reviews for: listing #5138 - Sarasota, Florida Villa rental

Fantastic Spacious Villas in Sarasota, close to Siesta Key
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Village des Pins
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $595 - $875 /wk
    $2,199 - $3,799 /mth

sort by:

Privacy/luxury & convenience

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

This villa in the area of Sarasota was the perfect choice for us. As a family of four, with two young boys aged 5 & 9 everything on site is close by with a superb heated pool, a communal BBQ dining area and two tennis courts to choose from.The villa itself is very nicely furnished and it has a shaded covered lanai area where you can take in the early morning sunshine.On the complex there is a small lake area where some interesting wildlife abounds and this backs onto both the swimming pool and the BBQ area. A large supermarket is within a five minute drive and some excellent beaches 10-15 minutes away with free parking and facilities! Overall a brilliant place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: A great family who took care of our property and left it as nice as they found it! We also visited as guests of an owner several years ago and went on to buy our own property at this location. We think the best value in Sarasota!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 18, 2011

Hi arrived home 3rd of November 2011..the description of the villa was perfect..property perfect...Eddie the owner was great to deal with..yes would highly recommend...we have been going to Siesta Key for 20 years and always stay on the beach for a change we thought we would try staying on a Lake...The villa we chose was perfect in everyway.. we could not fault the way it was all dealt with by Eddie from the minute it was booked till we came home everything was as expected..as we no Sarasota so well the location of the villa is so central..the pool is lovely and the chairs so comfortable the whole place is so well looked after..we would recommend the villa to friends and family..a great villa and location.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much. We were so happy you discovered our location, and that you had a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Timberwoods Heaven

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 25, 2010

We absolutely loved our time at Timberwoods and will certainly be coming back again. The villa and site facilities are great and everything was clean and well maintained. The family loved the pool and the access to all that Sarasota has to offer, 5 stars are not enough.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Our primary aim is to ensure our guests have a great time and get value for money. We visited for a week 10 years ago and were so impressed with this location, we bought into the community! Its actually better now than ever before with constant upgrades of facilities.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Location

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

Dear Eddie & Wendy This was our 20th Anniversary celebration and our daughter's 16th birthday - we were so looking forward to coming! We have so enjoyed our stay in your condo and the area. Your accomodations were beyond our expectations. The kids, my husband and I all had a fantastic time. We are getting one last round of tennis, will hit the pool and on the way out to Tampa to catch our flight home, hope to dip ourselves in the wonderful Gulf waters one more time. We would most definitely come again and recommend it to others. Thanks again, Karin and family " - Karin W., Albuquerque, NM, 07/24/2010

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful location, secluded but near everything

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

Timberwoods is a wonderful secluded location but at the same time close to everthing you may wish to explore. Wonderful beaches and coastline, musuems, restaurants and shopping. The Villas are lovely and spacious and like "home from home" with all the mod cons and equipment you could need. The Community area of swimming pool, tennis courts and other games is very well laid out and because the resort is fairly small - it is never crowded, you can always find a sun bed and everyone is very friendly. We went with out two daughters, 10 and 13 and they both loved it. We would definately go back and definately recommend it to friends and family. Sarasota itself is a lively town, that has lots of shopping and restuarant, theatres, galleries etc and the surrounding Gulf coastline is very beatiful and many of the beaches are a beach combers dream. It is a delightful place to stay after the hustle and bustle of Disney and Universal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: Many of our guests come to this Fantastic Gulf coast community after staying in the Disney area, and like to relax and finish off the well earned annual vacation.

We did exactly the same when our children were smaller and later decided to own our own property so we could visit when we can manage it and then offer affordable upgraded accommodation to our guests, when we are not there.

We have stayed at many locations in Florida, but nowhere as nice as this. Its simply unique!

Its important to get the right location to ensure your vacation gets off to a great start, feel safe, and be able to eat in, eat out, and have enough to do on site and within walking distance if you cannot be bothered to drive out.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

European visitors

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2009

We wanted to thank you so much for having such a wonderful time in your house. We loved Sarasota and your home was located perfectly for us. Since it was right next to the mall and not very far from the beach we had a lot of fun. The gated community made it for us to feel very comfortable and safe. We had a great time and will recommend your house for sure. Thank you so much again. The Becht Family (Germany) "

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comment from a travel industry guest.

Review submitted: January 5, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2009

"We had lovely time in the villa and resort, so peaceful. (so much better than being on a package hotel trip) It was great to have the lovely warm swimming pool with the free of charge indoor pool table and shove game by the pool and clubhouse, so convenient for activities by the pool when the sun gets too strong, not forgetting the Tennis Court for a late afternoon rally. We went to Myaka Nat Park with the boys and did the boat trip. The boys went to Orlando for two days. It was very convenient to have the Publix, Target , Westfield etc so near, we walked over for some supplies when the boys had the car in Orlando. We would have loved to have stayed longer as 10 days is not enough to take in all the places to visit, everything is so big...... I would recommend the villa to anyone wanting a great relaxing holiday. Thank you to you and Wendy and of course to Tami for her help and advise during our stay. Kind Regards, Alice and Tony

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review