reviews for: listing #51144vb - Holualoa, Hawaii rental

Oceanfront - Sunset Condo - Summer Discounts!!!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • sleeps  6
  • pets considered  no

sort by:

Comfortable, Convenient, Clean, & Classy

Review submitted: June 29, 2014   Date of arrival: June 14, 2014

We had a great time in Kona! The condo had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. This condo has an ocean view with amazing sunsets and is close to downtown shops and restaurants. The covered patio below the condo offers a place to relax and grill a tasty dinner. The staff was helpful and friendly. Thanks Betsy and Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thanks again for staying with us. Please hurry back! aloha, Mike & Betsy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay and what a view!

Review submitted: October 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

We visit Kona a several times a year and have stayed at many condos and resorts in the area. This place is the absolute best! Great location and beautiful view.They have everything you could possible need in the condo . The decor was thoughtful and in great shape. 2 pools facing the ocean- what more could you ask for? The location is perfect, just a mile or so from downtown Kona. Very quiet in this complex and the sound of the waves is all you can hear.We saw many dolphins while snorkeling in kealakekua bay. Great sushi at Kenichi in Keahou! We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha, So glad you enjoyed your stay...Casa De Emdeko (#217) truly is a oceanfront gem on the Kona coast....Please think of us on your next visit...Mahalo, Mike & Betsy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ten Days in Paradise

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

We had a lovely time at Casa de Emdeko. The listing and photos were spot on. The salt water pool was perfect. We were close to Kona, but not too close. It was blissful spending leisurely mornings drinking Kona coffee (of course) on the lanai with the ocean view and watching the birds flitting through the tropical trees around us. When we could motivate ourselves to leave the condo we enjoyed Volcano National Park, meals at the Coffee Shack in Captain Cook (a bit of a drive, but so worth it), visiting Mauna Kea (the tallest mountain on earth!), touching a live seahorse, dining at Jackie Rey's, buying fresh papayas (3 for a dollar) at the farmers market and so much more. We love the Big Island, Kona, and Casa De Emdeko!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Teresa - Thank you SO MUCH for putting into words what we feel about
our property in Kona....Please come stay again...Mahalo, Mike & Betsy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Hawaiian Experience

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay @ this Kona property. Great amenities w/ a location that is convenient to all activities. Very clean and well kept condo. The sunsets seen from the patio were gorgeous and the pool, right on the ocean, was a plus. Beautiful landscaping w/ an open patio and outdoor bbq that was great. Golf and a wonderful snorkeling beach are just down the street.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your feedback....Glad you enjoyed it....Aloha, Mike & Betsy

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Superlative Experience

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2010

What a wonderful property!! From the veranda we enjoyed watching several whales breach. The two swimming pools on the property are a real plus because the nearby coastline is rocky with little beach area. The condo had plenty of room and amenities and was spotless. The location is great. Kona is just up the road if you want to shop, eat, etc., but the condo is far enough away from the traffic and congestion in town. I can't say enough good things. I can't wait to go again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kevin - Thank you for your business...We love your part of the country...Mike & Betsy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review