reviews for: listing #51578 - Ormond by the Sea, Florida House rental

Luxury Beach Retreat with Private Pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,195 - $1,495 /wk

sort by:

Great time!

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

We are just back from a great week in this house. We were 10 in total with 6 kids from 5 to 10. This house is the most well equipped we’ve rented since we’ve started renting houses for summer vacations 6 or 7 years ago. The kids simply didn’t what to leave! The pictures are very accurate and the transaction was very easy with the manager. One thing missing would be a clothes line of any sort in the backyard. I highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time!

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 16, 2014

We are just back from a great week in this house. We were 10 in total with 6 kids from 5 to 10. This house is the most well equipped we’ve rented since we’ve started renting houses for summer vacations 6 or 7 years ago. The kids simply didn’t what to leave! The pictures are very accurate and the transaction was very easy with the manager. I highly recommend this house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional Vacation!!

Review submitted: August 18, 2014   Date of arrival: August 9, 2014

We just returned from our vacation at this beautiful home. We took 11 children with us, ranging in ages from 11 to 24. The home had more than enough room to accomodate everyone, it was exceptionally furnished and clean with all top of the line amenities including all the extras. All pictures and descriptions are very accurate. The pool and hot tub are beautiful and so convenient when the kids want to swim after dark. It was our first family vacation in over 6 years and everyone wants to go back again. Thank you to Terri for taking care of everything - it was the highlight of summer for all 13 of us with so many things to see and do! I would recommend this rental to anyone, just fantastic!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd Family Reunion at 6 Sovereign Lane!

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was the second time we rented this home and once again we were pleased with all it offered us. The home is exceptional in that everything you need is available right there and the renting agent was available to handle any problems we had. I would highly recommend this home and plan on using it again in the future. When we were not sharing cooking duties we found Alfie's and Betty's a wonderful source of breakfast and dinner menus. Thank you once again to the owner for renting this home out for others to enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 29, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

We had a lovely stay. All six of us (ages 17-48) enjoyed the home, especially the pool. We did have some problems with the Jacuzzi and it was worked on a great deal during the week. This home was very close to the beach, less than an hour from St. Augustine, and about 90 minutes from Disney. The beach is very private but there is a great deal to do in Ormond and even more just a short drive away in Daytona Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ormond beach

Review submitted: August 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2012

Great house. The walk to the beach was not a bad walk takes about 8 mins.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Brick House

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

First working with Terri and her office was wonderful. Thank you!

Upon arrival the home was clean...a little dusty.

The pictures on the web site are not up to date and some of the details are not correct. The furniture has been moved to different locations in some of the rooms.....not a big deal for our family. However, the "Pottery Barn" (which our grandchildren loved!) is not separated from the other bedrooms. It is in fact between the master bedroom (with it's own bathroom) and the bedroom with the twin beds. Those two bedrooms share a bathroom.

There is another bedroom off the kitchen (king size bed) but you have to leave the bedroom to use the bathroom next to it.

Only one spot in the garage for your car. Owner has a car there.

No gas in the tank for the grill.....we filled it up.

The beach is a 10 minute walk. We used a wagon to take the beach stuff.

Shower outside is great. ... warm water. The pool man came on Friday and said we did good not having to much sand in the pool. He likes the pool toys out of the water also.


The home was very spacious for our family and having so many TV's and the internet made everyone very happy.

We did not go to any restaurants while we where there... so I have no comments.

Our family did 2 day trips. One trip to St. Augustine and the other to Kennedy Space Center. Both were about an hour and half away.


If I lived here...I would put up a clothes line in the back yard.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome Classy Home!

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 20, 2012

This house was awesome. It was just perfect for our family. We had 2 adults, 4 college aged persons, and one teenager. Everything was excellent. We loved it, and miss it already!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Family gathering

Review submitted: August 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

perfect place for our three families with 5 young children. Walking to the beach was 5 minutes, but not convenient with young children in the summer. Short drive with easy access parking. House was large enough for all to gather or all to find private spaces. Nice pool and hottub. Be prepared to fill the tubs with shower water if you wish to take a bath. Showers would not turn off.
Great location without crowds of people. Will go again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

For 4 adults and 4 children there was more than enough space here. On arrival the house was clean and well stocked with beach and pool toys, towels, and all the kitchen utensils you could ask for. The pool was clean and ready to jump right in after a long day of travel!
Short walk to the beautiful, quiet beach and short drive to Daytona Beach, grocery store and good restaurants. We suggest the Daytona International Speedway Tour, Central Florida Airboat Tours (approx 1hr drive) and The Bonefish Grill restaurant. The home is exactly as described and the pictures are very accurate too, if anything, it is much larger than it appears!
We really enjoyed our stay in Ormond Beach and highly recommend this terrific home to anyone with a large group that wants a relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This House is AWESOME!!!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

I had a group stay at this property for five days. The group ranged from age 4- 57. EVERYONE enjoyed this house. Everything is pristine clean and updated!!! Love the huge kitchen!!!!! Cooking meals at the house was a breeze. The kitchen include every appliance and dishware you could imagine!!! I especially loved the washer and dryere right off of the kitchen. Laundry was done, so there was no dirty clothes traveling with. The house is large with enough space for everyone. Thanks Jackie for sharing your home. I will definitely stay there again!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation!!

Review submitted: April 28, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We had a wonderful week with our kids and grand-kids at this house. The location and amenities were great. There were 11 of us ranging in age from 5 months to 86 and there was enough space for everyone. We would definitely stay here again for another family get-together. Thanks for sharing.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!!

Review submitted: April 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

The house is just as described and pictured, the amenities that were provided at the home were endless. We definately plan on returning!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome

Review submitted: March 14, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our friends from Germany,France and Austria for Bike week.We fell in love with the house the minute we walked in.The kitchen was laid out perfect.We spent most of our time when we were there gathered around the kitchen island and table.The hot tub and pool were awesome to.The house made us feel like we were at home.We can't say enough about this house.Would recommend it for sure.We are all going back for sure.Can't wait till next year.Thank you Jackie and family for the pleasure of enjoying your home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to do it again!

Review submitted: October 20, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

I have to say this vacation home was everything and more than any of us expected! We had never used a vacation home before but you can guarantee that we will from now on.... My family of 6 sibling have never had a family reunion and have not all been in the same place at the same time in 52 years so this was ideal for us. We had family come from various states and some from Florida! We were comfortable! Everyone had their own space, we had a kitchen big enough to keep the chef company while cooking, (note: there was everything you could want in that kitchen) a wonderful pool/hot tub to relax in, TVs in almost every room for everyone's choice of viewing, a short walk to the beach for viewing morning sunrises, bikes to ride and so much more. We will all recommend this house for anyone wanting to thoughly enjoy a vacation with all the amenities of home! Thank goodness the owner of this home is sharing it with others!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Exceptional!

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

This house was absolutely an exceptional stay and value! I would recommend it for all ages; those out to relax or those out to have fun and see attractions. Everything you need is on premises, just pack your clothes and prepare to enjoy. A 5 minute walk to the ocean or sound, bicycles which were a blast, comfortable furniture in the house for relaxation, very up-to-date appliances, wonderful covered pool outback that has light for night time use and a very short drive to enjoy the attractions offered in Daytona. I would definitely go back, one can't go wrong with the convenient location, choices of both local restaurants or chain restaurants, and many places to see and shop. Also, the realty company was very efficient and helpful from the beginning to book the house all the way through checking out. Never too busy to reply to a phone call or email. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wow!

Review submitted: July 5, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Wow! This house is better than what is in the listing. My son still wants to ride in the wagon and go to the ocean...he's 2! Basically, bring your clothes and take a trip to the grocery store, everything else is available at the house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

One week stay with 8 adults and 11 children

Review submitted: June 12, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

We had an excellent time. We would absolutly recommend this rental. Was just as descrided, beautiful well maintained home. The children loved the pool and hot tub, and was big enough to accomadate everyone at the same time. Have stayed in many rentals from VRBO but this is by far the best. I am sure we will be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A one week stay at this property.

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

The property was accuratly discribed in the rental listing. It was meticulously maintained - spotless throughout. All the appliances were in excellent working condition. The pool was spotless and heated properly as was the hot tub. The atmosphere was relaxing and peaceful. Photos accurately reflect the property. The owner was more than helpful in answering questions. I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends and relatives, in fact I have done so many times. There are plenty of excellent restaurants and activities nearby. Overall, our experience was excellent and we will stay at this unit again several times in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Vacation Paradise!

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 21, 2010

The beautiful pictures do not even do this luxury home justice! My family could not believe how wonderful and private this beach home was! We spent our days floating in the pool and playing in the ocean which is less than a 5 minute walk away. This is a well cared for home that has so many upgrades that you truly feel that you are on a luxury vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolute dream house!

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2009

I was absolutely thrilled with this vacation rental. Very tastefully decorated and high-end craftsmanship and furniture. This rental provides everything you could want on your vaction from perfect location (short 1 block walk to the beach), beautiful pool and hot tub, to even supplying games and videos for family fun. It truly was a home away from home. I highly recommend it to anyone looking to vacation in the Ormond/Daytona areas. I will be a repeat customer for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 15, 2010

I'm Gerry and I'm part of the group that rented your house from May 15-29.The house excededed our expectations - everything was perfect. Once we mastered the remotes everything went smooth including the pool and hot tub. The location was perfect, quiet and close to the beach, golf and to the store to stock up on food and extras. We will definitely rent this house when we return to Florida. The only person who didn't like the location is an extreme shopper and wanted to be closer to the outlet malls. When we come to Florida again she can find her own place and the rest will stay at your house. I highly recommend your house to future renters. It is the best we have rented on our golf vacations.
This trip was too short; we all wanted to stay longer.
Thank you for allowing us the rent your home.
Gerry J.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review