reviews for: listing #5115 - Barbados, Caribbean Condo rental

Beachfront condo with spectacular view, Holetown, St. James
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Palm Beach Condos
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $185 - $195 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,299 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a wonderful time

Review submitted: October 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

date entered: 10/20/2013

homeowner-added comment:
Had a wonderful time in Barbados. It's a beautiful island. Sunsets were remarkable, Pat and Harold were great - in fact, everyone I met was wonderful. Went to Bridgetown, Speightstown and to see the Atlantic. The food was great. I tried several different dishes. I arrived back in Minnesota to beautiful fall colors and brisk fall weather - which was welcome after the heat in Barbados.

It was interesting watching the beach work! Thank you
guest name: Lynne
guest city-state/province: Minn. USA
Oct

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time at your winter home

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

date entered: 07/27/2013

homeowner-added comment:
We had a wonderful time at your winter home. We arrived to have Pat inform us that a tropical storm was coming that night. Kind of made us wonder what we were in for,but we had nothing but a rain! Worked for us! We had great weather after that!

Vita and Pat were both lovely and very helpful.
The girls went surfing. The surf dude even picked us up and brought back for $10 US! They loved it! We went to Oistin fish fry on the bus, the drag show at Raggamuffins and had lots of fun.
We could use the beach and water without problem. The erosion is severe however, so the restoration is very necessary. The sand is already starting to fill in between the reef and the shoreline.
Thanks again

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful time and everything was perfect

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

date entered: 09/01/2013

homeowner-added comment:
Thanks dayle and George, we had a wonderful time at your place, everything was perfect. Yes, the weather could have been a little sunnier but it did not spoil a wonderful break in Barbados.

The apartment was great and the maid did a brilliant job. Pat was really helpful and everyone around palm beach were really friendly.

We will definitely recommend your place to friends and family.

Many thanks

Danielle and Paul

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't beat the location and thre views of the sea

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Had a great time at condo #1. As all the previous reviews stated you can't beat the location and views of the sea. We had a great meal our last night in Barbados at the Tides. Also enjoyed a bunch of Holetown dinners and a tour of Harrison's cave. Pat, Helen, Vita and Harold took very good care of us, answering the few questions we had.
Thanks again for sharing your home in paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All we can say is Wow

Review submitted: September 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

All we can say is wow! The pictures on the web site are beautiful, but being there is so much better! What a fantastic unit you have. The unit location was very peaceful. Pat, Sonia and Harold all took so good care of us to thouroughly enjoy the holiday, which we did
guest name: J&R Berry
guest city-state/province: USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful facilities, the comfort, and privacy

Review submitted: September 6, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

Everything worked perfect maids, the equipment of your flat, Pat is simply an Angel, ever so ready to help.
We are so happy of the fantastic time we had in Holetown we got to see most of the Island since we rented a little car so we were able to go to a different part every day, we eat fantastic fresh fish, avocados, mangos, papayas, bananas, plantins, just great. Beer was good and cold whereever, rum was also good.
We could pass the word among our friends because we are totally satisfied and happy of the facilities, the confort, and the privacy of the apartment.



guest name: Alfonso Montes
guest city-state/province: Stuttgart - Germany

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Of Barbados Cathy & Tony 2012

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

We recently stayed at this condo for my 65th birthday celebration. We have stayed in Barbados before, but condo # 1 at Palm Beach condos is very special. It is 10ft from the beach. Has a balcony overlooking the beach for spectacular susets and a view daily of all the water sports available. It sits off the main hwy and is very private and quiet and secluded. The open air combination dining/living room with multiple fans offers nice tropical breezes and the sound of the surf. They have a full kitchen with everything you would need to prepare meals. The bed room has a king size bed with (air Con) for cool, comfortable sleeping. The condo is immaculately cared for and over seen by Pat (whom is invaluable for all your questions about your stay). It is conveniently located with in walking distance to grocery store, tasty restaurants, bars and gift shopping. Walks along the beach are relaxing and there are many places to stop for drinks or food. The bus is nearby to take you any place around the island or renting a car was very easy with delivery to your door. There is a fresh water pool also for those that don't like the ocean or just want a quiet place to cool off. There is horseback riding on the beach available. We had a spectacular vacation at condo # 1 and whenever we return we will certainly be requesting to stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Cathy and Tony, Thank you so very much for taking the trouble to write this glowing review for us. It is most appreciated. We are both so pleased that your special birthday vacation was a success - specially after the troubles you had prior to leaving your home with Tony's fall to contend with. This is really very very kind of you, as other inquirers want to know the honest truth - and they can feel reassured that the owners are not misrepresenting their home.
I'm sure Pat joins with us in hoping that Tony will be well soon and that we can welcome you back to our Palm Beach home. Thanks once again. Dayle and George

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A great honeymoon

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

homeowner-added comment:
We had a lovely time- thank you so much.
We had some rainy days but not too bad. Enjoyed the beach and sun and found outsells at the surfsider almost daily.
Really wonderful time

guest city-state/province: Oregon USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great 25th Anniversary holiday

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your condo. It was very comfortable and in an ideal location. The other residents had balcony envy as they saw us enjoying our gin and tonics on the balcony at sunset!
Pat was very helpful in sorting things out for us and Vita kept everything clean and tidy. Harold was also a great taxi driver. Everyone we met was polite and friendly.
We had some great meals locally, with the Beach House, the Lone Star and the Fish Pot being our favourites.Many thanks once again for everything and we certainly hope to return some day.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

we were able to touch paradise for a moment

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

There is not a word in the English dictionary that explains the emotions that are running rampant through our minds of the experiences that we as a family had in condo 1. We were able to touch paradise for a moment and then had to let go. The picture that were taken do not do the memories justice. Thank you so much for sharing that part of the world with us. I am looking in to are finances right now so that I can book condo 1 for next year and look forward to a smoother transaction than this previous one.



guest city-state/province: Tenn. USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We did have an enjoyable stay right on the beach

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

date entered: 06/24/2012

homeowner-added comment:
Thank you! We did have an enjoyable stay. The condo is very nice....it's always fun staying right on the beach. We are relaxing now as our vacation was go go go. We did a lot of diving, snorkeling, rented a car for a couple of days and it wore us out! The weather was fine, - Pat, Helen, and Harold were very professional.



guest city-state/province: Arizona USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely holiday yet again

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

date entered: 06/24/2012

homeowner-added comment:
We had a lovely holiday yet again. The weather was mixed but it makes no difference to us and that is when we really do appreciate the balcony with its wonderful views.
On different days at low tide we walked as far as the Lone Star one way and Paynes Bay the other. Bought some fish from the Fish Market at Paynes Bay so caught the bus back!
Vita looked after us very well as usual - she really is a lovely lady and like Pat, very helpful to us.
do please book us in for next year for two weeks as usual, so already dreaming of being back at Palm Beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful holiday for 18th year!

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

Thank you for a wonderful holiday. It is our favourite time of the year, but sadly always the fastest 3 weeks! #1, as always, was looking great – we feels so comfortable there. Pat and Vita were helpful as ever. We were fairly lucky with the weather. We had some rain but not too much until Tuesday when it was torrential all day. It didn’t matter too much – we just got in the car and drove around a bit and went out for lunch.
We noticed that the Business Centre in the mall had closed down but Pat very kindly checked us in for the flight home on her computer.
There is nothing quite like enjoying a nice drink, sitting on your balcony in beautiful surroundings and admiring the fantastic view. I am not too sure but I think it is about 18 years now and it feels like a second home when we are there. The other condos are very nice but nothing like #1. We were so lucky to find it. One year we were staying in an awful place on the other side of Sunset Crest. It was perfectly horrible and we did not want to cook in the kitchen. Then one day at the end of the holiday Martin was on one of his early morning walks and saw your condo. We are both so thankful that we saw it.
May 8th next year suits us perfectly so I will send a cheque off to you.


guest name: F&M
guest city-state/province: Berks. England
May

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic time at #1 Palm Beach

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 23, 2011

We all had a fantastic time at Palm Beach - we especially enjoyed sitting on the balcony at no.#1 and watching the world go by. I think our friends will be back again as will we!

We had everything we needed in the apartment and Julia & Helen were both really helpful too.
We had some lovely meals too. We did splash out and go to Sandy Lane for the Sunday Brunch which was fabulous as you would expect, but of course you have to try and eat everything in sight!! Suffice to say we've put on a few extra pounds! We also tried The Mews and Cariba for the first time and had wonderful food and service in both. Still so many places to try.

We also did the turtle trip again which was great fun. I managed to get bitten by a fish who obviously thought I was a piece of bread!

Had some memorable nights at Lexy's with Frankie G who was very funny and entertaining. It was just a shame that it was a bit quiet in Holetown. Groots was empty when we went there a couple of nights. Let's hope it picks up soon.

We met some lovely people too at Mullins and The One Love Bar - it always surprises me how welcoming the Bajans are - and not always because they're after your money.
Well just ten weeks till we fly out again in January but this time cruising but so hoping we get to spend our last day in our favourite place - Barbados!


Thank you so much for letting us share your little bit of paradise we really did have a fabulous time and look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful location, great hospitality

Review submitted: November 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We just spend two weeks at this condo and loved it. It is a stunning location, literally right on the beach. The balcony overlooks the ocean, which is just steps away, and offers a magnificent view of the sunsets. The unit has everything you could ask for, and is very clean. The complex itself is small with only about 15 units, some of which belong to the hotel next door. The hotel has great entertainment, which you can enjoy from the deck at night. The garden pool is lovely and quiet,

The owners of this unit offer extraordinary service, courtesy of Pat, a full time resident in the complex. She arranges your pick up at the airport, and stocks the fridge for you before you arrive. That and the lovely cleaning lady Vita, make it like being at home. Vita made sure we had fresh flowers in the unit, and kept the unit very clean and stocked with clean towels.

The Unit is very close to many restaurants and grocery shopping, so no car necessary unless you want to tour the area. The area felt very safe, and we encountered no problems walking at night.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you N&L, So very kind of you to write such a glowing review for us. One point I would like to make is that actually - your comment that some of the units are owned by the hotel next door is incorrect - the units the hotel operates are leased from owners of those units - all the units are privately owned and the property is freehold, so the owners all own the condominium property themselves. Those owners use the hotel as a leasing agent and the condos are not rented by the hotel as condos, but just as hotel rooms, with the kitchens blocked off!!! - So inconvenient! -
We really do appreciate your comments and hope other enquirers also appreciate the time and thoughtfulness you have given us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great time as always

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

We had a great time in Barbados as always and really enjoyed our stay in your condo. We were looked after very well and the weather wasn't bad and we managed to do everything we wanted to.
On leaving we always think of when we will get to return and hopefully it won't be too long! Thanks Ian and Gemma



guest name: I & G Wilkinson
guest city-state/province: Manchester UK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Had a great time as always

Review submitted: October 22, 2011   Date of arrival: October 17, 2011

homeowner-added comment:
We had a great time in Barbados as always and really enjoyed our stay in your condo. We were looked after very well and the weather wasn't bad and we managed to do everything we wanted to.
On leaving we always think of when we will get to return and hopefully it won't be too long!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

......we had an absolutely fantastic time!!
The weather was very nice....we only had 2 days with rain and that was only for part of the day. We had plenty of sunshine, plenty of beach time, and above all plenty of time just relaxing on your magnificent balcony. What a spectacular view!!!!! We have tons of photos of beautiful sunsets! Loved the bands next door each evening!

Your place was exactly what we needed; we mainly spent our time just relaxing with each other. Whenever we felt hot, we just hopped down into the ocean to cool off.....then back to more relaxing.

Vita did a great job keeping the place tidy and Harold was our fall to guy to get us anywhere important. Pat was helpful and very nice.

We loved the local restaurants....we went to Angry Annies, The Mews, Indigos (twice....loved the bruschetta), The Beach House, The Tides, Flindts, Raggamuffin's (Sunday night - lots of fun!). We also went to The Crane for a Sunday brunch with live gospel singers - we highly recommend that!

We went to Speightstown for the day; Bridgetown for the day.....very crowded, but still fun; Oistins on Saturday night (wanted to avoid the Friday night crowds).

We went to Earthworks Pottery and bought some very pretty pieces to bring home. We also had fun going to various art places.

To finish the vacation, we spent our last day on a 5 hour catamaran cruise to swim with the turtles, snorkel around a couple of shipwrecks and have a Bajan style lunch. This last day was just fantastic and a great way end two glorious weeks in paradise!!

Your place was so comfortable, your suggestions were so helpful, it all added up to be a wonderful anniversary celebration! You truly have a piece of paradise! Hopefully we will make a return visit and would love to stay at #1 Palm Beach again - we will also share your info with our friends. As we see the glimmer of retirement.... let us know if you ever decide to sell.


guest name: D&K -guest city-state/province: W. Virginia USA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We had a fabulous holiday, thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful apartment.
We will definitely be coming back again, Barbados is our most favourite place in the world. How fortunate you are to be able to spend 6 wonderful months a year there, but what a wrench when you have to tear yourself away. It was bad enough going home after 2 weeks!

On the day we came home we were swimming in the sea outside PBC right up until 30 minutes before Harold came to pick us up. What a relaxing way to end our holiday.

Just in case you were ever thinking of selling up, we would love to have the opportunity to put in a bid so please bear us in mind.

Thanks again for allowing us to share your little corner of the world.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

date entered: 11/20/2010

homeowner-added comment:
We had a wonderful time in your apartment - views to die for as we knew - thank you for sharing your home with us.

Pat was wonderful - We have some really interesting tales to tell now we are home. Veronica in apartment 7 invited us to a drinks party.
Our son and daughter and grandaughter were staying in Discovery Bay and the kids did manage to swim with the turtles.
We had some lovely meals in some of our favourite restaurants and found a couple of new ones. Thanks again.


guest city-state/province: England

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 11, 2010

My thanks to you for sharing your winter home with me! The location was perfect for someone with no car—I could easily walk to the grocery store & many restaurants. Harold, Vita & Pat were all very pleasant. I spent my mornings on the beach & after lunch I sat by the pool. I had the best crepes ever at Spago, made with banana’s & Amaretto! Ragamuffin’s was also good, very nice owner made me feel comfortable. Flindt’s was the place to go for desserts! I bought one to go each morning for my evening snack! All was good at your place!! Thankyou again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your Condo and enjoyed all but two days of full sun. The last 3 days we had rented a car anyway, so the weather did not impact us and we were able to cover pretty much the whole island. Pat was very helpful.
Other than that, the balcony was the best I view we have ever had and it was enjoyed morning and afternoon and night (free entertainment courtesy of Mango Bay) The restaurants were all very good as we ate out each night and sampled a variety of them and we hope to return soon. Thanks again, Tracy & Martin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 13, 2010

We had a wonderful time at your Condo and enjoyed all but two days of full sun. The last 3 days we had rented a car anyway, so the weather did not impact us and we were able to cover pretty much the whole island. Pat was very helpful.
Other than that, the balcony was the best I view we have ever had and it was enjoyed morning and afternoon and night (free entertainment courtesy of Mango Bay) The restaurants were all very good as we ate out each night and sampled a variety of them and we hope to return soon. Thanks again, Tracy & Martin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

West Coast Condo

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

Had yet another wonderful holiday in this beautiful apartment. The views from the balcony are second to none, it is particularly enjoyable early in the morning when everything is quiet but also in the evening watching the sunset.

The apartment overlooks the beach where there are many watersports available. It is also only a short walk from many and varied restaurants. There is a very good supermarket within easy walking distance. We also use the local transport (which is an experience not to be missed) to visit the fish market and to get all around the island.

The apartment itself is extremely well maintained and has a very good maid service. Everybody is very friendly and helpful. There is a lovely garden and swimming pool. We love the whole area but particularly this apartment and have been staying here for many years now.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi "Nojo",
We're so glad you were happy again this year - I know both our manager Pat and our maid Vita always look so forward to your annual visit. It is most kind of you to have taken the trouble to write yet another glowing review for our property - we do appreciate your sharing your enjoyment of our winter home with other guests - it is both kind and thoughtful of you to take the time and effort to let other guests know what our home and the surroundings are like, so they have an opinion from one of our regular guests regarding our advertisement. Thank you again and everyone will look forword to seeing you again in May 2011! Dayle and George

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

We had an absolutely wonderful time in your home! Absolutely perfect...even the couple days of rain did not stop us. Did Earthworks, the wild animal refuge, swam endlessly, even in the rain. You are so fortunate to have such a beautiful winter option! We certainly will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful apartment on the beach at Holetown

Review submitted: September 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

We have been coming to this lovely apartment for many years, having stayed in others before. The apartment has been refurbished to a very high degree and has a new and very well equipped kitchen and also a beautiful balcony overlooking a lovely part of the beach.
It is in easy walking distance of numerous bars and restaurants and there is a large supermarket nearby. There are plenty of watersports and other activities available. The apartment is situated in a small block of condominiums by the beach and has a beautiful garden with a pool. There is also an excellent maid service and it is always immaculate.
We have been staying here for a very long time. We love it and thoroughly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear F& M,
Thank you for once again writing yet another glowing review of our winter home - you are such faithful guests, and we look forward to welcoming you back in May of 2011. You are always a pleasure to have staying in our home, and our maid and condo Manager "Pat" look forward to your annual visit. Thank you again for taking the time to write another review for us. As always, D&G

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Hi!

It was great to be in our flat in Barbados! It is really beautiful and charming! We had great time but unfortunately not too lucky with weather...
I thank you a lot for everything and I hope to be back there soon!

Roberto

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Thank you, we had a terrific time ………we left some movies that we purchased as a small token of appreciation………….they are the oldies classic comedy movies for you both to enjoy………we have lots of memories in Barbados………we ate at the CLIFF………what an experience………….also Pisces and Angry Annie’s several times ....thanks to you and George

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

We had a terrific time in Barbados, a vacation that we'll never forget. What a beautiful place, as I'm sure you don't need to be told. Your condo was exactly what we wanted and expected, and Holetown was an excellent choice for us. We especially enjoyed the piano bar a Lexy's as well as the other venues. Swimming with the turtles was a highlight along with touring the northern countryside around to Bathsheba

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The condo was perfect. Everything we needed and more. The location was amazing. I loved listening to the ocean so closeby. And of course the proximity to town was great - the grocery store, restaurants, really nice and convenient. We ate at The Elbow Room, where we cooked our own food on 700 degree stones, the Asian Palm. We did spend a lot of time in the grocery store,and we did eat in a couple of nights though, dinner and drinks on the balcony - can't beat it.
We spent quite a bit of time on the beach and in the sea, We both returned with very nice tans! we also went on a catamaran tour (Cool Runnings), snorkeling and swimming with the turtles. Unfortunately the water was pretty cloudy that day, but we had a great time regardless. The people were fantastic. Very friendly and accomodating. I would highly recommend that trip to anyone! We also went horseback riding. We had some rain on that trip, but it was so hot and the rain didn't last long, so it turned out to be a bit refreshing. On our last day we went to the Wildlife Reserve. It was amazing. We couldn't get over how close the animals would get to you. I've never seen so many turtles! And the monkeys were incredible - babies everywhere! We got some really great pictures.
It really was a great trip. Thank you so much for always keeping in touch and for letting us stay at your wonderful winter home. I can see why you return every year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 28, 2010

We had yet another great holiday. The weather, particularly the first week, was hotter than usual so we were quite grateful for the odd shower in the second week.
The Condo was as good as ever as far as we are concerned. Just love sitting on the balcony with a book and a cup of coffee in the morning (glass of wine in the evening!). We even managed two days at the Kensington Oval and saw two England wins which was a bonus. Not sure that will ever happen again.
Pat was her usual helpful self - particularly pre-booking our seats on the flight back home, which was a great help to us. Vita is a treasure and looked after us very well.
Please book us in for next year.
Wait to hear from you in due course with dates etc.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

we had a wonderful holiday and were so sad to leave. Your condo as always was looking great and we were very well looked after by Vita.
Please let me know the dates for next year and I will get a deposit over to you.Thank you for a wonderful holiday. We look forward to it all year and just wish our time in Barbados didn’t pass so quickly!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We had a wonderful time! #1 was very nice for us. Yes, we did swim with the turtles. We swam out from the beach, actually twice. First, before the boats came and then after the boats were there. We loved the gardens on the island and had a great time at St. Nicholas Abbey. We swam, in the south, at Enterprise Beach (Miami) and loved it. We snorkeled at Folkstone park a couple of times. We did eat out most dinners and enjoyed the Treasure Beach Hotel dining room.
However, nothing took away from a very good time in Barbados. Thanks for everything. Your place is wonderful.
guest name: J&L
guest city-state/province: California,USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon was just right! condo is stunning!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 8, 2009

The apartment was absolutely stunning! We never got tired of the sound of the waves on the beach. We swam with the turtles, cooled off om the pool in the evening and ate out two nights at Ragamuffins and later walked on the beach to the sound of live jazz. Thank you for helping us get our honeymoon just right!
guest name: S&S Parfitt

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset's the highlight of the day, very relaxing

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

homeowner-added comment:
We had a very relaxing holiday. Everyone looked after us and the weather was perfect. I will certainly miss watching the sunsets from the balcony - it was the highlight of each day for me! Many thanks for sharing your home with us and I am sure we will be returning to Barbados in the future.
guest name: T. Butler
guest city-state/province: UK

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful memories, perfect honeymoon, beautiful!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

I cannot thank yu enough for the wonderful memories. We had a wonderful time. Your condo is beautiful and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. We loved just being able to sit there and the enjoy the sunsets and even the music from the resort next door. The pool was perfect temperature - it was like bath water! We had a great time, tooks lots of pictures, and it couldn't have been a more perfect honeymoon. Thank you so much again.
guest name: K&J Bauman
guest city-state/province: Illinois, USA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Magnificient view from balcony and I hated leaving

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

date entered: 10/03/2009

homeowner-added comment:
The condo was everything I expected and the view from the balcony was simply magnificient. We really enjoyed our stay there - It would be hard not to! - We are grateful that we have been able to stay at your winter home. Pat, Chris, and Sandra were exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem and they ensured that everything went according to plan. We swan with the turtles, and ate out at the Lone Star where the food was second to none. I hated leaving Barbados and look forward to returning shortly. Thank you both very much.
guest name: G Barker
guest city-state/province: England

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely time, wonderful place, stunning views!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 18, 2009

date entered: 10/29/2009

homeowner-added comment:
We had such a lovely time and your place is wonderful. The view is stunning and breathtaking. Pat, Chris, and Vita looked after us so well. We had a brilliant time and the weather wasn't bad. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and we would really like to come again next year.
guest name: J.Hansen and family
guest city-state/province: England,UK Lovely

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo in the perfect location. You can't go wrong!

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 5, 2009

This apartment is in the perfect spot. It is located in Holetown so you step outside your door for great restaraunts, a nearby grocery store, beautiful shops and a Sunday night Kareoke Street Party. The local bus runs right by your door.The apartment itself is spacious and lovely. The owners stock your fridge so when you arrive you are ready for a cold beer on the fabulous balcony and you'll be able to make breakfast and see the view in daylight. But I must warn you, you won't want to leave the balcony.You are right on the beach and the view is glorious.The property is very clean and well maintained and the pool area lovely.The Property Manager is very helpful, willing to assist in any way and lives rigth on the property. The Cajun Canucks truly recommend this spot in Barbados. Lots to do and see but a perfect place to relax too. You can't go wrong!

guest name: The Goughs
guest city-state/province: Ontario Canada

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 22, 2009

Great Location,loved sitting on the balcony in the evenings and hearing music from next door!! thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: March 17, 2010

This apartment is in the perfect spot. It is located in Holetown so you step outside your door for great restaraunts, a nearby grocery store, beautiful shops and a Sunday night Kareoke Street Party. The local bus runs right by your door.The apartment itself is spacious and lovely. The owners stock your fridge so when you arrive you are ready for a cold beer on the fabulous balcony and you'll be able to make breakfast and see the view in daylight. But I must warn you, you won't want to leave the balcony.You are right on the beach and the view is glorious.The property is very clean and well maintained and the pool area lovely.The Property Manager is very helpful, willing to assist in any way and lives rigth on the property. The Cajun Canucks truly recommend this spot in Barbados. Lots to do and see but a perfect place to relax too. You can't go wrong!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 14, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

This apartment is in the perfect spot. It is located in Holetown so you step outside your door for great restaraunts, a nearby grocery store, beautiful shops and a Sunday night Kareoke Street Party. The local bus runs right by your door.The apartment itself is spacious and lovely. The owners stock your fridge so when you arrive you are ready for a cold beer on the fabulous balcony and you'll be able to make breakfast and see the view in daylight. But I must warn you, you won't want to leave the balcony.You are right on the beach and the view is glorious.The property is very clean and well maintained and the pool area lovely.The Property Manager is very helpful, willing to assist in any way and lives rigth on the property. The Cajun Canucks truly recommend this spot in Barbados. Lots to do and see but a perfect place to relax too. You can't go wrong!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 29, 2009

We had such a lovely time and your place is wonderful. The view is stunning and breathtaking. Pat, Chris, and Vita looked after us so well. We had a brilliant time and the weather wasn't bad. Thank you for a wonderful holiday and we would really like to come again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 19, 2009

Thank you for the use of your beautiful condo and for providing us with the best imaginable weather. Coming home requires an adjustment of mind as we still want to wake up to the sound of the sea. Many thanks for everything- a big thank you to Pat we had a great holiday and I'm sure we will want to return

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 8, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

Thank you very much. We loved your place and enjoyed our stay immensely. Thanks once again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2009   Date of arrival: October 3, 2009

The condo was everything I expected and the view from the balcony was simply magnificient. We really enjoyed our stay there - It would be hard not to! - We are grateful that we have been able to stay at your winter home. Pat, Chris, and Sandra were exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was a problem and they ensured that everything went according to plan. We swan with the turtles, and ate out at the Lone Star where the food was second to none. I hated leaving Barbados and look forward to returning shortly. Thank you both very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 30, 2009   Date of arrival: September 30, 2009

I cannot thank yu enough for the wonderful memories. We had a wonderful time. Your condo is beautiful and we couldn't have enjoyed it more. We loved just being able to sit there and the enjoy the sunsets and even the music from the resort next door. The pool was perfect temperature - it was like bath water! We had a great time, tooks lots of pictures, and it couldn't have been a more perfect honeymoon. Thank you so much again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

We had a very relaxing holiday. Everyone looked after us and the weather was perfect. I will certainly miss watching the sunsets from the balcony - it was the highlight of each day for me! Many thanks for sharing your home with us and I am sure we will be returning to Barbados in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

The apartment was absolutely stunning! We never got tired of the sound of the waves on the beach. We swam with the turtles, cooled off om the pool in the evening and ate out two nights at Ragamuffins and later walked on the beach to the sound of live jazz. Thank you for helping us get our honeymoon just right!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: September 3, 2009

We had a lovely time in Holetown, the position of the condo is fantastic, I loved the mornings and the great sunsets. The apartment facilities were excellent, a real home from home. Thank you for the opportunity to share your second home

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 29, 2009   Date of arrival: August 29, 2009

We had a fabulous time. Weather was wonderful as were the views from the balcony - we even saw a school of flying fish from there! We dined at the Mews, Spagos, The Cliff (it was everybit as you recommended - thanks for that) and drinks at Lexys. Did a rum tour, shopping and saw a good bit of island life. We had a wonderful time and thanks for letting us stay in your place, It was perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We had a lovely time again. Lobed the improvements in the condo - it looked lovely. We were well looked after and it was great having the internet access. We will recommend your condo to other cricketing families!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 3, 2009

We had a great visit. Took the boys scuba diving and they did well - weather wasn't bad either! Thanks again we had a great time

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

We had a fantastic holiday, thank you. Your condo is lovely, the view to die for! Pat, Chris and Vita were great, I can't find fault with anything! Barbados is so laid back we were so relaxed. There are so many places in the world we would like to see, but Barbados is the only place that we would definitely visit again. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2009   Date of arrival: July 6, 2009

We did have an enjoyable time, Barbados is beautiful and your condo is great! Pat and Chris are charming, friendly and Vita kept the place spotless and was helpful witjh sightseeing suggestions. Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 20, 2009   Date of arrival: June 20, 2009

We had a fantastic time and the weather was fine. The apartment is fantastic, better than any hotel accommodation and the balcony is amazing, we are truly satisfied.
We ate out a coule of times, swam with the turtles and fish, - the pool and the beach were fantastic and we spent a lot of time there, An absolutely perfect honeymoon. Thank you.We'll be back I hope someday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 5, 2009

As always we had a fantastic holiday, weather was mostly very good , only one poor day out of 21 - which isn't bad!!!
Vita looked after us well as always, and we would like to book again for next year. Condo was great and thank you very much once again for our super holiday

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 23, 2009   Date of arrival: May 23, 2009

We has a lovely holiday yet again, we both thoroughly enjoyed it, We still fell that the condo is the best on the west coast by far. the views certainly couldn't be better anywhere - we just love it.
We would very much like to book the condo again for next year, so perhaps you could let us know what dates are available.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 18, 2008

We had a fantastic time and the condo was perfect. The view for the sunset at night and the whole location was superb. I didn't want to give the keys back to Pat yesterday! She was really helpful with bits of info. and we enjoyed sitting at a nearby bar talking to locals. Chris was everso friendly and when he laughs you can't help but laugh too. We spent my birthday at Tides and had a fantastic meal, it's a lovely place and we were out every night at different places. Once again thank you for letting us have a small share of a perfect location and hopefully we will return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 5, 2008   Date of arrival: November 5, 2008

We had a lovely time in Barbados. We had a great time, went to some nice restaurants and took some bus trips around the island, which was fun! Pat was excellent - she really made our trip very enjoyable - please says thanks to her - yoursleves as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 7, 2008   Date of arrival: October 7, 2008

We had a terrific time exploring the island. Pat was very helpful, and Vita does a great job. Your home was very comfortable and perfectly situated. Thank you for your hospitality, which made us feel very welcome. Wish we could go back tomorrow, but maybe someday in the not too distant future! It's a tropical paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2008   Date of arrival: October 3, 2008

We both had a wonderful time and the apartment and the view were absolutely stunning.We didn't do much except eat and drink, and are now back at work, but at least we are relaxed and brown! Thanks for all your help in making our holiday so wonderful.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: September 21, 2008

We had a great holiday in your condo in Barbados, thank you.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 28, 2008   Date of arrival: August 28, 2008

The condo is beautiful and our stay amazing. We re spending our days on the beach and the evenings on the balcony - WOW!!! - Thank you so much, we had a beautiful trip and loved the condo and really appreciate you allowing us to use your home. You have the best spot around!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 4, 2008   Date of arrival: August 4, 2008

Thank you for sharing your wonderful Barbados home with us. We had a great time and everything worked out just as planned.
Mrs. Bland, Vita, and Harold took good care of us and with a little luck we'll be back some day. Thank you again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

Your condo is incredible! Clean, comfortable, and beautifully renovated. What a location!!!
Pat, Chris, and Vita were very welcoming when we arrived.
Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 13, 2008   Date of arrival: July 13, 2008

We had an amazing time and have loved the changes you've made (especially to the kitchen) - We don't know how you do it - but the view from #1 keeps on getting better!We'll send some pictures soon of our "all-too-short-week-in-paradise". We wanted to thank you both for having such a splendid place and are more than happy you decided to rent it out when you are not there, and allow it to be part of our life too. It will always be close to our hearts.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

We had a fabulous time. Your condo is lovely, in a perfect location. We spent hours on the balcony looking at the ocean, We went to lovely restaurants, swam with the turtles, snorkelled and visited the flower caves. Everything was so well organized. Thankyou for letting us stay in your fabulous pad. We hope to return in future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 18, 2008   Date of arrival: June 18, 2008

Just as I suspected we weren't ready to go home after only 10 days. We were impressed with the condo being so close to the beach and we both really enjoyed sitting on the balcony enjoying the view when we weren't on the beach. You have the BEST one in the entire complex. Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us, I hope we will someday return - next time for 2 weeks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 13, 2007   Date of arrival: October 13, 2007

We all had a great time, and my daughters wrote a nice comment in your guestbook in the condo. Pat was very pleasant and helpful. This is our tenth visit to the island

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 21, 2007   Date of arrival: September 21, 2007

What can I say? We had a fantastic holiday. The boys loved it. Your place was stunning, I don't think there is a place with better views along the west coast. It was perfect for us and those sunsets were something else. Everyone was so helpful, Vita was a lovely person, the kids loved Chris,and Pat was always there for those "silly" questions! Thanks for renting #1 to us. Hopefully we will come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 19, 2007   Date of arrival: August 19, 2007

We had a great time, we were out and I skied everyday. It's always worth it to go down as we have a great time. Can't wait to see the new renovations - hopefully again soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2007   Date of arrival: July 30, 2007

We had a GREAT time. Pat and Chris were wonderful.Vita did a great job for us and was very nice and Harold was courteous and dependable.Great people. We ate way too much at every restaurant!, took a cruise, snorkelled to the point of being waterloggeed, but couldn't get enough of the turtles, and pretty fish.Locals were good to us. LOVED the piano bar, Thanks for sharing,and for the most relaxing vacation we ever had!-we'll definitely be back

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2007   Date of arrival: July 25, 2007

Thank you - we did have a wonderful holiday in Barbados and cannot wait to return!.We were well looked after by Pat, Vita and Harold. The condo was in such a lovely spot and we were the envy of other families who came to watch the cricket.We loved the area, found time to explore the island, and eat at many of the lovely local restaurants. Our daughter decided it was the best holiday she ever had! Our son, should have another cricket tour in 2 years so we will definitely be back then if not before! We didn't want to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 3, 2007

We had a wonderful holiday , we had everything we needed. Thank you for letting us stay in your condo. The condo is in such a fantastic location to watch the world going by on the beach and to watch the sunsets. Many thanks again and also to Vita.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 2, 2007   Date of arrival: July 2, 2007

We had a great time at your place and had a wonderful time in Barbados. The weather was great and the beach so close. Thanks a lot and maybe we'll stop by again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2006   Date of arrival: October 31, 2006

We had an absolute ball, we will talk about the hospitality and fun times we had for a long time. Pat and Chris were geat. Also, as for condo #1 - its location and outlook was amazing - thank you so much for helping us organize a memorable trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 18, 2006   Date of arrival: October 18, 2006

Pat and Vita looked after us very well, we look forward to a return visit in 2008.Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 10, 2006   Date of arrival: October 10, 2006

We did indeed have a wonderful time. You are correct Harold is a wise alternative until you get your bearings. Vita, Roz and Pat took very good care of us - you have a beautiful sport in Barbados and we wish yu many warm winters in the future. Thank you for your assistance.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 25, 2006   Date of arrival: September 25, 2006

Well what can we say, what a wonderful place you have. It was absolutely breathtaking when we arrived and walked out onto the balcony and saw that view,and the sunsets are breathtaking. We has a wonderful time and memories we will keep forever

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 17, 2006   Date of arrival: August 17, 2006

Thanks so much , we hd a lovely time. One week just wasn't enough. CONDO IS JUST AS SPECIFIED, BRILLIANT VIEWS AND VERY FRIENDLY PLACE. iT WAS BRILLIANT. THANKS AGAIN

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 25, 2006   Date of arrival: July 25, 2006

Thanks, everything was GREAT. We had a terrific time with
a minimum of getting lost! Pat and Chris were very helpful, and your unit was exceptional. Thaks so much for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 18, 2006   Date of arrival: July 18, 2006

Your place is AWESOME. We totally enjoyed your apartment.
The view is just beautiful and I really like the gates over the doors.We felt totally safe without being closed in.
I think we ate and did everything - even saw turtles and beautiful coral. JUST AWESOME. You have a GREAT island, the locals are great as well as Pat, Vita and Chris. Thank you for all your help.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 29, 2006   Date of arrival: June 29, 2006

Thank you very much for sharing your home in Barbados with us, being so close to the Caribbean was very nice. For us, it was another wonderful trip to Barbados. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 15, 2006   Date of arrival: June 15, 2006

We had a lovely holiday, staying in your comfortable condo - the location is just perfect. Thanks again and I'm sure will will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 18, 2006   Date of arrival: May 18, 2006

We had a wonderful holiday - yet again- in your lovely condo. We think it is the best on the west coast, having walked most of the coast over the past 4 years. We sincerely hope we can have the same two weeks next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 2, 2005   Date of arrival: December 2, 2005

We had a great time, good food, lots of swimming, sunbathing etc. Pat was a great help. We would like to go again sometime in the future. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 16, 2005   Date of arrival: November 16, 2005

Thank you so much for the stay at your "bit of heaven" in the world.The relaxing sound of the sea will linger in my mind for a long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 19, 2005   Date of arrival: October 19, 2005

We had a fabulous time. It was our most perfect vacation yet. Vita and Pat were exceptional! The cake and the flowers were perfect. It was a very nice wedding, thanks to everyone. We are looking forward to spending our first anniversary there

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 11, 2005   Date of arrival: October 11, 2005

We had a wonderful time in #1.The sunsets are truely fabulous. Thank you for letting us stay there. It looked wonderful - very fresh and clean. Many many thanks for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 1, 2005   Date of arrival: August 1, 2005

What can I say - A FANTASTIC TIME - Condo was excellent, weather was hot, people really friendly. The island was more than we expected.THANK YOU for giving us our dream holiday. We would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 6, 2005   Date of arrival: July 6, 2005

We had a wonderful time in Barbados, Vita was wonderful, and your friend a peach, she checked us in and help us quite a bit. We definitely enjoyed your porch/balcony. Please feel free to use us as a reference.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 21, 2005   Date of arrival: June 21, 2005

We had a lovely holiday.The view from the balcony is wonderful and we spent many a pleasant hour watching the world go by.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 2, 2005   Date of arrival: June 2, 2005

We had a fabulous holiday, possibly the best ever - we hated to leave! We would like to book again for next year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 19, 2005   Date of arrival: May 19, 2005

We had a wonderful time in your lovely apartment.We have never stayed anywhere nearer the sea before(it would be impossible) and we went for a swim in the sea every morning before breakfast.We had a great time and would love to come back to your apartment.Thank you once again and this was certainly our best holiday in Barbados yet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 24, 2004   Date of arrival: October 24, 2004

Everything was great. We enjoyed ourseelves tremendously, thanks.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2004   Date of arrival: October 9, 2004

Everyone at the condo was superb. The place is fab!! I had too good a time with friends and needed a major recovery/chill session - but what a place to do it. The balcony was a perfect place to recover.I will just have to come back! I won't hesitate recommending the place to friends and colleagues.Iam truly envious that you get to spend so long there each year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2004   Date of arrival: October 9, 2004

Everyone at the condo was superb. The place is fab!! I had too good a time with friends and needed a major recovery/chill session - but what a place to do it. The balcony was a perfect place to recover.I will just have to come back! I won't hesitate recommending the place to friends and colleagues.Iam truly envious that you get to spend so long there each year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 9, 2004   Date of arrival: October 9, 2004

Everyone at the condo was superb. The place is fab!! I had too good a time with friends and needed a major recovery/chill session - but what a place to do it. The balcony was a perfect place to recover.I will just have to come back! I won't hesitate recommending the place to friends and colleagues.Iam truly envious that you get to spend so long there each year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 5, 2004   Date of arrival: October 5, 2004

#1 Palm Beach was great. We spent a lot of time on that great balcony of yours and believe me we will be thinking of you both sitting there during the winter!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review