reviews for: listing #51634 - Sedona, Arizona House rental

Fabulous Private & Upscale Sedona Creekside Estate
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $7,500 - $9,800 /mth

sort by:

Go no further

Review submitted: July 10, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

I had the pleasure of staying in this lovely property for three months. There is a casual elegance found throughout the property, comfortable beds, gourmet kitchen, nice guest rooms and an enchanting patio overlooking Oak Creek. Close to everything yet a very private retreat. Many mornings I enjoyed my coffee with the deer that arrived and other wildlife were abundant visitors. The cool and soothing sounds of the creek and the beautiful roses cascading from the garden made for a magical experience. There are few places in the world that are as beautiful as this place. The owners are terrific and accommodating and a pleasure to work with. Do not hesitate to book this place, it is one of the best stops in Sedona.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wow! A Much Needed Respite in a Magical Place

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

It has taken me a little while to get to writing this review, but I still dream about this beautiful place. My husband and I own a bed and breakfast in Crested Butte, Colorado and this was a much needed respite after the bustle of the winter ski season and before the busy summer season arrived. We were also expecting our first child (a little boy born August 21st, which is why it has taken me so long to write this!) and so this was a great getaway before his arrival. What a wonderful, quiet retreat along Oak Creek. It was simply divine. The home was warm and inviting (and super clean!) with all the special touches of someone who really cares about their guests. The great room was so lovely and spacious with comfortable sofas to lounge on and watch movies. A huge kitchen for all your cooking needs. The master bedroom was unbelievable where you could open the windows in the evening and hear the creek or if chilly, a beautiful fireplace to watch the flickering flames from the bed. The bathroom was equally lovely with steam shower, huge soaking tub, and PLENTY of closet space. We stayed for three weeks and loved the proximity to hiking trails as well as the beautiful view of Cathedral Rock (which we didn't even realize was right there until we woke up the first morning since we had arrived late at night!) My husband had proposed to me there, so it only added to the magic of this home for us. The owners are so sweet and helpful, without being intrusive at all. A wonderful book collection and washer and dryer so we could have clean clothes during our stay were great! And oh the gorgeous gardens! And the swing out back- every afternoon I would sit on the swing with a book and look at the roses and listen to the creek- simply MAGICAL! We will definitely be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfection

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

This house exceeded my expectations. The location was quiet, private, beautiful, spacious, on Oak Creek. The kitchen is perfect for preparing all your meals; everything you need is there, all you have to do is buy the food. The master bedroom has a Tempur-Pedic bed which is beyond comfortable. The master bathroom is huge and has a really awesome tub as well as a steam shower. The closet has more than enough room for all your things. There is a washer and dryer so you can have clean clothes all the time. The location on Oak Creek is perfect for trout fishing. There are numerous books in the house. The owner took great care in decorating this house. The wood beamed ceiling is awesome. I loved everything about this place and will be returning in the near future. I would recommend this house to everyone who is looking for a beautiful quiet retreat. It was so much better staying here than a hotel; the amount of room doesn't even compare, your own kitchen, washer, dryer, 3 bedrooms, I believe 4 bathrooms. Absolute perfection!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfection

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

This house is wonderful in so many ways. First of all the location could not be better; just outside of town but not too far. The house is on Oak Creek which is perfect for trout fishing; I caught 4 fish within 10 minutes. The furnishings are beautiful. The owner obviously put a lot of thought into the design of this house. The bed was a Tempur-Pedic which I happen to have at home so it was like being in my own bed. The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need, pots, pans, dishes, spices, etc. The master bathroom has a really awesome tub as well as a steam shower. the closet is huge so you will have more than enough room for all your stuff. The house is very well laid out and has plenty of room for you and your friends, if you choose to travel with more people. There is a little table in the back that you can sit and enjoy your morning coffee while listening to the creek. Did I mention there is also a washer and dryer so you can wash your clothes before returning home :)

We did not have any problems and I will be staying here again in the near future. Don't waste your money on a small hotel room when you can have the luxury of this house. I honestly can't say enough good things about this place; it was quiet, private, beautiful, had great views of the gorgeous rocks and river, is uniquely furnished and beyond roomy.

I am so happy I had the opportunity to stay here. I travel a lot and I can honesty say this is this nicest place I have ever stayed. I loved this house!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

The most comfortable home in Sedona!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 21, 2012

Absolutely the most beautiful place we have ever stayed in Sedona! Everything needed to enjoy the home is provided and all amenities are first class. No matter what activity you consider during your stay, hiking, road or mountain biking, fishing, or just relaxing in front of a fireplace or stream, it's all right here. If you enjoy cooking/baking the kitchen is as good as it gets. Our group of friends and family vacation in Sedona every year and all agreed this was one of the best locations and the most beautiful home we have ever stayed in.
The Owner was responsive to our questions about the property and promptly provided us with a rental agreement to review. The Owner communicated with us several days before scheduled arrival and check in went smoothly. When checking out we were asked if there was anything that could be done to improve the experience for future renters. We honestly could not think of anything that needed improvement. I would highly recommend this property to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing place helped bad beginning

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 2, 2012

A truly remarkable property, a little out of the way, but that is the beauty. No complaints about the place, only praise!! only problem i would ask the owners to improve on is the arrival process. we waited 2 and a half hours to get a response to our call to be let in the property. Almost ruined the first day, and made we wonder if we had been had. Really suggest they send instructions to renters to sign and arrange to have a key for access when the renter arrives.

Owners response: The arrival issue stemmed from the fact that they wanted to arrive 2 hours before contracted check-in time - cell phone service in the area is not the best! Glad they enjoyed our fabulous home!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Heaven on Earth

Review submitted: October 3, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We are just back from a wonderful experience at this magnificent home!

We not only were able to view Cathedral Rock from the property, but had the constant soothing sound of Oak Creek; imagine falling to sleep by the relaxing music of water! Our hosts were wonderful, and we have no complaints.

While we've been to Sedona before at an upscale resort, we much preferred this more intimate setting, and the ability to do some of our own cooking. Who wants to waste time visiting restaurants for every meal, and lose precious hiking time on all of the spectacular trails nearby with amazing views.

We'll go back soon to this very spacious and beautiful home with all the amenities you can imagine!

Thanks so much much for providing this experience, and being gracious hosts!

June, Joyce, and Donna

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Retreat

Review submitted: November 9, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

Two couples in their 60s had the pleasure of spending 4 nights in this wonderful home. Upon arriving, you immediately notice the house being a perfect blend with the surrounding Red Rock. The owners have made great effort and spared no expense in making this an artistic showplace. It is private, restful, expansive but warm, and it was the perfect place for us to make our adjustment for a 3 hour time difference.

The back windows framed beautiful Cathedral Rock, and we enjoyed watching the sun playing on one of Arizona's most photographed sights during the course of the day. It is an easy walk to the trailhead from the house, and we loved the hike to the top and around to the other side. Amazing!

In back , we were surrounded by the Coconino Narional Forest. There is an oasis of lush green vines arching the patio, roses, rosemary hedges, and beautiful Oak Creek . The sound of the creek inside and out was tranquilizing. We made up our minds that our Sedona activities would be early enough so that we could enjoy the house and terrace in the afternoons and evenings. We took advantage of all this , so our evening meals were at home.

Our group loved the Red Rock hikes, the Pink Jeep Tours, the surrounding views from the car, Tlaquepaque Arts & Crafts Village, Exposures Gallery, and coming back to the house to rest.

This home made our Sedona experience. It is surely a Casa Grande, and we were more than a bit sad to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Gorgeous, upscale, peaceful home.

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 24, 2010

We rented this wonderful home for a family wedding weekend and had 8 adults in our party. Words can't begin to tell you how lovely this home is. It is enormous inside and has plenty of common space for everyone. The dining room table comfortably seats 8 and the kitchen is a cook's dream. The outside terrace again is very large, seats 8+, and the back of the home is landscaped beautifully in various terraced levels down to the bubbling brook. I felt like I had died and gone to heaven that weekend! Thanks Andrea!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 

Beautiful Home in Sedona

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

The home is even more beautiful than the photos. You can tell the owner has created an artistic showplace that is, more importantly, a comfortable place to enjoy the wonderful environment provided in Sedona. The architectural details of this home are special. The interior is warmly decorated and furnished that instantly drew us into its comfort.

It feels like home.

Sitting on the patio with our wine, listening to Oak Creek rushing through the canyon, watching the sunset (or sunrise) on the Red Rocks and enjoying the many flowers and fruit trees on the property is instantly the right medicine for any stress.

We three couples, who traveled together yearly, rent a house, so we can enjoy each other’s company in a relaxed atmosphere, and in a local area with scenic beauty. In the future it may be difficult to match anything as lovely and enjoyable as this home just a few miles from Sedona, a small unique community, and Oak Creek conveniently nearby.

Leaving after four wonderful days was difficult.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review