reviews for: listing #51646 - Hammondsport, New York Cabin rental

Guest Cottage at Donameer Farm/Dog Vacation Spot!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $95 - $110 /nt
    $530 - $530 /wk

sort by:

The Perfect Spot

Review submitted: July 2, 2013   Date of arrival: June 18, 2013

Three horses, two friends and I pulled into Cynthia and Neal's beautiful farm with great anticipation of fun-filled days. The accommodations for the horses and for us were perfect. Our horses were very safe and happy in the lush pastures and in the spacious stalls. I'm sure they did not want to leave! The cabin we stayed in was extremely comfortable and had all we needed. We had the privilege of riding locally with Cynthia and also trailering to ride on the trails in the surrounding areas near Lake Keuka. After our morning rides we ventured into Hammondsport for some of the best restaurants and wineries I've ever experienced. The food and wines were delicious and, like Cynthia and Neal, the people of the area were extremely friendly and helpful.
This is one trip we will definitely look forward to doing again.
Stef

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

The perfect honeymoon

Review submitted: September 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 23, 2012

We stayed here for a week on our honeymoon and it was amazing. Cynthia and Neal were amazing hosts, as well as their two adorable dogs Sophie andDottie. We would recommend this location to anyone. We felt right at home and were close to town. The bed was the most comfortable Ive slept in on vacation in a long time. The farm was beautiful and there were many trails and a pond, alot of activities for any outdoorsman. We will come back here without hesitation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

I brought my wife and 5 year old daughter here for 2 nights. The cottage is cozy and clean with everything you will need. The property is beautiful with many things to do. My daughter loved fishing and looking for fossils in the stream. Cynthia is a great host with many stories to share. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just returned home and want to go back already!

Review submitted: June 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

We loved it! Beautiful area, lots of outdoor space and we didn't want to leave. It's close to Hammondsport (10-15 min.) and not too far from Watkins Glen (40 min.) so is a great place to call home for a week to explore all the wineries and other tourist areas. Our two "fur kids" had a great time as well. We were apprehensive about letting them run loose, but no worries. Once they were acclimated, they ran and explored like they'd been there forever. I think they're sorry we're back "in the city" now too. The cabin is rustic, but clean and comfortable. Cynthia is a terrific host, along with Sophie, of course. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing! Stay here!

Review submitted: August 23, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

If you like the outdoors and want to relax stay at Donameer farms. It is such an amazing place, so quiet and the owners are the sweetest people ever! The cabin is clean and cozy and the bed, made from old barn beams, is so beautiful. Thank you Cindy and Neal for the wonderful over night stay (and the most delicious garlic I have ever eaten)! We will be back again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review