reviews for: listing #51352 - Blue Mountain Beach, Florida Condo rental

ADAGIO- Luxury Oceanfront Ground Floor- 5 bedrooms
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Adagio
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $350 - $700 /nt
    $2,000 - $4,390 /wk

sort by:

Perfect!

Review submitted: January 2, 2014   Date of arrival: December 6, 2013

Of all the places we have visited on 30A - this is our favorite! The condo itself is incredible (being a ground floor unit, pool right out the door, beach access, well stocked kitchen with great appliances) and it's a great location in terms of restaurants and shopping on 30A. We LOVE this condo!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded expectations

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

Our family had the best vacation at this condo. Since this was our first family beach vacation we loved the closeness to the pool, beach & grassy area for our 6 grandkids ranging in age from 18 months to 10. The condo was perfect, lots of room, comfortable, beautifully decorated & highly recommended for anyone wanting exceptional accomodations. I can't imagine finding any other condo that would compare to this one. This stay will be the beginning of a yearly family trip.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A True Delight!

Review submitted: April 25, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Our family had a lovely vacation in this condo! We have 3 children and they had an absolute blast being steps away from the pool and the ocean. This condo is in the perfect location with so many options of things to do. Our family went on a snorkeling/seashell finding boat adventure in Destin which was fun (on the boat ride back to our car, we happened to trolley through a school of dolphins only feet away!) We did hang around Adagio quite a bit and enjoyed every aspect. The condo itself is beautiful, comfortable, and peaceful... A true getaway!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect spot!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

This unit truly is the perfect spot! Inside, it is very comfortable and beautiful. The owners have done a great job of decorating the unit, while maintaining a kid friendly environment. It is perfect for big families or multiple families. We had 3 couples and 4 children between us - and had plenty of space! The closet in the master bedroom is big enough for a pack-n-play if travelling with a baby. The kitchen is wonderful.

Being on the ground floor is key! You couldn't be any closer to the pool, and the beach is a short walk down some steps. It's easy to go in and out all day long.

I would highly highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST!!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 20, 2011

Awesome last minute getaway this fall for my husband and me! The owner could not have been more gracious and accommodating with wonderful hospitality and a great rate for this beautiful beachfront condo. It is impeccably decorated, spacious and clean, and has a truly luxurious vacation feel. We loved sitting on the patio overlooking the infinity pool that seems to stretch right into the ocean below. It's a wonderful time of year to enjoy the Emerald Coast. We love the Adagio and will definitely keep this owner on our return list for a future vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guest

Review submitted: September 20, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

This property is ideal....The house is beautifully decorated, and the location is PERFECT! I would recommend this property to a friend in a heartbeat. Thank you for such a wonderful place to enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

happy vacationer

Review submitted: September 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

just wanted anyone considering a vacation to the emerald coast...This is the unit to choose. We have taken a lot of vacations at 5 star locations over the years and we were all so impressed with this unit at the Adagio.
My entire family enjoyed the accommodations, location, views...can't say enough...open plan with wonderful tropical decor...done with the utmost taste...we would definitely come back and recommend this unit to anyone. Awesome...and everyone we worked with to book this rental...so so accommodating. It was a pleasure.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic property

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

What a great place, Beautifully decorated, and what a view - watch the ocean from your private terrace and walk out to the pool. Highly recommend for romantic couples getaway or family with kids. Rented bikes and rode to Seaside for a day of shopping - what fun!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful

Review submitted: September 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. This is the 3rd condo that we have rented in the Adagio and yours was by far the best experience! The kitchen was fully stocked which made all the cooking that we did a breeze. Loved the new stove The home is so beautifully decorated and furnished so comfortably and tastefully. (We loved your art work) We are looking forward to our trip next year already!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for a wonderful week

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We had the most awesome time at this beautiful place. Your decor is awesome and so perfect for a beach house. We sat on the porch and watched the kids swim every morning and at Happy hour. The kitchen is fantastic and fully stocked with everything we needed to cook with all week. The new Viking gas stove was installed while we were here. We will definitely be back.
Thanks!!!!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Disappointed in the kitchen

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

We enjoyed the Adagio resort. The condo has great access to the pool and beach. The beach was beautiful and oil free. We were very disappointed with the kitchen. Only two stove burners worked, we could not read the stove or oven temperature controls, and the frig did not cool well. We contacted the rental company and they sent someone who did not know how to fix the stove. They said that they would send someone else to fix it but they never did. We called for 4 days asking them to fix the problems but they never did. I would not rent this condo again because of these issues. We have a large family and enjoy cooking but it was difficult to cook with the stove in this condition. We wrote our comments in the guest book and realized that the stove had been broken since the middle of May. We were very disappointed.

Owners response: We have purchased a new gas stove for our condo. Unfortunately, our management company did not respond in a timely manner and the manager said he had "dropped the ball". However, they had provided an additional temporary electric burner for this guest. The refrigerator is cooling fine now. All of our appliances are Viking and in good working order. We apologize for this guest's inconvenience.

Helpful votes: 8 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: May 3, 2010

Thank you so much for letting us rent your your condo - it was absolutely perfect. You have decorated it so wonderfully beautiful. The kids loved the grassy areas next to the pool, and we loved watching the sunset while they played. We really love walking out from the patio without having to use the stairs or elevator every time. You must love it there. We can't wait to go back and we will definitely rent your condo again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Thanks for making your great place at Adagio available to us -- we truly enjoyed your lovely condo. Great location, very comfortable, you seemed to have thought of everything for your guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 12, 2010   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Thanks for making your great place at Adagio available to us -- we truly enjoyed your lovely condo. Great location, very comfortable, you seemed to have thought of everything for your guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review