reviews for: listing #51692 - Davenport, Florida Villa rental

Villa Corvina
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Tuscan Ridge
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $242 /nt
    $865 - $1,695 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful vacation home!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 24, 2010

Mickey's Pad was just a wonderful relaxing home for our family of 8 to enjoy.
It had plenty of room , the pool area was spacious and was where we spent most of our time. The kids LOVED the themed rooms and also having TV's in every bedroom was nice.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would recommend Mickeys Pad to everyone...

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

Mickeys pad was amazing and i was sorry to leave it behind. Everything from management to weather was great and i would recommend Mickeys pad to every one - thanks for allowing us to stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

...we all hated to leave.

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

The house was wonderful, EVERYBODY said they would do it again and we all hated to leave!! The pool and game room were wonderful outlets to the Kids and adults alike. The whole process, from booking, to the information packet were all great experiences. We loved that all we needed was food from the local publix or walmart. Thank you for making our first Disney vacation perfect!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful living space...

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2009

et me first start by saying the proceed from begin to end was absolutely flawless and worry free. The deposit and reservation process was easy, once we arrived I referred to your packet for all answers and had no issues.

The house was clean, and very accommodating. I loved that it had games, spacious rooms, and the living space was wonderful. The pool area was relaxing and the kids enjoyed every minute. It was conveniently located to all points of the city. The only opportunity for improvement would be to have a work area with a desk and internet connection that is easy to use. With instructions in the home for the internet connection. A lot of times there were things we needed to look up on the internet and we were able to. The other thing is it was extremely hot in the kitchen area. We cooked a lot and used the pool so the doors were open a look and we could not lower the temperature to like 72. So maybe if there is some way to override the temperature only when needed. Other than that it was great and I have all ready recommended your company to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The villa with the 'WOW' factor...

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

We spent a fabulous 3 weeks staying at Mickeys Pad in July/August 09. This villa definately has the 'WOW' factor from the moment you walk in the door. Being with 3 teenagers and a ten year old, myself and my partner were able to hole up on the ground floor in the fantastic master bedroom with our own access to the pool. The kids also were able to have their own space. The villa is very well equipped and complete with all mod cons and we would not hesitate to recommend or to go back to this fantastic house if we are lucky enough to be able to visit Florida in the future. Thank you for letting us stay in your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very helpful management company

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: August 9, 2009

We had a wonderful vacation, despite the weather, but that goes with the season. I have to commend your team on making our stay at your villa well worth the choice. We were gracefully greeted and welcomed, Rod and Michelle were both very helpful giving us any information we required. They were there on a moments notice when we had any issues to be resolved. I would definitely recommend this villa to any of my friends who are looking for accomodations in the Orlando area.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We absolutely loved the villa...

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 9, 2009

We absolutely loved the Villa! The accomendations were amazing and the location to I-4 was picture perfect for what we were looking for. All parties had an amazing time and I heard only good things from everyone about the property. I actually think you may have got me in trouble!! My gf wants to look at moving down that way because she loved Orlando and the house so much! lol. Other than then house everything else was handled with the up most respect/business proper. I enjoy the stay as well as the relationship we had throughout the whole process. I will save your website so you'll be the first on my lists if we decide to visit the area again.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best maintained villa we've stayed in...

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We had a great time, thank you! Of all the villas we've stayed in over the years, this was by far the best maintaned. Michelle was very nice and helpful when the phone and the safe weren't working and was very quick so we didn't waste our day. We really, really loved the villa, shame our dates don't match up in July, but we would love to stay there again. If we had to give any negatives, the air conditioning was not cool enough downstairs and the fan in the master bedroom was really noisy. Also, on a petty note, the DVD player in the queen bedroom didn't work but overall, it was fantastic! Look forward to staying again in the future.

Many thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable, clean and huge !

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 5, 2010

We've had a great time in Florida and loved your villa. It was comfortable, clean and huge! The girls loved the pool and the games room and so did we. The master bedroom and bath were fantastic and so were the bedrooms upstairs. The location is convenient and we've had nice weather, what could we've asked for more?

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location...

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 10, 2010

We really enjoyed staying at the house. The location was great, the management company was very responsive and helpful. The weather turned out to be great, in that the theme parks were not very busy, and we all had a really great time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review