reviews for: listing #51555 - Sunset Beach, North Carolina Condo rental

Seaside Retreat, Sunset Village, Sandpiper Bay Golf Resort
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Sandpiper Bay Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $100 /nt
    $450 - $775 /wk

sort by:

Best condo at Sandpiper Bay!

Review submitted: August 8, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

We have been coming to Sunset Beach for years and have stayed in several different condos (not all at Sandpiper Bay), this is by far the best. Several upgrades in 2014 made it even better. My kids' favorite part is that the condo is right next to the smaller of the two pools in the complex. There were many times that we were at the pool all by ourselves! The condo is clean, has great furnishings, and is very well maintained. The new flat screen tv and wireless internet along with the reasonable price make this condo the perfect place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Fantastic!

Review submitted: August 3, 2014   Date of arrival: July 27, 2014

This was our first visit to Sunset Beach, and first stay at this villa. We enjoyed our stay and were thrilled with everything this rental offered. Spacious and comfortable, we quickly felt at home. The kids loved having the pool next door! The location is very quiet, complete with ducks and tree frog serenades. We really appreciated the well-equipped kitchen and having a washer/dryer for our use. With the beach close (about 2 miles away) and groceries nearby (about 1 mile), we found what we were looking for in both. Special thanks to the owners for making us feel welcome--thanks for the helpful tips.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

This was our second year spending a week at this condo, and we had a wonderful time! The condo is comfortable, clean, close to Sunset Beach and activities in Myrtle Beach, and has a great pool. The atmosphere is safe and family-friendly, and the condo owner has been a joy to work with each year. I'd highly recommend this spot for vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Week

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 6, 2014

This was our second year spending a week at this condo, and we had a wonderful time! The condo is comfortable, clean, close to Sunset Beach and activities in Myrtle Beach, and has a great pool. The atmosphere is safe and family-friendly, and the condo owner has been a joy to work with each year. I'd highly recommend this spot for vacation!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 4th Vacation

Review submitted: July 13, 2014   Date of arrival: June 29, 2014

Beautiful, exceptionally clean, well maintained, and bug free condo. We've traveled to Sunset Beach many times, but never stayed in a golf course condo. An excellent location - easy access to the beach, the pool was a great option to going to the beach and was well also well maintained. The table and chairs on the screened porch seat 4 and was just perfect for Papa Johns pizza after a day of outside activities, reading and listening to the tree frogs at night. My husband was also able to get a reasonable afternoon golf rate at the community course (which is also beautiful) and enjoyed playing the course. Perfect set up - we relaxed at the pool while he played golf. A win-win for the whole family! The landlords are great to work with and it is comforting to know they are close by if assistance is needed. We will definitely stay at this condo again for our next visit to Sunset Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: April 25, 2014   Date of arrival: April 16, 2014

We enjoyed our stay in this beautifully decorated home. It was spotless and had all the comforts of home. Lovely views and lots of natural light. A perfect getaway! The owner was extremely helpful and friendly. We will definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exellent Condo rental

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

We are leaving Ottawa Ontario Canada in 2 weeks for our fifth year in this wonderful condo.
We spend a full month there each year and really look forward to it.
The neighbours are super friendly and the lady downstairs is just super.
The way we see it this extends our summer by a month each year.
The place is just wonderfull, all you could ask for and the pool and hot tub are right next to our building.
Close to all amenities and even the ocean (Sunset Beach).
Fantastic location, just 2 miles from Calabash and 3 miles from South Carolina about a 20 minute ride to Myrtle beach where you will find everything.
The people we deal with to rent the place are just super and do all possible to make us feel at home and if there are any problems that arise well they are on it right away.
All in all you cannot find a better place or condo for a super vacation.
Thank you very much for letting us spend a fantastic month there each year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

excellent choice for us

Review submitted: September 3, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

Perfect location and well decorated condo. We celebrated our anniversary and found the condo owners to be most cordial and well versed on what makes for a great rental. We highly recommend this condo.

Every thing was as promised and we have already given our friends the low down on this rental. The ocean was 10 minutes away and the pool for the condo was next to the condo. We even took one day to visit Charleston which was 1 hour 45 minutes away.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay! I have stayed here for 2 years and it has provided an amazing vacation getaway for me and my family. Coming to this beautiful condo is THE highlight of our summer. The condo provides absolutely everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. It is clean, comfortable and far above any other condo/house I have stayed in at Sunset Beach. In addition to the beautiful accomodations, the complex is impeccable. The pool area is pristine and provides an incredible environment. The residents of this complex have been extremely friendly as well - we feel like we made some new friends! The beauty of the golf course and surrounding ponds & canal provided a wonderful walking & excercise area every morning. Also, the location to Calabash & North Myrtle Beach makes for easy evenings out - just far enough away that you feel like you have a secluded retreat, but close enough that you can get to some great restaurants and activities easily. We will definitely be coming back - as much as we can! Thank you for providing this great, affordable place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect place to stay!

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This is the perfect place to stay! I have stayed here for 2 years and it has provided an amazing vacation getaway for me and my family. Coming to this beautiful condo is THE highlight of our summer. The condo provides absolutely everything that you need for an enjoyable stay. It is clean, comfortable and far above any other condo/house I have stayed in at Sunset Beach. In addition to the beautiful accomodations, the complex is impeccable. The pool area is pristine and provides an incredible environment. The residents of this complex have been extremely friendly as well - we feel like we made some new friends! The beauty of the golf course and surrounding ponds & canal provided a wonderful walking & excercise area every morning. Also, the location to Calabash & North Myrtle Beach makes for easy evenings out - just far enough away that you feel like you have a secluded retreat, but close enough that you can get to some great restaurants and activities easily. We will definitely be coming back - as much as we can! Thank you for providing this great, affordable place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Time!

Review submitted: July 14, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

What a wonderful vacation spot! We were able to work out a last-minute rental, and the process went so smoothly. The pool is literally right next to the condo (but noise was never an issue), the beach only minutes away (with free parking if you get there early), and Myrtle Beach activities within easy driving distance. There was a Food Lion close by to pick up groceries, and couple of fast food places. The condo was clean, comfortable, and felt like home just hours after we arrived. Highly recommended!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

VERY PLEASED!!

Review submitted: June 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 16, 2013

We arrived at the condo on June 16th and we were very pleased when we arrived. The pictures are EXACTLY what you get, the only picture they don't show is that the pool and hot tub are literally next to the condo! The pool was never busy and it was like having our own private pool for the week!! Sunset Beach was all that we could hope for, quiet, close and friendly. We traveled with our 1 and 3 year old children and Grandma and Grandpa and the condo was very accommodating and spacious. The owners are very easy to work with, honest and quickly responded to every question I had throughout the process, I highly recommend this condo if you are going to Sunset Beach, Calabash or Ocean Isle since they are all within 5-10 minutes away!! We plan on returning to Sunset Beach AND this condo next year and hopefully many years after that! Thank you for helping us make our first family vacation such a memorable experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 24, 2013

Beautiful villa! Clean, nicely furnished and decorated. Owner is very accommodating. We spent several days on Sunset Beach, and relaxed by the pool, conveniently located just steps from the villa. Enjoyed a casual evening out at Patios, Little River. Recommended by a neighbor. We hope to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

M & M, Peck, MI

Review submitted: April 21, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This has been our home away from home for the past 6 winters and we look forward to being back next winter. This unit is nicely maintained, well equipped, and conveniently located for golf, shopping, and a variety of wonderful restaurants. We have enjoyed going to the shows at Alabama theater, Carolina Opry, and also Legends in concert. The pictures shown are accurate and the property manager is very pleasant and very helpful. I would recommend this unit to my friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We welcome back our snowbees from Michigan. We aim to provide a relaxing stay. We keep our villa updated and have a quality and clean unit.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Delightful Stay in August 2012

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

The week of Augut 4th, my daughter, her daughter and I had the most delightful stay at your condo. My goodness, it was so perfect! Since I live in Cleveland and my daughter lives in Chicago, it was so great to sped time with her, but beyond that your lovely place was just grand. There wasn't one thing we would have changed or could have asked for. I just wanted to thank you for your part in that very special blessing!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Good Morning!

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

I just wanted to drop a note and thank you again for allowing us to stay at your villa. It is very beautiful and relaxing. I was confortable and wonderful. We go to meet the lady downstairs, she is so sweet! and yes, I did find the aples in another bag! LOL

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Time in June 2012

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I just wanted to let you know that our family had a fabulous stay at your condo. The location was perfect and we were delighted to find that the pool and hot tub were right outside our building. The condo was very clean and provided everything we needed to relax, make delicous meal and enjoy one another's company. We appreciated your repid response to the difficulty with the ac and hope to return in subsequest years!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Thank you so much for letting us stay 7/20-27/12 in your villa. We had a fantastic time. We had a great stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Returned For The Third Year!

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

We had a wonderful stay at your condo in Sandiper Bay again this year. Thank you again. We wil be in touch in a few months to plan next year's trip.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Condo

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

You have a very nice condo. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for making it effortless.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this place!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 13, 2011

My family had a hard time leaving this great condo. It is even nicer than the pictures show with all the comforts of home. Great for a family with small children. Our girls loved eating on the back patio while watching the family of ducks down below. The pool and hot tube are located just outside the condo with plenty of table and chairs to relax in. Conveniently located to everything. We took many trips down to Myrtle Beach without any problems and close to the beach with nice public beach access. Just down the road from a nice Lowe's Food which was very important to us for we try to eat organic as much as possible. Upon leaving my mother was talking about "booking this place for next year". Great condo in a great location!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Sunset Beach getaway

Review submitted: May 10, 2011   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

I brought my grandson and my daughter-in-law to this lovely villa for a peacefull retreat away from the at home hospice care for Angelo's grandfather. It was so clean and lovely and so much nicer than the photos even show! We had a wonderful, quiet and relaxing vacation here - enjoyed the pool right behind the villa and the beach close by. I will definitely stay here again. The owners are great to communicate with and very professional.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review