reviews for: listing #51512 - Tybee Island, Georgia House rental

9 Rosewood Ave
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Fort Screven
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt
    $750 - $1,550 /wk
    $1,900 - $6,200 /mth

sort by:

vacation worth while

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

We were at this place for one week. It was very nice and well worth the money. The only thing wrong was the stairs because there were vines growing on the railings and it was hazardous for older people. We suggested that they take the vines off at least one side of the railings. The upstairs is where we stayed and it was very good for 3 couples. You can see the ocean but only from one end window but that didn't matter to us, you could walk to the beach if it hadn't rained just about a half block through the grass. If it rained the way was blocked with water. The property was clean and everything we needed was provided. We didn't have but one tv because they had put in a new system and it was not working well. The furniture was not the best but it is a rental so just go with it. I would recommend this , except if you had a hard time walking up and down steps.

We liked the Crab Shack and Uncle Bubba's to eat at and the Sunrise for breakfast. We recommed taking the tour of Savannah and then go again and decide where you want to get off and explore. We also went to a neighborhood American Legion to play bingo and the people were very friendly and informative.

We had a problem getting the outside light fixed even though the agency came and put in a new bulb but it didn't last even one night.

I would definitely recommend this place again.

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Great Location

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Experience was wonderful, however small problems kept our experience from being perfect. I thought I was renting the entire beach house. We rented upstairs only. Downstairs was full which lead to parking problems. No beach chairs were available, only two folding lawn chairs (the house sleeps 8). The bicycles were not in working condition. One had broken spokes and all three had rusted chains making them hard to peddle (grinding sound). Overall the experience was very good and we would do it again if minor problems corrected. No view of beach!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent rental!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

Roomy and well-stocked. I'd recommend it! Pet owners should be aware, though, that dogs aren't allowed on the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

BEAUTIFUL HOME

Review submitted: June 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 7, 2010

We just got back home today. We hated to leave. The house was clean and ready for use. The beach was a very close walk. We are 4 mothers on a mini vacation relaxing and enjoying this fantastic island. The area was quiet and the neighbors were friendly. The house was warm and welcoming. We all recommend this house. Thank you so much, we would all use this home again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

A Taste of Paradise in Tybee

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

It was the best experience we have ever had on any vacation. The granddaughters loved it. Our who family was pleased. It was just like being at home. Everything the ad said was true and then some :) We loved everything on the island. The people were friendly. Julie at the rental office was an absolute 10. We have already booked for Labor Day. And if I win the lottery Tybee will be my home:)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice & cozy

Review submitted: April 27, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

We all liked the house - spacious, lots of light, quiet and pretty close to the beach. We enjoyed the house, however, it was not very clean. If you pay a "cleaning fee" a person expects it to be clean. The bedding and bath were fine, but there was sand and dustbunnies everywhere. Our key was not waiting for us also, so we had to stay at a local motel the first night. I think that was sort of a mixup, but we rushed to get there then couldn't get in the house. We would stay again but would suggest double checking on the cleaning help.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review