reviews for: listing #51633 - Perdido Key, Florida Condo rental

Beautiful Beachfront Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Perdido Skye
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $170 /nt
    $560 - $1,190 /wk
    $950 - $1,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful vacation!

Review submitted: June 23, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My family (wife and two children) stayed here for a week and absolutely loved it. The location is perfect. It is not quite as big as some of the high rises on the beach so it had much more of a family atmosphere. We met a bunch of other families that out kids were able to play with in the pool and on the beach.
The unit was decorated well and very clean when we arrived. The bed was comfortable and the kids slept on the bunks in the hallway and were also comfortable. All the necessities you could need were provided. All we needed was food, swim suits and beach towels. The owners were ready to meet all of our needs and made sure we were happy with our stay.
I can't wait to go back to perdido key next year (or maybe sooner) and will try to book with Roger and Tina first.
Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

little slice of heaven on earth

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This is our second stay at this wonderful condo and it could not have went any better. the place was sparkling clean when we arrived and all was ready for our stay. the words in the description do not do justice for this location. great view of the pool and superb gulf views are what you should expect. plenty roomy enough for a family and still would be just cozy for a couple.
wonderful white sand beaches await you if you choose this location. I would heartily recommend this place to any lookin for a getaway or a week long retreat.
do not hesitate as the owners are top notch folks who are lightening fast with response to email and a phone call away if problems crop up.
we plan on making this a yearly family getaway to stay here. you should too.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Appreication

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Tina and Roger,
Thank you so much for the hospitality you shared with my girls and I on our vacation. Your condo was very nice and fully equipped with all our needs and wants.
I appreciate your quick response to my inquiry as I began looking for a place to stay, with your prompt answers to my questions and for quickly coming to the condo when we "thought" the was something wrong with the refrigerator the 1st night. And again you were quick to respond to when we had problems with the key lock. The key lock could use a little attention or a different kind provided.
We had a wonderful time and fantastic vacation. I would recommend your place to anyone looking for a great escape. I liked being away from everything and yet could have any type of shopping just minutes away.
Thanks again for your hospitality.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are happy we could promptly assist you with all your needs so you could relax and enjoy your vacation. We regret that our refrigerator could not "instantly" cool all your beverages after being stocked upon return from shopping, and realize that entering a four digit code into a lock box does prove challenging to some. We are looking for a simpler mechanism. We are always seeking better ways to serve our guests.

Perdido Key is indeed a great place to "escape", yet have all your needs conviently located nearby.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Week at Perdido Key

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

This was a very nice property to rent. It is well decorated, well appointed and has all the amenities needed for ones stay.

Especially liked the deck chairs on the balcony, not the plastic ones you see on most other balconies.

We would definitely rent this unit again!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Destination

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had the best time at this Condo in Perdido Key! The condo was beautiful, with a great view, plenty of room for a family, everything you need for cooking in the room and we never ran out of hot water! The beach was great, we sat on the balcony in the mornings and watched dolphins swim by! The heated pool was great for Spring Break, my daughter swam everyday! There was a rental for jet skis/parasailing right next to the beachside property! And we made so many new beach friends during our stay! I hope to stay here many more times!

Chelsea, Alabama

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Owners response: It is our goal to offer a perfectly enjoyable environment in which our guests may relax and vacation. If we can achieve that goal and make our quests happy, that is the greater reword for us.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Vacation Destination

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

We had the best time at this Condo in Perdido Key! The condo was beautiful, with a great view, plenty of room for a family, everything you need for cooking in the room and we never ran out of hot water! The beach was great, we sat on the balcony in the mornings and watched dolphins swim by! The heated pool was great for Spring Break, my daughter swam everyday! There was a rental for jet skis/parasailing right next to the beachside property! And we made so many new beach friends during our stay! I hope to stay here many more times!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

I miss Perdido Skye!

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 15, 2010

This is our second stay at the Watkins condo in Perdido Key. We absolutely love it. It is quiet, the views are amazing and Tina is great to work with. The condo itself is well maintained and festive. All the appliances are new and the decor is "beachey."The building is well maintained also and the pool is lovely. Highly recommended.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: If our quests are happy enjoying our condo, and want to return, that is great….. That means our goal was meet.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loved the condo!!!

Review submitted: May 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

we absolutely loved this condo.it was very clean and fully furnished with EVERYTHING! Great access to the beach and pool.Nice,comfortable furniture. The owners are super nice also,even when they had to come unlock the door for us TWICE(including 8:30pm) because we locked ourselves out.We are already planning our next vacation here. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: If our quests are happy enjoying our condo, and want to return, that is great….. That means our goal was meet.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

exactly as promised

Review submitted: March 25, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

i cannot describe well enough with words how pleased my family and I were with our stay at this condo. It was exactly as the owner described it and was gleaming clean when we arrived. everything worked to perfection and will stay here again without hesitation. please feel free to book without any trepidation as the owners are the real deal. super fast communications with owner and quick return on deposit check.
The views in the pictures do not do justice to what you get. The second floor balcony faces the beautiful sandy white beaches of the gulf of mexico and is perfect for taking in the astounding view. we are already looking forward to returning to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is our goal to offer a perfectly enjoyable environment in which our guests may relax and vacation. If we can achieve that goal and make our quests happy, that is the greater reword for us.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review