reviews for: listing #51464 - Bar Harbor, Maine House rental

The Nest
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Town Hill
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $500 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at The Nest. The location was quiet and in the woods yet we were very near all the attractions. Our grandkids loved the play area. As someone who sews and cooks, I appreciated the well equipped kitchen and the quilts. It was very clean and comfortable and I would enthusiastically recommend it to friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had a very nice vacation here!

Review submitted: October 13, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We had a very nice vacation here! easy to go to Acadia National Park and Bar harbor. we love to cook in the kitchen . My dog love the yard at downstair.
hope we will come back next year!

Recommended for: girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

The Nest was the perfect accomodation for my family of four. After long days of sightseeing and vacationing it was the perfect quiet to retreat to come back to. I would definately recommend The Nest to anyone who is looking to get away from it all at the end of the day. You feel like you're a million miles from everyone yet only a very short drive from everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Quiet, well-equipped, clean cottage

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 18, 2011

We spent a week in June and would recommand The Nest without any hesitation!
The cottage was very quiet, it seems to be near the owner's house but from the cottage, we could'nt see any neighbor. We loved the open floor plan that left the four of us (two couples) both space and intimacy.
The kitchen is well equipped, everything was very clean and almost new.
The Nest isn't so close to Bar Harbor, about 15 minutes by car, but that was perfect for us as the village seemed, although very charming, way too crowded for our taste. We were there mostly for the Acadia National Park and went on great hikes and walks. We also went kayaking with National Park Sea Kayak tours which we most definitely recommand, great tour, just the perfect duration and a very well informed guide.
All in all, an near perfect stay that left us wanting to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: September 27, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

The Nest was a wonderful place to stay for our visit to Bar Harbor! The house itself is beautiful, comfortable and well equipped. It's a great place if you want to enjoy the beauty of the Maine woods. The nearby pond provided a peaceful place to sit and meditate, or to search for frogs. It's an easy trip into Bar Harbor, but away from the traffic and noise. The owners are wonderful! They were very friendly and accommodating, and we felt right at home. Thanks again for a wonderful vacation! We will definitely stay here again if we get the chance to come back to Bar Harbor!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review