reviews for: listing #51384 - Norris Lake, Tennessee Condo rental

Top Shelf (Rustic Bay E)
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lakeside Estates
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $775 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Great time at Norris Lake

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

This condo was furnished nicely and had everything we needed to enjoy a fun filled weekend. Didn't have cell phone service at the condo but this was not necessarily a bad thing. This top floor condo had a great view from the balcony. Can't wait to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location & condo!

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We had wonderful time! We were two couples sharing the condo for a boating trip. The condo was clean and beautiful and very comfortable! We loved the location so close to the boat dock too, very convenient. We would love to come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to having you back later this season.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Trip

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

We spent Labor Day 2011 in this condo and enjoyed every minute of it! We loved the access to the lake, although, the boat ramp at the condo was a little small for our 24' boat. Anything bigger would need to use the nearest marina ramp. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed for the long weekend. We will definitely consider staying here in the future.

Owners response: Thank You for the review, glad you and your group enjoyed our condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place

Review submitted: August 14, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

This condo was excellent. My family along with my parents and brother all were very comfortable in the condo. Great access to the water. Quiet location. Very clean. Owner provided great service. Condo had everything we needed for our stay. Thanks again for letting us stay at your property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Rip-off

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

This property was dirty when we arrived, then the owner made up charges against our deposit. He made claims that were untrue, about food on the carpet .He did not notify us of depositing our deposit check for damages he claims were done, he had our email addresses and phone numbers. We contacted him when we saw the check go through our bank. He said we broke his fireplace, when it was over 100 degrees that week and we never used the fireplace even once. He lied for over two weeks that he was going to send the remainder of the deposit check and finally did two weeks later after we had to contact him several times. There was someone from the condo below who was in the boat slip the entire week, and there was a terrible smell from the outside trashcan the entire week outside the front door. There are plenty of nice places to stat at Norris Lake that have honest people who own then, Do Not Stay Here!

Owners response: This review is the first I have heard about the condo being dirty upon arrival, smell from trash can, and the boat slip. If there was a problem I should have been contacted and all would have been corrected.

Yes, the deposit check was cashed before contacting the renter, this is done to keep the renter from putting a stop pay on the check. This was explained and the renter understood.

The reason for the delay is I was waiting on pictures from the cleaning lady, during this time the renter kept saying he had pictures also, to this date they have never been sent. The one showing the damage to the fireplace was sent to the renter the Monday after checkout. The $75 of the deposit was used to cover the additional cleaning cost charged by our cleaning lady. The same one we have had for 2 years and never had a complaint from a renter or over charge from the cleaning lady till now.

If any future renters would like references before renting please email or call and I will provide.

In closing we all know not every renter will be happy, but for the past 4 years of renting our condo we have many repeat renters some renting every year sometimes twice a season.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review