reviews for: listing #51336 - Rotonda, Florida Villa rental

Brand new 5000sqft Villa with 37ft electrically heated pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Rotonda West
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had a great stay in the house and also a great vacation! The house is very large and will easily fit large groups. We where four couples, some with children, that stayed in the house. It was easy to keep each other privacy.
The area was very quiet and nothing could disturb you.
There are several grocery stores nearby (3-4 within 5-10 minutes).
What to do nearby: We can recommend deep-sea fishing, Boca Grande, Beaches along the coast, Mayakka River, Venice, Siesta Key, Lido Key.

The owner supported us very well during the stay when we had some minor problems.

Go for it, rent this house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

WOW!!! Absolutely Amazing House

Review submitted: September 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

The House is amazing, every room was clean and so well presented. The owner of the house was very helpful. The area was soooo quiet and peaceful. This is a house that i would recommend to anyone.
The Pool and hot tub was the key feature of the house for me.
Grocery Store is about 5 mins away. Siesta Keys beach is about an hour away from the house and its the best beach to visit. white sand and amazing clear water.
Boca Grande is literally 20 mins down the road.
I would defintely come here again, worth every cent.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

House in Florida

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

The house was everything that was expected and more. Super quiet yard not overlooked by any neighbors. Very nice salt pool and super clean. Speakers outside. Nice screened lanai. The house is big enough that two couples can each have their privacy. I spent the nicest two weeks you can have. Plenty of restaurants not too far. Very good place to relax and get away from it all. Would recommend to a friend and family.

Couple from Montréal

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful home!!!

Review submitted: July 2, 2012   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

hat a great vacation rental! As soon as you walk into the home you will realize this is no ordinary home. Great gourmet kitchen . Decorated with comfortable furniture and a nice flat screen on the wall. The pool and lanai area were huge and lined with brick pavers which surrounded this gorgeous pool with heated hot tub! The location of the home was perfect for visiting the best beaches on the gulf. My family enjoyed the stay and will be renting the home again when vacationing to the area. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Holiday House

Review submitted: November 4, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

This house was just perfect for our big family, Plenty of Space and Very Luxurious. The Rotonda area is Ideal for Golfers and non Golfers alike with Golf courses and Beautiful beaches close by. The house is surrounded by Great Scenery and for the Shoppers the Malls are only a Short drive away.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best yet!

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

We have been renting in the area for a number of years now and this is by far the best home we have been fortunate enough to rent.The home is designed and constructed to such high standards with rooms that are large and yet give each privacy.
The area is so peacefull with few houses nearby and no traffic noise.We would get up every morning to see the eagle in the tree across the road.What a beautiful area!!
The whole family really loved the oversized pool.We will not hesitate to rent here again and recommend to everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxurious Mansion for the price of a home!

Review submitted: February 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2009

I can't believe the deal I got here! This was not a house, it was a Mansion! Cathedral ceilings throughout, spacious rooms (each as big as my master suite at home) and a lanai with a heated pool. My family and I had such a wonderful vacation at this rental. I would recommend this to anyone!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review