reviews for: listing #51566 - Key West, Florida Condo rental

Old Town Condo near Beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Truman Annex
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,125 - $2,100 /wk

sort by:

Great Location

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

Great location. Within walking distance to most attractions. Condo is next to pool but still private.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Perfect condo, perfect location

Review submitted: January 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

This place was perfect and beautiful. It was like a home away from home. The location could not have been better...right in the middle of everything. The condo is located in the Truman Annex which is lovely and quiet but a short walk and you are on Duval street or a short bike ride the other way is Fort Zachary beach which we went to every day. I love it here and will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection

Review submitted: October 14, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We brought our 13 month old and 6 year old to Key West to get married. We wanted very much to stay in a place that allowed for us to keep them on schedule as much as possible and a place that felt honey enough that they felt comfortable. This condo was perfectly described in the description. It was immaculately clean and very well maintained. It is located in an area that allowed us to walk most everywhere with our children. The customer service was spot on, and it was priced so reasonably! We did all the "touristy" activities- snorkeling adventure, glass bottom boat ride, aquarium, and got married on Smathers Beach. We loved having the pool right outside! If we had it to do all over again, we would return to this same condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: May 19, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Great place! Cute, clean, convenient, and has many of the comforts of home. It is within walking distance of anywhere you would want to go in Key West. Pam, the owner is super nice and very helpful. My husband and I will definitely rent this property again. It's everything the listing says it is. Do NOT hesitate to book it. Seriously.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very cute, clean, & everything you need!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We enjoyed the Fort Zach Condo for an extended weekend - two couples and had a wonderful stay! The condo has a local flare with Key West decor - beds were very comfy! The location of the condo is so close to everything off Duval, yet set back in a quiet and quaint neighborhood with a relaxing pool (only wish the pool hours went into the night :-( they locked it up tight just after sundown). Pam was extremely professional, helpful, and easily available promptly via email or phone. The bikes were awesome! We never needed to rent a car because we could go anywhere on the island and lock up the bikes. Bike racks are convenient everywhere on Key West. The close proximity to the nice beach at Fort Zach was a real plus! The Green Parrot was a fun little pub and Bobalou's offers tasty pizza late at night. Both are within walking distance. We would stay here again without a second thought.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Very cute, clean, & everything you need!

Review submitted: September 26, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2010

We enjoyed the Fort Zach Condo for an extended weekend - two couples and had a wonderful stay! The condo has a local flare with Key West decor - beds were very comfy! The location of the condo is so close to everything off Duval, yet set back in a quiet and quaint neighborhood with a relaxing pool (only wish the pool hours went into the night :-( they locked it up tight just after sundown). Pam was extremely professional, helpful, and easily available promptly via email or phone. The bikes were awesome! We never needed to rent a car because we could go anywhere on the island and lock up the bikes. Bike racks are convenient everywhere on Key West. The close proximity to the nice beach at Fort Zach was a real plus! The Green Parrot was a fun little pub and Bobalou's offers tasty pizza late at night. Both are within walking distance. We would stay here again without a second thought.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

perfect condo in Key west

Review submitted: May 6, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Perfect condo and perfect location!!
everything you need is here,and you will hope to come back soon again!close to everything-beach,old town,famous bars and shops!
it's a long travel from Paris to come to Key West but we will do it again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Slen, I appreciate your comments and I do hope you will return soon. Pam

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect Condo

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 10, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this condo from 4/10/10-4/17/10 for a much needed vacation get-a-way. Our first time at Key West was kicked up a notch because of this beautiful, spotless, perfectly equipped accomodation. Everything about it was comfortable. I think the details from the interior decorations, the flatware, the coffee mugs, large flat screen HD Television and stereo, the outdoor grill, to the reading lamps above the bed..speaking of the bed...it was perfectly comfortable. Having our own parking space was great as well as having our own Free Pass to Ft. Zachary beach to use as often as we liked. Even though we rarely used the car thanks to the convenience of having bikes provided which we used the entire week to traverse the island. Booking online based on photos is always risky. When the committment is made with hopes of the condo being as nice as the photos and then finding it even better when you unlock the door for the first time completes a perfect vacation in my opinion and this condo provided all of that. Not one complaint here. Not one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: June 2012 - The Free Pass to Fort Zachary Taylor referred to in this review is no longer available as the Park does not allow it to be shared by multiple users - it was meant to be a one family pass only.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Spring Break - Florida Keys

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

Loved the condo we rented over Spring Break last week, April 3 - 10, 2010. Pam has everything you need, very clean and the location is just minutes from everything. Once we figured out the island, getting around on bike was fast and simple. I would highly recommend this property and definitely fly into Key West and catch a cab to the condo. Cars on Key West is rather complicated and Pam arranged bikes for us and we were able to get around minus a rental car. Fort Zach beach is very nice - bring shoes, the water has many big rocks but it is very beautiful. The Fury Ultimate Adventure was a great time. I will return and suggest you check out this condo! A great value and great memories.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review