends. We had a fabulous time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great Time at Eagles Next Lodge!

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Eagles Nest was everything Ty & Eddie said it was. We celebrated our 50th Anniversary with our daughters and their families- 10 of us altogether, and the accomodations were amazing! Obviously, there were enough beds, but the arrangements are very flexible with the 2 kings upstairs in each bedroom. Everything we needed to prepare meals and eat there was provided, and we loved eating out on the screened-in back porch! This is a great location for doing anything in Branson, or on Table Rock Lake. The Indian Point Marina is only blocks away, and the State Park Marina (down by the dam) is only 10-15 min's away, if you want water sports. Of course, if Silver Dollar City is on your agenda, you can almost walk there, and if you just want to sit around and visit, you can't beat these houses- you feel like you're in the woods and you can just sit and listen to the birds sing while you visit. The kids loved the pool table, and were very happy with the swimming pool and hot tub. The only downside is a lack of parking, which requires some occasional coordination with your neighbors, but shouldn't normally be a problem. We'd come back here in a minute!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Short Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

We stayed at Lodges at Table Rock over the weekend of June 8 thru June 11. We had a family reunion at Branson and there were 12 people at the lodge. It was very roomy and comfortable. The house was clean and well stocked. Everyone had a real good time there. My grandson, David, enjoyed the pool area very much. The parking for house #235 was a little inadequate, but we managed. Over all I would recommend this facility to anyone. Loved it.

Kathy from DeSoto, MO

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Frog's Hollow Motorcycle Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

My husband and I came down with 3 other couples for a weekend getaway on our motorcycles. I was nervous about finding just the right place to accommodate us comfortably. Location was perfect, close to the lake and easy access to the highway, we didn't have to deal with the tourist traffic in the middle of town. This was one of the only places I found in Branson with 4 bedrooms, al with king size beds, AND 4 bathrooms, all with jacuzzi tubs. Frog's Hollow was perfect for our group and very reasonably priced. It was clean, well furnished, and had a great open living area and screened in porch for all of us to get together and visit. Loved the fully equipped kitchen, it had everything we needed and more. The reservation process was seamless and we had a keyless entry so there was no hastle with checking in and out. I would definitely stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Crowne View Estates Cabin 269

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

The listing description was accurate regarding the location, layout, amenities,etc. Extra supplies were available and the only thing missing was the food.
The property was very clean and well maintained.
The owner provided excellent customer service.
We would highly recommend this property to a friend or relative.
The activities, attractions and restaurants that we wanted to see or attend were
very close and easy to find.
All in all we had a wonderful time, enjoyed it tremendously.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Lodge, A++

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 18, 2012

We really enjoyed the lodge and all the amenities during our 3 day stay. The location was easy to find and our 2 kids enjoyed the pool. We highly recommend staying here and will come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Birthday Celebration at The Eagles Nest

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

We rented The Eagles Nest, and the neighboring cabin, to stay at while celebrating my Mom's 80th Birthday in Branson, MO. The Eagles Nest was very accommodating for such a celebration with the six bedrooms, all with one or two large beds! We held a "Mother's Day Brunch" on Sunday, and were able to accommodate all 18 of us! The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans, silverware, baking items, etc. It was wonderful!

The teens and adults also enjoyed the communities fire pit by the pool in the evening hours.

Thank you very much for sharing your place with us. We had such a wonderful weekend and having a place to call "our home" while visiting Branson made the weekend that more enjoyable!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This house was over the top!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 6, 2012

The house we stayed in exceeded my expectations. Large gorgeous rooms. The bathroom off my room was larger than any home or hotel bathroom I had been in. The house was very clean and all furniture and appliances were top quality and in great condition. This was definately a jewel in our Branson Vacation!

I would highly recommend the Lodges at Table Rock to any Branson traveler.

Ted Hall.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couples Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Group of 24 couples stayed here for a four night stay and had a blast. Six couples to a cabin; each having their own bathroom. Worked great! Especially pleased with how clean the cabins were and stocked with everything we needed. The only negative; the parking situation could be better. Would definitely recommend to others. Already booking for next year with 30 couples.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful home

Review submitted: December 25, 2011   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

I would highly recommend this property. We had five families from three states together for four days. The six bedrooms were beautiful and very spacious loved the jetted tubs in every room. There were thousands of pool games played, family movies on the big screen and lots of play station game competetions. The home is the perfect size for cozy family dinners but large bedrooms if you need a nap or quiet time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Christmas vacation

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

Our family just returned from our 3rd annual Christmas vacation to Branson, and our 2nd time to stay in the Lodges. It was asbolutely wonderful. Last year, we stayed in the 4 bedroom unit, but this year, we upgraded to the larger unit with the game room. Our family consist of 16 - 8 adults and 8 children between the ages of 13 and 3. The game room was great and the 6 older children spent all their time in it any time we were at the lodge. We were so pleased that the unit had been decorated for the Christmas holiday, including a tree. That made it even more special. We definitely will return next year for our 4th annual trip. The kids are already talking about coming back. I would not hesitate to recommend the Loges to our friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The perfect family gathering

Review submitted: December 14, 2011   Date of arrival: December 6, 2011

We celebrated an early Christmas with 13 kids and grandchildren and had a wonderful time. The kitchen is well-stocked with utensils, pans, dishes. The bedrooms and bathrooms are spacious. The living spaces are cozy, warm and inviting. Our lodge had an area outside that the kids "explored" on a sunshiny day. We were literally 3 minutes from the gates of Silver Dollar City and enjoyed the Christmas festivities there with grandkids while the parents went shopping and eating in Branson. I hope we can return and make this a tradition! (You couldn't ask for nicer people to do business with either. Everything about this vacation was super.)

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Place to Stay!

Review submitted: December 9, 2011   Date of arrival: December 1, 2011

We just returned from a 2 night stay at The Lodges at Table Rock. Unfortunately the lodges were already booked before our trip, but Eddie was able to get us a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom condo on the same grounds. It couldn't have been a smoother, easier transaction.

After a long day at Silver Dollar City it was nice to find ourselves just minutes from our condo. Upon pulling in, it was obvious that the website had not over exaggerated. Everything is new and in tip top shape.

Our condo was beautiful and exactly what we needed. Everything was fresh and very well decorated. We were surprised to find that the condo was actually more spacious than our first home! The beds were huge and oh so comfy! My husband joked that he would like to strap it to the top of the car and take it home with us.

We were within short driving distance to everything "on the strip" and it was always a joy to come back to a quieter atmosphere for the evening. Our condo was on the bottom level, but still had a great view of the edge of the water.

We really look forward to returning to the lodges in the summer and bringing extended family to take advantage of all the fun to be had on beautiful Table Rock Lake! Thanks Eddie for taking such good care of us!

For tips, we tried out the grill at the bar on the way to the lodges. I can't remember the name but it's right next to a small grocery store/gas station. We had a pizza the first night and it was delicious! We were told the burgers were also good, and were disappointed to return the next night just a few minutes too late. They turn off the grill right at 10.

Also, we toured The Titanic Museum, which was amazing. You could spend an entire day there if you had the time. So much rich history and many amazing artifacts! We also toured Ripley's Believe It Or Not. I had already been once before, and I think once is enough. It's neat but I wouldn't go back a third time. The last night we were in Branson we went to the Shoji Tabuchi Christmas Show. It was one of the best shows I've ever been to. A great family show. Non stop entertainment and beautiful music!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Another Fabulous Stay!

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We just couldn't ask for more from a vacation lodge! It is clean, well decorated, quality furniture, well stocked with games and items in the kitchen... all 14 of us were SO at home! We love staying in these lodges because they are so beautifully maintained and are in such a great location. Thanks for helping us have a wonderful family vacation!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for our church women's group retreat!

Review submitted: November 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 10, 2011

I rec'd rave reviews from our 20+ women (which is a feat!) on the Lodges at Table Rock--Eagle's Nest & Big Bears Den. The kitchens were definitely adequately supplied (which many claim to be but are not), towels were sufficient, facilities clean, and layout great. With a group of women, the bonus was having master suites with king beds & bathrooms for every group of 2-4 women. The working fireplaces were a big hit, as well. We also appreciated that the checkout process was simple & didn't require us to do laundry, haul trash to distant dumpsters, etc. The management team was AMAZING to work with; very accessible & accommodating. We were so grateful to have stumbled across these lodges. Access to Branson was easy, as well. We hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful place to return!

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 3, 2011

There were 15 of us staying at Eagles Nest and there was nothing but rave reviews from the group. The description was very accurate, clean and well maintained. We were able to contact the manager not only for directions but questions concerning the wi-fi connection. We talked about our retreat for next year and we agreed that this was the place to stay! The pricing was probably a big factor but the accomodations were definitely something we could get used to! Thank you for providing such a wonderful place. We will definitely be contacting you when we begin planning for our next retreat! God Bless!

LuAnn Sword and the Women of Benton 1st Church of the Nazarene

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

great place for family

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

We had 9 adults and 9 children from age 2 to 17, all were comfortable and had a great time.
The property was just as described. We were 5 minutes to Silver Dollar City, Zip Line was just thru the trees, great fun, 11 of us did it, the youngest was 8 and did great. Dixie Stampede, best show in town. We were on 2nd row, best place to be, 1st row gets dirt from horses running by...Not good while eatting. The 2 yr. old had to be coaxed to eat, he said, Not now, I watching!" The Meal was wonderful, they have serving a HOT MEAL to all those people down to a sience.
Shopping at Tanger was fun. Shopping at old downtown lots of fun.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: October 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Great vacation getaway. Clean, spacious rooms. Kitchen had everything you needed. Loved the games, pool table and TV's in all bedrooms and family rooms. Close to downtown Branson for golf, shopping, etc. Would definitely come back and recommend to family/friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Reunion

Review submitted: October 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Our family reunion was perfect at the Eagles Nest Lodge.
Plenty of room, clean, and well maintained inside and out.
The rental staff and the local property maintanence staff made our stay enjoyable.
We will recommend staying here to our friends.

Thanks for a great vacation stay.
James Teig
Springville, IA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great golf get away

Review submitted: October 8, 2011   Date of arrival: October 5, 2011

Went to Branson with 6 other couples for a golf get away. What a great place to stay. Plenty of room for everyone. The large tables on the screened in porch allowed us all to have dinner together. Lots of seating in the living room made for a very enjoyable evening relaxing and visiting. The owner furnished turn by turn directions which made it easy for everyone to locate the lodge. This lodge was extremely clean and very well furnished. Looking forward to another trip to this lodge very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for Group Stay

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

This was my second time to stay at this property, and as with the first, everything was wonderful! We came with a group of girls for a getaway weekend, and we had a wonderful time. The property managers were fabulous to work with, and everything was just as we expected it to be. The lodges were perfect for large families or for groups of people. They were neat and clean, and it was fabulous having a full-sized kitchen, living room, and bathroom with each bedroom. We will definitely be returning in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

First Branson Trip

Review submitted: September 10, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

Didn't know what to expect during the first family trip to Branson. The Branson experience was good, but the experience at the lodge is what made the the entire trip worthwhile. The lodge is nestled in the woods but just minutes away from shops/restaurants and endless family entertainment. We spent most of the time over the holiday weekend just relaxing at the lodge at our leisure with no worries about the world. With the play room downstairs, screened in porch, WiFi internet, and wide screen TV, there was never a rush to leave. I would definitely recommend this experience to all friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

get away with friends and family

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

This was the perfect place to stay. I would classify this as a 5 star property. It had plenty of room for all our families and the rec room downstairs was perfect for the kiddos to do there thing. Loved haviing the extra fridge to hold all the food we needed for such a large group. The proximity to Silver Dollar City was awesome, and its nice that coming from the house we didnt have to fight any of the traffic to get to SDC. Oh yeah and we all enjoyed the pool, it was great the even the little ones had a kiddie pool for them to enjoy as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a big group!

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: July 12, 2011

Our group consisted of 10 adults and 11 children between the ages of 5 months and 8 years old. The set-up was perfect. Each family had their own room and bathroom. At no point did I feel crowded or cramped. The kitchen and dining area provided plenty of room for the group to eat. The entire house was super clean and comfortable. Instead of feeling like a hotel, it felt like we were staying at a friend's lake house. We loved the porches, especially the screened in back porch. The fridge on the back porch was perfect for our drinks and extras. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and tableware. We brought our own paper plates and napkins, but it would have been helpful if there were those items there. Also, more paper towels (we only found one) would have been great. We had lots of spills and went through that one roll pretty quick. The location was perfect for our trips to Silver Dollar City, the outlet malls, and the Ride the Ducks excursion. Overall this was a great experience and we look forward to spending more time there!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Brason at the Eagle Nest

Review submitted: August 29, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

My family and friends had a wonderful stay at the Eagles Nest. It had plenty of room for all the families and the kids. It was very accommodating for one of our older guest who said that it was hard to find places like this where he didn’t’ have to go up and down a lot of steps and was able to stay on the main floor.

The Lodge was kept up very well and clean. It had all the utensils and cookware to stay in and cook, and the fridge out on the screened deck was a bonus, we actually had coolers for our beverages that we did not have to use because there was enough fridge space.

Even though the pool was up on the hill it was only a 30 second drive and the employees were very helpful and very professional. The location of the Lodge was awesome, only a 10 minute drive to the main strip, but only a minute drive to Silver Dollar City. Not a lot of traffic and very quiet in the evenings.

We will be contacting Ty again to make this a yearly trip. He was very informative and that made our decision very easy to stay there.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Vacation at LTR

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

My husband and I, our three children and their families spent a week at this Lodge. We loved it. It was convenient to everything we wanted to do with a little driving. Very quiet and the rooms inside provided a lot of privacy from the rest of the house. We would go back in a heartbeat. We had a couple issues that we immediately responded to. The pool was great, we spent a lot of time there. We were there during the major heat wave and worked very well around that. I think the front porch was our favorite part, we all gathered there at night for good conversation and relaxation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our great family vacation in Branson, Mo

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

In July, our family enjoyed a wonderful vacation in Branson. MO. while staying at Eagle's Nest - Lodges of Table Rock. We had seniors, children and in-between, including one disabled family member. We were impressed with the Lodge's communications and helpfulness from the very beginning of our search for a vacation spot.

Specifically, Eagle's Nest was clean, and spacious. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed and more. We had space to be together or apart.

We did assume that the onsite pool, which was very nice, would be within walking distance, however it wasn't from our location for most of us. As a party of ten we could have used more refrigerator space and indeed a second refrigerator was delivered while we were there. What we did miss was a pantry. The kitchen had perhaps too many coffee pots etc., but nowhere to put our groceries.

Something can always go wrong and it is a tribute to the Lodge's team that when we had an air-conditioning problem it was fixed immediately.

Our location was perfect for the golfers to play two wonderful courses - Payne Stewart and Ledgestone. We enjoyed our day at Silver Dollar City and the fact that we could avoid the traffic in getting there. We also enjoyed Ripley's and Noah the Musical.

We do not recommend the Branson Scenic Railway. We took the first trip of the morning. The trip, 20 miles one way and 20 miles back again on the same track was very boring, the dome cars were extremely hot and the train bathrooms were filthy.

We commend Ty on his graciousness and his help in retrieving a medical device we had left behind. We would also say that Skaggs Regional Medical Center in Branson is wonderful and we were very impressed with their service and all the staff we met there.

We highly recommend the Lodges at Table Rock and would definitely
stay there again.

The Frisina Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rustic Ridge Lodge-great place for a big group!

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

My family just returned from a fun-filled four day stay at Rustic Ridge Lodge. There were 18 of us that celebrated our parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary. The lodge worked out perfectly for what we needed! There is plenty of room on the main floor for everyone to gather. We enjoyed playing games, watching movies and having a celebration party. The kitchen is well stocked, the deck and large grill are very nice and the downstairs sitting area and pool table were a great place to hang out. I brought lots of papergoods, plasticware and a couple of servings trays and was pleasantly surprised to see most everything else was provided in the kitchen to serve meals to lots of people, including dinnerware service for 20 people. The couples enjoyed having their own bedroom and bath and the upstairs bedrooms with the 2 king-sized beds were perfect for the cousins to share. We had a "boys" room and a "girls" room. I would definitely recommend this lodge for large groups.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Velkommen

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 15, 2011

We had a wonderful stay in the "Velkommen" lodge. It was beautiful, peaceful, clean and spacious. Everyone in our family group loved staying here. We would highly recommend this property to others and would definitely stay here again if we have another family gathering in the Branson area. We like the location of being close to Silver Dollar City and a few miles from Branson.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

FAMILY VACATION

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

THERE WERE 19 OF US. THE ACCOMMODATIONS WERE EXCELLENT. THERE WAS PLENTY OF BEDROOM SPACE, EATING SPACE WAS OKAY AND THE KITCHEN WAS GREAT. WE COULD HAVE USED ONE MORE REFRIGERATOR, BUT WE MADE DO WITH WHAT WE HAD.

I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED TO SEE THAT THE KITCHEN WAS AS WELL-EQUIPPED FOR THE AMOUNT OF PEOPLE WE HAD. BEING THE MATRIARCH OF MY FAMILY AND THE ONE WHO DOES PRETTY MUCH ALL OF THE COOKING, I CHECK OUT THE POTS AND PANS FIRST TO SEE IF I NEED TO GO BUY SOMETHING BIGGER. I COULD NOT HAVE IMPROVED ANYWHERE IN THE KITCHEN.

WE REALLY APPRECIATED ALL OF THE BATHROOMS. WITH 10 CHILDREN, AGES 11 MOS. - 12 YEARS, WHEN ONE HAS TO GO TO THE BATHROOM, ITS LIKE A CHAIN REACTION. THEY ALL HAVE TO GO. WE HAD NO ""ACCIDENTS "".

WE ALL HAD A GREAT TIME

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Eagle's Nest

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

The house was great and a perfect place to gather with family. We wound up spending more time at the house than we ever imagined we would. Everyone enjoyed the pool table downstairs and the jacuzzi tubs! The kids loved the outdoor pool, however we were not successful in locating the indoor pool. Parking was an issue from time. We are already planning our next trip!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Weekend!

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Myself and 13 friends stayed a wonderful and relaxing weekend over Mother's Day at the Volkehman cabin. The attention to detail and coziness of the cabin just added to our weekend of fun. We can't wait to stay again next year!! Thanks for providing such a wonderful get-a-way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

PERFECT FOR THE GROUP MEETINGS

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

THIS WAS A VERY PLEASANT RENTAL EXPERIENCE AND I WILL LOOK FORWARD TO OUR NEXT VISIT.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reunion at Frog's Hollow

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Our group had a wonderful reunion at Frog's Hollow at the end of April. The cabin was beautifully appointed with extremely comfortable beds & very nice linens. We spent evenings around the fireplace talking and playing games. We spent breakfasts around the dining table enjoying our surroundings & each others company. Everything was extremely clean, tastefully decorated and Frog's Hollow had a wonderful atmosphere.
The down side was that neither the outdoor pool nor the jacuzzi were operational and we were never able to locate the new indoor pool advertised. Although that was a big disappointment it was, fortunately, the only one of our trip.
We loved visiting the Butterfly Palace & dinner at Andy William's restaurant, Moon River, was delicious. Dinner at Landry's Seafood Restaurant was a high point of our trip! Everyone in our group found a good buy or special memento while shopping in Branson's outlets. We came home with wonderful memories of our reunion & enjoyed our time at Frog's Hollow.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: May 2, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

Second year we have made the lodge golf central for our trip. What a great place. It has everything you need or want. This is the place if your thinking of vacationing in Branson. Imaculate, comfortable, and close to shows. We will be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place in Good Location

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 21, 2011

I would have to say that this had to be the best place we've stayed in all the years we have been coming to Branson. Nice clean place with plenty of room for all 19 of my family members. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a nice place to get away from it all. The only thing that would have made it better was if the place had an indoor pool on site. I gave it 4 stars because we couldn't get the Wii to work and had to find the remotes to the T.V. and DVD player, other than that it would have been a 5 for sure. I would like to thank Eddie and Ty for letting my family stay at their beautiful home.

Thank you

Jeff Mayo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a great time staying at the house in the Lodges at Table Rock. The house was very spacious and comfortable. It had big bedrooms and living areas, and the kitchen was fully stocked with everything that we needed. The house was in perfect condition. We would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had a great time staying at the Lodges at Table Rock. The house was very spacious and comfortable. It had big bedrooms and living areas, and the kitchen was fully stocked with everytihng that we needed. Everthing in the house was in perfect condition. We would highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Time 3-18 thru 3-21

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

We had a blast! The cabin was minutes away from 76 strip, but far enough out for peace & quiet. There were 4 couples all together in our family. Last year we rented a 4 bedroom cabin that was bigger, but the walls were thin & the early risers always woke up those of us who wanted to sleep late. Not with this cabin. The beds were soooo comfortable & spacious. The rooms were well insulated. I loved having our own bathroom in each bedroom. Very convient. We were all extremely satisfied. Thanks for a wonderful time:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Lodge- Excellent Customer Service

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We had over 20 people stay in 6 bedroom lodge. We had plenty of room. Fully furnished. Couldn't ask for more amenities in a lodge. Customer service was superb. Eddie is a man of integrity and tried to make our stay the best possible. He even helped us locate a gym in Branson. You will be impressed with the Lodge and the service. We were.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quick Family Get-Away

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

Enjoyed all the space and had a wonderful time. There were 14 of us and we weren't crowded at all. We weren't particularly crazy about the decorations, i.e., buffallo head and stuffed bobcat in the main area. Shower door in the master bathroom would not stay closed. Had to keep it shut with a towel from the inside while we took a shower. Could not find controls for the WII. Brought game disks to play but could not use them without the controls.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guys weekend at Velkommen lodge

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

I would like to pass on a note to anyone thinking about staying at this property for their vacation. The lodge and surrounding area were all as advertised and we could not have picked a better place to plan our get together. The cabin was very clean and we were very impressed by the number of items provided to use in the cabin. We chose this cabin because all 6 of us wanted our own rooms to spread out in. We were amazed at the amount of people this cabin could sleep and realized we could have invited more guys without an issue.The beds themselves were very comfortable and the bathrooms are huge and very clean. We stayed in all weekend (due to the cold and rainy weather) and did all of our own cooking thanks to all the pots, pans and utensils that were provided. We were unable to use screened in porch because it was cold, but it would have been the main hangout if the weather permitted. It had a nice grill on the deck and a good sized table and an extra fridge that would be helpful for a big group staying a week. We enjoyed the tv's in every room and the new pool table downstairs was very popular. I would also like to mention the library of wii games, board games and movies was a very nice touch.
If you are coming to Branson area and want to be close to Silver Dollar City and all else this area has to offer, I would highly recommend this cabin/resort.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Get away and relax

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

My wife and I shared a spacious lodge with 5 other couples and had an amazing time. The lodge's accomodations were unbelievable, from the kitchen's accessories to the very large bedrooms and bathrooms. The social areas of living room, dining room and front and back desks allowed for all of us to come and go and not be in anyone's way. I would highly recommend this lodge to anyone who has large families to even small families that want to share space but also have their own. All of the girls in the group enjoyed their full day of shopping with the 2 outdoor outlets in the area as us guys found a local pub to watch the games.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Weekend at the Lodge

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

My husband and I had an amazing time with 5 other couples. The lodge was breath taking. The decor and space was just outrageous. We all had enough space, private and social and I can't wait to have my family plan a getaway with our children, since it had enough entertainment options under one roof.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing location and incredibly roomy!!

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

I hadn't been to Branson since I was a child, and I couldn't believe what I had been missing! Our stay was wonderful! The lodge was spotless, and had all of the extras that made the stay so comfortable. We didn't have to worry about bringing anything, just ourselves. We were only minutes from the strip and Silver Dollar City. We'll be sure to be bringing the kids back up here this Christmas for another great time. Definately coming back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Lodge!

Review submitted: March 4, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

We went to this lodge with 5 other couples, 12 adults. I was impressed with many things during our stay. Water pressure was perfect and no HOT issues with 12 people showering etc. Kitchen had everything you could need and MORE. Location to Silver Dollar City is probably less than 2 miles. I will stay here again for sure and would highly recommend to all of my friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic Lodge

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

My wife and I joined 5 other couples for a weekend at the lodge. There was plenty of room for each couple, including our own bathroom with full shower & jacuzzi tub. To my surprise, there was also plenty of space in the "social" areas of the home. We all ate and played games together in the main living areas. We have already begun to schedule a future trip to this lodge with our extended families. Great lodge, great location!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: February 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

We booked for a couple's retreat and had a wonderful time. The lodge was perfect. I am sure we will be going back .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Early Christmas......

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2010

We had an absolute fantastic week-end in Branson at your beautiful facility. You will definitely have a repeat customer with our family. We will not hesitate to recommend your lodge to family and friends

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

summer vacation

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

you guys were wonderful to deal with..can't thank you enough for your kindness over the loss of our friends father .. when we returned in october we had a wonderful vacation and totally enjoyed all the space..also it was very clean...will tell our friends about your lodges..God bless..

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Family vacation

Review submitted: January 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Our family ... all 16 of us .... had a fantastic time visiting Branson and staying in your wonderful lodge at Frog Hollow during our annual Christmas vacation. This was our first time to stay at the lodge, but it certainly won't be our last. It had everything (and more) you could wish for and we will not hesitate to recommend it to other family members and friends. Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lodges at Table Rock - ROCKS!

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We had a fantastic time at the 6BR lodge - 2 adults and 3 older kids (age 22-18) - we had plenty of room and the lodge was in excellent shape. The setting was great as well, and the furnishings were very nice. I highly recommend this lodge to anyone. It's very close to SDC - 1 minute perhaps, and only 5 minutes from the strip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

wonderful

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

The cabin was wonderful. We had the best time ever and we will most certainly be using the cabins again in the future. The only thing that any of us noticed was that if we got the downstairs (basement) area warm enough then it was hot in the main level. Everything was perfect though except that. Thanks again for all you did to ensure we had a great weekend. We would definatley reccomend this for all of our friends The Davis family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lodges At Table Rock

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

The description of the property was very accurate and actually exceeded our expectations. We were literally right down the street and 3-5 minutes from West Branson where we picked up groceries and had pizza delivered. We were 5-8 minutes from Branson and all of the attractions they offer. We took in the show performed by SIX a must see I might add. We alked all around the Landing on Saturday and the women enjoyed Sunday at the Outlet Mall while we took in football and played pool at the lodge. Great time had by all, and we highly recommend it and plan on doing it again. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Office Staff Weekend

Review submitted: December 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Our stay was very nice, the only issue that surprised me was there were no pillow or matress protectors. They are relatively cheap and would give people a piece of mind since the bedbug scare, but I stress the lodge was very nice

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our shopping trip to Branson

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We had a wonderful time staying at the lodge. The house was clean, comfortable, roomy, classy, and even decorated for Christmas!! It was the perfect get away! I would recommend this place to anyone!! Ty was helpful and prompt with service and information.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review