reviews for: listing #51370 - Sunny Isles Beach, Florida Condo rental

Sands Pointe Condo-5 star oceanfront luxury 2 BR 2BTH condo
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sands Pointe
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $350 /nt
    $1,750 - $2,450 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: November 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 21, 2013

I stayed with my family (6 people) for 11 days in this wonderful apartment. The building is convenientily located right on the beach, has all desirable facilities, like pool, tennis court, gim, security, etc. The apartment very clean, appliances in good condition, plenty of bed sheets an towels, the kitchen well equipped.

We have special reason of gratitud with the owner. He was ready to help us, since our arrival very late at night. As an anecdotal fact, my wife complained because of the quality of the image of the TV set in the master bedroom, and the next day Anthony showed up with a brand new, big flat screen TV.

We very strongly recomend this apartament for families with teens or young kids, or anyone willing to experience a pleasant vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Florida Vacation

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

We have stayed in this condo about 4 times besides our last stay there which happened last August of this year. This time we spent 7 wonderful days there, we enjoyed every minute of our stay there. First of all, the condo is in a very nice building right on the beach, it has various amenities which we used to their fullest: swimming pool, sauna, jim. Aslo, the building is very conveniently located, it is within walking distanse from shops and various restaurants which we visited frequently.

The property was clean and very well maintained. We have nor experienced any problems with anything regarding the property itself, everything was in perfect shape and was working.

The customer service proveded by the owner was to our satisfaction and we don't have any complaints with this regard.
We will definately recommend this property to anyone and are sure they will find it as nice as we did.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had excellent vacation

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

My family and I would like to thank the owner of the condominium for the fabulous stay for 10 days of our vacation. Unit with the ocean view, quiet, clean, steps from the beach. Owner was contacted us several times offering any assistance and recommendations for local entertainments, since we are not familiar with the aria. Unit was free from any problems. We had available to us everything to fill like at home. We had excellent vacation and we will do it again next year.
Thank you

PS: I am surprised by the comments from “condoseeker” from Chicago: if it was as bad as he is saying, why did you left his review 6 month later?

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vaccation

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

we had a great time during our two weeks vaccation, great communication with the owner, spectcular building with all the a 5 star services,

Thank you so much Antony

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Don't rent this place!

Review submitted: July 25, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

I see from another review that the owner hasn't bothered to clean or repair this apartment since our rental in February, 2011. The photos of the place looked good online, but the reality was sadly different. Everything was broken, from the shower handles which fell off in our hands, to the balcony furniture, which was cracked. Most of the towels were threadbare, there was mold and mildew in the showers,and the whirlpool tub faucets were missing.
Add these complaints to the fact that the entire place had a peculiar, musty odor. Despite our complaints to the owner by phone during our stay, he never made any attempt to correct any of the problems. We heard from neighbors that this unit is notorious for complaints---yet the owner continues to insist that it's a "luxury" apartment. Maybe if he ever sells it to someone who cares about their property, it can be. In the meantime, avoid renting this awful unit! We went home 4 days early and paid extra plane fare, just to get away!

Owners response: These people who stayed at the unit during month of February never complained until they left Miami. They told about things to be fixed only after their trip from Miami. They even asked me for the extra day free of charge since they rented one month. Also the reason for them posting this bad review is because they demanded a $1,000 refund for an "inconvienience". This tenant is not truthful that he paid extra plane fare, because they told me that they traveled by car the day of his checkout. If their stay was as bad as they say it was, why would they wait 6 whole months to post a bad review? Its evident that they are just upset that they were not able to save some money by complaining about a minor problem to get $1,000 back after an already signed and arranged contract. I have taken these tenants' complaints into consideration and fixed all of the issues. I recently stayed in my unit a few weeks ago and I can say that there are no problems with the unit to date.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

June 2011 3 week rental

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

Apartment had very old and worn furniture, pool was out of order under repair, cockroaches were often seen in bathrooms and kitchen, some appliences did not work and there were plumbing issues, televisions were old and 2 out of 3 had broken remote controls, owner did not register us as guests so we had to hide from any building personal and were refused to get any beach service...

Owners response: These tenants did not want or did not know that they should obey to the rule of condominimum association and that this is not a private house. The association called me with the complaint that these tenants put the swimming wet mattreses outside the unit on the hallway. In another ocasion, they forgot the keys in the unit and they had to call at night to the emergency locksmith and had to pay for openning the unit, because the office was not responsible for the keys. The furniture in the unit is very modern and is not broken or worn out. The TVs are working fine and remote controls were not broken, and they just needed to change AA bateries. The pool was under repair, but they were allowed to use the beautiful pool in Newport hotel located steps away on the beach. I stayed in the unit few weeks ago, and I did not see any bugs or roaches and all appliances are in working order. The unit is very clean and looks as good as on the pictures.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review