reviews for: listing #51552 - Las Vegas, Nevada House rental

Lady Luck Luxury 4 Bedroom en suite Villa
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Famous Section Ten
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $299 - $349 /nt
    $1,999 - $2,300 /wk
    $6,480 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Lady Luck is a charm!

Review submitted: April 24, 2009   Date of arrival: April 16, 2009

To be honest we had mixed feelings with Lady Luck. On one side the house looked great, but some of the pictures left us unsure of what to expect. We had required the house to receive clients for the company so the stakes where high for us. Also the price was actually slightly over budget and we struggled to justify it eventually picking up part of the bill ourselves.
Eventually we where able to book and then paypal (me being a foreigner) made things a bit harder. In this time I have grown to like the friendly and professional manner of Carmen and Paulina.
The night we arrived everything was easy, we pulled up to the house the key was where described and we walked into a magnificent home with warm spirit and cozy feelings in it. We immediately felt at home and worse so regretted that our families where not there to share this great house!
We only needed to call Paulina then to get the pool heating on (forgot to ask for that in the beginning) but this was taken care of within a very short shopping trip we made. After that we had a carefree great time and enjoyed the pool under the stars (especially relaxing after one night where we came home at 4am...).
The kitchen is great to cook in the grill is magic little downside was that the knives did not quite cut as good as I expected (I am fussy in that regard), so that my cooking was not possible to the fool extent, but this was just minor. The master bedroom is really great and as I eventually paid for it I luckily was able to make clear that this was mine and enjoyed the bubble bath tub beside a warm fireplace.
All I can say is that it is a great house with professional housekeepers, I have rented many houses and this is clearly tied for first place with the best.
I hope to be able to get it again next year!
Thanks again to Paulina and Carmen for a great stay.

Mark

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Perfect for our needs!

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

We rented the Lady Luck for us and our staff during our recent tradeshow. It worked out great. Some of our staff members brought their family out and enjoyed the pool and Las Vegas prior to the show starting. The property was well located a couple miles form the strip in a quiet neighborhood. We had a couple of issues (including a refrigerator that needed replacing but Paulina was right on it with a brand new refrigerator being delivered the next day. I don't expect that problem will re-occur. The house and pool were clean and reasonably stocked although a few more utensils and pans would be nice. Each bedroom having it's own bath made it very convenient for all and the huge couch in the family room meant there was always plenty of seating. The dining room table made a great place to enjoy meals and talk the evenings away.. Our deposit was returned promptly after we left. Thanks Paulina for the use of your great home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Lady Luck Vegas Adventure

Review submitted: October 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 7, 2010

For seven adult woman and two children the Lady Luck property was spectacular! The house was bigger than we expected and we were pleasantly surprised at how beautiful and clean the property was upon our arrival. There is a huge living and dining area as you enter the home and we never really used that area because there was a huge kitchen that is open into the entertainment room and we just found it easiest and most comfortable in those areas. We did spend most of our time at the pool and in the hot tub and just relaxing on the patio. The home is in a nice quiet neighborhood and very close to the strip and airport. There is a grocery store and liquor store extremely close by too. We found it most accomodating that each bedroom had its own bathroom. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very spacious and comfortable. Chez Paulina, the property management team was awesome to deal with. Paulina responded to my emails promptly and made it extremely easy for us to enjoy a long weekend in Las Vegas! I would highly recommend this property for all occasions. We loved just being at the house and relaxing. We all came from all over the US for a girls get together and were not planning on going out too much so Lucky Luck was the place for us! Will definately be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful review! we look forward to your return.
Paulina

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Pleasant stay

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

The house was very comfortable for our family of nine. It was conveniently located a few miles west of the Strip with easy freeway access. The interior was very clean and appeared to be decorated professionally. The kitchen could have been better stocked with more cookware. The pool area was quite nice but the backyard was lacking the grass that is shown in the pictures. We did need to call Paulina with a few issues that were resolved very timely and too our satisfaction.

We would recommend this home to anyone looking to stay in Vegas.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice and well kept up

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

So the answer to my question would undoubtedly have to be, YES.
Our family reunites from three states to enjoy a weekend in LV. We have found that renting a house makes life simpler for us do the things we want and also spend quality time with family. This home is very nice and very clean compared to some we have rented in the past. It was a little farther from the strip then we expected but nobody cared because the house was so nice and reasonable priced. We would highly recommend this home to any party looking for a four bedroom all with bathrooms is a big plus.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Young adults weight on my shoulders

Review submitted: February 19, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

It's me , my girlfriend, four close friends 2 male and 2 female all in their late twenties early thirties, in Vegas for the first time and looking to have a blast during the rugby tournament! Now imagine the pressure I was put on when charged with finding a place for us to stay and the catch is "When you go to Vegas you gotta do it big!!" So for a whole two months in advance I was searching for a place speaking with quite a number of owners. From the get go, when I initially spoke with Paulina, I was quite at ease and by the second time I spoke to her I was already decided that this was where we were gonna stay. Then we got there and first thing everyone did (mind you we all got there at different time but I was first in) was drop the bags at the entrance and take a tour of the magnificent house! Everything is so well thought out and located. I bet so many didn't even notice the little "vacuum dust bin" right under the sink which I noticed on our way out on the last day. Such small conveniences were all over the place. On the final night I had friends over for a barbeque and all wanted to see the whole house too. Yes! yes! I would definately go back!
It was definately worth it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Foxy 40 birthday

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

The house is gorgeous and had all the amenities described. Several spices were leftover from previous cooking guests. There were no games, but we had brought a puzzle and cards. We fixed a pool stick tip (all 4 were broken). Having a computer was a great surprise. Our group will definitely recommend the Lady Luck Manor to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bobbie and Family Stevenson Ranch, CA

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

My family and I enjoyed the place very much. It was so spacious and all the furnishings are all very upscaled. We had a nice get together and all of us have a good time in the house. Paulina is avery accommodating and if there are problems, help is sent right away. My husband just wish that there is a sports channel in the TV. The stuff you can watch in the TV is limited though. Hope you'll have more channels.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great 40th Anniversary Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 14, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

We had a party of 8 family members celebrating a 40th wedding anniversary at Lady Luck. The house was very nice; the descriptions provided are very accurate. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, so each couple had as much privacy as desired. Unfortunately, the weather did not permit us to swim, but the pool area was very inviting. The spacious living areas really allow lots of family activities. We enjoyed the pool table and juke box.

You definitely need a vehicle to access the Las Vegas Strip. It was a straight shot down a major thoroughfare to the Strip.

I would definitely recommend this property for a large group.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Comfortable Luxury

Review submitted: September 9, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2007

We couldn't have enjoyed the house more!. The amenities were as promised, the house spacious and comfortable. We had a full compliment of 10 guests and there was always plenty of seating around the pool as well as quiet seating areas for reading and conversation in the house. The kitchen was spacious and well stocked. We slept well ,played hard and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. 10 minutes from the strip. We drove ourselves as well as took taxi's and found it very convenient. We'll definately be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect 21st Birthday

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: July 16, 2009

My birthday vacation was absolutely perfect. The house is very spacious and well decorated. When we arrived to the location, the neighborhood was quiet and safe. Although the house is about 4 miles away from the strip, the location was perfect; all you have to do is drive down a main street and the strip is there. As we walked in the house, we were speechless; the pictures DO NOT give the house it's well deserved credit. The owner left a couple of letters regarding the house and the pool amenities also provided their cellphone numbers in case we have any questions or encounter any problems. The house was very clean and well-maintained, and I did not experience any problems.

I would highly recommend this house to everyone that wants to experience a fun and tasteful stay in Las Vegas. I will book this house again on my next visit! My guest and I were very happy with the house and our trip was amazing.

BTW, Hash House is the perfect place to go for Brunch! & make sure to watch the show Zumanity in NY NY.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Our stay at Lady Luck

Review submitted: March 24, 2009   Date of arrival: March 11, 2009

My wife and I recently stayed at the Lady Luck home for our wedding and cannot say enough about how great the home was for us.

The photos of the home do not do it justice and we were presently surprised when we opened the door for the first time.

Everything was perfect and when we arrived there was champaign on ice and candles lit for us. A really nice touch.

The neighborhood is clean, quiet and safe and just short distance to the strip, shopping and grocery stores.

The agency who manages the home was an absolute joy to work with and made sure our expectations were met.

We will visit Vegas again this summer and without a doubt will be staying here again.


Jeff & Olga

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review