reviews for: listing #51556 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

PG, Bayfront, Hot tub, priv. dock, WIFI
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Cape San Blas
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,290 - $3,190 /wk
    $2,240 - $2,240 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Most Awesome vacation ever!!

Review submitted: June 15, 2014   Date of arrival: May 24, 2014

Prince George was probably the best house we have ever rented (go to the gulf ever year) Very spacious . Ac works great!! Love the porches!! Hot tub so relaxing ! The sand bar out from the dock was our daily hang out ! Clear water on bay for snorkeling ! Took golf cart for easy access to the beach ! Great for big families !! Thank you for sharing your home with us !!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great views and Fishing

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We enjoyed the house and most of all the dock and the ability to leave the flats boat in the water the entire trip. Great area to fish. We caught redfish, on the sandbar in front of the house. I would stay here again. very important is that there is no construction going on around you so it is quiet.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring break 2014

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Great property and very clean. Rental company was very accommodating. Water level at end of dock was disappointing in terms of docking a boat, but overall experience was awesome!

Managers Comment: Water level at low tide can be very low.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a fantastic time at Prince George.

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

We had a fantastic time at Prince George. It sits on a dead end street and we never saw a car the whole week we were there. The view of the bay from the living room and bedrooms are amazing. The screened porch was wonderful to sit on and drink our coffee and the grill and hot tub were great too. We were able to tie our kayak up to the dock and we enjoyed using it in the bay. Sunset Reflections are great to work with and this was probably the easiest rental experience I have ever had. The property is well maintained and very clean. We have stayed on Cape twice before in different locations but we will definitely rent this house again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second stay as awesome as the first!

Review submitted: October 4, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

This was my second stay at Prince George! Each time has been awesome. I prefer the bay, as there is SO much aquatic life we would be missing if we didn't. As great as the beach is (and we do spend the bulk of our days there), you have beach access, the bayside is private (except for the state park). You can always walk or drive to the beach, but the bay is just so special. The house is always clean and beautiful.
Spacious and comfortable. We spent a lot of time on the fabulous screened in porch! The dock is the basecamp for lots of fishing and snorkeling fun! Blue crabs, horseshoes, stingrays were seen.
Even a bald eagle. A great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room and extra washer/dryer, 2 kitchens

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

The house was lovely. Plenty of room and a nice kitchen. My family loved the dock and fish cleaning station. We usually stay on the gulf side and decided to try the bay side because we have kayaks. We had a wonderful time with family. Memories that the grandkids can remember and hopefully we will book this house again. It is a nice house with enough room to take care of a large group. The extra washer and dryer and kitchen in the downstairs is a bonus. Even with neighbors you never knew there were houses next to you. We have stayed in many houses at the cape over the past 25 years and this is one of our favorites.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

3 Fabulous weeks at Prince George

Review submitted: May 25, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Date of Rental 5/4 - 5/25/13
The first few days were for a retreat for home school moms. We had 12 ladies and the Prince George accommodated us perfectly. While the weather was unseasonably cool, we still had a great time and enjoyed kayaking, wading, hiking, the beach & more. We saw so many lovely plants and animals both in and out of the water.

When the ladies left, my husband and 4 kids (12, 9, 6, 3) arrived along with another family with kids. Again, the Prince George accommodated us well!. We enjoyed the porch, the hot tub and especially the bay!

When those friends left, another family of friends arrived with kids along with my Dad from SC. Once again, all 13 of us were comfy at Prince George.

Tomorrow we leave for home with hearts full of wonderful memories. We will definitely be back to stay at Prince George! Though we've been to the Cape several times before, this house is special!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved our visit

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

We absolutely loved our stay at Prince George! My husband, kids and I have been coming to the area for the last 7 years and this is our first time on Cape San Blas and at Prince George. This time we brought my parents and my sister and her family. The acommodations were perfect with the separate living quarters downstairs and the master suite on the opposite side from the kids room. The screened in deck was the absolute best. We had almost all our meals there while enjoying the bay. The bay itself supplied hours of entertainment for all of us with the stingrays, crabs, whelks and other amazing critters. There were only 3 things bad about this house; the walk over to the beach has deteriorated and is a little scary, no information about recycling and the worst was we had to leave. Very, very sad :(. We look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Prince George

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: January 8, 2012

We stayed at Prince George in January and love the house, love the bay, love the Cape, love the white sand beaches and the sunshine! We had a great time and kept saying to each other, "This house is sweet!"

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay at Prince George was wonderful!!

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 11, 2011

Prince George was a great vacation haven for our family and beach loving dog! The home was clean and gorgeous. It was great to have such easy bay access and at the same time the beach could easily reached by a short walk. We really took advantage of the screen porch at meal time to enjoy the bay view. The clear waters of the bay furnished us fish for a meal or two. Also tried the local restaurants Sunset Coastal Grill and Boondocks at Windmark for great food. Good shopping can be found at the unique shops in Port Saint Joe. We hope to Prince George our yearly vacation destination and will definitely recommend it to friends and family!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2010

Our stay at Prince George June 19 - 26 was absolutely marvelous. Sunrise over the Bay, sunset over the Gulf at the Beach were admired by all of us. The massive screen porch was great for sitting with a book, a beverage or just relaxing. The long pier proved to be great for seeing marine life of many kinds.
The house, especially the kitchen, was very adequately equipped. All of us thouroughly enjoyed the stay. It is ideal for a family gathering.
The weather was super hot, so some of us could not stay outside very long. Thanks a lot for a great place.
-Don, New Lisbon, WI

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Our stay in Prince George for the week of April 2-9, 2010, was wonderful. The house was perfect for our family. There are 10 of us - 8 adults and twin 2 year old boys, and we all had plenty of space. The screen porch across the back of the house was perfect for watching the sunrise with a cup of coffee and letting the little ones play "outside". And the kitchen is the most completely equipped of any that we have rented - everything that you could possibly need. The men enjoyed fishing, boating, and golfing while the girls enjoyed relaxing and soaking up the sun. We've stayed in Destin for the last 5 years, and while we enjoy all the activity/shopping in Destin, we thoroughly enjoyed the slower pace and lack of crowds in Cape San Blas. We'll definitely be back! Thanks so much for one of the best family vacations we've ever had!
Perry, Lawrenceville, GA

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

We loved our stay at Prince George. Janice and I have been coming to Cape San Blas for a week vacation for the last 15 years, always staying on the bay. We started with one of the small cabins in the state park, growing into a home as other family members wanted to visit and stay over. This was our first year at Prince George. The larger home with spacious rooms, complete furnished lower level, gorgeous view of the bay, and breathtaking sunrises from he porch was just a few of the many amenities that made this our best stay on the cape. The dock made access to fishing the clear waters of the bay much easier and a tranquil place to set during the evenings; if not walking over to the gulf to shell and watch the sunsets. Everyone had a great time and we look forward to renting this beautiful home from Anne and Rex next year.

-Terry and Janice, Tunnel Hill GA

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Prince George was perfect for our family getaway. The warm, shallow water right out the back door was great for our toddler and what a spectacular sunrise!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

Prince George was perfect for our family getaway. The warm, shallow water right out the back door was great for our toddler and what a spectacular sunrise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 22, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Staying at Prince George has been our first experience spending the winter in Fla. We love the accommodations and truly enjoy the area. So much so, we have arranged to return next year. We have never felt so relaxed and at peace. Due to the cold weather, no boating or fishing, our new hobby is "shelling" which we have enjoyed. Thank you Sanders for sharing your lovely home with us.

Owners response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Too bad that this winter has been a little colder than normal but hopefully we will be back to norm next year. :-)
Thanks. Anne Anderson, Sunset Reflections Vacation Rentals

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Beautiful Sunrises & Sunsets"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

We just returned home from spending 2 wks at Prince George on the cape.Had a great time as always on Cape San Blas. House was great, very nice view of the bay. We seen the eagles several times over the 2 wks.LOts of birds,butterflies and wildlife. Did some kayaking and enjoyed the sunrise on the bay and the sunsets on the gulf.We have rented from Rex and Anne twice now and have always been very happy with the service, so much so that we are coming back for the month of Feb.again renting from Rex and Anne. If you like peace and quite,beautiful sunrises and sunsets you won't be disappointed in Cape San Blas,Fl.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Great Location for Docking our Boat"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Our vacation at Prince George was wonderful and relaxing. It's location on the bay is perfect for docking the boat, fishing, crabbing, and scalloping. The size of the house allows us to enjoy spending time with the children and grandchildren. It was wonderful having the circular drive for the grandchildren to ride their bicycles. We look forward to future stays at this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Everything you Need"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Prince George on Cape San Blas was just the perfect get-away for us to enjoy some much needed R&R and spend some quality time with our sons. The house has everything you need, very spacious for bigger groups, we loved the porch, the view and the access to the bay for fishing! The beach is 2 minutes away - we loved that it is not overcrowded, the sand is white and soft.If you love water activities and nature - this is the place for you. You just need to bring groceries. The rental was easy to set up, the lock boxes are very convenient and any questions/concerns were immediately answered. Great service! Definitely a place to come back to.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"We will return to Prince George"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

We really enjoyed our week at Prince George and on the Cape. The house was great and worked well with family and friends coming in and out. The peaceful setting on the bay was wonderful. Rental agent was very friendly and helpful and met all our needs. We will return

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Bay Views are second to none"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

What a wonderful week at the Cape! Prince George is an amazing house! The house is beautiful, well appointed, peaceful & the views are second to none! You can have the best of both world's with this home by having the bay & a short walk or drive to the beach! The fishing & scalloping was great! We look forward to our next visit to the Cape & the only place for us to stay will be PRINCE GEORGE!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Situated Perfectly on the Bay"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

The house was great and situated perfectly on the bay. It was our first visit to this area and was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in a long time. We caught several large catfish off the dock. We will definately visit again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved our Stay and will be Back"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We loved our stay at Prince George! The house perfectly accommodated our large group and the serenity of its surroundings were amazing. We look forward to a future visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Peaceful & Roomy"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

We only stayed at Prince George for three nights and we wish we could have stayed many more. It had the perfect amount of space and was very peaceful. We hope to be able to come back to this wonderful home in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Bay Home away from Home"

Review submitted: February 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We have been been coming to Cape San Blas and staying at Prince George for nearly 10 years. Our family loves this house! It is large enough to
accommodate my whole family upstairs with my parents staying in the lovely
downstairs apartment. The dock on the bay give us convenient access to the
things we love to do-fish and scallop. We have a huge extended family who come to the Cape during the time we are there. We often congregate at Prince George for our family meals. It is a beautiful time for us and Prince George has become a home away from home

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 15, 2009   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

We just returned home from spending 2 wks at Prince George on the cape.Had a great time as always on Cape San Blas. House was great, very nice view of the bay. We seen the eagles several times over the 2 wks.LOts of birds,butterflies and wildlife. Did some kayaking and enjoyed the sunrise on the bay and the sunsets on the gulf.We have rented from Rex and Anne twice now and have always been very happy with the service, so much so that we are coming back for the month of Feb.again renting from Rex and Anne. If you like peace and quite,beautiful sunrises and sunsets you won't be disappointed in Cape San Blas,Fl. Devon and Linda,Warsaw,In.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

Our vacation at Prince George was wonderful and relaxing. It's location on the bay is perfect for docking the boat, fishing, crabbing, and scalloping. The size of the house allows us to enjoy spending time with the children and grandchildren. It was wonderful having the circular drive for the grandchildren to ride their bicycles. We look forward to future stays at this property.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Prince George on Cape San Blas was just the perfect get-away for us to enjoy some much needed R&R and spend some quality time with our sons. The house has everything you need, very spacious for bigger groups, we loved the porch, the view and the access to the bay for fishing! The beach is 2 minutes away - we loved that it is not overcrowded, the sand is white and soft.If you love water activities and nature - this is the place for you. You just need to bring groceries or shop on the mainland, the two stores on the Cape have the basics but are more expensive. The rental was easy to set up, the lock boxes are very convenient and any questions/concerns were immediately answered. Great service! Definitely a place to come back to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 28, 2009   Date of arrival: August 28, 2009

We really enjoyed our week at Prince George and on the Cape. The house was great and worked well with family and friends coming in and out. The peaceful setting on the bay was wonderful. Rental agent was very friendly and helpful and met all our needs. We will return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 13, 2009   Date of arrival: July 13, 2009

What a wonderful week at the Cape! Prince George is an amazing house! The house is beautiful, well appointed, peaceful & the views are second to none! You can have the best of both world's with this home by having the bay & a short walk or drive to the beach! The fishing & scalloping was great! We look forward to our next visit to the Cape & the only place for us to stay will be PRINCE GEORGE!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 5, 2009   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

The house was great and situated perfectly on the bay. It was our first visit to this area and was one of the most relaxing vacations we have taken in a long time. We caught several large catfish off the dock. We will definately visit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We loved our stay at Prince George! The house perfectly accommodated our large group and the serenity of its surroundings were amazing. We look forward to a future visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 25, 2009   Date of arrival: May 25, 2009

We only stayed at Prince George for three nights and we wish we could have stayed many more. It had the perfect amount of space and was very peaceful. We hope to be able to come back to this wonderful home in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 6, 2009   Date of arrival: May 6, 2009

We have been been coming to Cape San Blas and staying at Prince George for nearly 10 years. Our family loves this house! It is large enough to
accommodate my whole family upstairs with my parents staying in the lovely
downstairs apartment. The dock on the bay give us convenient access to the
things we love to do-fish and scallop. We have a huge extended family who come to the Cape during the time we are there. We often congregate at Prince George for our family meals. It is a beautiful time for us and Prince George has become a home away from home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

Prince George is our newest addition to our rental homes. What a beautiful and spacious home this is on St Joseph Bay. It is ready for you to enjoy starting May 2009.

You will really love how well it accommodates whether you are a multi-family group who will enjoy two levels with full facilities on each level or a smaller group who want to enjoy the privacy, the nature, the access and the views of our pristine, clear bay. We hope you will enjoy your stay at Prince George and add your comments in this guestbook. Anne Anderson, Sunset Reflections Vacation Rentals.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review