reviews for: listing #51528 - Coronado, California House rental

Fabulous Spanish Home 1 1/2 blocks to Beach, 3BR/3BA, Garage
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,000 - $3,000 /wk
    $6,500 - $10,500 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Our stay at this home was wonderful. The property was perfect for our needs. Was well maintained, and the price was great. We had a terrific stay, and the homeowner, Bob, was so easy to work with. We would definitely recommend this property to anyone staying in the area. A nice neighborhood, quiet, so close to the beach. Everything we needed was there for our use. With a big age range in children, 3-16, we were able to spread out and keep everyone entertained. Consider this home for your trip to Coronado, you will love it.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: June 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We were a family of 7 and this house was the ideal location for us. The yard is nicer than the photos and we spent a significant time out front and in the back relaxing. The inside was even better. Our teenagers enjoyed the pool table and ping pong table as well as the extensive movie collection. The bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and everything was in working order. The owner provided a detailed tour of the property and was always available to answer any questions we had. The proximity to the beach, parks and dining areas was one of the features we liked best. There were many days we never had to get in a car. We look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great House for family fun!

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

We were in San Diego for our daughter's graduation from Grad School and needed a home to house our immediate family and host a graduation gathering. This home was perfect... Age group 1 year through 65... it was great. Plenty of space for kids and adults to play, comfortable beds and a great yard w/barbq and playhouse for the kids! Location was great...close to many of San Diego's great attractions -- Beach, Sea World, Balboa Park, etc. We had a delightful time - Thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great rental

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Our summer vacation was a big success thanks to Bob and this great rental home.
It provided everyone great spaces to sleep, relax, eat & play. We had everything we needed in the kitchen, bed & bathrooms and for entertainment too.
Loved the location. We walked to the park, beach & restaurants.
Would definitley return if we get the chance!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Coronado Paradise

Review submitted: August 11, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

When looking for a "home away from home", this is it! Everything you might need and more. The GEM car was an extra bonus and the hot tub was perfect for relaxing after a day at the beach. All the ammenities are there. I especially enjoyed the large kitchen with all the dishes, pots and pans, etc. at your fingertips. Even beach bags, shovels and buckets, blankets provided. Little special touches were included. The office with double desks provided easy access to plugging in your computers! We loved the fountains both in the back yard and front yard and even moved some tables out to the front yard to observe all the interesting people walking by to the beach.

This is a great place for families and the best part, it is about a 5 minute walk to the beach. Doesn't get better. Have fun!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovin' this house

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

For people who vacation rental a lot, we loved this house. There was everything and anything you needed or wanted in every room. Each room looked great and you wanted to be in every room of the house. Also the friendliest and efficient part of our rental, was Bob himself, who went out of his way if you needed something. This included a loan of a Verizon cell phone, since our cell phones were not getting clear reception. Another part of the experience was that you were only minutes from the beach and we got to walk every morning. You could also rent the smart car and that was fun to drive around town. We are looking forward to coming back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Coronado Beach House

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

This house was fantastic! Beautiful and very clean. It has everything you need for a beach vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break Paradise

Review submitted: April 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 14, 2010

2010 was our 4th year to travel to Coronado for Spring Break. Instead of staying at one of the island's hotels we decided to stay in a house. After searching through many properties we decided upon this Spanish Home for its location, offerings, GEM car, and price. Wow! We were not disappointed! Beautiful home, super clean, walk to the beach, backyard is a gorgeous golf course, and it was very quiet. The GEM car is a definite must!! My family and I had so much fun taking it to the beach, to Starbucks, to restaurants, and down Orange Ave. in the evening. With 3 full baths, the kids had one, my husband had one and I had my own bathroom!! So much better than a hotel! We also had 3 bedrooms, each with their own television, full closets, and super nice and comfy linens (and I am very particular about my bed linens)! We played ping pong and pool at the house and enjoyed the hot tub in the evenings. The house was well equipped with all that we needed to cook in the kitchen, do laundry, and just relax!!

The only drawback was that Spring Break was only one week. Next year we are pulling the kids out a few days early and staying for two weeks. But beware...you may suffer from post-vacation blues!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review