reviews for: listing #51510 - Aruba, Caribbean Villa rental

Sunny Sapphire a tropical villa only min. from the beach!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $214 - $357 /nt
    $1,495 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,750 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Villa Saphire; a diamond on Aruba!

Review submitted: February 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

Choosing villa Safir instead of staying in a hotel is the best decision I made when going to Aruba. This villa is really a diamond; is it extremely clean, very cosy, it provides you with everything you need like a big private pool, a bbq, very comfortable beach beds so you can relax on your own patio which is huge and catches quite some wind so it is very pleasant to stay there even when it is really hot!
It is also situated in a perfect location: close to the best beaches, stores, restaurants etc but at the same time located in a quite neighbourhood! The best thing of this villa is the privacy: no neighbours behind the house so you have a beautiful view of the scenery when sitting on your patio. I would really commend this villa to everybody going to Aruba as it offers you everything you need to enjoy a perfect holiday and even more!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Road Safir has been finished!

Review submitted: January 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 12, 2012

Dear quests.

I like to mention that finally the asphalt road to our villa at Safir has been finished (nov 2012). No more bumpy rides when there was rain fall. More reason to enjoy a great holiday at a perfect location just minutes from Aruba's best beaches.

We hope to welcome you soon!!

Regards,
Dennis (owner)

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Absolutely impeccable living on the gold coast.

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

This villa is absolutely the cleanest and well kept rental we have ever had the pleasure of staying in and we have traveled to Italy, Great Britain, Mrytle Beach, St. Augustine, Hilton Head, Hawaii, and the outer banks in NC in the US. The caretaker and owner were friendly and helpful, quick to answer all questions and concerns. Completely safe, villa has a security system, and caretaker lives across the street. It is everything the pictures depict and more! You will not find a better deal. We have been telling all our friends and family about this rental. It was easy to contact the owner for rental information.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Aurba in June!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Great house! Had all of the ameneties that you would need. Very nice pool area, but only two lounge chairs available The pool itself was really nice. Bedrooms are nice size and the house is very well kept. Kitchen is very well stocked with everything you need to cook if you want to. The only bad part was the living room furniture (wicker with a very thin pad). Not well suited to sit on for any length of time. We traveled with our 2 daughters (in their 20's) and they had plenty of room. Each room has its own bath which is a real plus. I would highly recommend this house. Owner is very easy to work with and the property manager is right across the street (he is great!).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Memorial week blast

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

The property was execellent. The manager made sure our visit was comfortable. I was with two other men, so the fact we had our own bathrooms in our bedrooms was a huge plus. The pool was one of the biggest I've seen since staying in Aruba. The only problem my friends had with the place was the showers didn't have anything from preventing water getting on the floor. I had the master bedroom and the shower in there had a small glass door that didnt deflect the water. Otherwise, the villa is well kept. I would highly recommend this villa to anyone who is looking to get a bang out of a buck!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

May 2012 stay

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

This house is well suited for a family vacation. Very clean and comfortable accommodations. Bedrooms are good size. Backyard dining and pool was a great way to end a day at the beach. Kitchen has appliances,etc for daily use. Short drive (10-15 minutes) to hotel beaches and stores. Great get away with all the comforts of home in a tropical setting for a family of 6 with 2 teenagers.and 4 adults. Was somewhat nervous renting like this since this was my first time. Owner was easy to reach and answered many of my questions. Pictures are accurate. Caretaker was very welcoming upon our arrival and house was immaculate. My family is looking forward to returning to Aruba and re-booking this home!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent vacation stay

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

If you want a place away from the maddening crowd, but close enough so that you do not have to drive too far to get there then this is the place for you. We had four adults and two teenagers and the villa is plenty big enough to accomodate everyone's privacy. We all felt very safe and you can go for a 3 mile run wihout having to go on the main road. Just 7 minutes from the California Lighthouse and 5 minutes to the beach and the fun of Palm Beach, this villa is well kept, clean and with all the amenities of home. I did not see a hot tub as is advertised, but we were too busy to mind. The bedrooms are spacious and each has it's own bathroom. The pool is clean and refreshing after a hard day of fun and sun. They have chairs and beach towels that you can take to the beach. There is a washer and dryer at you disposal. The kitchen is clean and well stocked with all the cutlery and pots and pans you need. There is quick internet access, like you have at home. Naldo is the property manager who lives across the street. He showed us everything on our arrival, and I always felt that if I needed anything he was there.

Away from the villa, Palm Beach is a nice place with flea market style shops and great restaurants. We ate at the local Aruban restaurant, Soenchi's, and at Gianni's, an Italian restaurant, in Palm Beach. We also ate at the Italian restaurant at the California Lighthouse. The highlight of dinner was at the Flying Fishbone. It is about 30 minutes from the villa. We did not make reservations at any restaurant but were seated immediately. I would recommend them all. Go to Taste of Belgium for lunch. If you are missing American fast food it is immediately available on the main strip from the villa to downtown at Palm Beach. We were so exhausted one night we called out for Pizza Hut pizza and paid $100 USD when the price was actually 93 Florins or about 46USD. Oh, well, live and learn.

We did all the touristy things. The highlight was the off road Natural pool tour. That is fantastic and would do it again the next time we are in Aruba.The submarine adventure is pretty cool. I would recommend the sunset catamaran cruise and try your skill at kite surfing. All these activities are readily available. Look for the bountiful coupons at the villa next to the phone. We probably saved $100USD by using the restaurant and activity coupons.

I would highly recommend staying at this villa. You will not be disappointed. Bon bini!



The villa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely Villa Safir

Review submitted: March 25, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We stayed at Villa Safir 22 for one week, me, my husband, our son and his friend (both 21yr old) and can honestly say it just wasn't long enough. The house is spacious, comfortable and clean. The patio and pool area are just wonderful. W e have been to Aruba many times and have always stayed in a hotel, but this time as we were taking two teenagers with us we thought we would try a villa, are we glad we did, they loved it. It definitely won't be the last time.
We hired a car for the week, which made it easier for us, driving is the same as the US and it's east getting around. Our son and his friend got a taxi many a night/morning from the Palm Beach area $11-$14 after midnight.
I was lovely to get up on a morning and sit on the patio having breakfast or to come back from the beach and just chill with a drink . I never once used a hair dryer, I sat round the pool and dried my hair in the sun it was heaven.
We are trying to work out our next visit already, and we would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My husband and I went over to Aruba for our 25th wedding anniversary and have had the most fantastic holiday. The villa is exactly how it is on the pictures, lovely and spacious and the pool is absolutely divine!!! It has everything you need there. Lying at night on the sun loungers with a drink looking at the stars is so relaxing. Loads of lovely things to look at due to the wild area in front and next to the villa, different coloured lizards, the most beautiful birds, even an iguana lizard that climbs on the bar roof and nods its head in the wind and goats amble through same time each day.
The villa is in an excellent area, not far from the best snorkelling beaches or to visit the Island but at night is so quiet and peaceful.
At the moment there are new homes being built and the road is being done in sections so the noise from lorries, banging and machines are a bit hectic during the day, but that can easily be overcome, put the speaker facing outwards to the pool and turn the volume up on the best radio station FM97.7 …music and no talking at all,,,excellent, not once was my iPod used ?.
Totally recommend this villa to anyone . Stacey and Patrick (UK)

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great. The Best in Aruba

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My husband and I vacationed here in late Jan 2012. We read all the previous reviews and feel the same. WOW, WOW and WOW. It was perfect. A great house and super clean. The location is great. Evrn though our flight was a bit delayed, check is was great. Naldo was SO nice and helpful. We stayed in a different house near by a few years ago so we were familiar with the location ahead of time. The dirt road to the house is a bit bumpy, but once you arrive, you forget about the road. Unless you plan to stay at the house all week, rent a car. It’s a very quick drive to the beach, the hotel zone and our favorite place, the casino at the Marriott. (Drinks are free when you gamble and it’s the nicest of all the casinos) Unfortunately, my husband got sick about 3 days before we left to come home. My advice, wash your hands when gambling. I think he got a virus from playing slots.

We would definitely consider renting this house again, if available. From the calendar, it looks like it books fast. Don’t look for a better deal, THIS IS THE BEST YOU WILL GET. This trip was just the 2 of us, but the house is huge we should have brought friends.

There were 2 coolers to use, beach chairs and beach towels.( not mentioned on site) There were a few noodles for the pool, but we packed our own floats. The kitchen is great, ice maker was nice. All the bedrooms are big and each has private bath. The house would be great for couples or kids, nice to have a private area to escape to. Each Bedroom has its own air conditioner. There is a washer/dryer. Save on luggage weight. Internet was an added plus. We booked reservations online and you can get some excursions at a discount if you book online (pirate ship, etc.) Dinner outside every night under the covered patio was great (gas grill is big), but there are a few mosquitoes. My skin is sensitive so I always get bites, my husband got a few. Pack a small bug spray and do your ankles and arms when sitting outside after sun goes down. Not a huge deal. Lastly, bring some dry goods to cook (pasta sides, crackers, etc.) These items are really expensive.

All in All, we will be back. We felt very safe and really enjoyed our time. THANKS Dennis. You made this trip so easy to book and to enjoy.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

GREAT, Loved it!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

My husband and I vacationed here in late Jan 2012. We read all the previous reviews and feel the same. WOW, WOW and WOW. It was perfect. A great house and super clean. The location is great. Evrn though our flight was a bit delayed, check is was great. Naldo was SO nice and helpful. We stayed in a different house near by a few years ago so we were familiar with the location ahead of time. The dirt road to the house is a bit bumpy, but once you arrive, you forget about the road. Unless you plan to stay at the house all week, rent a car. It’s a very quick drive to the beach, the hotel zone and our favorite place, the casino at the Marriott. (Drinks are free when you gamble and it’s the nicest of all the casinos) Unfortunately, my husband got sick about 3 days before we left to come home. My advice, wash your hands when gambling. I think he got a virus from playing slots.

We would definitely consider renting this house again, if available. From the calendar, it looks like it books fast. Don’t look for a better deal, THIS IS THE BEST YOU WILL GET. This trip was just the 2 of us, but the house is huge we should have brought friends.

There were 2 coolers to use, beach chairs and beach towels.( not mentioned on site) There were a few noodles for the pool, but we packed our own floats. The kitchen is great, ice maker was nice. All the bedrooms are big and each has private bath. The house would be great for couples or kids, nice to have a private area to escape to. Each Bedroom has its own air conditioner. There is a washer/dryer. Save on luggage weight. Internet was an added plus. We booked reservations online and you can get some excursions at a discount if you book online (pirate ship, etc.) Dinner outside every night under the covered patio was great (gas grill is big), but there are a few mosquitoes. My skin is sensitive so I always get bites, my husband got a few. Pack a small bug spray and do your ankles and arms when sitting outside after sun goes down. Not a huge deal. Lastly, bring some dry goods to cook (pasta sides, crackers, etc.) These items are really expensive.

All in All, we will be back. We felt very safe and really enjoyed our time. THANKS Dennis. You made this trip so easy to book and to enjoy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Private and spacious

Review submitted: February 11, 2012   Date of arrival: January 27, 2012

The house is beautiful and as shown in pictures. It is clean and open. We really enjoyed the table by the pool. The house is roughly a mile from the beach and 4 miles from the hotel high-rise area of town. There were beach chairs in the garage and although the ad mentions that there are regular towels but no beach towels, we found beach towels when we arrived. This would have been key for us as our bag was overweight due to the 4 large beach towels that we brought needlessly.

The owner-Dennis was a pleasure to work with Always replied quickly and with the needed information. He recommended Top Drive car rentals when we inquired who to use and they were great and reasonably priced. The caretaker of the house (which is who you meet when you arrive) was very pleasant and helpful.

We found that we had everything that we needed at the house to cook what we wanted and enjoy the house. Wireless was flawless all week and easy to connect.

I highly recommend this house. While we were just the two of us I could see a few couples sharing the house and yet having enough room to spread out. We will likely rent this house again upon our return. As a final note, we felt very safe here. If there was ANY negative it was that the dirt road that they house is on is pretty bumpy and has potholes but hey, drive slowly, you’re on vacation : - D

Owners response: Thank you for your nice review on our site. We are very glad you enjoyed our villa. Of course we hope to welcome you on your next trip to Aruba. Some good news is that started working last week on a new asphalt road. So next time hopefully it won't be bumpy again.
Regards Dennis

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Safir 22

Review submitted: January 21, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

We have been renting homes in Aruba during the holiday season for almost 10 years and are pleased to say that this is the nicest home we have had the opportunity to rent. It is large, clean, and beautifully appointed. When looking at photos everything looks nice, but the house more than met our expectations. The listing was accurate, and the property was clean and beautifully maintained. The property manager lives right across the street which made us feel secure that if anything was needed, we could just walk over, but everything was fine, and he checked in with us several times during our stay. We will certainly be back! Aruba was also perfect--rain only late at night, beaches, snorkeling, restaurants-- beautiful!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely Perfect

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

This was our second time in Aruba- the first time we stayed in hotel and were looking for a different experience. We just LOVED this house and couldn't say enough good things about it. Before our arrival the owners were extremely helpful and responded quickly to all of our questions. When we arrived at the house it was perfectly clean and ready for us. We had 5 adults and 1 toddler (16 months) with us and this house had plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen was the perfect size and had everything we needed for the week.

The best part about this house was the pool and large table outside. We spent the majority of our time out here and it could not have been any better. The pool was the perfect size and our son loved playing in and around the pool. We were pleasantly surprised to find they had lots of rafts and toys for both us and our son to enjoy.

The hidden gem of this entire vacation (other than Aruba's beautiful weather and great restaurants) was the property manager who lives right across the street. He and his wife were helpful if we needed directions somewhere, had random questions...and even came over to tell us we accidentally left our car lights on. The manager's wife also works for a taxi company and drove us to dinner a few nights, even though one of them was her night off!

We will absolutely be coming back to Aruba and especially this house. We could not have asked for a more perfect vacation.

Owners response: I'm always pleased to help guests make their stay a happy one.
One of my principal purpose is to put myself in others people shoes so I can respond easily.
I'm glad to learn that you were very satisfied with the house and our service.
Hope to see you soon back again in Aruba.
One more time thanks for your comments

Reynaldo Rasmijn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great place to stay!

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

This was a great place to stay. Clean, large spaces. Comfortable beds. 3 bathrooms for each of the 3 bedrooms. Wireless Internet access-a great pool and surrounding yard that had nesting hawks to entertain us! The property owner was great. Checked in with us 1/2 way through our stay and was very accommodating. And he wasn't a "pest". Very relaxed.
A short drive to 2 of the best beaches or a nice walk-which we did 1 morning. (about 1 mile) Nice neighborhood and secure.
I would highly recommend this property. It was hard to leave it during the day to go out and about! But we did and enjoyed our day and enjoyed coming back to such a nice place.
One of the nicest things was not having to be with a ton of people at a hotel pool! Just jump in when you get hot, and you have it all to yourself.
You do need to plan on having shampoo and might have to buy some things like dish soap and paper towels, but minor things when you consider this terrific property.
We have been to many places and this was our 3rd visit to Aruba. This was our first time renting a villa and this property may well have set the new standard that all future trips will be measured up against. A truly wonderful, relaxed vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Fabulous House!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

This house was in immaculate condition-very clean and well-supplied from kitchen utensils to beach chairs. The location of the property makes it convenient to grocery stores, restaurants, and beaches. The owners were exceptionally friendly and very knowledgeable of the surrounding points of interest and facilities. When the barbeque grill didn't function properly; within hours they made the necessary repair.
We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor pool and living area and the rest of the house is open and comfortable.
We highly recommend this house for a rental and look forward to staying again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Still Perfect Accommodations!

Review submitted: November 28, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2010

We stayed at this villa in November and loved it. This was our second time renting this villa. The villa has everything you need for a perfect vacation. We vacation in the Caribbean a couple of times per year and we always rent villas on our vacations. This villa is our favorite because it is clean and has everything we need. It is superior to the other villas that we have rented because it is managed by the family that owns it. (Most other villas are cared for by a hired management company.) Dennis, the owner, and his family are very genuine and really care about your stay. The owners maintain, and keep the villa very clean. The location is great, just down the road from the best beaches on the island. Malmok and Arashi beaches which are both great snorkeling locations. The villa is in a safe area and isn’t far from the hotel strip where a lot of the restaurants and shops are. Don’t hesitate to book this villa as it books up fast. We are returning to Aruba in March, but unfortunately we had to book someplace else as this villa was not available for the week that we wanted. So, don’t wait to reserve your stay. Also, booking this villa is so much easier than other villa’s that we have reserved! Dennis uses Pay Pal which makes life so easy. Other villa’s that we have rented want funds wired from our bank account, or want a certified check, etc. Dennis makes life easy by using Pay Pal; it’s just a click of the mouse! Thank you Dennis for another great vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Our vacaiton's have changed!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We just got home today and I couldn't wait to write my review. We have been to Aruba for the last 5 years, on our 6th trip I decided to book a villa instead of a hotel or timeshare at the Mariott as we have in the past. Well I am glad we did, Villa Safir 22 is all that has been mentioned and so much more. We saw things that we never have in all the years of coming to Aruba because the need for a rental car opens up a whole new world to you. We never had a map and didn't get lost, found all the sites we had heard about but never bothered to visit. We thought that the high rise areas were the best beaches, boy were we wrong. The villa had all the items needed and to be able to come home after a hot day in the sun. The ability to jump in the pool at the end of the day was amazing. Grill out, order in, or be within a few minutes drive of the best places to eat on the island, the choices are endless. Dennis was a pleasure to work with, he made sure all of our needs were taken care of ahead of time. The villa was spotless, I don't think my grout at home has been cleaner since the day my house was built. I can't say enough and we can't wait to come back next year. Same time same place!!! Our vacaction has forever been changed. ank you again Dennis for a wonderful week!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Great House in a Great Location

Review submitted: June 15, 2010   Date of arrival: May 31, 2010

Our stay here was wonderful. This 3 bedroom home is very spacious. Each bedroom has it's own bathroom, The pool area is beautiful and very private. The owner is a pleasure to deal with and is very helpful. Don't wait to book your vacation here. You won't be sorry!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Absolutely Beautiful!!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 16, 2010

Words can not even explain how beautiful Safir 22 is!
The pictures do not even do it justice...you have to see it to believe it!!

The owners Dennis, Ben and Ria are wonderful people. They are available to answer any questions you have or to help you with information about the island.

The villa is immaculate and beautifully decorated. It is located in a residential neighborhood, far enough away from the resorts to give you peace and quiet, yet close enough for a quick ride home after an evening out.

We can not wait to come back next year for our honeymoon!!

I've already started counting the days Dennis....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 16, 2010   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

Safir 22 met/exceeded all of our expectations! The pictures and descriptions were accurate, the property is beautifully maintained and very clean, the owners (and their parents who live on the island) never left a question unanswered and were WONDERFUL to work with. I would definitely recommend this property (and Aruba as a destination) to a friend, and already have! The location is perfect, far enough away from the craziness of Palm Beach while being centrally located to everything! I would suggest that you rent a car. It was a vacation we will never forget.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Safir 22 Review

Review submitted: February 15, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

If you want to get away from all the hustle and noise of the hotels this is the place to stay. This villa is exactly as described, it is a very lovely, nicely appointed quiet place to stay in Aruba. We were graciously greeted by Ben and Ria (owners) on our arrival, they quickly gave us a tour of the premises and provided instructions on how to secure the property, and then left us alone to enjoy our vacation. The property is very convenient to Arashi beach, which has the best snorkling on the island, the property is off the beaten path but only about 1/2 kilometer South of Tera del Sol Golf course off highway 2b. The pool is great, especially if you don't feel like going to the beach. Renting a car to get around the island from this property is a must. We highly recommend Villa Safir, we will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Safir 22 Review

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

If you want to get away from all the hustle and noise of the hotels this is the place to stay. This villa is exactly as described, it is a very lovely, nicely appointed quiet place to stay in Aruba. We were graciously greeted by Ben and Ria (owners) on our arrival, they quickly gave us a tour of the premises and provided instructions on how to secure the property, and then left us alone to enjoy our vacation. The property is very convenient to Arashi beach, which has the best snorkling on the island, the property is off the beaten path but only about 1/2 kilometer South of Tera del Sol Golf course off highway 2b. The pool is great, especially if you don't feel like going to the beach. Renting a car to get around the island from this property is a must. We highly recommend Villa Safir, we will be back soon.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing in Paradise

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

This was the first time we had rented a house on the island, and I plan to go back to this villa. It is so much better than the hustle and bustle of the low and high rise hotels. We loved the outdoor living space: the dining area, the gas grill, but especially the pool and the private views. It was amazing to wake up, take a dip in the huge, private pool, have breakfast on the terrace, and head to Arashi Beach. We were able to view beautiful birds, iguanas, and goats as they roamed about in the desert. The house is surrounded by wall and gate that does not detract from the view, but enhances it, ensuring privacy. The home is well equipped with everything we needed. The glow from the pool lights at night made the setting romantic and enabled us to use the pool throughout the night. The breeze on the terrace made the heat of the sun quite comfortable when not lounging in the pool. The villa is a wonderful place to return to after a day of sightseeing. Each bedroom had its own bath, so the villa would be a very comfortable place for a family. We plan to return with two other couples since all would have privacy. It's a great place to enjoy company, hang out at the pool bar and play games at night.
It was a little difficult manipulating all the locks to the villa when entering or waking up in the morning. We were not familiar
using keys to open the doors when inside. This was a minor inconvenience once we got used to the keys. The villa has a very good security system in place.
The villa itself was very clean and we loved the tile floors throughout. We would often open the front and back doors allowing breezes to flow through. Windows do not have screens and are not needed despite some pesky flies. We used the air conditioning only at night. The units cooled the rooms very quickly. It would be wonderful, however, if the owners put ceiling fans in the main parts of the house and even on the terrace to allow more circulation. If you want privacy and relaxation, you will not be disappointed in this villa!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Aruba Trip July 23 thru July 28, 2009

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

This home is absolutely amazing! Our host Cocky and his wife were very accomodating to us and our stay was memorable. The home is very clean, safe and it comfortably slept our group of five. The home is less than 5 minutes away from the main strip of hotels on the island and it was easy to get around from place to place by car. I would recommend staying at this home 100 times over!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Accommodations!

Review submitted: February 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Excellent villa! We stayed at this villa for a week in November and were very please with the accommodations. The villa's photos and description on this web site are very accurate. The villa is located in a nice area, not far from the California light house, Arashi and Malmok beaches. (Malmok and Arashi beaches are both great snorkeling locations.) The villa was clean and well equipped with everything that we needed including some beach chairs and cooler that we used almost every day at the beach. We also found the clothes washer and dryer very handy. The villa has wireless internet access which was wonderful to have. Ben, the owner's father, is a super nice guy. He greeted us when we arrived and checked us out the day we left. Since there were no guests arriving the day we departed, the owner was kind enough to allow us to stay a couple of hours longer so we didn't have to drag our luggage around before catching our flight that day. We are already looking forward to our stay next year!
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect Accommodations!

Review submitted: November 30, 2009   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Excellent villa! We stayed at this villa for a week in November and were very please with the accommodations. The villa's photos and description on this web site are very accurate. The villa is located in a nice area, not far from the California light house, Arashi and Malmok beaches. (Malmok and Arashi beaches are both great snorkeling locations.) The villa was clean and well equipped with everything that we needed including some beach chairs and cooler that we used almost every day at the beach. We also found the clothes washer and dryer very handy. The villa has wireless internet access which was wonderful to have. Ben, the owner's father, is a super nice guy. He greeted us when we arrived and checked us out the day we left. Since there were no guests arriving the day we departed, the owner was kind enough to allow us to stay a couple of hours longer so we didn't have to drag our luggage around before catching our flight that day. We are already looking forward to our stay next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Relaxing in Paradise

Review submitted: August 17, 2009   Date of arrival: August 6, 2009

This was the first time we had rented a house on the island, and I plan to go back to this villa. It is so much better than the hustle and bustle of the low and high rise hotels. We loved the outdoor living space: the dining area, the gas grill, but especially the pool and the private views. It was amazing to wake up, take a dip in the huge, private pool, have breakfast on the terrace, and head to Arashi Beach. We were able to view beautiful birds, iguanas, and goats as they roamed about in the desert. The house is surrounded by wall and gate that does not detract from the view, but enhances it, ensuring privacy. The home is well equipped with everything we needed. The glow from the pool lights at night made the setting romantic and enabled us to use the pool throughout the night. The breeze on the terrace made the heat of the sun quite comfortable when not lounging in the pool. The villa is a wonderful place to return to after a day of sightseeing. Each bedroom had its own bath, so the villa would be a very comfortable place for a family. We plan to return with two other couples since all would have privacy. It's a great place to enjoy company, hang out at the pool bar and play games at night.
It was a little difficult manipulating all the locks to the villa when entering or waking up in the morning. We were not familiar
using keys to open the doors when inside. This was a minor inconvenience once we got used to the keys. The villa has a very good security system in place.
The villa itself was very clean and we loved the tile floors throughout. We would often open the front and back doors allowing breezes to flow through. Windows do not have screens and are not needed despite some pesky flies. We used the air conditioning only at night. The units cooled the rooms very quickly. It would be wonderful, however, if the owners put ceiling fans in the main parts of the house and even on the terrace to allow more circulation. If you want privacy and relaxation, you will not be disappointed in this villa!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

Aruba Trip July 23 thru July 28, 2009

Review submitted: August 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

This home is absolutely amazing! Our host Cocky and his wife were very accomodating to us and our stay was memorable. The home is very clean, safe and it comfortably slept our group of five. The home is less than 5 minutes away from the main strip of hotels on the island and it was easy to get around from place to place by car. I would recommend staying at this home 100 times over!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent Stay in Paradise

Review submitted: April 28, 2009   Date of arrival: April 17, 2009

We enjoyed everything about our vacation and particularly our stay at this property. It was very clean, and it is exactly as desribed. It is in a quiet residential neighborhood. Our host were incredibly courteous and helpful. Everyting functioned perfectly. We are hoping to get back soon, and we will stay nowhere else. The pool is a relly nice amenity. We really enjoyed our stay. It was our first time on the island. We usually go to Hawaii, and we will definentaly consider Aruba first along with this Villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Happy Island. Great Place.

Review submitted: April 11, 2009   Date of arrival: March 30, 2009

This was our first visit to Aruba and we absolutely loved it. A large part of our positive experience was related to staying at this property. Property location is out of the center of activity and great for rest and relaxation. Neighborhood is very quiet. However, a short drive gets you to anything you want to do. Hosts met us at our arrival and departure and were very helpful and hospitable. They no doubt would have been available if we would have had any trouble with the property - which we didn't.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Excellent

Review submitted: March 25, 2009   Date of arrival: March 16, 2009

he villa is brand new, very clean and comfortable (we were the second guests). The kitchen has all the cookware and appliance you will need to prepare great meals. All three bedrooms have their own private full bathrooms. We had lots of fun dinners using the grill and table and chairs in the back patio by the pool -with its lighting at night. We had three children between 5 and 3 and they loved playing in the pool (one side is very shallow with steps). The pool is cleaned twice a week. The children also loved the three large cactus trees behind the fence at the back and the desert landscape was a welcome distraction for us after a day at beach. The property is fully fenced which made us comfortable with the kids running around the property. We were happy that the villa had broadband internet access and the owner was very helpful with all the questions we had.
The villa is located in a residential area and you will definitely need a car to access the most popular beaches such as Palm, Eagle and Coco as well as to go to town or the supermarket. It was a great plus that the one beach we loved the most, Malmok with its shallow water and lots of fishes for snorkeling, is within two miles from the villa. We also discovered not to far away from the villa a Quad/ATV rental place; unfortunately, it was our last day and we did not get a chance for an outback adventure –We just have to put it on our list-to-do for next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Loved this property!

Review submitted: March 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 25, 2009

We stayed in the Villa Safir the last week in February and absolutely loved this property. The photos above show how beautiful the property really is. On top of that, it was extremely clean and perfect for a family on vacation. We found the location to be wonderful. It was close to all the attractions but located in a quieter part of the island. Arashi beach is the closest beach to the property, literally 5 minutes away. At Arashi I found handfuls of beach glass and great snorkeling. There are local grocery stores about 10 minutes away that carry most items anyone would need on vacation. Our favorite part of the Villa was the pool and deck area. The pool was crystal clear and they have a pool man that comes weekly to clean the pool. As it mentions in the listing, the Villa was completed in Feb. 2009 and everything was new which made the stay really nice. Dealing with the owners was a joy. I could go on and on....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review