reviews for: listing #5112 - Kihei, Hawaii Condo rental

Discount $119/nt 2BD Ocean Vws 2min to Keawakapu Bch,Kihei
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Keawakapu
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $225 /nt
    $833 - $1,575 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Stay

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Beautiful unit is a short walk from Keawakapu Beach with paddle board and water gear rentals. Condo comes with great ammenities to make stay relaxing, including water toys, beach towels, beach chairs and coolers. Easy access to condo with parking space close to unit. Outside lanai is nice, quiet spot for morning coffee.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location

Review submitted: January 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

Very clean and welcoming condo. Everything was newer, kitchen counters, bathroom etc. The location was perfect, very easy to get up and walk in the morning to get coffee or go to breakfast in Kihei. The Keawakapu beach is certainly the best, did take us a bit to figure out how to get there though! As noted this is a residential area, so was very quiet past 8pm.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing, Relaxing Trip!!

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: October 29, 2012

This was the most perfect condo we could have imagined!! The condo was very clean and had just about everything you could ever want or need. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone. Also the hotel across the street has an amazing beach and the best happy hour in maui. Cant wait to book again this fall

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Friendly Personal Service, Clean and Comfortable

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

My sister and I really enjoyed our trip to Maui and Sonia was a part of that. Sonia Checked in with us to see if we needed anything and we were low on tupperware so she made sure we received some that day. Before we arrived I asked her about local events and her recommendations for eating out. Cafe O'Le was a perfect suggestion for our Birthday celebration and was so close. My sister even wanted to look at some condos for sale and Sonia connected us with someone local to assist us with that.

The condo was just perfect for our needs. Two rooms and a very nice kitchen and bathroom. It was so helpful to have an ice chest, chairs, towels that we used just about every day and didn't have to bring ourselves.

Anytime I needed something and called Sonia, it was like calling a friend. Thanks so much Sonia!! We had a great time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Vacation Rental Experience!

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: October 11, 2012

There were four of us staying in this vacation rental. Everything was perfect! The place was extremely clean, comfortable and the decor was tasteful. I am very particular about beds and bathroom and I give both a "A" rating! The kitchen is well-equipped with everything we need as well. Also, the owner Sonia is very responsive to all our questions about the area and extremely helpful to make our stay a fantastic one.

It is close to Wailea (like 3 mins drive south) and across the street is the beach. It is also very quiet and you don't hear any traffic at all.

I highly recommend this place to anyone who is looking for a great vacation in Maui!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Glad we stayed here!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

So glad we stayed here! Thoroughly loved the proximity to our favorite beach. Really felt comfortable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mahalo

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 10, 2012

Mahalo Nui Loa for opening your wonderful condo to us. It has been great relaxing in such a beautiful place. The beach was spectacular! We loved everything about Keawakapu. The condo was like coming home at the end of the day. You thought of everything! We are looking forward to our next adventure on this beautiful island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed our stay

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

We enjoyed our stay here the weather was beautiful and the location was convenient to get to. thank you again for everything. we will return and recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous time!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: September 14, 2012

Every 5 years we do a "sister: trip together. This was our best one so far.
We'll be back.But for now Aloha Maui.
Thanks so much for the condo was great and Sonia was wonderful. Fabulous time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our Stay!

Review submitted: October 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

For the last 10 days we have called this condo "Home'. It was everything that we could have asked for and more! A perfect location and every convenience that we needed to make our vacation memorable. We have loved every minute of it and hope to return soon.
Mahalo

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

Great; everything you thought you needed was there.

Owners response: Aloha Joel,
Thank you for your phone call prior to your departure. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am looking forward to your return visit to Maui and another stay with us.
Mahalo,
Sonia

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: February 9, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Just as the description indicates, it is just a short walk to a beautiful beach, and the sunset can even be viewed from the lanai. Two couples shared the condo for a long weekend, and found it very comfortable. We were able to fix some meals 'at home' to save a bit, and found the kitchen well equipped. Clean, comfortable, homey...just what we were looking for during our short stay on Maui.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keawakapu

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

Unit was very clean and updated with everything we needed. No frills complex it is just a nice quiet complex. Pleasantly surprised at the view! Location is a quick walk or drive to one of the best beaches! Highly recommend this unit

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 19, 2009

My family and I experienced much peace and relaxation at Sonia's condo. It was a much needed rest for our family. I especially loved Keawakapu Beach and went daily. Everything was perfectly clean and ready for our use.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Keawakapu condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: March 28, 2011

After a bit of frustration in locating the condo everything about the place was perfect. It is a lovely unit,well equipped with all the amenities,e.g. kitchen tools , dishes and wine glasses, lots of linens in bedrooms
and bathroom,lovely furnishings and art work throughout the unit, TVs(which we didn't use but were available) music center which we enjoyed. The lanai was used and enjoyed very frequently:-) It is a quiet location close to lovely Keawakapu Beach. Of course we walked the beaches many times... Kamaole , Keawakapu, Mokapu, Wailea,Big Beach. The drive to Hana was amazing as was the walk thru the Bamboo Forest. The banyan tree in Lahaina and the Aquarium in Ma'alaea were great. We had a wonderful stay at our home away from home at your lovely condo and certainly would recommend it to others. Thank you for helping make our stay in Maui memorable.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Feedback from our guests is of great importance to us. We are days away from a new site with a well labeled map to make it easier for all of our guests to find their island home while enjoying our beautiful Maui. We strive to create a welcoming and relaxing place to help make your trip fun and enjoyable. It's nice hear that we helped to make your trip memorable.
Thanks Estelle!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Maui

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We enjoyed staying at the Condo. It is in a nice location and easy to reach the rest of South Maui. It was great having the beach chairs and cooler to take along with to have luch on the beach where ever we were at lunch time. Especially enjoyed having the Hawaiian CD to listen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect and peaceful stay!

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a perfect and peaceful stay! The condo was designed comfortably, beautifully, and tastefully. The view of the ocean and the proximity to the golf and tennis clubs were ideal for us; and most importantly – the beach! Every detail was considered. Sonja was a pleasure to work with and provided excellent professional and knowledgeable recommendations of dining and local excursions. We are looking forward to our return!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Visiting Maui

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

We stayed at MauiSnow in August 2010. I was very impressed with the condo. It was clean and had all the convenience of a home. It made our stay at Maui much more pleasant. It's located at a convenient location, close to the beach and stores.
Thank you Sonia, we really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Your condo was PERFECT for our every need. Our 3 yr. old son can be very "picky" about what he wants what he eats and even where he sleeps. Today, as we checked out after 10
wonderful days, he summed it all up: " I don't want to leave our condo!".
Thanks for providing a place that really did feel like home.
We'll definitely be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The condo is beautiful, quiet,restful and comfortable (great beds!). We thank you for thinking of "everything" and making it easy to feel at home. Thank you for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

The unit is outstanding!Clean & neat. Perfect location.
Maui is magical. Big Beach is our favorite. We are very
fortunate to have found you and will revisit in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review