reviews for: listing #5130 - Madeira Beach, Florida Condo rental

Villa Maderia Gulfront Beauty
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Villa Madeira
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $750 - $1,350 /wk

sort by:

Great Vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My wife, daughter and granddaughter just got back home from a week in this unit. It was a very pleasant experience as this was the first time we have rented over the internet. The unit had all the room that we needed and was very well stocked in the kitchen for everything that we needed. Everything was clean and the weather couldn't have been more perfect. Being right on the beach was fantastic. The only was always available to answer any questions that we had. We will consider staying here again if we ever get the oportunity to return to this area. Thank you for such a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great vacation!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

My family of 4 along with my sister in law and nephew (3 adults and 3 kids ages 2-5 yrs) spent a week in July together in this condo. It was a perfect spot for us...the unit was VERY clean upon arrival. There was plenty of room for all of us...the master bedroom is very spacious with plenty of room for the pack and play. Very nice furnishings... just enough seating and plenty of room for the kids to move about...they loved the large mirrors in the living room! Nice room out on the patio as well...kids could play and eat their ice creams and popsicles out there. Kitchen had just about everything we needed...as we were traveling with young kids, we usually ate in. Our only wish was a medium to large size nonstick frying pan. There is a large, nonstick grill pan, though that we made work! We recommend Beach Pizza in Seminole...hit the spot our first night. The Publix up the road is great...very nice store and very helpful staff. Elevator was nice to get groceries upstairs and all of the beach stuff up at the end of the day...and the boys had fun taking turns pushing the buttons. The beach was very nice and the water was so beautifully warm. As Bianca told us, the 3rd bedroom is VERY small...but worked well for the 2 boys in bunkbeds. The second bedroom is at the front of the unit near the firedoor to the stairway...bring earplugs or a sound machine..we thought about just posting a sign to please not allow the door to slam... We really appreciated the sundeck and the very nice gates that kept our little ones out of trouble as the stalked the little geckos out there. The tiki huts were a hit for snack and lunchtime! Pool was very nice and a hit with the boys...it even has some shade in the afternoon. The entire property is very well maintained...no trash, lobby, elevator, stairways, etc all very clean as were the bathrooms by the pool. Bianca was great to work with...we did leave a special baby quilt behind and she graciously is sending it back to us. If you a looking for a nice, quiet beach rental...look no further. We hope to return!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Gorgeous! Outstanding!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 30, 2010

The wife and I just returned from our stay in this lovely condo. We totally agree with the previous reviewer's comments. This has been the best vacation we have experienced. The condo is absolutely stunningly clean and everything brand new. All the comforts of home but better because you have gulf front views from both the living room (actually as soon as you open the front door) and master bedroom. The property itself has a wonderful beachside patio with Tiki umbrellas and lounge chairs. The pool area is also beachside and is clean and also has plenty of lounge chairs. Words cannot express how beautiful the white sand beach is just a step from the Tiki patio. The evening sunsets are magnificent. As if this were not enough there is plenty to do away from your beach paradise condo and property amenities. Within walking distance is Johns Pass Village where there is shopping,dining and a pier with many attractions and activities. There are also many other places to enjoy dining, etc. Day to day needs such as Supermarket, Pharmacy, etc are all within 1 1/2 miles from this perfectly located condo. I could go on and on about this Madeira Beach condo and our time spent but my number of character space is running out. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND this condo and property and would safely say you would not regret a decision to choose and stay. Start making lifetime memories that will bring a smile and a calm to your hectic life. THANKS. ENJOY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

GREAT stay!!

Review submitted: August 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

We LOVED this condo. Very nice and very clean. It is very spacious. The pictures don't do justice to how nice this place is. We were so very pleased! The kitchen is completley remodled with new counter tops. Fully stocked kitchen with every thing you could possibly need. The living room and dinning room has brand new nice furniture. Our kids loved it too! Lots of closets and dressers for storage. Loved having a washer and dryer to keep up on clean beach towels. The bathrooms are very pretty too.

Perfect location!! It was very nice to walk right out to the beach. We were able to relax on the beach and still watch the kids "bounce back and forth" from the pool to the beach. Dolphin sightings from the beach almost everyday. Be sure to open the balcony doors, lay in bed and listen to the waves at night. Walk across the street and treat the family to Ice Cream, candy, and treats at Candy Kitchen. Very close to Johns Pass where there is tons of shopping and food for everyone. Also next to John's Pass is the Dolphin Racer speed boat. Highly reccomend this boat trip. Dolphins jumping right off the back of the boat as it speeds around.

Very friendly owner. Loved working with her. Will definetley go here again! She was super welcoming, friendly, and co-operative! We planned our vacation at the last minute, and she was able to work with us quickly. She was very accomodating. Promt returns on all emails and phone calls. Fast return on deposit. Highly recomended this owner and place!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review