reviews for: listing #51116 - Lake of the Ozarks, Missouri House rental

Pistol Point Manor - Main Channel Views - 7MM
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Pistol Point
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $140 - $280 /nt
    $784 - $1,568 /wk
    $2,352 - $4,704 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice!

Review submitted: November 6, 2013   Date of arrival: October 11, 2013

We stayed here on vacation and had a very nice stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! We really enjoyed it and it has a great view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View!

Review submitted: October 7, 2013   Date of arrival: October 4, 2013

We stayed here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary! We really enjoyed it and it has a great view!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We stayed here for a girls weekend! We had a good time. The house was beautiful and the view was unbelievable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best!!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 26, 2013

CWV properties and staff went the extra mile to assure our vacation was not only stress free, but rewarding in the top class environment my wife and I has experienced. The rates are affordable and the lake views are the best!!

Thank you Crystal Water Villa Team!! :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: May 23, 2013

We stayed here for our anniversary and our stay was fantastic!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous

Review submitted: May 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 13, 2013

We had a marvelous stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great!

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We had a great stay! Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay!

Review submitted: March 27, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the Eagles Nest very much. Looking forward to doing it again in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We stayed here for a couples weekend getaway and we LOVED IT!!! We will be visiting again in the future!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Was Not Pleased

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

1) the air conditioner could not keep up with the summer heat plus there were no window treatments on any of the windows. 2) no privacy in the downstairs bedroom (no window treatments or blinds. 3) no privacy in the downstairs bathroom (all open for all to see that are downstairs or walking by outside). 4) no TV in the large upstairs family room. This would have been nice when it was too hot to go outside and we wanted to watch a family movie together. The only TV was a very small one in the den. 5) the spiral staircase was a pain and very narrow and we are a young family. 6) There was really only one bedroom which was downstairs. The den had a very uncomfortable trumble bed but there was no privacy since it was right next to the dining room/kitchen. The house just had a very strange floor plan. The kitchen and outside large deck were the only two things we enjoyed about our stay.

Note: The home has two HVAC units and I believe they only had one system on in the home.  And I don't remember receiving any call from the guest during their stay.  Otherwise I would have had the A/C checked.  And the house was rented out several time since and had no guest complaints. : (
 
Sherry

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dream Kitchen

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Eagles Nest!! The view was unbelievable!! I left a note for Lee and B.J., (even though I'm not sure who they were), thanking them for the bottle of champagne they left for us.
I can only imagine the beauty of that place, in the spring, when the flowers are in bloom, and everything is green. It snowed while we were there, and even saw some deer right outside our window.
We seen some amazing sunrises and sunsets over the lake,........something that a picture can't even capture.
The kitchen was every woman's dream, so I took advantage of cooking whenever I could. It was so nice of them to furnish all the "necessities".
I washed up all the towels, dish towels, etc., before we left, leaving only the ones we used the night before we left., so I hope everything looked as good as it did when we arrived.
Thank you so much for allowing us to have such a beautiful place to stay, on a special day for us.
God Bless.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Views

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We want to thank you for your generous hospitality in allowing us to rent your beautiful home for vacation.

The views were spectacular! We all enjoyed the deck. I love the way the house appears to be built into the land - and I appreciate the tasteful decor!

This was one of our most relaxing vacations ever and we have beautiful memories. Between the notes you left behind and the "niceties" such as magazines, sample toiletries, and books about the area - We felt you truly wanted us to enjoy the home. And we sure did! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Open House

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2010

I liked that this house is so open.

I Liked that this house has a library.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Relaxing Stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

Loved the house. It was a real joy to cook in that kitchen. And we loved to eat on the lower deck. Plus the view of the water was unbelievably good.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fall Getaway

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2011

The home and view are outstanding. We loved every minute of our stay. The home has a cozy feel about it, yet everything about the place is luxury. We enjoyed sunrise breakfasts at the kitchen island, candlelit dinners in the dining room, and beautiful sunsets, as we watched the boats and sailboats on the lake. The owners did a wonderful job of remodeling this home and decorated it beautifully. We hope to rent this home again next year. It truly is a “couple’s getaway”.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We'll Be Back

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay this weekend and will be back in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

Had a wonderful stay at the Eagles Nest. Beautiful view and very comfortable accommodations. Home is well equipped. Deck is great. We had a wonderful stay. A/C worked great. Will definitely consider returning. Only two minor things we noticed:
- we had a hard time following the directions at the very end
- downstairs master room and Jacuzzi suite has lots of windows albeit with no curtains/blinds

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful View

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: May 5, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here very much. The setting was extremely quiet and the views were beautiful. It was a lovely place to just stop, relax, and listen. Even though the weather was cold while we were there, we never felt cooped up with the views of the lake from every window. The kitchen was perfect for cooking some gourmet meals, and I indulged in a healthy dose of violin playing under those high ceilings. The sights and sounds were simple and romantic - the moment we stepped through the door, I wished I had brought along some Daphne Du Maurier. We will definitely return to Pistol Point! Next time, we hope it's a bit warmer so we can enjoy the outdoor kitchen and see the gardens in bloom.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cute

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

I felt the Eagles Nest was very cute from the outside, but not real practical on the inside. The bed upstairs in the library was not very comfortable, although it would probably be perfect for kids. The bed downstairs was fine, but there were no blinds or curtains on the windows, so you get woke up early with the sunrise in your face .

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: January 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 21, 2011

This would be a wonderful get away for a couple...a young couple...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

Beautiful home with a lovely view of the lake! Would recommend this property to others and would stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review