reviews for: listing #5132 - Portland, Oregon House rental

Beautiful Apartment in Prestigious Irvington Neighborhood!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Irvington
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $155 - $190 /nt

sort by:

Perfect for a girls' weekend!

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

My friends and I traveled to Portland to run the Vancouver, WA half marathon. We wanted to all stay together vs. multiple hotel rooms and Irvington House fit the bill perfectly. The location was perfect - just 8 miles from our race location, but less than a 10 minute drive (or a healthy walk) to all the different neighborhoods in Portland. We rented a car and parked the car right in front of the house. The owners were responsive to all our questions prior to our arrival, and while we never met the caretaker who lives on site, she was very welcoming and also responsive to our emails during our stay. The apartment was very well cared for - it was clean and fit the 6 of us perfectly. We appreciated the little things like soap and bath gel as well as a hair dryer and plenty of towels. Free laundry on site was also great to wash our post-race clothes. The neighborhood maps of Portland came in handy for our daytime excursions. I can't really think of anything that would have enhanced our experience in Irvington House. A few of the outlets did not work in 2 of the bedrooms, but we figured it out all the same. We will definitely stay at Irvington House the next time we travel to Portland!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A beautiful home and wonderful hosts

Review submitted: June 5, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

A beautiful home in historic Irvington, Portland. We had a wonderful time and the home was perfect for our family of seven. This is easily one of the most pleasurable VRNO rentals we've ever had. The owner was gracious and easy to work with. The on-site caretaker was very helpful. All in all, a great experience. I would recommend it as highly as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place for family stay

Review submitted: May 28, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Wonderful stay at this lovely flat. Well done in every way. Thank you for this perfect Portland experience !

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable to the max!!!

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: May 1, 2014

My family enjoyed a wonderful stay in this cozy apartment home. Much nicer then the photos. We didn't want to leave. Walking distance to restaurants and shops. It was 90 degrees and we were happily surprised the apartment also had air conditioning. Owners very accommodating. Deposit was returned quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Portland Stay

Review submitted: April 21, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Very well appointed, clean apartment in an upscale neighborhood. It was within walking distance to restaurants and was a 10 min drive to downtown. Ideal for a family vacation of 4.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay in Portland

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 23, 2014

This place was wonderful. A group of us stayed for a conference instead of getting hotels and we are so glad we did. It was conveniently located--we could walk or get public transportation to pretty much anywhere we wanted to go. The neighborhood itself is beautiful, with many places to eat and shop close by. The house is gorgeous with beautiful moldings and a modern kitchen, and the upstairs room with two beds and half bath can be closed off to allow for more privacy. Although we didn't get to enjoy the backyard because of all the rain, it is set up nicely with a grill and patio. The owners seemed to have thought of everything in the place and were very responsive to all of our inquiries. I would definitely go back and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful accommodations

Review submitted: March 26, 2014   Date of arrival: March 26, 2014

We live in a Craftsman home, so were glad to find this option in Portland. Our family of five (including three college-age students) stayed here on a spring break trip. The apartment is lovely, with plenty of room. Irvington is a very desirable residential neighborhood.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved this place!

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

We stayed in this property for 5 nights during the "ice/snow storm" that hit Portland. We are from Southern California so the weather was a huge change, but it did not mar our visit in any way. The apartment is spacious, beautiful and completely equipped. We enjoyed shopping at the nearby Whole Foods and cooking in the well-appointed kitchen. Since we were there to revisit and consider a move to Portland, this allowed us to "try on" the local life. There are shops, restaurants and coffee houses within in walking distance (even in snow!) and the neighborhood is wonderful. The caretakers do everything they can to make you feel welcomed. Worth every penny. The ONLY thing we might have changed would be to have a TV in one of the bedrooms. (There is a nice flat-screen in the living room.)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

All you need

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

The house is in a great location near shops and restaurants. The house was very clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming Old House

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: November 7, 2013

We brought our two daughters to Portland to check out colleges and found this charming house online. Loved the huge bedroom with the cute bathroom upstairs and the wonderful kitchen. Must say the front porch bedroom is a bit tight and cold, particularly since the heat didn't work the first night. However, the onsite manager was quick to respond and have the furnace repaired right away. Loved the downtown area complete with several coffee shop options and a Safeway very close by to stock up on supplies. My only suggestion would be to add more light to the livingroom and eating area. They both were a bit dark. Other than that, it was a great house and we had a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: December 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 25, 2013

We spent a week at Irvington House and enjoyed every minute of it. It was well-located...could walk to Whole Foods or Safeway, it was on the bus line, so getting to downtown Portland was easy. The house is in a wonderful, historic neighborhood. The apt was great..nice living room and kitchen as a general gathering space. The bathroom and plumbing are great...never a problem with hot water for us all. We liked having access to the laundry room in the basement, and unfortunately, we didn't get to take advantage of the fire pit out back! Allie (the caretaker) was very helpful and friendly. It was our first trip to Portland and we would definitely return to Irvington House!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fine old house with squeaky floors.

Review submitted: November 25, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

The upper level apartment of the Irvington House is a delightful touch of the Edwardian age lingering in Portland. There are interesting vintage light fixtures and a well appointed kitchen with modern amenities. It is not to be unexpected that the floors squeak, especially in the front bedroom and the hallway, however, with only one full bath, the door should be re-hung so that it can be locked. The do not disturb sign on the outside of the bathroom while quaint is not acceptable when the door doesn't latch much less lock. The on-site manager responded prompted to my queries and was pleasant to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful place!

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 7, 2013

This rental was as described and it served my family's needs perfectly. The location is excellent. Will look forward to renting here on another occasion- and perhaps take advantage of the back patio/barbecue next time. This is a neat old house that has been immaculately kept up and is in one of Portland's most interesting neighborhoods.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place in a beautiful neighborhood

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 3, 2013

My wife and two adult children (is that an oxymoron?) and I were in town for the marathon and wanted a place outside of downtown. The Irvington House is a lovely place in a very pleasant neighborhood. The apartment was more than adequate for the four of us, and had all the comforts of home. Terrific kitchen. Easy access to public transportation (bus, Max train) made getting around easy. The property is within walking distance of numerous restaurants and shops, and the Safeway grocery store was nearby as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect stay in Portland

Review submitted: September 29, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2013

Our family - daughter and boyfriend in their 30s, my sister-in-law and my husband and I - all stayed at the Irvington House while visiting our son, who lives in Portland. It was the perfect home base for the visit. The house was delightful and elegant, in my favorite Portland neighborhood, close to so many great restaurants and bars and trendy streets - Mississippi Avenue and Alberta Street. The space and bedrooms suited our ages and groups, (all adults) but I noticed that it also was equipped for families with young children, with sippy cups, outlet protectors and a baby gate and portacrib. We didn't get to use the back patio and grill because the weather didn't cooperate, but we did cook in the kitchen and enjoyed having the feel of home. The caretakers were great and available if necessary, but we didn't really need anything from them. I would definitely stay there again, and in fact, look forward to our next visit to Portland, knowing that the Irvington House is an option.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful apartment

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Fabulous apartment to use as a home base to explore Portland! Owner is wonderful to deal with and it is obvious the property is well maintained. Short walk to several areas to explore for food, shops and coffee. We thoroughly enjoyed the apartment and would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very clean, spacious, beautiful house. Nice neighbourhood. Great for quiet conference accomodations

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 28, 2013

Stayed here with a few friends while we attended a conference at the nearby Oregon Convention Center (10 minutes by bus, or a 20ish minute walk). This place exceeded my expectations. The house was well-maintained and perfectly clean. Fast Wifi, and a comfortable kitchen and living room area made it a perfect oasis from the busy conference days. Unfortunately we didn't really get to take advantage of the backyard and bbq. The bedrooms were quiet and comfortable and the neighborhood was goegeous and quiet, though it was only a 5 minute walk to a nearby major street where I had no problem finding a drycleaner, and lots of restaurants and cafes. Would rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Charming Neighborhood

Review submitted: April 18, 2013   Date of arrival: April 12, 2013

Not only was the house and the lawn in great condition, so was the entire neighborhood. We loved walking around the nearby streets to check out all of the unique architecture and landscaping. We didn't realize coming in the spring would bring so much blooming in all of the trees and flowers.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House, Great Location

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 19, 2013

I have stayed at the Irvington House numerous times. It is like coming home to an old friend. The house is always in perfect shape, the neighborhood is spectacular and the location for getting around the city is terrific. I reccomend it 100%.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, Well Stocked, in an amazing neighborhood

Review submitted: February 13, 2013   Date of arrival: February 8, 2013

My mother, my inlaws, my wife, my son and I stayed here and everyone survived the trip, we had a good time and nobody was unhappy, that is a decent trip! The house was clean, the manager and owner were friendly and helpful when I talked with them. All in all, it was a great experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: February 8, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

The house is very nice and in a great location in Portland. Plenty of restaurants and things to do in walking distance, plus the bus stop is on the same block, so getting around the city is a breeze if you don't wish to drive. The house has all the essential amenities, the kitchen is stocked with good cooking equipment, plates, utensils, etc. We stayed in the 2nd/3rd floor levels, plenty of room for us and all our guests (the small bedroom is a little strange, but works great for sleeping only, as it only has room for the bed). The house itself was very charming, strange thing with electrical (if you unplug TV and plug back in, it'll turn on by itself randomly). I figured power surge from old wiring, my wife figured a ghost, naturally). Very nice place nonetheless, I'd definitely recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

adorable!

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

This apartment was adorable and the owner was very accomadating. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming Home

Review submitted: January 31, 2013   Date of arrival: January 17, 2013

My wife and I came to Portland for a few days to shop for a piano. We brought our children and stayed in this home. The home had a lot of charm and we enjoyed staying here. The rooms were furnished nicely and the kitchen was stocked with cookware for us to use. The owner, Mark, was on site for the weekend and was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for the pleasant stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything as advertised and more!

Review submitted: November 18, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

I am often skeptical about booking online as sometimes the pictures are far different than reality. Not so with the Irvington House! It was everything as billed and more. There was even a small bag of Stump Town coffee nest to the exquisite coffee maker, (something we all desperately needed after our "girls night out")
The home, (and I do mean a home, not a house), was clean, comfortable and quiet. Close and convenient to downtown and Lloyd Center too

What a great find!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place as described

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We stayed at the Irvington House with our toddler and it was great. Beautiful neighborhood to walk around in, near a Whole Foods and other shopping, it was just as described! Also- parking wasn't a problem (something I had been a bit nervous about!) Definitely would recommend to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great location, lovely house.

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We stayed for several weeks and this was a great jumping off point for our explorations of Portland and the surrounding area. The house is beautifully kept and centrally located. The owner and on-site manager were friendly and very responsive to any questions or needs. The apartment is comfortable and well-appointed.

Recommended for: sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful month in Portland

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We spent a wonderful month here awaiting the birth of our granddaughter. We had the upstairs apartment, which was beautifully furnished with a fabulous kitchen. Plus, when our daughter, Son-in-law & our 6 year old granddaughter arrived, there was plenty of room for all of us to enjoy. We loved walking & admiring the beautiful old homes in this neighborhood, and were delighted to be so close to restaurants & shopping as well. The place is beautifully maintained inside & out (we took advantage of the BBQ and back yard area on nice days) and the on-site manager was immediately responsive to any issue that came up. (Like locking ourselves out one day.) We would happily return here for another stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely home away from home!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

We spent a wonderful month here awaiting the birth of our granddaughter. We had the upstairs apartment, which was beautifully furnished with a fabulous kitchen. Plus, when our daughter, Son-in-law & our 6 year old granddaughter arrived, there was plenty of room for all of us to enjoy. We loved walking & admiring the beautiful old homes in this neighborhood, and were delighted to be so close to restaurants & shopping as well. The place is beautifully maintained inside & out (we took advantage of the BBQ and back yard area on nice days) and the on-site manager was immediately responsive to any issue that came up. (Like locking ourselves out one day.) We would happily return here for another stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great weekend!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We spent a wonderful weekend in Mark's place in Portland. Coming from Phoenix, Portland was truly a 'sight for sore eyes' with all its greenery; and Mark's place is so restful! Classy, cool and quiet. Parking was easy, and we left the car there and took the light rail everywhere... even to the airport to meet friends. We enjoyed a peaceful morning stroll, past several historic craftsman homes, a couple blocks to a terrific coffee house, and cooked dinner in a far better kitchen than we have at home. Mark's pride of ownership is evident in every corner of this roomy home. I can honestly say the Portland trip was made more memorable because of Mark's place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A crazy nice homey condo

Review submitted: December 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

We stayed in an upstairs apartment during a whole week in Portland. Someone put a whole lot of money into renovating this place - it retains all the charm of the period PLUS has every modern convenience you can think of. Furnishings - furniture, beds, sinks, appliances, the quality of everything was top-notch. We are outdoors people and being in Portland during a beautiful week of weather was fantastic, but we honestly felt so good to be staying here at the end of the day because it was really the best of everything you could ask for.
Peet's Coffee is a short walk, the MAXX too. Really good restaurants are literally half a block away. I can't say enough about the details of this apartment, we were seriously ready to move in permanently. Highly recommended. The outdoor grill and backyard were the highlight of the parties we threw while we were here.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect home for our stay

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

We come to Portland often, and this time we returned to Irvington House with friends as well. First time staying upstairs, though we had viewed it before. Such a great apartment! Great for cooking and sitting around drinking wine and enjoying the local food! Lots of privacy and the kitchen is a total gem. We visited Acadia on Fremont St, quite a nice find. Park Kitchen is great, Higgins is solid as well. Paleys place blew my mind.

one thing of note: There are quite a few stairs going to this apartment. 5 from the street to the property, another 6 up to the foyer, 5 more to the door to the apartment and 12 up to the second floor. Its quite the workout when you are BBQing or just coming or going. I didn't mind it that much of course, it kept the weight off.

overall a great experience! We are definitely coming back.

Thanks Mark,

Tim Miralla

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yes there are a few stairs in the property. All of these houses were built during a time when it was normal to have lots of stairs, smaller closets and plaster walls. In my opinion, its part of the allure of the property.

Thanks for coming back so often Tim!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home base for bride's family

Review submitted: December 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 5, 2008

I'll always remember this home as an oasis of calm and comfort during an otherwise hectic week. My husband and I brought family into Portland for our August '08 wedding. (We even travelled since we had been relocated to Missouri 3 months before our wedding!) The flexibility to rent the basement and attic separately was perfect for our changing needs each night, as family was arriving at different times. The home provided large meeting spaces -- fantastic kitchen and backyard -- as well as perfect get away quiet spaces. Plus, the neighborhood is beautiful to roam with many fantastic shops within walking distance. Close proximity to Pearl District was fantastic, too, since that's where we ultimately said "I do." This home holds a special place in my heart, and will always be at the top of my list for future family trips into PDX.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Can't get any better!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Our stay was very pleasant and accessibility to places of interest and dining was convenient. Public transportation is everywhere and easy to use. The amenities in this house are very pleasing and tasteful. Super comforting and home-like in feel...Favorite thing personally was walking down to Peet's for my morning cup of coffee.3 minutes! My wife and I plan for this to be a regular place for us to stay when we visit Portland.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMAZING

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

All I can say is WOW! This was an amazing place to stay in. The location is perfect and the caretakers were great with questions we had. The house looks better than it does on the website. Thank you for the great experience. We spent 5 days here...wish it could have been more. Portland is an amazing town and this house is thick in the middle of it. Again, thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Home

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

We spent four nights at the Irvington House. The house is lovely! We were 2 couples and we rented the entire upper floor. This gave us 1 1/2 bath. Each couple had a private bedroom. We did not use the futon/sunroom. The home is spacious; the beds very comfortable. We rented a car, so I am unable to give any review of the transit system. We used this home as a base to exlore Portland, Columbia Gorge, and Cannon Beach. It was extremely easy to travel into and around Portland from this location. There is only on street parking, but we never had trouble finding a spot near the house. We needed assistance only once and the caretakers immediately responded. We would not hesitate to recommend this place. It is lovely, extremely comfortable, and in a great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Irvington month long stay

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

We spent a full month at this house, working, exploring and deciding whether we wanted to make a full time move to Portland. The house is lovely, very comfortable and perfectly located. We got into the habit of taking an afternoon break for espresso at either the Mio Gelato just up the street, or walking down to Cafe D'Arte a few blocks the other way. The location was so convenient, downtown was a quick bus ride away, and everything in Portland was easily accessible. Great neighborhood for walking around! We've recommended the house to friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 8, 2009   Date of arrival: September 8, 2009

We spent a fantastic week in this beautiful and welcoming home and didn't want to leave! Irvington is charming with many beautiful homes and we loved exploring the friendly neighbourhoods on the east side. Safe and easy walk to many great restaurants and shops and regular buses into downtown. Perfection!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 18, 2008   Date of arrival: August 18, 2008

Just as described...this property is lovely and was a great home base for the week I spent in Portland. No details overlooked. Owner was a joy to communicate with and onsite managers were very friendly and helpful. A beautifully updated and appointed home with lots of charm. You will love it!

The street is a bit busy so parking can be a bit challenging, but we always managed to find a spot close by.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 23, 2008   Date of arrival: May 23, 2008

What a great home! We stayed here in March 2008 with our son, daughter-in-law, and 3 year old grandaughter. It is beautiful, a great location with buses that pass in front of the house, and has all the comforts of home with character. The wine and cheese shop down the street is a nice find. Our deposit check was in the mail when we arrived home. An overall great experience. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: April 16, 2007   Date of arrival: April 16, 2007

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay at the Irvington House. The apartment is BEAUTIFUL & very well-appointed. The location was so convenient-we definitely got to know Broadway's great shops, restaurants, coffee & desserts-- so nice to be just a few blocks away. It was a good 'home base' for trip to Washington Park, downtown, etc. The host was such a sweetheart & very helpful in getting us around town, giving us ideas for outings, etc. My 4 year old LOVED her sunroom bedroom-so cozy. We are looking forward to our next visit to Portland & hope that Irvington House is available then, too!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 5, 2007   Date of arrival: January 5, 2007

We really enjoyed your place when we stayed there this winter. It has been set up very nicely and includes everything you could possibly need. It is by far, the nicest vacation rental home I have stayed in. Definitely looking forward to a return trip, though we will probably coming in the summer.

Nenguye Nyong

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2006   Date of arrival: March 2, 2006

We loved your home in Portland. Everything was wonderful, especially the free wine and the book of your favorite restaurants. The neighborhood was great and the houses in the area were beautiful.
I have never had Espresso before, and your machine was great!! We would recommend this house to anybody. We are definitely coming back again soon!

Renee Good

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2006   Date of arrival: February 27, 2006

We stayed in this house in Portland to celebrate our second anniversary. There's nothing bad and everything good to be said about the house and the time we spent there. It felt like home but also included so many of the luxuries we don't have in our own home. The bed was comfy, the living room cozy, and the location perfect for doing the things we wanted to do. The gelatto place down the street is AMAZING! Great location for walking places when the weather is good and perfect location for getting into downtown within a few minutes. The house itself has been set up to be classy and charming, with lots of little details added in to make it a perfect place to stay.

Owners response: Im so glad you like the place!! Thank you for leaving it in great condition and please come again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 15, 2006   Date of arrival: February 15, 2006

We stayed there for just two nights and parts of three days, but I really wish we could have stayed longer. Your house is gorgeous and I would definitely stay there again!! It's just so cozy and welcoming. I love the coffee house on the corner and Pacific Kitchen around the corner is one of the best restaurants I have ever been to!
We will make our plans to come again in the summer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review