reviews for: listing #51184 - Ocean City, Maryland Condo rental

Walk to Seacrets & Convention Center!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Astoria
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $165 - $591 /nt
    $1,050 - $3,350 /wk

sort by:

Will be a Repeat Renter of this Property

Review submitted: November 6, 2009   Date of arrival: September 7, 2009

At the time of our vacation, our daughter was 2 1/2 and we did not have to worry about her knocking over any knick knacks because the condo was minimially housed with knick knacks. Very clean and central to stores and the beach. Already looking to book for 2010!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 10 / 13

 

Beautiful and Clean!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 20, 2014

The Condo was absolutely beautiful. It was an awesome size, three big bedrooms each having there own bathroom! The master suite was amazing. It was very clean as well. The owners were great to deal with and got back to you fast with any questions you needed answered. Its right at the beach which is great to be able to walk to and there are many other shops, bars, seacrets, and restaurants you can walk to as well. I would definitely stay here again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous condo steps to the beach!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 6, 2014

My girlfriends and I had a fabulous time staying in this condo. It was beautifully decorated, more than enough space for 9 girls and the perfect location with just a short walk to the beach and other major spots like Seacrets. We also really loved sitting out on the spacious balcony that had a great view of the ocean to your right and the main strip to your left. Highly recommend this condo for your next trip to OCMD!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome place to rent out. Immaculate!

Review submitted: May 10, 2014   Date of arrival: May 2, 2014

Very clean, nice place to stay. Very close to everything. Only had a slight challenge of getting on the wireless, but otherwise, excellent place. Will be back next year!

Owners response: Thank you for staying at the Astoria! We are glad you enjoyed your vacation and look forward to having you come and stay again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 3, 2013

This was an excellent condo for our girl's weekend in Ocean City. Clean, well-appointed, and in a great location. Plus, the owners were so nice to deal with. We would definitely come back and rent it again!

Owners response: We strive to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. Many of our guests are returning year after year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome place!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this great condo! The condo was very roomy, very clean and in a great location. We sure would stay here again. Also, thanks to the owners for making the rental process so easy.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 24, 2012

This was an amazing, spacious condo in a perfect location. It was our first time to OCMD and being so close to everything made it really easy! The condo was in great condition and very clean. The owners were great to work with! Definitely looking forward to going back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

This is a clean, beautiful, spacious condo with a great location! There is plenty of space and 3 full bathrooms which was awesome! Owner nice and easy to work with. Definitely recommend to others and hope to stay there again!

Owners response: . We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the Astoria. Please keep us in mind for your next visit to Ocean City.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girlfriends Weekend

Review submitted: September 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

Our girlfriends weekend was wonderful. The condo was very nice and spacious. The beach was a few steps away from the building. I would recommend the condo to others, The location was good, clean and spacious.

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful condo! Perfect Location!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed here for a girls weekend away! Condo was beautiful and clean! Great size, prefect having 3 bathrooms for 7 girls. Loved the large balcony facing the main strip and then beach to the side! A walk away to the beach and nightlife! Would definietly rent again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect weekend with the fellas

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

My friends and I rented Astoria for a weekend and we all agreed the condo was perfect. You can't beat the location right next to the beach and a block away from Seacrets. Even though there were 8 of us, we had plenty of space for everyone. Whether you are a group like us more interested in restaurants / nightlife, or a family with kids, Astoria will suit your needs.

The condo was very clean and had everything necessary for our weekend. The combo lock was a huge plus since the 8 of us were not always coming and going at the same time. The customer service was helpful and prompt in answering all of our questions. Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank-you for choosing the Astoria for your stay in Ocean City. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A+

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2010

Our girls weekend loves Astoria! 8 of us and it's a perfect fit. Great location for all we do....beach, walks, shops, and nightlife. Has everything you need in the kitchen so we never even eat out. Rental office right next door is a super convenient. Keypad locks are a great service and safety feature. Renting process was very easy, smooth with terrific customer service. That is huge! And the unexpected, but very welcome, followup call from the owner once we were home was very much appreciated. We'll be back for sure and highly recommend renting this unit. Thanks Much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much for staying with us.
We're so glad you and your party enjoyed yourselves.
We look forward to having you stay with us next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our annual September trip

Review submitted: September 30, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

My husband and I enjoy our annual trip to Ocean City for DelMarVa Bike Week. We have been lucky to have Brads "Astoria" We have pleanty of room for us and our friends that join us. It is nice to feel like home when we don't want to be out. It is cute and comfortable, it has a great view of the town, the parking is under roof and I love the sercurity.
I hope to make it an annual trip in the future and make it our home away from home. Thanks Brad :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank-you so much for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your time.
Look forward to seeing you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pictures and Description were right on!

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

This was our first time renting a condo rather than staying at a hotel and we were very pleased. I was nervous about what to expect, but the condo was great. There was lots of space, the location was perfect and the home was very clean. The available supplies were just what we needed and the instructions on what to bring covered the rest.

My husband and I brought 5 teen boys with us and we had plenty of room for everyone. Groceries and shopping were just across the street, the beach was very close and we were not too far from the boardwalk.

We'll definitely consider renting this again.
Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Location! Super Clean!

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

My friends and I rented Astoria 301 for a bachelorette weekend and it was the perfect fit for us! You couldn't ask for a better location, right next to one of the best places to eat in OC...Bellybusters and one block from Seacrets. The view of the ocean was incredible from the LARGE balcony. In addition, the place was spotless and looked brand new. We will def book it next summer, it was agreed by everyone that it was the nicest condo we have ever rented in OC MD!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your time in Ocean City. We look forward to you staying with us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

I thought this condo was perfect! There were 10 of us and there was plenty of room for everyone.

The location was amazing: one block away from the beach. The view of the beach from our balcony was really awesome. We were 4 blocks away from Seacrets, maybe 10 blocks away from Macky's, we were also right next door to Belly Buster's, which had great crab cakes.

It was really handy that the condo came with plates and cooking utensils as we did stay in and cook for ourselves a lot. The only thing I wish the condo had more of is cleaning products. It was hard to clean up after ourselves without any Windex or anything like that.

I will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope you can come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for Bachelorette Weekend!

Review submitted: June 24, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

We went for my sister's bachelorette weekend and the location could not have been better! Walking distance to the beach, Seacrets, Rita's Ice. The condo was spacious, clean and perfect for a group. Also very safe due to coded lock on outside of building so no strangers lurking in the hallways.

I would highly recommend it. Also- the owner made everything so smooth and easy during the booking process. He responded within minutes to my emails and answered all my questions.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Property in a Great Location

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

The place was very large, clean and safe. It's a great location and the management/owner made the entire process very easy. Highly recommend!

Recommended for: people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

New Years Eve

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2009

A group of friends and I spend New Years Eve weekend here and had a wonderful time! The place is beautiful. We loved that every room had its own bathroom, the kitchen had everything we needed (including a blender) and its perfectly located in Ocean City. The gas fireplace was really nice to have in the winter and the pull out sofa allowed all of us to fit comfortably in this condo. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

LOVED IT!!

Review submitted: September 29, 2009   Date of arrival: September 24, 2009

This was the best condo I've ever rented!! It was HUGE and SO clean!! It is so close to the beach!! There is a bus stop right outside the door, and there are restraunts within walking distance!! There is NOT one bad thing to say about this property!! I'm hoping to rent it again next year!! THANK YOU!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Amazing Location

Review submitted: September 3, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

This listing was perfectly accurate. The pictures are up to date and of the actual rental. It was surprisingly larger then I had anticipated. It was also very clean and everything was there that we needed such as an iron, vacuum, mop, pillows, blankets. Check out time was a little early (10:00am) which we wound up missing. Location is amazing. It’s about a 2 min walk to the beach and it’s about a 5 min walk to Seacrets which is the most amazing bar I have ever been to. Price was right on point for what we were looking for. Pool was a little small in person. I would defiantly recommend this property. Parking was never an issue even with 4 cars. Main door to building as well as Door to condo all had keypad combinations which was extremely convenient especially with 8 people. We never had to worry about who had the key. There is no Radio in the unit so make sure to bring your own as well as towels and sheets. Having the washer and dryer was amazing. Defiantly going back next year.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 6

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

This property was absolutely decorated beautifully! It was very clean and very spacious. We had a couple small problems upon arrival, but the owner contacted us immediately and made it right. The security codes in the outside door, elevator, and property door made us feel very safe. I would definately stay here again, we had a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 4

 

VERY NICE

Review submitted: August 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Very spacious. We loved that each bedroom had its own bath room and the master bath was very large with double sinks. The location is great, with a grocery store 2 blocks away. I also walked to the board walk. All of the appliances are very new and the condo was very clean. I love the under building parking for the tennants. We arrived in a rain storm and we could still unload our vehicles. The balcony is very big with enough room for all of the guests to sit. The central air worked very well. I would highly recommend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Astoria

Review submitted: July 22, 2009   Date of arrival: July 12, 2009

This condo was wonderful - very clean and the location is perfect. We have already discussed going back next summer! We had a terrific week.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean City weekend

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: June 19, 2009

Very nice layout, clean, attractively decorated condo close to the beach and bay. Bus stop right at condo. We had some maintenance issues which the owner had a repair man come to see that day. We could only come to Ocean City for a weekend and this property allows weekend rentals. Well equiped kitchen, but no sheets, towels or paper products provided so bring your own. We had a good time going to the beach (short walk at the end of the block), Phillips Restaurant (short drive), mini-golf and boardwalk. Several shops across the street to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect, better than expected

Review submitted: May 14, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

We had a fantastic time at this rental. It was better than expected. The location was great for my sister's bachlorette party, right on the beach and a few blocks from Seacrets. You can see both from the balcony. It was clean, updated, spacious and gorgeous. This place is wonderful and I hope to go back soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review