reviews for: listing #51142 - Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

Ocean Front Home
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $950 - $1,285 /nt
    $6,500 - $9,000 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful House and Vacation

Review submitted: December 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 27, 2013

We had a wonderful vacation at this fabulous house. It was roomy and gorgeous and we felt at home the entire time. It was very clean and it has anything you could possibly need. Working with Sheryl thoughout the entire process of making the reservations and last minute details was a true pleasure. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: September 4, 2010

House was perfect, location was perfect. Couldn't ask for anything more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Amazing Vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

The Ocean Front Home was more than you could imagine in a vacation home. My friends and I had a wonderful week. The best part was having the beach literally in the backyard. A very good location with shopping, restaurants and activities within walking distance. Overall the best vacation ever, looking forward to coming back soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Recent

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Overall it was nice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was very spacious and the master bedroom was unbelievable. It gave everyone enough space to be together and also get away from each other. We loved the back porch spending a lot of time (when not on beach) out there. The location is fantastic with easy access to many areas in Myrtle Beach. Very limited traffic in the area. There really are only four available bedrooms. The bedroom in the basement area (accessed from outside) is not really fit to stay in. I would not recommend for small children. There were open outlets in several locations with exposed wires (not sure if they were live or not). The house although clean could have been cleaned a little more prior to our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: May 29, 2010   Date of arrival: May 24, 2010

This house was perfect for our week that we were able to get away from everything. The owner was very easy to deal with and answered every question I had. The fact that it was ocean front was a huge +! It was far enough to where the tourists from the hotels weren't in our area and it was almost like having our private beach area. The Master bedroom and bathroom were huge! The pictures are a little deceiving in the fact that they didn't show how big the house really was! Great house and in a great location. This house is a must rent!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review